124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V11, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

us3rname
post Mar 23 2011, 11:37 PM

20 posts

Hey guys, i'm searching for a long lasting phone

Brand: Htc, Samsung
Budget: 800-1000
Specs: wifi, android, touch screen.

thanks alot!
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 23 2011, 11:39 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 23 2011, 11:24 PM)
Thanks for your fast reply. Well, since the last few years, 5800 has been my dream phone ( i had to wait for it to drop price only can buy ) but i can consider other phones too that share similarities with 5800. X6 sounds like a great deal, what about it's memory space? I heard it doesn't have a memory card yet have 32gb built in? Yet why some ppl have 8gb or 16 gbs? Im quite confused. And how much is the x6 now roughly? Thanks for ur great help
Actually, Nokia 5800 still in the market the last time i heard on the contrary the rumours that it is off the Malaysian market.

However, Nokia X6 is more worth to get it.

The size only available for the 8Gb and 16GB only. No slots for the memory card. It is the successor for the Nokia 5800 with a better camera. wink.gif
swtswt
post Mar 23 2011, 11:50 PM

46 posts

Hello guys, its me again.

Is sony ericsson C901 worth to get now?

i like the design man so cool yo.

but its quite hard to get it now. super extinct already.

Or is there other models with similar design to the C901? SOS T^T
SUSJrMartian
post Mar 23 2011, 11:59 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 24 2011, 12:39 AM)
Actually, Nokia 5800 still in the market the last time i heard on the contrary the rumours that it is off the Malaysian market.

However, Nokia X6 is more worth to get it.

The size only available for the 8Gb and 16GB only. No slots for the memory card. It is the successor for the Nokia 5800 with a better camera.  wink.gif
Thanks for your fast reply. What happen to the 32gb? And is the price range different for 8gb and 16? I'm totally fine with both.. And is x6's performance good ( no lags,crashes,sound speaker problem and others ) ? How much for the 8gb and 16gb roughly?

Thanks in advance
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 24 2011, 12:48 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 23 2011, 11:59 PM)
Thanks for your fast reply. What happen to the 32gb? And is the price range different for 8gb and 16? I'm totally fine with both.. And is x6's performance good ( no lags,crashes,sound speaker problem and others ) ? How much for the 8gb and 16gb roughly?

Thanks in advance
It is not made known what happened to the X6 32GB. For me, Nokia phones powered with 434Mhz processor sounds fine with me as i NEVER suffer any crashes in Nokia device so far. Restarting or lagging is common if more than 5 application is running in the background at the same time.
SUSJrMartian
post Mar 24 2011, 01:44 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 24 2011, 01:48 AM)
It is not made known what happened to the X6 32GB. For me, Nokia phones powered with 434Mhz processor sounds fine with me as i NEVER suffer any crashes in Nokia device so far. Restarting or lagging is common if more than 5 application is running in the background at the same time.
I'm definitely getting convinced in x6 after checking more infos and reviews on it. Seems a great deal to me. It's video capturing is also pretty decent for a non camera based phone... Well, thanks for the info...as for the budget, it's surely under 1k? And does symbian phones need to be updated firmware or when i buy the dealer will set for me?
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 24 2011, 10:30 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 24 2011, 01:44 AM)
I'm definitely getting convinced in x6 after checking more infos and reviews on it. Seems a great deal to me. It's video capturing is also pretty decent for a non camera based phone... Well, thanks for the info...as for the budget, it's surely under 1k? And does symbian phones need to be updated firmware or when i buy the dealer will set for me?
X6 16Gb is slightly above 1k for the original set. I doubt dealers simply would update the firmware for customer.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Mar 24 2011, 10:39 AM
leyyy
post Mar 24 2011, 12:31 PM

hey smile.gif i wanna get a touch screen phone and i was thinking which model is good? i'm choosing between x10 and galaxy ace. my budget is around 1k. any other recommendations? thanks!

This post has been edited by leyyy: Mar 24 2011, 12:50 PM
sikosiko
post Mar 24 2011, 01:03 PM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 23 2011, 03:14 PM)
Yea I still keep my nokia n900 to date. If not smooth can over clock .my now running @ 900mhz
N900 is it the platform using android..seem like android la
aspire2oo6
post Mar 24 2011, 01:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yea similar type running Linux. U can even install maemo with meego and ntdroid aka android in one phone.
cahayaninety
post Mar 24 2011, 01:45 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Mar 23 2011, 08:15 PM)

budget?? more specific requirements like ??

samsung galaxy ace is currently the best mid end phones
& its the cheapest phone with gorilla glass !
even it looks like an iphone, but...
even iphone 4 will jelly galaxy ace becoz of a 900 bucks device got gorilla glass while its cost r more than double of it & dun hav such thing  laugh.gif
ya. the gorilla glass for the price is a good deal smile.gif my budget for the phone is around rm800-rm1100.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 23 2011, 09:28 PM)
For me its photography so N8 shines over all other brands

