113 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Bottom

Samsung GALAXY S II Official thread V1, Reviews/FAQ/Tips/Accessories/Apps

athlonmax
post Apr 8 2011, 04:48 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Apr 8 2011, 04:43 PM)
stock finished real fast laa...
the only person at least in s.e.asia with sgs2 stocks!

aiseh.. thought can have some fun in the thread  tongue.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 4:44 pm

why? pls dont tell me it's gonna be higher
sweat.gif
I think what he meant, maybe the price RM2.7k is too expansive, and then again i'm not sure also laugh.gif
I dunt think SGS II will cost around RM3k, or is it? blink.gif
RedsInHell
post Apr 8 2011, 04:49 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(StopSpamming @ Apr 8 2011, 04:47 PM)
For ORI, I am willing to pay RM3K...but don't tell that telco, ya!?  rclxm9.gif
For AP, give and take lo...  brows.gif
well, i'll tell samsung if they can UP the screen resolution to qHd as well as that 1.2 ghz processor,

bring it here hurry with Rm 3k pricetag

rclxm9.gif

Added on April 8, 2011, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(athlonmax @ Apr 8 2011, 04:48 PM)
I think what he meant, maybe the price RM2.7k is too expansive, and then again i'm not sure also  laugh.gif
I dunt think SGS II will cost around RM3k, or is it?  blink.gif
hope so.. little confused

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Apr 8 2011, 04:54 PM
StopSpamming
post Apr 8 2011, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Apr 8 2011, 04:43 PM)

why? pls dont tell me it's gonna be higher
sweat.gif
Knowing THAT telco, they will use about RM3K as the base to calculate their packages! shakehead.gif

vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
RedsInHell
post Apr 8 2011, 04:55 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(StopSpamming @ Apr 8 2011, 04:50 PM)
Knowing THAT telco, they will use about RM3K as the base to calculate their packages!  shakehead.gif

vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
yep...they're taking thing easily because they currently have the biggest subscribers

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Apr 8 2011, 05:02 PM
Riddhy
post Apr 8 2011, 05:12 PM

1,956 posts

3k??? damn lg optimus 2x being ori rrp at 1899 gives me great hope that it will rm 2k at ap price
athlonmax
post Apr 8 2011, 05:16 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(StopSpamming @ Apr 8 2011, 04:50 PM)
Knowing THAT telco, they will use about RM3K as the base to calculate their packages!  shakehead.gif

vmad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Who's the 'THAT Telco'? whistling.gif
StopSpamming
post Apr 8 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Apr 8 2011, 04:49 PM)
well, i'll tell samsung if they can UP the screen resolution to qHd as well as that 1.2 ghz processor,

bring it here hurry with Rm 3k pricetag

Okie...I am NO guru in screen resolution... cool2.gif

But this is what my buddy gurus explained to me, and hopefully I understood them correctly!

Firstly, do know SGS II has Super AMOLED +, at 800x480 in 4.3"...

next, what is qHD?? 960x540?
(keeping in mind that fruity phone's 960x640 - even "higher" in 3.5")

Now here is the secret, Super AMOLED + use pentile tech patented by Samsung.
conventional pixel has 8 sub-pixels, pentile tech has 12 sub-pixels.

Now, lets do the math... thumbup.gif

qHD : 960 (x8 sub-pixels) x 540 (x8 sub-pixels) = 7,680 x 4,320 sub-pixels
fruit phone : 960 (x8 sub-pixels) x 640 (x8 sub-pixels) = 7,680 x 5,120 sub-pixels

Our beloved SGS II : 800 (x12 sub-pixels) x 480 (x12 sub-pixels) = 9,600 x 5,760 sub-pixels

Of course, qHD in 4.3" is too pixelated compared to fruity in 3.5"
but SGS II in 4.3" is more than enough to squeeze the juice of the fruit lah.

Kindly, and yes, kindly allow Samsung the benefit of doubt that it holds many patents related
for screen...they sell TVs too, ya? rolleyes.gif

AGAIN....I am no guru...please do not believe in what I say here! whistling.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by StopSpamming: Apr 8 2011, 05:34 PM
RedsInHell
post Apr 8 2011, 05:39 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(StopSpamming @ Apr 8 2011, 05:31 PM)
Okie...I am NO guru in screen resolution... cool2.gif

But this is what my buddy gurus explained to me, and hopefully I understood them correctly!

