68 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

STDs (Sexually Transmitted Diseases), important info

Coup De Grace
post Dec 28 2016, 12:56 AM

284 posts

Is applying antibacteria wipes and coconut oil on the genitals after sex a good idea?
geforce6701
post Jan 3 2017, 09:55 AM

58 posts

Guys.
I got discharge coming out from my penis.
Sometimes i feel pain when urinate and yes i've been having sex without any protection.
After abit of reading i think i have gonnorhea.
Same symptom and all.
Can i go to normal clinic and tell them about the symptom ?
Or should i go to specialised medical center ?

MrTaxxi
post Jan 3 2017, 07:07 PM

579 posts

hey simply wanna spread some awareness of the available venue to get STD support here..

i've visited klinik kesihatan cheras @ Jalan Yaacob Latif today, it was a pretty good experience, ~1 hour for entire thing (register, see doctor, draw blood, get dozens of free condoms lol). no judgements from nurses or anything, just remember to say you want to visit bilik 5 during the registration at the main hall, as you will get speedtracked to the specialized sex clinic there. then, hand in your card directly to the bilik 5, wait quietly just outside the clinic as they will call names instead of number.

lunch time from 1pm to 2pm

in one shot, you get tested for hiv, syphilis and gonorrhea. (not sure if it's tested for chlamydia as well, those who went pls let me know). hiv antibody result would be immediately known, one line means negative. the standard 3 months window period applies.

for herpes and genital warts, only get treated when you have symptoms, as they are incurable anyway.

best of all, only rm1 for all these. #thanksnajib
party
post Jan 10 2017, 12:22 AM

811 posts

Unfortunately, I was hit by genital warts due to unclean towel

Was trying ACV but is there any good clinics in KL that can remove it?
rinsedpie
post Jan 11 2017, 10:05 PM

237 posts

[quote=party,Jan 10 2017, 12:22 AM]
are they sizable?
hv u had them removed before?

i heard of Assunta rm1k.
i cant tell u much more about that.

rinsedpie
post Jan 11 2017, 10:11 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(geforce6701 @ Jan 3 2017, 09:55 AM)
Guys.
I got discharge coming out from my penis.
Sometimes i feel pain when urinate and yes i've been having sex without any protection.
After abit of reading i think i have gonnorhea.
Same symptom and all.
Can i go to normal clinic and tell them about the symptom ?
Or should i go to specialised medical center ?
Dude, dont let Gono go untreated for too long. Go get the pus cultured in medical lab (ie u gotta go to the hospital bro). If its really Gono and not other stuff (there are manyyyy other stuff), then doxycycline, ceftriaxone can do the work very well. but you gotta have follow up and stuff... never assume its left ya because u got ABs.

Protect yerself bro. Dont go around getting into trouble..
oceanbluesky
post Jan 17 2017, 02:34 PM

guys just wanna get info from those that experienced that same...
i have unprotected sex with my gf and then she has been diagnosed to have Chlamydia...
doc prescribed her 10 days of DoxyCycline, and she finished it all..
however, during the 10 days, around 7th day, she has her period..
now after 10 days she finished her antibiotics , she got very little greenish discharge..
is this normal or Chlamydia re-infection?

google around some website said need 1 week to clear Chlamydia and some said need 2 weeks..
just wanna get prepared and not to over-worried about her condition...
Teoh3456
post Jan 25 2017, 04:14 PM

[quote=rinsedpie,Jan 11 2017, 10:05 PM]
[quote=party,Jan 10 2017, 12:22 AM]
are they sizable?
hv u had them removed before?

i heard of Assunta rm1k.
i cant tell u much more about that.

[/quote]

Klinik bangsar south charges less than rm200/procedure

Teoh3456
post Jan 25 2017, 04:21 PM

So why im writing is because i recently "made a mistake" while drunk taking clients out and we happened to go to a KTV. anyways, long story short, i had an unprocted contact with a girl whos high risk plus got a bj .
panicked the next day.
checked online like a mad dog for where to get PEP in kl (post exposure prophylaxis against HIV). can take this within 72 hours after the act.
found this place for PEP emergecy HV medication.
saw the doctor at Klinik Bangsar South and got my 1 months supply of PEP meds.
did blood test etc before & after 1 month. My wife will never get affected now.
Thank God all is clear.
I'm HIV negative.
I hope i never make the same mistake again.
Im sharing , if this happens to others , take these meds and be safe. once kena HIV, no turning back time.
Im not a advertiser for this meds/the clinic. im just saying it so so important to know What to do if condom breaks/ we accidentally' fuck up'.