Taken today

Nokia N8 @ Lizard in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Tower by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
nice picture there thumbup.gif
in a tight budget here. too bad. sweat.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 24 2011, 02:40 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(leyyy @ Mar 24 2011, 12:31 PM)
hey smile.gif i wanna get a touch screen phone and i was thinking which model is good? i'm choosing between x10 and galaxy ace. my budget is around 1k. any other recommendations? thanks!
Purpose of getting the phone like for normal use, web surfing, GPS-ing, bla bla? hmm.gif
leyyy
post Mar 24 2011, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 24 2011, 02:40 PM)
Purpose of getting the phone like for normal use, web surfing, GPS-ing, bla bla? hmm.gif
for normal use and social networking. and play games perhaps..hahaha
SUSJrMartian
post Mar 24 2011, 04:18 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 24 2011, 11:30 AM)
X6 16Gb is slightly above 1k for the original set. I doubt dealers simply would update the firmware for customer.
Thanks for the reply. If so, is the firmware downloadable for free or have to pay? And what are your thoughts of x6 vs n8 in terms of everything and also the price range?

adrianccseng
post Mar 24 2011, 06:24 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 24 2011, 04:18 PM)
Thanks for the reply. If so, is the firmware downloadable for free or have to pay? And what are your thoughts of x6 vs n8 in terms of everything and also the price range?
faster alot, symbian ^3 smoother alot, superb camera & hd video recording
btw, they wont charge u for updating firmware la laugh.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(us3rname @ Mar 23 2011, 11:37 PM)
Hey guys, i'm searching for a long lasting phone

Brand: Htc, Samsung
Budget: 800-1000
Specs: wifi, android, touch screen.

thanks alot!
samsung galaxy ace
2.2, 5mp cam, gorilla glass
around 900 icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(cahayaninety @ Mar 24 2011, 01:45 PM)
ya. the gorilla glass for the price is a good deal smile.gif my budget for the phone is around rm800-rm1100.
from ur previous post, u dun seems social networking, chatting...so qwerty stuff not suitable for u because thats what they're meant for...heavy msging, business use...

so i think...
ur choices would be nokia c6-01, nokia c7, samsung galaxy ace...

get those nokias if u need free gps, videocall cameras, hd video, browser with flash support..

get the galaxy ace if u like it looks like an iphone laugh.gif , android, camera with autofocus, wide apps range

Added on March 24, 2011, 6:38 pm
QUOTE(leyyy @ Mar 24 2011, 03:53 PM)
for normal use and social networking. and play games perhaps..hahaha
play games hmm
seems u nid a android with bigger screen & better screen resolution
like:
acer liquid metal[price like x10 rite?]
se x10?

Added on March 24, 2011, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(swtswt @ Mar 23 2011, 11:50 PM)
Hello guys, its me again.

Is sony ericsson C901 worth to get now?

i like the design man so cool yo.

but its quite hard to get it now. super extinct already.

Or is there other models with similar design to the C901? SOS T^T
nowadays like touchscreen era
rarely c those cool looking candybar now...
unless 2nd hands

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Mar 24 2011, 06:40 PM
swtswt
post Mar 24 2011, 07:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Mar 24 2011, 07:24 PM)
faster alot, symbian ^3 smoother alot, superb camera & hd video recording
btw, they wont charge u for updating firmware la  laugh.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 6:25 pm
samsung galaxy ace
2.2, 5mp cam, gorilla glass
around 900  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 6:33 pm
from ur previous post, u dun seems social networking, chatting...so qwerty stuff not suitable for u because thats what they're meant for...heavy msging, business use...

so i think...
ur choices would be nokia c6-01, nokia c7, samsung galaxy ace...

get those nokias if u need free gps, videocall cameras, hd video, browser with flash support..

get the galaxy ace if u like it looks like an iphone  laugh.gif , android, camera with autofocus, wide apps range

Added on March 24, 2011, 6:38 pm
play games hmm
seems u nid a android with bigger screen & better screen resolution
like:
acer liquid metal[price like x10 rite?]
se x10?

Added on March 24, 2011, 6:40 pm
nowadays like touchscreen era
rarely c those cool looking candybar now...
unless 2nd hands
If i were to buy touchscreen, it'd be over budget for me. so its okay ^^ thanks guys love u all

aspire2oo6
post Mar 24 2011, 07:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(cahayaninety @ Mar 24 2011, 01:45 PM)
nice picture there  thumbup.gif
in a tight budget here. too bad.  sweat.gif
Like Transformer always said No sacrifice no Victory haha

Nokia N8 @ Tortoise in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 24 2011, 07:56 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 24 2011, 07:52 PM)
Like Transformer always said No sacrifice no Victory haha

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Indeed. For me, i still don't want to pay that much. So, I wait. biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Mar 24 2011, 08:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 24 2011, 07:56 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Indeed. For me, i still don't want to pay that much. So, I wait.  biggrin.gif
There a photography event coming soon next month fully concentrate on the Nokia N8. U miss it u miss to unleash the true potential hehe
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 24 2011, 08:04 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 24 2011, 04:18 PM)
For Symbian, it is free to update. However, the issue you should look at is that the S60V5 is not very obsolete if some people want to say that it is obsolete and it is still usable.

The price difference would be about Rm400 like that at least when compared with 16GB ones.

Added on March 24, 2011, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 24 2011, 08:02 PM)
There a photography event coming soon next month fully concentrate on the Nokia N8. U miss it u miss to unleash the true potential hehe
Can i participate as N86 user can participate? Interested to go there as well. Can PM me about the details? Thanks.

I am only willing to pay 50% of the current price for the N8 if it is available because i have other more important projects which requires cash. blush.gif

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Mar 24 2011, 08:12 PM

124 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:59 PM