Firstly, do know SGS II has Super AMOLED +, at 800x480 in 4.3"...

next, what is qHD?? 960x540?
(keeping in mind that fruity phone's 960x640 - even "higher" in 3.5")

Now, lets do the math... thumbup.gif

qHD : 960 (x8 sub-pixels) x 540 (x8 sub-pixels) = 7,680 x 4,320 sub-pixels
fruit phone :  960 (x8 sub-pixels) x 640 (x8 sub-pixels) = 7,680 x 5,120 sub-pixels

Our beloved SGS II : 800 (x12 sub-pixels) x 480 (x12 sub-pixels) = 9,600 x 5,760 sub-pixels

Of course, qHD in 4.3" is too pixelated compared to fruity in 3.5"
but SGS II in 4.3" is more than enough to squeeze the juice of the fruit lah.
Kindly, and yes, kindly allow Samsung the benefit of doubt that it holds many patents related
for screen...they sell TVs too, ya?  rolleyes.gif
AGAIN....I am no guru...please do not believe in what I say here!  whistling.gif  sweat.gif
Ur right, i believe i read that b4.
how come samsung never brag about this yea? hmm.gif
athlonmax
post Apr 8 2011, 05:40 PM

558 posts

The phone is slated for a worldwide release between April and July in 2011.

"Not all regions will get the Exynos 4210 "GT-I9100" model. Some will get the Tegra 2 powered version, the "GT-I9103". Similarly some regions may receive a 'Super Clear LCD' (SC-LCD) on the Tegra 2 version. Samsung have not yet confirmed which regions will receive the variant models.[18] According to Eldar Murtazin, of Mobile-Review.com, this is believed to be because Samsung may not be able to meet shipment demands of both its own Exynos chip and Super AMOLED Plus screens. He writes that nobody expected the "huge success" and "sky high" demand for the previous Samsung Galaxy S "

Taken from SGS II wiki page.
Will you guys buy this phone, let's say the batch here is S-LCD display? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by athlonmax: Apr 8 2011, 05:41 PM
RedsInHell
post Apr 8 2011, 05:49 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Apr 8 2011, 05:40 PM)
The phone is slated for a worldwide release between April and July in 2011.

"Not all regions will get the Exynos 4210 "GT-I9100" model. Some will get the Tegra 2 powered version, the "GT-I9103". Similarly some regions may receive a 'Super Clear LCD' (SC-LCD) on the Tegra 2 version. Samsung have not yet confirmed which regions will receive the variant models.[18] According to Eldar Murtazin, of Mobile-Review.com, this is believed to be because Samsung may not be able to meet shipment demands of both its own Exynos chip and Super AMOLED Plus screens. He writes that nobody expected the "huge success" and "sky high" demand for the previous Samsung Galaxy S "

Taken from SGS II wiki page.
Will you guys buy this phone, let's say the batch here is S-LCD display? hmm.gif
I Won't, after a very long & painful waiting,
i'll say no to slcd!
sad.gif
StopSpamming
post Apr 8 2011, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(RedsInHell @ Apr 8 2011, 05:39 PM)
Ur right, i believe i read that b4.
how come samsung never brag about this yea?  hmm.gif
Would you run down a customer that give you US$7.8 billions in business? brows.gif
RedsInHell
post Apr 8 2011, 05:52 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(StopSpamming @ Apr 8 2011, 05:51 PM)
Would you run down a customer that give you US$7.8 billions in business?  brows.gif
haha... Damn True!

thumbup.gif

i was thinking that if i run down that particular customer,
maybe i could get more than US$7.8 billions in business?

but then again, that customer will just go for another lesser product & market/hype it as the best & better.
those fan will eat those words just like that, & say those are new techs never been used b4 (read videoTime) smile.gif

Yup, i'll lost that billions tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Apr 8 2011, 06:00 PM
post Apr 8 2011, 06:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(StopSpamming @ Apr 8 2011, 05:31 PM)
As far as I know Super AMOLED+ use RGB tech, different than Super AMOLED's pentile. Anyway Samsung has used Super AMOLED and Super AMOLED+ as sales stratiges, to such an extent to make AMOLED song. sweat.gif

Galaxy S2 unofficial promotion video (for SK Telecom in Korea)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=odYuvHdcc2k

This post has been edited by 7989k: Apr 8 2011, 07:05 PM
ventrilocks
post Apr 8 2011, 07:20 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(7989k @ Apr 8 2011, 06:58 PM)
As far as I know Super AMOLED+ use RGB tech, different than Super AMOLED's pentile. Anyway Samsung has used Super AMOLED and Super AMOLED+ as sales stratiges, to such an extent to make AMOLED songsweat.gif

funny song... laugh.gif
as expected from korean.. nod.gif
oldKyoo
post Apr 8 2011, 09:19 PM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

QUOTE(7989k @ Apr 8 2011, 06:58 PM)
As far as I know Super AMOLED+ use RGB tech, different than Super AMOLED's pentile. Anyway Samsung has used Super AMOLED and Super AMOLED+ as sales stratiges, to such an extent to make AMOLED songsweat.gif

internet when browsing their sgs2 like god.

if here ah lol... have to connect to wifi 20mbps to do that.

