Financial Are property prices going to drop? V2, The heated debate continues

CKHong
post Apr 11 2011, 11:33 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(cleo87 @ Apr 11 2011, 11:19 AM)
WB CKHong haha. plenty to read eh. both sides have good points. in the end its whether u found a sucker to sell cheap/buy expensive.
if you are the sucker then u got no one to blame
lol.. now still saving $$ for downpayment luh.. if still kept increasing.. i will use my $$ to get an apartment rather than condo.. now praying for condo luh.. my $$ not enuff for condo yet mah..
tiba tiba kena called sucker LOL ! if at the end i buy apartment(price kept one skyrocketing) then nvm lur.. i just have to cope with apartment lur..
getting an affordable house (low class a bit) is far more better than getting a non affordable house.. each month think how to get more money.. end up kenot settle the house loan.. ask from parent..
veli malu one leh.. rambut putih pun banyak.. stress lah like tat..

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Apr 11 2011, 11:20 AM)
welcome back
i told u want safe for property?
still go for vacation hehehe?
ohh.. wanna save for props.. but have to enjoy also mar.. gf ask for vacation maa~ aha.. but after this.. no more vacation liao.. maybe next year oni make another..
haih.. youngster nowadays.. but even if i dun go vacation.. with extra 2k++ also kenot help much.. so better go enjoy while saving luh.. at least i'm not a slave for all the time mah biggrin.gif
go vacation can be non-slave
2012 coming what.. so enjoy first.. and let see the props price how.. i'm waiting GE actually.. wait after GE.. there will be alot of rules changes..
especially in the banking sector.. and also petrol price.. macam macam change ada smile.gif we're in bolehland ma..

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 11 2011, 11:37 AM
CKHong
post Apr 11 2011, 11:49 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(chubbyken @ Apr 11 2011, 11:40 AM)
if u let the sifu here know u go vaction
they will say u youngster dont know money management nie
go for vacation, electronics stuff, etc...
u will be asked to find 3 more part times
huahahaha
just kidding ya... tongue.gif
hahaha.. yeah.. they will say that.. "please don't blame us speculator/investor.. blame urself for that !"
problem is.. we all youngster will blame another.. which is airasia..
who ask they come out with cheap flight ticket and with the sign " now everyone can fly ~ "
haaaih..
youngster nowadays de trend mah.. apa boleh buat ? thats why the newer fresh grad will also have my problem.. where most of them will shout
" WHY THE ... IS THE PROPERTY SO DAM EXPENSIVE !!! " and yet those fresh grad will go travel ... and travel..... and keep on traveling.... cus the girl will say "i wan shopping.. i wan travel~"
so I think more will join us brows.gif
and our group will expand biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 11 2011, 11:52 AM
CKHong
post Apr 11 2011, 01:44 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 11 2011, 01:37 PM)
hahaha.
my aunt is subsale.
original price is rm30k!
i think that was about 30 to 40 years ago lah.

PS: say current value at rm800k
that's rm740k profit over say 40 years.
that still works out to >30% compounded annual return. rclxub.gif
omg.. 740k over 40 years..
haaaihhh.. diff ppl diff fate
CKHong
post Apr 11 2011, 01:52 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(cleo87 @ Apr 11 2011, 01:45 PM)
eh CKHong i didnt mean u were the sucker la haha. i meant those who can find a gem in d middle of the sh*t means they found some sucker who had commited above his head and now has to desperately sell.

or a buyer who sold to a sucker who buys at a very high price.

IMO, a 15% drop makes a huge difference when it comes to a 600k house. 500k i can consider and still have a comfortable margin but 600k is really pushing the limits. any unforeseeable happens and i would be in trouble.. so what im hoping for is 15-20. a crash of 50% means bad news all over the country. not good
oh ohh.. ahaha.. i interpret wrongly.. paiseh..
i tot u're diff group with me.. ok ! so u're in the waiting group ! give me fuaive !
yeahh.. i'm expecting 15~20% drop as well.. if after tat keep on drop i also dun care liao.. cus i can afford the monthly payment ! hehehehe..
we just have to wait till all the condo's is built and then they start paying to bank.. if economy still like now.. fresh grad come out 2k~3k
i confirm gone case for them.. as majority fresh grad unable to buy skyrocketing props.. and those flippers cannot let go of their unit
let see bolehland can go to high income country o not ...

