113 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

dcorperation
post Apr 14 2011, 03:05 PM

233 posts

i think this phone is for me. love the screen, super amoled plus, i love huge screen.
the camera is pretty amazing, can par with ip4. i used ip4 and impressed for the camera.

reijikageyama
post Apr 14 2011, 03:14 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 14 2011, 03:05 PM)
only non-smart buyers buy from maxis outright, why dont we just wait.

if Maxis holds the exclusivity again, meh, either wait for digi or buy from sg..
same here but i'm leaning towards sg more at the moment hmm.gif
xsaintzx
post Apr 14 2011, 03:20 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 14 2011, 03:05 PM)
only non-smart buyers buy from maxis outright, why dont we just wait.

if Maxis holds the exclusivity again, meh, either wait for digi or buy from sg..
I will only buy from Maxis if someone wants the plan and I take the phone at discounted price, which is very unlikely to happen. biggrin.gif
I plan to buy from Digi if they will take in SGS2, as I want to subscribe for their smart plan, which is the best deal in town, at least for me.
But as buntutwoman said, Maxis will take SGS2, we don't know when will Digi take it in, I think the longest I can wait is only around mid-June.

Btw in the case of SGS, is it Maxis sold in June 2010 and Digi in December? That's a huge gap ohmy.gif
XeactorZ
post Apr 14 2011, 03:49 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

hope this time maxis get the exclusive again smile.gif
ventrilocks
post Apr 14 2011, 04:00 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Apr 14 2011, 03:20 PM)
I will only buy from Maxis if someone wants the plan and I take the phone at discounted price, which is very unlikely to happen.  biggrin.gif
I plan to buy from Digi if they will take in SGS2, as I want to subscribe for their smart plan, which is the best deal in town, at least for me.
But as buntutwoman said, Maxis will take SGS2, we don't know when will Digi take it in, I think the longest I can wait is only around mid-June.

Btw in the case of SGS, is it Maxis sold in June 2010 and Digi in December? That's a huge gap  ohmy.gif
then buy without contract.. tongue.gif
oldKyoo
post Apr 14 2011, 05:49 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

im not paying the f***ers
afad
post Apr 14 2011, 05:52 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Apr 14 2011, 04:00 PM)
then buy without contract.. tongue.gif
really r? do they sell the phone w/o contract?
i thought must subscribe with their plan only can buy,
if true then i can straight away buy it at maxis

bcos im in northern region (Perlis), even if the phone release in June,
chances that it will be available here is pretty slim,
still need to wait few more weeks b4 it become available here sad.gif
soitsuagain
post Apr 14 2011, 06:38 PM

Let's do it together!
3,803 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Apr 14 2011, 03:00 PM)
I think its possible to say maxis will put >RM2599. just like nexus S doh.gif
Do you know who gets Nexus S from Maxis? rolleyes.gif
xsaintzx
post Apr 14 2011, 06:44 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Apr 14 2011, 05:52 PM)
really r? do they sell the phone w/o contract?
i thought must subscribe with their plan only can buy,
if true then i can straight away buy it at maxis

bcos im in northern region (Perlis), even if the phone release in June,
chances that it will be available here is pretty slim,
still need to wait few more weeks b4 it become available here sad.gif
I think they usually don't sell it w/o contract.
If they do, do you really want to buy it from Maxis with such a ridiculous high RRP?
You might as well buy it from a mobile phone shops or Samsung authorized dealer if you want original set, or just buy AP.
afad
post Apr 14 2011, 06:54 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Apr 14 2011, 06:44 PM)
I think they usually don't sell it w/o contract.
If they do, do you really want to buy it from Maxis with such a ridiculous high RRP?
You might as well buy it from a mobile phone shops or Samsung authorized dealer if you want original set, or just buy AP.
i also dont know yet,
bcos here, at northern region, we dont really have much of a choice of where to buy,
i'll just buy wherever i can get the phone,
tired of waiting for the Galaxy Far Far Away tongue.gif
crazycrazyman
post Apr 14 2011, 07:20 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

if im not mistaken.. it is possible to get the phone wihout conttract..but at a fly high price~
brotan
post Apr 14 2011, 08:12 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 14 2011, 12:13 PM)
That is about RM 2382 at today's rates - I think this is a fair price if similar here , considering the recent new single cores are retailing around RM 2k without contract with exception of duo core Optimus 2X which is indeed cheap at RM 1.8 to 1.9k ?? Clove UK is offering me at £ 440 inclusive delivery ( RM 2170 )
440 including delivery? sure or not?

i check out the site need extra 24 pound for shipment
sbd
post Apr 14 2011, 08:36 PM

707 posts

benny is a valued customer of clove. he preordered but they could not supply in time, this is their way of saying sorry.
TSbenny888
post Apr 14 2011, 08:41 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Apr 14 2011, 08:36 PM)
benny is a valued customer of clove. he preordered but they could not supply in time, this is their way of saying sorry.
WOW ! You are absolutely right - they give me FOC delivery because of the first order failure to deliver by end March

I have posted Clove UK email to me on Page 88 post# 1741

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 14 2011, 08:45 PM
sbd
post Apr 14 2011, 09:00 PM

707 posts

so benny if you don't want the deal, maybe can pass on to me, wink, wink...
Angelpoli
post Apr 14 2011, 09:36 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 14 2011, 12:13 PM)
That is about RM 2382 at today's rates - I think this is a fair price if similar here , considering the recent new single cores are retailing around RM 2k without contract with exception of duo core Optimus 2X which is indeed cheap at RM 1.8 to 1.9k ?? Clove UK is offering me at £ 440 inclusive delivery ( RM 2170 )
440 pounds inclusive delivery? they don't charge u vat which is 20%?
ventrilocks
post Apr 14 2011, 09:44 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Apr 14 2011, 09:36 PM)
440 pounds inclusive delivery? they don't charge u vat which is 20%?
VAT only applicable to Europe..
brotan
post Apr 14 2011, 09:45 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 14 2011, 08:41 PM)
WOW ! You are absolutely right - they give me FOC delivery because of the first order failure to deliver by end March

I have posted Clove UK email to me on Page 88 post# 1741
so good ? can order together with you kah? hehe
Angelpoli
post Apr 14 2011, 09:51 PM

995 posts

oh..then rm2170 + xx delievery charge sure way cheaper than maxis those network. but is there any disadvantages? cuz if there isn't any disadvantages, i'm sure everyone would buy it through clove.

This post has been edited by Angelpoli: Apr 14 2011, 09:51 PM
ventrilocks
post Apr 14 2011, 10:08 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ Apr 14 2011, 09:51 PM)
oh..then rm2170 + xx delievery charge sure way cheaper than maxis those network. but is there any disadvantages? cuz if there isn't any disadvantages, i'm sure everyone would buy it through clove.
maybe need pay custom.. 200-300.. nod.gif

113 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:51 AM