Added on April 8, 2011, 9:20 pmwait, they also using wifi, but wth, no differ lah, still there faster... so sad..

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 8 2011, 09:20 PM
xsaintzx
post Apr 8 2011, 11:07 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(athlonmax @ Apr 8 2011, 05:16 PM)
Who's the 'THAT Telco'?  whistling.gif
Who else?? THAT Telco which is well known for blood s*cking of course.

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 8 2011, 09:19 PM)
internet when browsing their sgs2 like god.
if here ah lol... have to connect to wifi 20mbps to do that.

Added on April 8, 2011, 9:20 pmwait, they also using wifi, but wth, no differ lah, still there faster... so sad..
Korean is ranked top 1 in world fastest Internet connection dude.
Malaysia also has high rank, but count from the bottom.
http://www.netindex.com/download/allcountries/
Korean #1, Malaysia #98
ijat91
post Apr 8 2011, 11:39 PM

402 posts

Samsung Electronics is going to launch its first dual core Android smart phone Samsung I9100 Galaxy S2 on April 25th in Korea.

Reuters, KT (South Korea’s second largest mobile carrier) will launch the Galaxy S II on April 25.

(Reuters) - Samsung Electronics Co Ltd , the world's No.2 handset manufacturer, plans to roll out a new version of its flagship smartphone Galaxy S in South Korea this month through KT Corp , the telecommunications operator said on Friday.

The local debut of the ultra-slim Galaxy S II comes after bigger rival Apple Inc introduced the iPhone 4 in South Korea in September, expanding the offering by ending an exclusive deal with KT and adding SK Telecom Co Ltd last month.

South Korea is one of the most lucrative markets for Samsung's smartphones. It sold about 2 million Galaxy S handsets last year, one-fifth of the total global shipments.

KT, South Korea's second-biggest mobile carrier, said on Friday that it planned to release the new model around April 25. Bigger rival SK Telecom said it had yet to decide a launch date.

Samsung declined to reveal launch details but said the smartphone, based on Google Inc's Android operating system, would be rolled out in April as planned.  (Reporting by Hyunjoo Jin and Miyoung Kim; Editing by Chris Lewis)

For the moment, there’s no word on what other markets will get the new Android 2.3 smartphone this month (if any at all).

SOS http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/04/08/...E7F803920110408
post Apr 9 2011, 12:01 AM

25 posts

Galaxy S2 flash + Motion Zoom
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1MgOAmzlp0
ijat91
post Apr 9 2011, 12:24 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(7989k @ Apr 9 2011, 12:01 AM)
Galaxy S2 flash + Motion Zoom
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V1MgOAmzlp0
let me put the youtube here

you see how smooth it is? i never see any other android stock browser like that, atrix, optimus 2x although dual core still not smooth like that.
Even google nexus s also can't scroll the page with the flash enable smooth as this tongue.gif rclxms.gif

the motion zoom also seem useful too... nod.gif
TSbenny888
post Apr 9 2011, 01:10 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I just recieved this email notice from Clove UK :

Dear Lee MN,

You recently requested to be notified about the availability of the Samsung Galaxy S II smartphone. We are contacting you today to confirm the current situation with this soon to be released device.

There have been a lot of rumours on the internet regarding the release date and specification of the unit. Having spoken to Samsung UK we can confirm the following:

- UK stock is expected to be launched and made available for sale from the 1st May.

- As the 1st of May is a Sunday and the 2nd May is a UK holiday, we expect the dispatch of orders to commence on Tuesday 3rd May.

- The Galaxy S II will be available as a 16GB model.

- It will have a 1.2GHz dual-core processor (as opposed to the previously advertised 1GHz).

- The processor chip type is to be confirmed, but we expect it to be an Exynos chip

- We expect the screen type to be Super AMOLED Plus

The price is due to remain at the current GBP 440 pounds + shipping costs + VAT (if applicable). However, please be aware that Samsung might still change the price and/or release date. All customers who have placed an order will receive an email form us approximately one week before release of the device to confirm the price, specification and shipping date.

Here at Clove we plan to have sufficient stock to cover all orders and hopefully be in an 'in stock' situation upon the day of release. Having said this, the demand for the Galaxy S II is higher than we have seen for any other smartphone, so we do recommend that you place an order as soon as possible. Please remember that you are entitled to cancel your order at any point up to dispatch.

We trust that you find this information useful and that it clarifies any rumour that has been circulating.

Should you wish to find out any more information on the Galaxy S II or wish to order one now, you can do so by clicking the link below or copying it into your web browser:

http://www.clove.co.uk/samsung-galaxy-s-ii-i9100-16gb

We look forward to receiving an order from you.

The Clove Technology Sales Team.

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 9 2011, 01:12 AM

113 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:51 PM