This post has been edited by Teoh3456: Jan 25 2017, 04:23 PM
rinsedpie
post Feb 5 2017, 07:13 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Teoh3456 @ Jan 25 2017, 04:14 PM)
Klinik bangsar south charges less than rm200/procedure
thanks Teoh
rinsedpie
post Feb 5 2017, 07:16 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(Teoh3456 @ Jan 25 2017, 04:21 PM)
So why im writing is because i recently "made a mistake" while drunk taking clients out and we happened to go to a KTV. anyways, long story short, i had an unprocted contact with a girl whos high risk plus got a bj .
panicked the next day.
checked online like a mad dog for where to get PEP in kl (post exposure prophylaxis against HIV). can take this within 72 hours after the act.
found this place for PEP emergecy HV medication.
saw the doctor at Klinik Bangsar South and got my 1 months supply of PEP meds.
did blood test etc before & after 1 month. My wife will never get affected now.
Thank God all is clear.
I'm HIV negative.
I hope i never make the same mistake again.
Im sharing , if this happens to others , take these meds and be safe. once kena HIV, no turning back time.
Im not a advertiser for this meds/the clinic. im just saying it so so important to know What to do if condom breaks/ we accidentally' fuck up'.
Be careful Bro; HIV aint that infectious, but Syphilis ; even more so is Hep B.
Jordi
post Feb 13 2017, 05:45 PM

121 posts

--deleted--

This post has been edited by Jordi: Feb 14 2017, 05:48 PM
Milano7
post Mar 6 2017, 02:15 PM

195 posts

-

This post has been edited by Milano7: Sep 26 2017, 02:16 PM
munkeyflo
post Mar 9 2017, 01:55 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(Milano7 @ Mar 6 2017, 02:15 PM)
does anyone know the usual cost of treating hsv 2?
Herpes is not curable.
Panda12
post Mar 31 2017, 04:38 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(Coup De Grace @ Dec 28 2016, 01:56 AM)
Is applying antibacteria wipes and coconut oil on the genitals after sex a good idea?
What do you intend to achieve by applying that?
dayalan86
post May 9 2017, 03:58 PM

981 posts

You can also go to PT Foundation for Anonymous Health Check, for HIV, and Syphilis.

They don't check your IC or details, so its totally anonymous.

Check out their website at:
http://ptfmalaysia.org/v2/hiv-sti-info/
maxmit
post May 16 2017, 12:42 PM

Guys, what is the incubation period of oral herpes (HSV-1) and its outbreak symptoms, and what is the best time to get tested after exposure?

After brief Google searches, outbreaks and incubation periods can vary wildly from person to person, from unnoticeable and years later, to immediate and brutal. Results are not reliable as well, as they may be false positive or negative. Some g.p. doctors mentioned that the best way to know is to have an cold sore outbreak, then get a swab test, but wouldn't cold sore already confirm it? Not testing can also significantly increase the spreading of the infection unknowingly.
munkeyflo
post May 16 2017, 02:01 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,795 posts

QUOTE(maxmit @ May 16 2017, 12:42 PM)
Guys, what is the incubation period of oral herpes (HSV-1) and its outbreak symptoms, and what is the best time to get tested after exposure?

After brief Google searches, outbreaks and incubation periods can vary wildly from person to person, from unnoticeable and years later, to immediate and brutal. Results are not reliable as well, as they may be false positive or negative. Some g.p. doctors mentioned that the best way to know is to have an cold sore outbreak, then get a swab test, but wouldn't cold sore already confirm it? Not testing can also significantly increase the spreading of the infection unknowingly.
Depends on your own immune system. Some people may never have an outbreak. Some may have an outbreak once and never have it again. Some may have outbreaks often. Some may get outbreaks only when their immune system are weak, e.g. a cold or fever can trigger it, hence why it's also known as "cold sores" or "fever blisters". If I'm not mistaken, it will show as early as 1 week after exposure. Not sure about when to get tested, but like you said, the results can end up being false positive or negative. If it's bothering you, you can just go get tested, HSV tests is usually an addition to the standard STD test. Just know that the results may not be 100% accurate.

Cold sores are very common, and unless you don't simply kiss people (including family members), you may already have it or have been exposed to it before in the past. Treatments for it are readily and easily available at any pharmacy. I'm sure you done your research and already know the early symptoms of an outbreak. One of the effective medicine you can get is "Virasolve", if you ever need it.

It's most contagious when there's an outbreak and when the tingling sensation can be felt, up to it completely heals. If the person you believe has HSV1 did not have an outbreak at that time you were exposed to their lips/skin, then most likely you will be fine. I personally know people who have cold sores all their life and their spouses of 20-30 over years have never had an outbreak in their life.
Lily12
post May 25 2017, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(jack~daniel @ Oct 13 2013, 09:27 AM)
Public toilet?, never heard about that, virus cant survive outside the body even HIV virus....are  uvirgin? rclxms.gif
Hiv virus cannot survive outside the body but hpv hsv virus can
kaoru
post May 25 2017, 05:06 PM

353 posts

luckily got no picture liao i is sked to see

68 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:12 AM