bb.supplements
post Apr 9 2011, 01:20 AM

439 posts

so are u ordering???

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2011, 01:10 AM)
I just recieved this email notice from Clove UK :

Dear Lee MN,

You recently requested to be notified about the availability of the Samsung Galaxy S II smartphone. We are contacting you today to confirm the current situation with this soon to be released device.

There have been a lot of rumours on the internet regarding the release date and specification of the unit. Having spoken to Samsung UK we can confirm the following:

- UK stock is expected to be launched and made available for sale from the 1st May.

- As the 1st of May is a Sunday and the 2nd May is a UK holiday, we expect the dispatch of orders to commence on Tuesday 3rd May.

- The Galaxy S II will be available as a 16GB model.

- It will have a 1.2GHz dual-core processor (as opposed to the previously advertised 1GHz).

- The processor chip type is to be confirmed, but we expect it to be an Exynos chip

- We expect the screen type to be Super AMOLED Plus

The price is due to remain at the current GBP 440 pounds + shipping costs + VAT (if applicable).  However, please be aware that Samsung might still change the price and/or release date. All customers who have placed an order will receive an email form us approximately one week before release of the device to confirm the price, specification and shipping date.

Here at Clove we plan to have sufficient stock to cover all orders and hopefully be in an 'in stock' situation upon the day of release.  Having said this, the demand for the Galaxy S II is higher than we have seen for any other smartphone, so we do recommend that you place an order as soon as possible. Please remember that you are entitled to cancel your order at any point up to dispatch.

We trust that you find this information useful and that it clarifies any rumour that has been circulating.

Should you wish to find out any more information on the Galaxy S II or wish to order one now, you can do so by clicking the link below or copying it into your web browser:

http://www.clove.co.uk/samsung-galaxy-s-ii-i9100-16gb

We look forward to receiving an order from you.

The Clove Technology Sales Team.

StopSpamming
post Apr 9 2011, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(7989k @ Apr 8 2011, 06:58 PM)
As far as I know Super AMOLED+ use RGB tech, different than Super AMOLED's pentile.
You are RIGHT. After reading your reply, I sent an email to those who taught me.
I was thrashed, "Gosh...as bad as your memory could not serve you fully right,
common sense would have reminded you that PenTile hinted 5 sub-pixels, no?"

Yup, there was a move back from RGBG matrix to RGB, but further developed
it from 8 sub-pixels to 12 sub-pixels.

Thanks... notworthy.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

One day, yes one day, I shall become a guru too! Yes, one day! icon_rolleyes.gif

alfredtwl
post Apr 9 2011, 08:24 AM

2,013 posts

Galaxy S II vs Optimus 2x

The SUPER AMOLED PLUS Screen ..... thumbup.gif
hewtwok
post Apr 9 2011, 09:19 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Apr 8 2011, 05:40 PM)
The phone is slated for a worldwide release between April and July in 2011.

"Not all regions will get the Exynos 4210 "GT-I9100" model. Some will get the Tegra 2 powered version, the "GT-I9103". Similarly some regions may receive a 'Super Clear LCD' (SC-LCD) on the Tegra 2 version. Samsung have not yet confirmed which regions will receive the variant models.[18] According to Eldar Murtazin, of Mobile-Review.com, this is believed to be because Samsung may not be able to meet shipment demands of both its own Exynos chip and Super AMOLED Plus screens. He writes that nobody expected the "huge success" and "sky high" demand for the previous Samsung Galaxy S "

Taken from SGS II wiki page.
Will you guys buy this phone, let's say the batch here is S-LCD display? hmm.gif
lets hope they state it CLEARLY in the box whether is s-lcd or superamoled+ or tegra chip or exynos chip for consumer's sake...
oldKyoo
post Apr 9 2011, 09:39 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

I think i am very pleased with the performance.