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 11 2011, 01:54 PM
CKHong
post Apr 11 2011, 02:06 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(cleo87 @ Apr 11 2011, 01:56 PM)
*high fives*

ya im waiting, not to make profit but because cannot afford. once i can, it doesnt matter go up or down because its for my own stay, wont be thinking of selling at least 10years. by then different market again d. im in no rush so can slowly wait... wait the waves out haha
hehe.. same.. not in rush.. cus also not yet marry or dun have unexpected child smile.gif
so not reli rush on getting a house.. buy liao first props.. at least need 10 years ++ b4 thinking to change a bigger house..
genuine buyers ! smile.gif
CKHong
post Apr 11 2011, 02:33 PM

1,380 posts

lol.. after googling oni know whats the meaning of moolah
yeah.. have to find more moolah !
CKHong
post Apr 12 2011, 09:00 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Apr 11 2011, 09:26 PM)
How come those hoping for a price drop conveniently left out the fact that properties in the right location:

I) can be rented out at a rate that can easily cover the loan installments and other miscellaneous expenses
II) have demand from tenants that outstrips supply

In fact..... in some places, units available for sale are few, and the demand more,  despite the increse in prices recently.

But I do agree with the highlighted part.

Btw have those hoping for a price drop formed a Support Club or something. Noticed a few forumers eagerly agreeing with anything posted against property price increases/evil speculators without posting opinions of their own  hmm.gif
lol.. need to form a support club or not.. why don't have Speculator/Flipper club..
maybe the 'few forumers' agree the point that posted by other forumers opinion..
u can try to read back from the 1st page.. there is also forumers that says " price is up up up ! " and then doesn't give opinion of their own...
sama saja lah bang..

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 11 2011, 11:11 PM)
I think you will be in that position one day (to hope mkt recover and price increase after you purchase),
so the moment we point to someone, tomolo we are pointing to ourselves icon_idea.gif

after 10 years i might be in that position biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 12 2011, 09:03 AM
CKHong
post Apr 14 2011, 09:00 AM

1,380 posts

"House prices will rise by a “minimum 10 per cent” this year, depending on the area"

i'm wondering.. why is it depending on area ? tongue.gif
let say same material.. same design.. one in ipoh and one in kl/pj
why is it only the price in kl/pj rise by 10 per cent ?

i dun think the construction cost cost 10% of the props lur.. just that developer duwan the market to crash then oni say that.. haih.. dam u developer !
CKHong
post Apr 15 2011, 09:43 AM

1,380 posts

developer trying to push up the sales only luh i think..
previously already kept on saying construction cost is higher cus material is high.. so property price will be high
by that time i notice.. non prime area, the price didnt even skyrocketing till that high this 2 years..
i know land cost quite alot between prime and non prime area..
but then how come non prime area doesn't go up that high where prime area does ?
by that time they already using this point " material is higher "
i heard this soooo many times already..

(since we are comparatively cheaper by world economy standards)
but our income stagnant .. ahh.. i tot this point we already discuss n times... i'm ok with property price increase
but not till this level luh..
duno which post i stated as well.. if our gomen can magically increase the based salary of the citizen of bolehland.. then i'm ok with the props skyrocketing..
at least we still can afford mah..
now diff case.. salary stagnant.. while props price is like shakehead.gif
in order to own a house.. we have to eat maggi, walk to work etc etc
life will be miserable just to own a house.. in malaysia..
we just aim the props to be corrected 15~20% ..
i dun think we can hope much for the increment of salary.. with all the things happen in the world..
japan tsunami + nuclear
libya
US still struggling from their banking stuff.. till now their US dollar value is still low
china props .. duno where already.. macam ghost town
etc etc
the world is like that already.. do u think investor in other country will pump more $$ for their employee in msia ? we're cheap labour and yet they don't give much increment. we cant really in par with the props price now..

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 15 2011, 09:57 AM
CKHong
post Apr 15 2011, 10:30 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 15 2011, 10:19 AM)
How you been in China?
do u mean have u been in china ?
aha.. i just read from somewhere
got video one.. but maybe its untrue.. sorry take that point out the tongue.gif
pls dun expect that i went to go US there see how's they do in the banking stuff.. go libya see how's the situation there etc
all my point i read it from news or article.. maybe i shouldn't trust those fully..

