813 posts

good info...thanks. smile.gif
guohaolee
post Aug 2 2012, 01:17 AM

100 posts

harlo..i wan ask...if lets say u found out you are a month pregnant..still can save? to prevent it? like pills or any methods?

This post has been edited by guohaolee: Aug 2 2012, 01:40 AM
black_howling
post Aug 2 2012, 09:49 AM

I'll be cumming around the mountain....
813 posts

QUOTE(guohaolee @ Aug 2 2012, 01:17 AM)
harlo..i wan ask...if lets say u found out you are a month pregnant..still can save? to prevent it? like pills or any methods?
Well if ur asking if can take the ECP, the answer is no. If you are 1 month pregnant and want to abort, you need to go to the doctor. In this country there is no pills for abortion. Only found in the US.
munkeyflo
post Aug 2 2012, 12:58 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(guohaolee @ Aug 2 2012, 01:17 AM)
Have already PMed you. If still within first trimester can use pills but the longer you wait, the higher the risks.

Otherwise, go private clinic see doctor for abortion.

Added on August 2, 2012, 1:00 pm
QUOTE(black_howling @ Aug 2 2012, 09:49 AM)
Well if ur asking if can take the ECP, the answer is no. If you are 1 month pregnant and want to abort, you need to go to the doctor. In this country there is no pills for abortion. Only found in the US.
They are the pills but then the doctors here usually don't prescribe it because they don't earn much I think. tongue.gif They prefer to encourage the surgical method. The pills are also not marketed as abortion/miscarriage pills over here.

Some say go Singapore also can but have to go back Singapore for check up after that.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Aug 2 2012, 01:00 PM
guohaolee
post Aug 2 2012, 08:15 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 2 2012, 12:58 PM)
Have already PMed you. If still within first trimester can use pills but the longer you wait, the higher the risks. 

Otherwise, go private clinic see doctor for abortion.

Added on August 2, 2012, 1:00 pm
They are the pills but then the doctors here usually don't prescribe it because they don't earn much I think. tongue.gif They prefer to encourage the surgical method. The pills are also not marketed as abortion/miscarriage pills over here.

Some say go Singapore also can but have to go back Singapore for check up after that.
yup..i saw the pm d..thanks for the info..but abortion is not illegal? and does it harm the pregnant lady?
munkeyflo
post Aug 2 2012, 10:44 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(guohaolee @ Aug 2 2012, 08:15 PM)
yup..i saw the pm d..thanks for the info..but abortion is not illegal? and does it harm the pregnant lady?
Abortion is illegal in this country, but you know Malaysia Boleh, there are private clinics that secretly provide the services (mostly to earn money, they will not prescribe pills). Big hospitals will strictly follow the law though. Law states that abortion can only be done if the fetus is endangering the mother's life or something like that. Abortion is however, legal is certain countries.

There are risks in doing it, just like there are risks in doing everything else. Even getting pregnant has its own risks. Harm can be physically or mentally. Physically, you will be better off reading and researching more info about it on the internet and doctors. Some say will miscarriage easier in the future, some say will hurt the uterus if the surgery is not done properly, some say you will never be able to conceive again. However, do note that most of it may only be a correlation between abortion and the risk, it's not a 100% cause and effect thing. Mentally, if she's not ready to do it, or has been pressured into doing it, then she may be mentally affected by it if there's not enough emotional support.

Anyway, this thread isn't about abortion, and if we were to discuss abortion in public here, next thing you know, there'll be people bashing each other about the pro-choice pro-life debate again. laugh.gif
black_howling
post Aug 3 2012, 01:38 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Aug 2 2012, 10:44 PM)
Abortion is illegal in this country, but you know Malaysia Boleh, there are private clinics that secretly provide the services (mostly to earn money, they will not prescribe pills).

Anyway, this thread isn't about abortion, and if we were to discuss abortion in public here, next thing you know, there'll be people bashing each other about the pro-choice pro-life debate again. laugh.gif
agreed on the fact of the Malaysia Boleh....LOL!!!

And yeah if we are to discuss abortion here, it will not be appropriate. It will create lots of controversial issues and questions. You may open this discussion in the normal H&F post or go to the serious kopitiam section and raise it there as well.

guaiguaibitbit
post Aug 6 2012, 08:41 AM

34 posts

over consumption or too often in consumption of postinor2(more than 2 packs a month) will cause sterility? is this true?
black_howling
post Aug 6 2012, 09:17 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(guaiguaibitbit @ Aug 6 2012, 08:41 AM)
over consumption or too often in consumption of postinor2(more than 2 packs a month)  will cause sterility? is this true?
shocking.gif hmm.gif blink.gif shakehead.gif
no..it doesn't. no facts to support it.

maybe due the hormonal imbalance the gal has from the postinor and u annoy her, a strong kick to the scrotum can cause sterility or near death experience. thumbup.gif
mercer
post Aug 6 2012, 10:02 AM

21 posts

so, heres a problem, had sex with my gf 3 weeks back.. we use condom. and when im about to ejaculate i pulled out(with condom ON)

but somehow shes kinda feeling uneasy now coz she thinks that shes pregnant.. and with that came the big stress of course..
black_howling
post Aug 6 2012, 02:34 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(mercer @ Aug 6 2012, 10:02 AM)
so, heres a problem, had sex with my gf 3 weeks back.. we use condom. and when im about to ejaculate i pulled out(with condom ON)

but somehow shes kinda feeling uneasy now coz she thinks that shes pregnant.. and with that came the big stress of course..
well since it has been 3 weeks, as her to do a pregnancy test...that's the best way to confirm her feeling...
mercer
post Aug 6 2012, 03:32 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(black_howling @ Aug 6 2012, 02:34 PM)
well since it has been 3 weeks, as her to do a pregnancy test...that's the best way to confirm her feeling...
is it possible for pregnancy?? because we only use condom.. and not sure when her period suppose to come..
black_howling
post Aug 6 2012, 06:05 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(mercer @ Aug 6 2012, 03:32 PM)
is it possible for pregnancy?? because we only use condom.. and not sure when her period suppose to come..
well cant say...who knows maybe u had a leak.
But then for sure stress can be a reason for the period to be delayed.
My suggestion is just to go with the test...put her mind at ease...then u tell her tat stress can be a factor for delay.

