Emergency Contraception aka Morning After Pills, all u need to know
darrenkg
Aug 14 2008, 09:24 AM
QUOTE soo how??what u mean?will it happen??
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Added on August 5, 2008, 4:49 pmas i am 14 ..explain to me properly..thx..pls Geygan, As long as you didn't ejaculate (ie shoot) into her private part, it won't happen. Fullstop. You're only 14. Can you spend more time in your study?
mygenesis
Aug 14 2008, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(darrenkg @ Aug 14 2008, 09:24 AM) Geygan, As long as you didn't ejaculate (ie shoot) into her private part, it won't happen. Fullstop. You're only 14. Can you spend more time in your study?  ya lar..ure just 14.study first..ure still underage  btw, i just wanna ask, wen is d appropriate time 4 a person to do d pregnancy test? for eg. if she expected 2 get her menses on 1st every mnth.then wen is d appropriate time 2 conduct dat test?
kikikilly
Aug 16 2008, 03:20 AM

QUOTE(mygenesis @ Aug 14 2008, 03:13 PM) ya lar..ure just 14.study first..ure still underage  btw, i just wanna ask, wen is d appropriate time 4 a person to do d pregnancy test? for eg. if she expected 2 get her menses on 1st every mnth.then wen is d appropriate time 2 conduct dat test? one week after you missed your period(Pretty accurate so if you want a child look for the double bar and if not pray  its a single lol) This post has been edited by kikikilly: Aug 16 2008, 03:26 AM
SUSHighPitched
Aug 16 2008, 03:39 AM

i really didnt expect kids as 14 yrs old venturing into intercourse...
a good sign of moral deterioration thanks to msia education system damn "efficient"
msia boleh!!
kikikilly
Aug 16 2008, 03:42 AM

QUOTE(HighPitched @ Aug 16 2008, 03:39 AM) i really didnt expect kids as 14 yrs old venturing into intercourse... a good sign of moral deterioration thanks to msia education system damn "efficient" msia boleh!! yeah it is what it is..sadly teen pregnancy is a very real problem here like it is in many countries..hope that kid does not end up as a statistic This post has been edited by kikikilly: Aug 16 2008, 03:43 AM
HouHouSek
Aug 21 2008, 01:13 AM
Kids nowadays very curious what also want to try not like those days
fatgurl
Aug 24 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(celyn @ Jul 10 2008, 03:20 PM) go to a doctor, not a pharmacy... a detail history and physical examination is important before taking ECP so that you do not, in turn, harm your body... ECP has side effects that are individual to each person... it is illigal for pharmacist to prescript ECP... Celyn's Web Added on July 10, 2008, 3:23 pmif you are obese, like your nickname implys, i would not advice implanon... as it can cause significant weight gain..... instead, IUCD (intra-uterine contraception device) would be a better option.. you can get it from the clinics, insert it for a year or two and remove it when you want to conceive... it's a simple procedure Celyn's Weberrmm....r u sure tat implanon will caused weight gain arr? cos i read many mnay website oso didn't mention wor....wherelse pills will cause weight gain lor...i really donno implanon can cause weight gain....if now am 162cm and 48kg, so after putting implanon how many percent of weight will increased??
Baby-Lemon
Aug 28 2008, 05:16 PM
i wan to ask if 1st time user need take when 1st day of the period or after the period ? i wanted to use the diane 35, 21 pills d ...
kmarc
Aug 30 2008, 07:04 AM
The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
QUOTE(Baby-Lemon @ Aug 28 2008, 05:16 PM) i wan to ask if 1st time user need take when 1st day of the period or after the period ? i wanted to use the diane 35, 21 pills d ... When starting COCP, it is recommended to start within 5 days of menses i.e. D1 - D5. Curious why you want to use Diane 35? Is it because of better skin, less acne and hair problems? If it is solely for contraception, certain authorities don't recommend it as a first-line COCP due to it's relatively higher risk of blood clots in the legs. There are many other alternatives....
Baby-Lemon
Sep 2 2008, 11:54 PM
then u got other althernative ?hmmm...
kmarc
Sep 3 2008, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Baby-Lemon @ Sep 2 2008, 11:54 PM) then u got other althernative ?hmmm... Oh gosh..... there's just so many..... that would depend on local availability. The key to using an appropriate COCP is to consult your local doctor, especially a family planning doctor.... It's easy to get it from the pharmacy but you have to make sure there are no contraindications.... Here's some example of what you can use, although the list is not exhaustive...  Note : Some of those COCPs in the list are not available here... This post has been edited by kmarc: Sep 3 2008, 07:37 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
sharon1604
Sep 13 2008, 10:30 PM
Take 1st pill on the 1st day of period...for 21 days...stop 7 days...then take a new pack If u forgot to take on 1st day of period...2nd day also ok
SUStululu
Sep 25 2008, 08:55 AM

