124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V11, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

zysf
post Mar 22 2011, 06:57 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Mar 22 2011, 06:49 PM)
Try SE X10?  hmm.gif
hmm.gif if htc have any advise?
adrianccseng
post Mar 22 2011, 08:24 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(zysf @ Mar 22 2011, 06:57 PM)
hmm.gif  if htc have any advise?
if u wan those old windows 6.5 HTCs o.O
diamonds, touch HDs...

with videocall cam especially android r far from ur budget

btw x10 oso cant make videocalls

how bout nokia c6-01/nokia c7?

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Mar 22 2011, 08:32 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 22 2011, 10:10 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(zysf @ Mar 22 2011, 06:57 PM)
hmm.gif  if htc have any advise?
You need to hike the budget if you want to get HTC Android devices. blush.gif
sya_dc
post Mar 22 2011, 11:13 PM

146 posts

Hi guys need advice

Looking around for phone.
Really interested with Digi but there was charges of rm700 . this is because someone has used my stolen ic for this, so am not sure if i can still buy i4 but had raise this in another tread

Looking for android and looking around in maxis website (after hearing all the terrible service at digi and rm700+ charges,)

I have a few question to ask, mind me im a noob

Please let me know which is the best?
-xperia10 - cheaper than other phones
-htc wildfire - even more cheaper...
-nexus 5
-HTC hd2 - even this not listed in maxis, but quite interested of the phone cuz of design

Please help me?
virusspreader
post Mar 22 2011, 11:45 PM

552 posts

hey, i am looking for a phone:

1. Brand- no preference
2. Budget-the cheaper, the better.
3. Specs-must have GPS such as papago x5
4. Type/Size.-candybar
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 22 2011, 11:54 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(sya_dc @ Mar 22 2011, 11:13 PM)
Hi guys need advice

Looking around for phone.
Really interested with Digi but there was charges of rm700 . this is because someone has used my stolen ic for this, so am not sure if i can still buy i4 but had raise this in another tread

Looking for android and looking around in maxis website (after hearing all the terrible service at digi and rm700+ charges,)

I have a few question to ask, mind me im a noob

Please let me know which is the best?
-xperia10 - cheaper than other phones
-htc wildfire - even more cheaper...
-nexus 5
-HTC hd2 - even this not listed in maxis, but quite interested of the phone cuz of design

Please help me?
Actually I am quite reluctant to invest in Android device as those worthy ones are overpriced, and those cheap ones does not impress me in terms of the hardware specification.

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Mar 22 2011, 11:45 PM)
hey, i am looking for a phone:

1. Brand- no preference
2. Budget-the cheaper, the better.
3. Specs-must have GPS such as papago x5
4. Type/Size.-candybar
Hmm, Nokia C5-00 suits you? It has free Ovi Maps, but it does not accommodate papgo i think.
sikosiko
post Mar 23 2011, 10:16 AM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

im gonna buy a nokia N97 or N97 mini,but my fren said the button lock/unlock at right side is to easy broken

how about N900..is it smooth
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 23 2011, 12:30 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Mar 23 2011, 10:16 AM)
im gonna buy a nokia N97 or N97 mini,but my fren said the button lock/unlock at right side is to easy broken

The N900 seems to be out of stock in Malaysian market. Same goes for the N97 mini and N97. It is hard to find them in the first hand suppliers with 12 months warranty for original sets for the first hand originals. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Mar 23 2011, 12:36 PM
busyman
post Mar 23 2011, 03:10 PM

1,465 posts

hi there
i'm finding phones for my dad & mum~
what phone are suitable ya?
currently in my mind have nokia X2, it is a low end phone with 5mp camera, sound good right?

it cost around 300++

just wondering if i use tis 300 to buy a middle end 2nd phone, will it better?

any reccomendation?

request - basic phone enough, no android etc, prefer nokia s40. smooth os, i dw any laggy happen on my parent phone(my mum old nokia phone quite laf,at least for me)

plz reccomend me
^^
aspire2oo6
post Mar 23 2011, 03:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Mar 23 2011, 10:16 AM)

Yea I still keep my nokia n900 to date. If not smooth can over clock .my now running @ 900mhz
cahayaninety
post Mar 23 2011, 05:47 PM

89 posts

help mehhhh. in a dilemma. not sure what phone to buy.

considering android but, those that are worth to buy are wayyy over my budget.

considering blackberry. but i dont have fb, ms, and doesnt need to check my email regularly. and not addicted to chatting. so, i figured if i buy BB device, it would only be a waste of money for me. need to pay monthly summore.

i guess that left me with only symbian and winMO.

wanna buy nokia e71 but ORI already discontinued product.
nokia c7 perhaps? or nokia e72?
sony vivaz? or please recommend me any phone that cross your mind.

thanks!
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 23 2011, 05:59 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(cahayaninety @ Mar 23 2011, 05:47 PM)

considering blackberry. but i dont have fb, ms, and doesnt need to check my email regularly. and not addicted to chatting. so, i figured if i buy BB device, it would only be a waste of money for me. need to pay monthly summore.

thanks!
Despite the Vivaz hardware is good, but few application is available for it compared to the Nokia Symbian.

