12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

CKHong
post Apr 19 2011, 03:45 PM

1,380 posts

developer thought we consumer are stupid...
but then... still got alot ppl go buy one woh HAHAHAHAHAA
CKHong
post Apr 19 2011, 03:52 PM

1,380 posts

got any links saying what is BTS ?
i googled.. came out terminal BTS ... etc etc
CKHong
post Apr 20 2011, 04:33 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 20 2011, 03:23 PM)
If one to wait for whole property mkt collapse, I think susah a bit. cool2.gif
ahh nasib baik i wait for particular place to bubble nie.. as i didnt wait for the whole property mkt to collapse tongue.gif

last few pages got show the average salary between china and msia rite? (Auditor)
msia - 5667 (Ringgit)
China - 22916 (RMB) convert to msia.. let say half price.. 10k+ ringgit

their income so much higher :'(
but i duno the props there how much lar ~ if higher than bolehland props.. then i nothing to say liao...

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 20 2011, 04:38 PM
CKHong
post Apr 21 2011, 01:46 PM

1,380 posts

i can't believe it.. they even use newspaper to convince ppl to go BBB mode
the power of media..
i wonder how many will falls into the hole ~ biggrin.gif
actually if foreign investor reli buy our props..
i will be happy also.. cus they're indirectly helping us to become a developed country..
we need foreign investment badly..
if that particular place is reli kaboom.. then rugi one is foreign.. good for malaysian..
come come foreign investment.. help develop bolehland..
CKHong
post Apr 21 2011, 01:58 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Apr 21 2011, 01:52 PM)
no arguing la.

just Beh Tahan all these politicians talking without own research. i bet he just followed what many people said, malaysian properties are cheap cheap cheap and wanna shiok sendiri linking this to economy growth  biggrin.gif
BN politician veli geng one biggrin.gif they are the best..
CKHong
post Apr 21 2011, 02:54 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Apr 21 2011, 02:32 PM)
one of the factors affect the local property market = Politic ma.. blush.gif
i concur !
most of it relies on politician..
they say " ok.. lets implement this "
then will affect properties either up or down smile.gif
CKHong
post Apr 22 2011, 02:38 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 22 2011, 12:19 PM)
Q1 have seen some fantastic sales take-up from projects launched.
now is officially Q2 and seems like mood swing in the forum have switch to negative. let's wait these 3 months to see the take up rate of :
1. m-city
2. elements
3. z-residence
4. westgate melati
5. nadayu 28
6. KM1 (this is luanch in april or march ah?)
previously i was aiming z residence.. but then end up over my budget ..
not mistaken.. z residence macam fully sold for the first 2 block.. duno developer and insider use their famous tactics or what lar..

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 22 2011, 02:38 PM
CKHong
post Apr 23 2011, 02:16 AM

1,380 posts

cash rich uncle also help pushing the country's economy..
good thing for us.. maybe when the props is too expensive for most Malaysia citizen, then our salary will increase biggrin.gif
if not sure riot here and there..
CKHong
post Apr 23 2011, 06:44 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Apr 23 2011, 10:40 AM)
I believe that most of the people here are talking from the perspective of investors as opposed to buying a house for staying in yourself. Even though I'm one of the leading bears in this forum, I still believe that if you manage to find a property that you like, is conveniently located for you and is affordable to you, you should by all means buy it regardless of the state of the overall market. My only advice is that people buying to stay should consider sub-sale properties in addition to new launches. I don't understand why so many people buying to stay only insist on new launches. New or old, you're likely to spend a fair bit to renovate the unit to your personal liking anyway.
if i can afford.. i will go for subsale..
problem with ppl buy for own stay going new launch is because they can't fork out that much $$ for subsale... As u know, now all the subsale is jacked up so much from the market value.. :'(
CKHong
post Apr 23 2011, 11:01 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 23 2011, 07:04 PM)
Is new launch cheaper? I dun agree, look at the current Bkt Jalil new condo price, are they priced lower than those existing old condo?
I mean the initial payment is cheaper than subsale smile.gif
subsale we need to fork our ~2x of the price we pay for new launch
CKHong
post Apr 25 2011, 09:12 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 25 2011, 08:59 AM)
of course the above are taking things too far fetch. but ultimately when economy collapses, when the rich lose, the poor loses more. it's not a fair world and you better believe it! doh.gif
bubble burst.. the poor loses more if the poor sapu alot of props..
like me... doesn't have to pay for car/house loan..
no effect.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 25 2011, 09:26 AM
CKHong
post Apr 25 2011, 05:36 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 25 2011, 01:23 PM)
3. all properties in malaysia held by 'affluent' people and started monopolising rental rates. rental rates starts shooting through the roof.
bro.. it is amazing how ur positive attitude towards our bolehland market..
malaysian need more ppl like u..
The place i'm renting.. i admit the occupancy rate is very high.. around 80% ++
but there's 3 condo's very near my place is like less than 30% occupancy rate..
2 is quite high class condo and 1 is like very old.. look alike malay condo..
so around my place.. the occupancy rate is quite low as well.. Surprised me that those owner can tahan that long with no tenant help paying the monthly installment..
rental rates shoot up.. i'm going to move to further away + cheaper place to rent..
let see how long the owner can tahan empty unit rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 25 2011, 05:40 PM
CKHong
post Apr 26 2011, 05:36 PM

1,380 posts

household debt for malaysian is worrying... simply a jump of the BLR to 0.5~2% affect alot.. just read news.. foods in asia increase alot during this few years.. ><"
CKHong
post Apr 27 2011, 10:48 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 27 2011, 10:26 AM)
increase or not is not depend on property prices, but depend on the demand at that location...

Added on April 27, 2011, 10:28 am
at least should be able to cover interest rate... if not the landloard is the most stupid person in the world..  biggrin.gif because rather they put $$ into bank..
investor who bought props b4 it started skyrocketing.. is able to cover the interest rate..
those who buy new props now.. confirm kenot cover the interest rate.. new props now was like shocking.gif
CKHong
post Apr 28 2011, 09:35 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 28 2011, 09:25 AM)
me! me! me! tongue.gif
u always appear so fast in lowyat.. u wasted most of ur time here.. so definitely not u
tongue.gif
CKHong
post May 4 2011, 01:55 PM

1,380 posts

now baru starts to voice up T_T
i waited for years zo.. haih..
if RPGT is reli implemented based on
< 2 years 30%
> 5 years 0%

manyak ppl will kena hit gao gao ler...
CKHong
post May 4 2011, 03:31 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(Rain88 @ May 4 2011, 03:25 PM)
I talked to a property agent before, he said KL&PG houses/condos many were bought by Singaporean (or maybe Malaysian who work in SG), looks like property price will only continue to rise!
yeah right tongue.gif
thank god i didnt aim KL/PG houses
CKHong
post May 5 2011, 11:27 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ May 5 2011, 11:13 AM)
LOL

if genuine buyers cant afford the current high price, you think they will buy 30% higher?  rolleyes.gif
+50 rclxms.gif
CKHong
post May 6 2011, 09:32 AM

1,380 posts

lol.. kh kena cocok balik..
as stated from someone..
400k BLR hike 1% each month have to pay additional RM250
thats gonna hurt :"(
CKHong
post May 6 2011, 11:40 AM