fodri
post Aug 22 2012, 05:30 PM

while it is true there are no facts on ECM causing infertility in females. bear in mind that the pharmaceutical industry does not operate on a blanket -exclusion basis.

meaning it does not state ALL the side effects it may cause because it does not, in the first place , test for all side effects.

before the products is approved by the healthy ministry/FDA in the US , they go through clinical trials. they give patients the pill, wait and see, for the effects. both good and bad effects.

what is reported to them by the patients is taken note of. so in this case if no patient say it causes infertility then it is not stated as a side effect.

plus, to actually say that a pill causes infertility, (which a person will know only if they actually try to become pregnant. otherwise, normally, ppl do not go for tests of infertility. ) u need to have established a very strong case that the pill causes infertility. and to do so u need to have observed a person for a relatively long time to establish the case. this is very unlikely cause the pharmaceutical companies are profit making companies, they do not spend tens of millions on R&D and let the product sit in the warehouse or even start producing the product and not sell it asap. they do not want to spend more time doing trials. once the product is approved the products go on sale.

so what i m trying to say is that while there are no facts for causing infertility, there is definitely a risk involved because u are taking a man made hormone. yes it is a hormone and our bodies produce hormone. but have u linked the fact that too much or too little of a certain kind of hormone actually leads to certain kinds of cancer?

so there is definitely a risk.
I have a friend who pushes females drugs to doctors and he personally told me this.

ppl who wish to take it must take it only in emergencies. ( unprotected sex etc)
I am not saying we should not take it but TAKE IT ONLY WHEN NECESSARY.

otherwise, sexually active ppl must take the responsibility to go to a pharmacist, ask the pharmacist to prescribe ovulation pills/ birth control pills or use condoms.

and if u do need to use morning after pill do buy it from a pharmacist and not backlane sellers..
u must take precaution when indulging in such activities, unless u are prepared for the consequences.

PRACTICE IT SAFE

fodri
post Aug 22 2012, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(mercer @ Aug 6 2012, 03:32 PM)
yeah, just go to any pharmacy and buy a test kit.

and read the instructions on how to use. and what to read.

cost u RM 15 minimum.
black_howling
post Aug 23 2012, 09:50 AM

813 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
a good summary of what we have been trying to tell here. smile.gif
aside from the cancer factor and the backlane sellers.

I believe most people should be smart enuf to get meds from the pharmacy. An ECP which can cause about RM5 should not be a problem. Side effect of ANY medication differs from 1 person to another. For example, a friend of mine can't take panadol as it doesn't relieve the headache but believes in Milidon as it seems to work better for her. Both are still PARACETAMOL, but from different manufacturer. Like wise, Postinor 2 may have positive effect on the person and to others it may bring other side effects.

and I believe term should be, PLAY IT SAFE. brows.gif
wemglucas3
post Aug 23 2012, 10:18 AM

139 posts

guys, have some question here. My partner took the ECP yesterday within 24 hours after intercourse and 2nd dose at after another 12 hours.

but then she seems no feeling at all, no signs of the side effect. So may i know issit everything doing normal and what will happen to my partner later ?

And when is the most suitable and most accurate time to do a pregnant test using test kits after intercourse ?

This post has been edited by wemglucas3: Aug 23 2012, 10:32 AM
munkeyflo
post Aug 23 2012, 10:35 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(fodri @ Aug 22 2012, 05:30 PM)

I agree with black_howling. And it is also good to know about possible side effects if ECP is taken on a regular basis. And I completely agree with you that one must be prepared for the consequences and take necessary precaution if they wanna have sex, while I also stressed that we must filled ourselves with knowledge about our reproduction system especially when these knowledge is so easily accessible on the net. When will people learn.... doh.gif

ECP has the word EMERGENCY in it for a reason.

Also to add on, I don't think we can get BCP from pharmacists. As far as I know, we need a proper gynae to prescribe it.

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:18 AM)
guys, have some question here. My partner took the ECP yesterday within 24 hours after intercourse and 2nd dose at after another 12 hours.

but then she seems no feeling at all, no signs of the side effect. So may i know issit everything doing normal and what will happen to my partner later ?
It's completely normal. Read a few pages back and you'll already find out that it's normal.
Lazy to explain about the whole menstrual cycle and blood lining and stuff already. Almost everything is already explained in this thread. wink.gif
wemglucas3
post Aug 23 2012, 10:45 AM

139 posts

Okay, will read back for some research... So how about the most suitable and most accurate time to do a pregnant test using test kits after intercourse ? thanks.

This post has been edited by wemglucas3: Aug 23 2012, 10:46 AM
munkeyflo
post Aug 23 2012, 10:56 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:45 AM)
Okay, will read back for some research... So how about the most suitable and most accurate time to do a pregnant test using test kits after intercourse ? thanks.
Also talked about before in this thread - 1-2 weeks after the due date for the next period.
Which is - if you guys had sex without a condom during her fertile period (considering you're worried about her getting pregnant), means 1 month from now. Assuming her menstrual cycle is roughly 4 weeks.

62 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:12 AM