124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V11, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

wuwah
post Feb 26 2011, 03:36 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Feb 26 2011, 02:24 PM)
hye guys ~

my friend like to have HP like iphone ~ and she wanna buy iphone 3gs ~ but her budget rm1200 max ~ so from what i know ~ u cant get iphone 3gs for rm1200 right?

my question is ~ with rm1100 ~ rm1200 budget, what is the most suitable hp for her? suitable means the function and fun almost like iphone ~

thanks in advance ~
hm.. suggest her to topup just 100 more, get AP HTC desire. android is not far from iphone biggrin.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 26 2011, 03:48 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Feb 26 2011, 06:33 AM)
i want android handphone who can use video call function!!!!!
i wonder why just symbian can use video call using sim.. i mean...

all phone who using android ,apple, and window platform cant using 3g video call....
I recalled that when Symbian just release their S60V5 OS, they also do not provide 2 way 3G video calls. Only 1 way is available.

If you have not invest in any Android phones and planning to do so, just wait till it is released and the price is suitable for the buyer.

I am a patient man to do so.
hanissyazwan
post Feb 26 2011, 04:21 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 26 2011, 09:27 AM)
now got plenty of android.. SGS for example rclxms.gif
my question is i want android wth 3g video call function.. i dont get ur reply.. what u mean by replying me got plenty of android??????? yes! i also know,there is lot of android phone nowdays...

but, my question is... is there any android phone who can use 3g video call function????

izit really sgs can use video call function??? just like an old nokia n73???????

Added on February 26, 2011, 4:22 pmr u sure? sgs can use video call function??? u did own sgs urself or u just reply without knowing anythng?

This post has been edited by hanissyazwan: Feb 26 2011, 04:27 PM
Calex
post Feb 26 2011, 04:38 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Feb 26 2011, 04:21 PM)
my question is i want android wth 3g video call function.. i dont get ur reply.. what u mean by replying me got plenty of android??????? yes! i also know,there is lot of android phone nowdays...

but, my question is... is there any android phone who can use 3g video call function????

izit really sgs can use video call function???  just like an old nokia n73???????

Added on February 26, 2011, 4:22 pmr u sure? sgs can use video call function??? u did own sgs urself or u just reply without knowing anythng?
SGS as far as I know is one of the only few androids that support video calls. That and the Nexus S are the only ones I know so far that allow that. If you can wait though, the upcoming Desire S does that too.

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 26 2011, 04:38 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 26 2011, 05:14 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

izit really sgs can use video call function???  just like an old nokia n73???????

A lot of the Android phones now does not have the Secondary camera for video calls.

If you want to be sure about this, just drop by at this topic to be sure:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1736100
mia_sara
post Feb 26 2011, 08:34 PM

86 posts

android or symbian is better?
i'm thinking of getting a new phone

1. Brand. nokia or sony ericsson
2. Budget. 500-800
3. Specs: GPS, at least 3.2mp camera
4. Type/Size: anything
wuwah
post Feb 26 2011, 09:04 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

em.. sorry if u don't get it. samsung galaxy S is so far the only android which did support video calls. of course I google first b4 i reply to i since it is easy. just type on google "samsung galaxy S 3g video call". it is not hard. so, u can have a look here, most relevant results of all IMO, http://android.modaco.com/content/dell-str...ke-video-calls/
and sorry. I don't own a SGS. but I tried to help. sorry if u think my reply was not relevant to u. u can ask further for all galaxy S users in their thread if u want to know more. also, take note that the function maybe is carriers dependent. if u dunno where to search, here, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1736100

QUOTE(mia_sara @ Feb 26 2011, 08:34 PM)
2. Budget. 500-800
with your budget, there is more symbian phones to be choose from than android. depends on your usage. normally ppl choose symbian within that rage for camera only. but since u less considered about the camera, IMO, android is better now icon_rolleyes.gif try your luck, search for LG optimus one. retail price now around 850+. but I saw sometimes in garage sale ppl sell it for 800. it is the best low end android now wink.gif
XeactorZ
post Feb 26 2011, 09:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

yes SGS is the few android which support video call
u can try wait for SGS 2 if u wan

