Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

brotan
post Mar 25 2011, 09:55 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 23 2011, 06:57 PM)
the thumbs up comments are rather bunch of jerks...

Added on March 23, 2011, 6:59 pm
its the lag. I am not willing to fork out 2k plus for damn faktap lag phone, lagfix, gpsfix and all the joke one would find himself in asses before being able to enjoy the phone.

I sopposed next time, they could have it like gundam, and let us build the whole fakin plastic phone with some glass.

damn...
bro,

i thought the lag can fix with some software fix?

btw, any idea when the official release in asia?
brotan
post Mar 25 2011, 10:53 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 25 2011, 10:34 PM)
wow bro, ur so willing to buy a phone and having to root and apply lagfix???
well if the thing already fix and no issue but other aspect of the phone is excellent, ok lah

brotan
post Mar 27 2011, 07:21 PM

2,392 posts

so 100% confirm early may?
brotan
post Mar 27 2011, 09:52 PM

2,392 posts

what is atrix pricing?
brotan
post Mar 27 2011, 11:48 PM

2,392 posts

wonder if 2400 worth it?
brotan
post Mar 28 2011, 02:33 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Mar 27 2011, 11:51 PM)
Dont bother wondering brotan.

Ask ur self, do you really need this phone??

Or u just want to hold it?

Do you need all its features???

Or you just wanna tell people the specs and thats all.
Is it a dire cause for you to own one??

But, u can slash all these out if you just have too much money to splash.

Or if u are a working person, sadly I am not.
the reason for my question is this is the 1st time i am planning to buy a smartphone (the most canggih i have is 5800). so don't have the kind of experience you guys have. those who buy smartphone frequently or research a lot will know if the price worth or not

actually i wanna buy just because like to own a smartphone (i don't consider 5800 a smartphone). and of course since i am going to buy, just want it to give good value lah

anyway, i agree it is personal preference if worth it or not. just asking around to give some opinion
brotan
post Mar 29 2011, 10:02 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Mar 28 2011, 02:57 PM)
this is something i tell all my readers,
when aiming for value, it should first be able to enrich your life.

showcase units isnt and will never be enriching your life. it will only enlarge one's ego.
there are countless times i can never justify the pricing with the selected gadgetry. the galaxy tab was one big example. the i9000 another example. even the htc tytn II. this, is no different to me.
indeed there is a big leap with technological advancements, but where is it all heading to ?
i asked this to both the product managers at samsung and htc. both could'nt give me a satisfactory answer which leads me to believe that they want to be able to produce the best, hence a becoming a technological showcase.
Agree with you icon_idea.gif

But some times (actually quite a lot of time), our heart overrule our heads whistling.gif

Same like ladies. Some willing to spend hundreds or thousands for a designer clothes or shoes
brotan
post Mar 31 2011, 03:13 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Mar 30 2011, 08:17 PM)
o well =) ap to reach sooner i spose? 2 more days to April.
most important m'sia release date bro tongue.gif
brotan
post Apr 1 2011, 02:20 PM

2,392 posts

bro,

1 question. is the internal SD capacity have same performance as for those we add on with micro SD?

i see those 8GB microSD card only like RM 40 but the 8G and 16G SGS differences > RM 100

so if i buy SGS 8G + 8GB microSD, is it the same performance as SGS 16G?

brotan
post Apr 1 2011, 05:06 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Apr 1 2011, 02:54 PM)
see the class of microSD..
what class is comparable?
brotan
post Apr 1 2011, 07:08 PM

2,392 posts

getting my cheque book ready biggrin.gif

Added on April 1, 2011, 9:16 pmi have checked. all AP price are about RM 2400

wonder if this will be the real price when really available

This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 1 2011, 09:16 PM
brotan
post Apr 1 2011, 10:19 PM

2,392 posts

got enough stock to grab or not for the 1st week of release?
brotan
post Apr 4 2011, 03:49 PM

2,392 posts

is it safe to get the phone as AP? i heard my brother said some AP seller don't honor their warranty commitment
brotan
post Apr 5 2011, 04:26 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 4 2011, 04:01 PM)
find some recommend seller like Irwan, Mike, gtrowa etc .... smile.gif
any other trustworthy AP seller besides these?
brotan
post Apr 5 2011, 04:59 PM

2,392 posts

i have some korean friends. can we get a good price if we buy directly in korea?
brotan
post Apr 5 2011, 10:02 PM

2,392 posts

so doesn't make sense to buy from korea directly?

brotan
post Apr 5 2011, 10:50 PM

2,392 posts

this kind of waiting skill need to practice in yoga class....
brotan
post Apr 5 2011, 11:34 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 5 2011, 11:02 PM)
And some forumer mentioned the specs is bit change. Like RAM. Maybe it's not 1GB anymore. Around 512 or 768 RAM. Argh ... If it's true, then Samsung make us very disappointed.
same thing happen on galaxy s 1?
brotan
post Apr 6 2011, 11:23 AM

2,392 posts

really scared to get the 1st batch of sgs 2. i mean, they already push the release meaning that there must be some issues (can be production, quality, etc) that block the release

for me, this means that they might cut corners just to make sure it don't delay any longer

and this means quality wise, .....hmm....
brotan
post Apr 6 2011, 02:26 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 6 2011, 01:18 PM)
whoa ..... which seller can bring in from India ??  rclxms.gif .

China roadshow but only available on June ( China market )
bro, this one is the china copy version? lol drool.gif

0.0410sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:28 PM