Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

sampool
post Feb 22 2011, 11:33 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:29 PM)
that is why buy hse now...
due to inflation... ur hse is cheaper now...
as compare to the value of ur money later. hehehe
u think value of $$ always small meh, sometime the value also become big... i could lost a car (myvi, toyota..) if buy now loh...
CKHong
post Feb 22 2011, 11:36 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:29 AM)
that is why buy hse now...
due to inflation... ur hse is cheaper now...
as compare to the value of ur money later. hehehe
freshie with 1.8k~2k u ask them buy house
u're like pushing them to hell.. or maybe their parent
freshie later kenot pay the bank .. then if their parent is rich. nvm la.. their luck..
if not... they kena blacklist.. then go for bankrupt.. wahhh.. yeng dou....
unless freshie dun gila gila go buy those that they kenot afford la.. eg : 2k they go buy 300k house.. yeng..
jusco1
post Feb 22 2011, 11:38 AM

618 posts

hehe.
then freshie will always have problem in getting their first hse. sad.gif

sampool:
how can u lost a car if buy now? smile.gif
TheDoer
post Feb 22 2011, 11:38 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(property101 @ Feb 22 2011, 10:32 AM)
+ 1  rclxms.gif
You guys can open another thread. Nobody is stopping you. whistling.gif
CKHong
post Feb 22 2011, 11:43 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:38 AM)
hehe.

sampool:
if the bubble burst.. then ma no problem zo lo ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: Feb 22 2011, 11:44 AM
jphlau
post Feb 22 2011, 11:46 AM

1,202 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 22 2011, 11:25 AM)
i hope v3

fresh grad 5~6k  properties >350k(i dun reli mind)  food >RM5.5 (i dun reli mind)
at least we can afford to get a decent house maaaa

if still 2k~3k.. then most of the rakyat will have to become slave zo..
hair all goes white when every 10 years we're having an economy burst.. kenot do bank repayment.. dapat letter from bank.. forcing us to pay the repayment else bankrupt us..
stress leh like tat..
freshies salary double in 2-3 years??? highly unlikely and inflation will be staggering

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:47 am
QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 22 2011, 11:43 AM)
if the bubble burst.. then ma no problem zo lo !  tongue.gif
if bubble burst, most banks will tighten their purse string and reduce lending, and most likely most of us will be retrenched...

This post has been edited by jphlau: Feb 22 2011, 11:47 AM
sampool
post Feb 22 2011, 11:48 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:38 PM)
hehe.

sampool:
buy now RM800k

buy later RM700k, RM100 extra can use to by altis... laugh.gif
JC999
post Feb 22 2011, 11:49 AM

659 posts

in HK,SG,JP . >50% of your salary goes to your rental
jusco1
post Feb 22 2011, 11:55 AM

618 posts

ic, but when will it happen for the prop to drop 100k?
hehe smile.gif

prop price in those country is sky rocket high, due to limited land for residential. and it is a good example of prop price will goes up slowly and hard to come down.....
CKHong
post Feb 22 2011, 11:56 AM

1,380 posts

i prefer paying less for the properties.. when most of us is retrenched... than paying expensive properties when we have work to do.. where we cannot afford to pay the monthly installment.
400k.. i got a job.. everyone got a job.. easy to get bank loan.. but.. everyday eat maggi.. weekend dun go out to shoping centre.. stay at home..
300k.. company retrench here and there.. bank tightten the bank loan.. begged parent to borrow 40k~50kk for the downpayment bcos bank tightened the loan and need more $$ for downpayment..
after few years when the economy become better... same as above..i got a job.. everyone got a job.. at least i dun have to eat maggi... can go for movie etc etc..
white hair also lesser.. less stress.. live happily ever after biggrin.gif

if the properties reli don't crash.. price skyrocket.. then .. no choice edi lo.. i change my future house from condo to flat.. or apartment.. biggrin.gif just betting my luck now on waiting for the crash hehe.. i dun care bank tightened the bank loan

QUOTE(sampool @ Feb 22 2011, 11:48 AM)
buy now RM800k

buy later RM700k, RM100 extra can use to by altis... laugh.gif
+1 free car... laugh out loud !! hahahhahahaa

Added on February 22, 2011, 11:57 am
QUOTE(jusco1 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:55 AM)
ic, but when will it happen for the prop to drop 100k?
hehe smile.gif

prop price in those country is sky rocket high, due to limited land for residential. and it is a good example of prop price will goes up slowly and hard to come down.....
*those country" do u mean sg and hongkong and japan ?? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: Feb 22 2011, 11:57 AM
kok_pun
post Feb 22 2011, 12:15 PM

Mortgage Expert
854 posts

if Malaysia is moving at the right direction of a developed nation.... we should catch up around 30% of the trend in hong kong.... so it should be safe to buy now or in the near future

This post has been edited by kok_pun: Feb 22 2011, 12:16 PM
aeiou228
post Feb 22 2011, 12:23 PM

5,867 posts

My friend told me he has put on hold the decision to buy a second house (upgrade) after some one told him this so called "theory".