2. Budget. 500-800
at ur budget u got more choices to choose in symbian
for android phone,u can get csl mi300,lg optimus and samsung galaxy ace(need top up abit)
symbian idk ~
XeactorZ
post Feb 26 2011, 09:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 26 2011, 09:04 PM)
with your budget, there is more symbian phones to be choose from than android. depends on your usage. normally ppl choose symbian within that rage for camera only. but since u less considered about the camera, IMO, android is better now icon_rolleyes.gif try your luck, search for LG optimus one. retail price now around 850+. but I saw sometimes in garage sale ppl sell it for 800. it is the best low end android now wink.gif
u forgot still got samsung galaxy ace
is another phone with which almost same spec with lg optimus 1
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 26 2011, 11:14 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

2. Budget. 500-800
Nokia C5 cost lower than your budget or if you want touchscreen, Nokia C5-03 original should be within your budget.

Both of them should have free Ovi Maps navigation license for lifetime.

Nokia C5 is confirmed, but as for the Nokia C5-03, it is said by the users that they can use the Ovi Maps Navigation for free as well.
wuwah
post Feb 26 2011, 11:20 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 26 2011, 09:56 PM)
u forgot still got samsung galaxy ace
is another phone with which almost same spec with lg optimus 1
not really forget as I remember the price is 900. I best suggest her within her budget only nod.gif as 800 is max d. it is hard for her to topup 100 more. lets her spare her money too.. nod.gif
hanissyazwan
post Feb 26 2011, 11:33 PM

DARK ULTIMATE
1,180 posts

yes wuwah thanks for your explanation....
so my next buying list is sgs2 which is around the corner....

RhythmYun
post Feb 27 2011, 02:12 PM

63 posts

Acer Liquid MT S120
Saw this on newspaper, RM1299.
Ermm... any idea about this phone. About acer's services, their phone and etc.
And does the spec worth the price ?
XeactorZ
post Feb 27 2011, 02:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 26 2011, 11:20 PM)
not really forget as I remember the price is 900. I best suggest her within her budget only nod.gif as 800 is max d. it is hard for her to topup 100 more. lets her spare her money too.. nod.gif
o.O but for me i sure wait until got the money lor
alot spec win lg optimus one leh
Quantum_thinking
post Feb 27 2011, 03:27 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(RhythmYun @ Feb 27 2011, 02:12 PM)
Acer Liquid MT S120
Saw this on newspaper, RM1299.
Ermm... any idea about this phone. About acer's services, their phone and etc.
And does the spec worth the price ?
Acer laptop's after sales service does not impress me as it took them a very long time to do something that can be done within hours. shocking.gif

That 1 is for the laptop's after sales service. As for the phones, I am not interested in investing in Acer's smartphone unless it is worth to do so.
RhythmYun
post Feb 27 2011, 04:30 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 27 2011, 03:27 PM)
Acer laptop's after sales service does not impress me as it took them a very long time to do something that can be done within hours.  shocking.gif

That 1 is for the laptop's after sales service. As for the phones, I am not interested in investing in Acer's smartphone unless it is worth to do so.
I see. The phone itself has some quite ok spec. Not sure about the built quality and stuff.
Afterall, acer doesn't prioritize on phone, i suppose.
ZRong223
post Feb 27 2011, 06:36 PM

864 posts

I'm planning to buy a new phone...
1. Brand: Nokia, Sony Ericsson
2. Budget:RM600
3. Specs: Anything. Only the external speaker MUST be EXTREMELY good. Fits
good headphones VERY well (Either normal jack or 3.5mm also can)
4. Type/Size: Anything...
5. Purpose: First : Play Music
Second: SMS
Third : Calling...

My sister recommended me Sony Ericsson W595.
Any comments and further suggestion?

This post has been edited by ZRong223: Feb 27 2011, 06:37 PM
Wilson0011
post Feb 27 2011, 08:13 PM

152 posts

guys sony x9 better or htc desire?
41LY45
post Feb 27 2011, 08:18 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Feb 27 2011, 08:13 PM)
guys sony x9 better or htc desire?
sony x9?
blink.gif blink.gif
Wilson0011
post Feb 27 2011, 08:24 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 27 2011, 08:18 PM)
sony x9?
blink.gif  blink.gif
http://www.phones-online.org/phones/smartp...9-exposure.html

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top