I dont mind waiting for another 3 more months.

just as long as the price is right. 2799 is more then enuf. just sell it at that price plz.
Snowguy2068
post Apr 9 2011, 09:41 AM

811 posts

iphone 5 or this D:
oldKyoo
post Apr 9 2011, 10:00 AM

961 posts

wait and see what iphone5 can give.
see what sort of screen they give this time. may be same, mayb higher reso.

but for me, guess il go for samsung..

but I think all of us forgot what the wise buntutwoman said lulz.
Holyboy27
post Apr 9 2011, 10:33 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:41 AM)
iphone 5 or this D:
sammy is intentionally trying to hit some apples with SGSII, release time is also almost the same. I'd wait until both is released b4 making any judgements, especially if iOS5 is coming.
lch78
post Apr 9 2011, 10:40 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Holyboy27 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:33 AM)
sammy is intentionally trying to hit some apples with SGSII, release time is also almost the same. I'd wait until both is released b4 making any judgements, especially if iOS5 is coming.
From the way I see it, Sammy is definitely gunning for Apple's share in everything mobile and earn a 'Copycat' title from Jobs. But hey, if we are to be the best, we need to challenge the best, aren't we? So go for it Sammy! laugh.gif
squall123456
post Apr 9 2011, 11:22 AM

229 posts

what the different between 32Gb and 32Gb(16gb sd card) speed?
oldKyoo
post Apr 9 2011, 12:36 PM

961 posts

sd card depends on ur class???? higher meh faster i tink.

but dont they have some tweak to increase the read write speed of the sdcard in the phone now???
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Apr 9 2011, 12:46 PM

151 posts

galaxy s 2 pawns optimus 2x
but the longer samsung waits, more ppl will buy lg.
Final words

We’ll this is it. Our comparison of the Samsung Galaxy S II and the LG Optimus 2X is over. We had a lot of fun with both, and we’re actually sad to finally get to the end. That exciting feeling of the unknown before every test, the anticipation of the results – we gadget geeks live for that stuff.
We have to say that each contender had its handicaps. The Optimus 2X is still on Android 2.2 Froyo, while the Samsung flagship is a pre-release unit that hasn't still got the promised factory overclock to 1.2Ghz.
The Samsung Galaxy S II feels like the top dog in this head-to-head. It has the upper hand with the SuperAMOLED display, the amount of available RAM, and the still and video camera. Plus software-wise, it comes with the latest Android version with better overall UI customizations (if you are into that stuff).

The Galaxy S II had more time to prepare for this fight than the Optimus 2X – that’s the price of being the first dual-core smartphone out there. Rushing to be first in the world, the Optimus came out without the latest Android build and without competition, while the Galaxy S II had time to check out its opponents and give its best. A little like cheating, we have to say. But the end result is what counts above everything else.
But don’t take this as a total defeat for the Optimus 2X. It’s still a nice and powerful device. And it stood its ground with pride. It has a relatively good display and camera plus a great processor that’s still almost unmatched in smartphone terms. It’s a great smartphone, it's just not the best – that would have to be the Galaxy S II title.
sauce

oldKyoo
post Apr 9 2011, 01:22 PM

961 posts

no need review also we know sgs2 will pawn all the current market phones.

just waiting for htc's weapon.
squall123456
post Apr 9 2011, 01:27 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 9 2011, 12:36 PM)
sd card depends on ur class???? higher meh faster i tink.

but dont they have some tweak to increase the read write speed of the sdcard in the phone now???
So you advice buy 16g version+16G sd card class4 or wait 32g?
ijat91
post Apr 9 2011, 01:49 PM

402 posts

As we know, arc is one of the best camera for android, so how SGS2 pics quality against this phone?
judge by yourself, SGS2 pics really good too, plus SGS2 have a capability to record 1080p at 30fps, really nice biggrin.gif

(SGS2)

(Arc)

(SGS2)

(Arc)

Macro mode
(SGS2)

(Arc)

More pics can be found here http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_i...eview-585p3.php
danieloo
post Apr 9 2011, 02:10 PM

1,434 posts

Compare the above photo, Arc have better picture quality. Thumb up go to Arc. But overall, spec wise, Arc is losing big time. Well, different league, why bother to compare.
gtrowa2003
post Apr 9 2011, 02:14 PM

420 posts

HI, we also will selling singapore set Galaxy S2 at the same time, will open pre order post soon !!
alfredtwl
post Apr 9 2011, 02:16 PM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Apr 9 2011, 02:14 PM)
HI, we also will selling singapore set Galaxy S2 at the same time, will open pre order post soon !!
Nice .... thumbup.gif , remember PM me details .... whistling.gif
ijat91
post Apr 9 2011, 02:21 PM

402 posts

yup, pm me too if have ready stock, i'm sure gonna grab it fast tongue.gif
reijikageyama
post Apr 9 2011, 02:22 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

any details on pricing? brows.gif

113 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.3687sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:24 PM