Hi my gf took the pill - Postinor within 3 hrs after unprotected sex the 2nd pill she took after 12 hrs..
However it has been 10 days + since she took the pill and she hasnt yet have her period... Is the pill effective? Will it delay her period?
yeah_guyz
Sep 25 2008, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(tululu @ Sep 25 2008, 08:55 AM) Hi my gf took the pill - Postinor within 3 hrs after unprotected sex the 2nd pill she took after 12 hrs.. However it has been 10 days + since she took the pill and she hasnt yet have her period... Is the pill effective? Will it delay her period? read 1st and 2nd post 1st please?  QUOTE After You Take the Pills
* Your next period may be earlier or later than usual.
* Your flow may be heavier, lighter, more spotty, or the same as usual.
* If you see other health care providers before you get your period, remember to tell them that you have taken emergency contraception pills.
* Schedule a follow-up visit with your clinician if you do not have your period in three weeks or if you have symptoms of pregnancy.
* Be sure to use another method of contraception if you have vaginal intercourse any time before you get your period again.
* Continue using the birth control method of your choice for as long as you want to avoid pregnancy. This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Sep 25 2008, 12:10 PM
C-Note
Oct 3 2008, 11:29 PM
safest thg wud be no premarital sex at all.
felicious
Oct 8 2008, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 3 2008, 11:29 PM) safest thg wud be no premarital sex at all. Yea, but who would listen to this? By the way, I don't like morning after pills. It only give long term suffer after short term enjoyment. My aunt had suffered cancer due to morning after pills
Netto Hikari
Oct 21 2008, 02:32 PM
hi girls/guys, my gf ask me y she didnt feel any of the side effect after eating it. issit alright to be like that or does it have effect?
kmarc
Oct 21 2008, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(Netto Hikari @ Oct 21 2008, 02:32 PM) hi girls/guys, my gf ask me y she didnt feel any of the side effect after eating it. issit alright to be like that or does it have effect? Not everybody will suffer from side effects of a drug. As long as the medication is taken correctly, then no side effects is good!!!  Added on October 21, 2008, 4:28 pmQUOTE(felicious @ Oct 8 2008, 09:04 PM) Yea, but who would listen to this? By the way, I don't like morning after pills. It only give long term suffer after short term enjoyment. My aunt had suffered cancer due to morning after pills  Errr... what cancer are you talking about? Emergency pills are not known to cause any cancers..... This post has been edited by kmarc: Oct 21 2008, 04:28 PM
dadurtyz
Oct 27 2008, 06:07 PM
ok i need help in my problems here. im having the sex intercourse last week during her period, i think 3rd days her period cycle, with unprotected sex..
after that i think more than 12 hours i go to pharmacy ASAP and take the pill for her that recommended to me by pharmacy, the box have 2roses and contain 2pils i think maybe postiner2, their say take 1st pill after intercourse than another one after 12hour later, but im little lately than their say give her eat 2pill immediately now. i think maybe after 14hour after the intercourse i give her the pill immediately at the morning..
so i want to know what are my chance? im really worried about that.
This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Oct 27 2008, 06:19 PM
deedumdum
Nov 9 2008, 01:13 AM
morning after pills gave me alot of trouble. about 2 years ago, when i was with my ex, i took morning after pills everytime we had unprotected sex. as in at least once a month but not more than 2. it goes on for bout 3 months. i just dont want to have a baby at that time. i didnt even care about the side effects. since then, i have bad migraines, irregular periods, and my hormone is imbalance. until now, i can get migraines suddenly, and it last for hours, my period can come for weeks and sometime dont even come. i regretted taking those pills. i suggest that if there isnt a need, better dont take. it will affect you mentally, emotionally and when u really want to have a baby, you will problem conceiving, according to my gynae.