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 15 2011, 10:32 AM
CKHong
post Apr 18 2011, 10:10 AM

1,380 posts

i think they stop buying that crazily liao..
they're letting go now i think..
2 more auction unit on the condo nearby my stayin place(400k ++ one).. ><
last time auction is bumi lot.. this time one i not sure.. check liao tell u all yeah..
CKHong
post Apr 18 2011, 10:32 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Apr 18 2011, 10:19 AM)
haiya, i just challenged those people to walk the talk la  tongue.gif
since they so strongly believe that prices will only go up, then they shud continue to buy buy buy la. tongue.gif
opps.. haha.. sorry.. they're convincing us to buy from them ler ~
dun think they will tell us which unit they invest lur.. tongue.gif

CKHong
post Apr 18 2011, 02:30 PM

1,380 posts

can young malay come to kl work afford the prop price? smile.gif
with the salary that they can get ?
CKHong
post Apr 18 2011, 03:38 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 18 2011, 03:09 PM)
Rent
with such high value.. the rental won't be able to cover the month installment to banks smile.gif
so every month is -ve cashflow for investor.. hope they can tahan..
CKHong
post Apr 18 2011, 05:07 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 18 2011, 04:52 PM)
as i hv mentioned many times earlier, dun compare ulu ulu places in china, usa, malaka with KL. i live in shanghai many years and never heard of the cities mentioned above. i still strongly believed if u work in big cities eg KL anytime is good to buy prop to live or invest. the earlier to buy (when u saved enough and can afford to pay DP) is better coz history tell us prop in big metro city will never drop due to inflation and increased population. if u prefer to wait it is up to u but dun misleading us. if u want to convince us that price in big metro cities/CBD eg shanghai, beijing, shenzhen, jakarta, manila, new york eg mahattan area, paris, taipei, hk, london, bangkok, ever drop in last 10,20, 30, 40,50 years , pls give your facts and examples. i refer to major area not ulu ulu beijing (eg outer 8-10 ring road etc) and dun give examples of inner mongolia, xinjiang, outskirt melaka etc.  i m a city boy (and live b4 in major global cities) and i know what is going on.  if u r new comer in KL, u have no choice to join the race.  the business activities will continue in CBD and prop price will continue to rise. (unless revolution take place like china communist who take over /confiscate your prop which not likely to happen nowaday). dun blame the speculators coz they cant sapu all prop in KL.  how many prop one can buy? whole block??  100 units ?? and pls compare tis numbers with total KL prop built all these 50-60 years. millions ?? wat u need to do is work hard and save $ to buy or invest your KL prop earlier to avoid pay higher prices later on. dont complaint , this is real life. no one including govt will not help u, u need to help yourself.
cool down bro... u macam over reacting smile.gif
u sounded like u sapu 10+ props.. no offence bro..
CKHong
post Apr 18 2011, 05:35 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Apr 18 2011, 05:19 PM)
not sure u hv read my old posts. after travelled to so many cities , i know the $ will become smaller and smaller.. (if u dun know how to invest and grow your $ eg stock, prop, do business etc).  1mil may worth oni 10k in 30, 40 years time..
i am too lazy/not smart to do biz and no good in share market, so i went to invest in prop to saveguard my $...
i know i will suffered when i m old if i dun invest in prop regularly. in today world, u cant depend/rely on your children nor the govt especially msia/BN.
i agree with 'can't depend/rely on ur children'
the % they will give u $$ is quite low T_T

CKHong
post Apr 19 2011, 10:23 AM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(Iceman74 @ Apr 18 2011, 10:07 PM)
3. Technology advancement (If in 10 years, technology give u benefit to work form home but with no drop of performance)
i like ur point above.. if that is the future trend.. then happy life for me.. i can buy house in seremban [freakin cheap]
then work there biggrin.gif nice one.. new point ! new point !
CKHong
post Apr 19 2011, 11:29 AM

1,380 posts

gomen tarak luit liao.. so they somehow have to make the props market ongoing..
bank BLR - x
x is increasing.. means that gomen wants more transaction going..
need $$ for the big General election i think haha.. after GE then.. duno what will happen....
CKHong
post Apr 19 2011, 12:27 PM

1,380 posts

want to ask..
if the bank loan agreement stated BLR - 2.3
if let say.. the bank loss money..
will they have the control/power to change our BLR -2.3 to BLR + 1 ??
just want to know only..
As i know, they won't be able to change the -2.3 to +1 one.. am i ritE?
CKHong
post Apr 19 2011, 03:12 PM

1,380 posts

QUOTE(godutch @ Apr 19 2011, 02:53 PM)
Ya, that's what many forumers here have been talking about. The property prices are way too high for an average Malaysian to afford, so either
1) the property prices will be stagnant waiting for Malaysian's income to increase or
2) Property prices adjusted
agreed.. lets wait and see how bolehland changes to high income.. i don't know how they going to force foreigner to pay us more in terms of salary..
they got that power kah ? maybe increasing food, petrol, houses is one of their way to force foreigners pay us more..
if they success, then foreigner pay us more and then our salary grow
if they failed, then foreigner moves out from bolehland and invest in other cheap labour country..
by that time we have less work and then ..... stay tuned..
Nevertheless, i pray for gomen success.. as I love Malaysia..

This post has been edited by CKHong: Apr 19 2011, 03:13 PM

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:02 AM