The sharp price hike started in 2009 and continue to year 2010 as speculators and 1st time house buyers were buying up newly launched properties during these period. The commencement of the loan repayments are likely to start by end of this year or 2012. The theory foresee that the income of the speculators may not be sufficient to service the loan if they can't dispose off the houses due to stagnant income of the genuine house buyers. Thus the start of chain reaction of property price softening.

The theory sounds logic but no one knows for sure what will happen in 2012. Any sifu here can give some comments on this theory ?
sampool
post Feb 22 2011, 12:27 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 22 2011, 01:23 PM)
My friend told me he has put on hold the decision to buy a second house (upgrade) after some one told him this so called "theory".

The sharp price hike started in 2009 and continue to year 2010 as speculators and 1st time house buyers were buying up newly launched properties during these period. The commencement of the loan repayments are likely to start by end of this year or 2012. The theory foresee that the income of the speculators may not be sufficient to service the loan if they can't dispose off the houses due to stagnant income of the genuine house buyers. Thus the start of chain reaction of property price softening.

The theory sounds logic but no one knows for sure what will happen in 2012. Any sifu here can give some comments on this theory ?
actually in year 2002, they is ppl in US so call richdad (his book prophecy) already predicted there is crash in market in year 2012....
TheDoer
post Feb 22 2011, 01:01 PM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:38 AM)
hehe.
Exactly.

If you think they can't get later when they are senior. Then the fresh grads then even harder to get. If people cannot afford to buy, then how the price going to go up? Doesn't make sense right?

Only 2 possibility,

1. is rich people want to own 1 or 2 holiday home.
How many people are like this?

2. Speculators who hope to sell the property and make more money.
But to who are they going to sell to make this money? Other speculators? The grads can't buy it liao.

Conclusion, the price of homes can only go up to a certain level. Depending on the average income.
Pai
post Feb 22 2011, 01:22 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:23 PM)

Like you fren, I also thought we'll have correction starting in 2012. I foresee this correction however will only be applicable to areas or developement where :

1. "New money" areas / development
2. Areas or development where its instrinsic value does not match similar, same locale developments. Lay man terms, OVER PRICED.

My bet is areas like TTDI, BU, DU etc will hardly kena.................... wink.gif
AVFAN
post Feb 22 2011, 01:28 PM

24,464 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Feb 22 2011, 01:22 PM)
My bet is areas like TTDI, BU, DU etc will hardly kena....................  wink.gif
these areas are mainly old residential homes, surely will kena least if kena.
what do you think for new highrise in these areas?

what about old residential houses in puchong, cheras, subang?
cranx
post Feb 22 2011, 01:33 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(jphlau @ Feb 22 2011, 11:46 AM)
freshies salary double in 2-3 years??? highly unlikely and inflation will be staggering

without a promotion or job hopping it is unlikely to double the salary within 3 years. average yearly increment is less than 10% for most companies.
jusco1
post Feb 22 2011, 01:33 PM

618 posts

the price is still mainly due to demand and supply...
the price will still goes up if there are ppl willing to buy at a higher price, if they think they can sell out even higher than the price they bought.

and the price will be affected with inflation and cost price of new dvlpmt... if a new shop beside your old building is 10% higher than yours, surely urs will goes up too.

and for sure price of new project will only goes up, as company needs to make more profit....
CKHong
post Feb 22 2011, 01:39 PM

1,380 posts

someone said that subsale properties is going very little rite ? most of ppl buy is new development..
thats why agents doing part timer for auction unit..
i duno hear who say liao in this discussion forum..
subsale > if they buy for their own stay.. they need to have
10% of the properties +
berpuluh puluh k jacked up price compared to the market value of that props +
SnP etc etc +
(optional) renovation

thats why people hardly can sell their props now.. except for those who got family support..
eastern
post Feb 22 2011, 01:44 PM

289 posts

V2 already... and still prices are sky rocketting.

1st of all thank you for opening the thread for discussions and debates.

And as mentioned throughout this thread the prices for RE in Klang Valley and Penang are rising sharply for the past few years.

And for those who are looking for a decent place is struggling... (myself not excluded).

For those who have purchase, will buy the 2nd one...etc..etc

Damn those speculators!...

This post has been edited by eastern: Feb 22 2011, 01:45 PM

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0149sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:58 PM