Have you take a looked at Nokia E5?
cahayaninety
post Mar 23 2011, 06:05 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Mar 23 2011, 06:59 PM)
Despite the Vivaz hardware is good, but few application is available for it compared to the Nokia Symbian.

Have you take a looked at Nokia E5?
agree with you about vivaz.
yes i have. but e5's design does not look appealing to me. laugh.gif
just surveyed the trade zone again. samsung galaxy ace price has dropped.
wondering if the phone is worth to buy for android hmm.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Mar 23 2011, 06:17 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(cahayaninety @ Mar 23 2011, 06:05 PM)
agree with you about vivaz.
yes i have. but e5's design does not look appealing to me. laugh.gif
just surveyed the trade zone again. samsung galaxy ace price has dropped.
wondering if the phone is worth to buy for android  hmm.gif
LOL. What is the difference that turns you off?

Anyway, Ace seems to be a good choice. IMO, if you are not urgent in getting a new phone, why not wait for the high end models' price to drop?

Take a look at the SE X10. It is only released for one year like that, but the price difference is nearly 50%. However, this suggestion is only good if you are not urgent in getting the phone.
adrianccseng
post Mar 23 2011, 07:15 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(sya_dc @ Mar 22 2011, 11:13 PM)
Hi guys need advice

u forgot to told us the budget...ur needs...

may consider Samsung Galaxy Ace & take over wildfire as a choice

Added on March 23, 2011, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(busyman @ Mar 23 2011, 03:10 PM)

if just basic stuff, x2 is enough...

mid ends like e5, 5800...touchscreen else qwerty...dun seems elders can handle it...

i noe mostly elders just do normal calls & sms and nthg more...so any cheap phone will do...

Added on March 23, 2011, 7:23 pm

budget?? more specific requirements like ??

samsung galaxy ace is currently the best mid end phones
& its the cheapest phone with gorilla glass !
even it looks like an iphone, but...
even iphone 4 will jelly galaxy ace becoz of a 900 bucks device got gorilla glass while its cost r more than double of it & dun hav such thing laugh.gif

This post has been edited by adrianccseng: Mar 23 2011, 07:24 PM
aspire2oo6
post Mar 23 2011, 08:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

thanks!
For me its photography so N8 shines over all other brands

Taken today

Nokia N8 @ Lizard in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Tower by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 23 2011, 08:55 PM
XeactorZ
post Mar 23 2011, 10:58 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 23 2011, 08:28 PM)
For me its photography so N8 shines over all other brands

Taken today

Nokia N8 @ Lizard in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Tower by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
N8 camera very nice
just use it and capture borrow my friends de
1word,nice smile.gif
can say is just like a mini computer ~
can plug usb,speaker,hdmi and others ~
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSJrMartian
post Mar 23 2011, 11:08 PM

180 posts

First time here, heard here reccomend very good =) I'm going to buy a new phone ( my old k750i used for 4 years+ ) I don't plan to change phone often so i'm looking for a phone that is long lasting too.

Is nokia 5800 good in terms of

-Touchscreen
-Mp3 and video streaming
-wifi
-3.2 ( abit disadvantage for me )
-reasonable price for a touchscreen phone
-Got GPS? I nid it cuz im direction blind
Is there other phone that resembles the thing i wanted in 5800? If yes please recommend... Nokia/Sony ericsson only.
My budget under 1k ( it's best not to exceed that amount but if a little is fine )

Thanks in advance and nice meeting all of you pros

My most important aspect is touchscreen,camera ( at least 3.2 or more and long lasting ( not alot function but alwiz jam )

This post has been edited by JrMartian: Mar 23 2011, 11:13 PM
adrianccseng
post Mar 23 2011, 11:17 PM

Guthfloga
1,530 posts

QUOTE(JrMartian @ Mar 23 2011, 11:08 PM)

too late~5800 oledi die liao~[if u still can find new 5800, then its just pure miracle]

but since ur budget is under 1k
why not consider x6 ? its superior than 5800, so for no doubt, its better, got 5mp carls zeiss AF+Dual led flash
or c6-01, 8mp but no carls zeiss nor autofocus, just fixed focus...
however, it got hd video recording!

nokia got free gps, so called Nokia Ovi Maps, free to use, no worry it data charges or what..

SUSJrMartian
post Mar 23 2011, 11:24 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Mar 24 2011, 12:17 AM)
too late~5800 oledi die liao~[if u still can find new 5800, then its just pure miracle]

but since ur budget is under 1k
why not consider x6 ? its superior than 5800, so for no doubt, its better, got 5mp carls zeiss AF+Dual led flash
or c6-01, 8mp but no carls zeiss nor autofocus, just fixed focus...
however, it got hd video recording!

nokia got free gps, so called Nokia Ovi Maps, free to use, no worry it data charges or what..
Thanks for your fast reply. Well, since the last few years, 5800 has been my dream phone ( i had to wait for it to drop price only can buy ) but i can consider other phones too that share similarities with 5800. X6 sounds like a great deal, what about it's memory space? I heard it doesn't have a memory card yet have 32gb built in? Yet why some ppl have 8gb or 16 gbs? Im quite confused. And how much is the x6 now roughly? Thanks for ur great help

124 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:08 AM