135 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

overfloe
post Jun 29 2011, 05:14 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Jun 29 2011, 06:03 PM)
Does vios really required fully synthetic?
not required.. but can use it nevertheless..

kazami
post Jun 30 2011, 12:25 AM

2,872 posts

im using a brand called Hi-Force 10-30w, quality close to fully but still semi grade. not bad as i can say. but not famous yet
DaBestOne
post Jun 30 2011, 11:22 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(Kelrys @ Jun 29 2011, 05:03 PM)
blue oil i mean the blue shell hx7 haha... not blue coloured oil. That one is semi-synthetic. Does vios really required fully synthetic?
lol.. left me wondering why i nv see blue oil before.. laugh.gif okok
4G92 Mivec
post Jun 30 2011, 08:01 PM

205 posts

just bought a Vios Desirable E spec which is good enuf for me....very happy with performance and quality of almost everything...

Stuffi
post Jul 1 2011, 07:59 PM

Orchid Malevolence.
1,154 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 27 2011, 02:37 PM)
i tot thats the normal thing to do isnt it..?  laugh.gif
lol i thought im the only one who did that hehe

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Jun 27 2011, 05:36 PM)
just unlock...no need to lock.

Its the immobilizer activated after the car not started since unlock.
Press unlock and the immobilizer is inactivated.
alright thanks !
ckmuin86
post Jul 1 2011, 09:44 PM

15 posts

anyone use Michelin PS3 tyre yet?can give review here..
whoopsylai
post Jul 1 2011, 10:17 PM

144 posts

guys...need a bot of advice. i just bought a Vios E. my problem is with the bank. initially i recieved a call from a bank officer that i can get loan with a particular interest rate. throughout, i called her a few times to confirmed that i am keen with the loan if the interest rate is x%. i did verbally confirm with her before signing the MOU the I am taking up a y year loan for x% interest, and she said yes......when i signed the MOU, she wasn't there coz she had another customer and couldn't wait for me, thus she passed the MOU to the sales agent. the worst part is i signed the MOU without noticing the new rate and new period!!!!

i didn't know it until i called her up to confirm that she recieve the document and she happily informed me that i signed up to the loan already!!! i was infuriated when informed. we had an argument through the phone, in the end she refuse to admit that it was her fault (mostly...99%, 1 % for me being totally blind, focusing on my new VIOS but not the MOU) any advice? please.....
jake23
post Jul 1 2011, 10:26 PM

128 posts

From 0 to 100 km/h,vios 1.5 manual take how many seconds ?

Strangely,I can't find any info regarding this through the net......
ako7897
post Jul 1 2011, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(ckmuin86 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:44 PM)
ps3 very good in wet n dry condition...mine have used almost a year...im realy satisfied and more confident with it.try to get this type know 195/55 r15...but the price i bit higher than the stock... thumbup.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 2 2011, 07:12 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(jake23 @ Jul 1 2011, 10:26 PM)

some magazines and webs gives 11.8sec for auto, manual should be few seconds less... not sure how accurate tongue.gif

Added on July 2, 2011, 7:16 am
QUOTE(ckmuin86 @ Jul 1 2011, 09:44 PM)
i'm using on my City VTEC, 185/55R15, changed from Primacy LC 195/55R15

PS3 is slightly noisier but the wet grip is amazing... driving in the rain felt like the driving on dry road drool.gif
felt the grip to be better than my previous 195...

maybe i'll change back to Primacy LC next time... got used to the quietness also the grip is pretty good as well smile.gif

Added on July 2, 2011, 7:19 am
QUOTE(ako7897 @ Jul 1 2011, 11:39 PM)
ps3 very good in wet n dry condition...mine have used almost a year...im realy satisfied and more confident with it.try to get this type know 195/55 r15...but the price i bit higher than the stock... thumbup.gif
eagle nct5/potenza re080 also need RM245 per tyre? blink.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jul 2 2011, 07:20 AM
overfloe
post Jul 2 2011, 10:19 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,207 posts

QUOTE(jake23 @ Jul 1 2011, 11:26 PM)

Check youtube, got a few videos there.. I tested once, but didn't record.. feels like 8-9secs..
Swatchboy
post Jul 2 2011, 02:08 PM

158 posts

no any comment for XM2?
Kelrys
post Jul 2 2011, 04:14 PM

55 posts

Anyone going to the new vios launching?
OKLY
post Jul 2 2011, 04:17 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

As I was driving earlier, by the road side got someone cutting the grass, suddenly a stone hit my side window, now there's a chip. vmad.gif
Aaron135LC
post Jul 2 2011, 07:17 PM

360 posts

hi ! my mum went to Toyota SC today.. and tot of asking them to do wheel allignment.. and to our surprise.. the technician said we cannot do for ur car because ur car using Yokohama tyre.. and need 4 wheel balancing or something like that.. and their SC only provide 2 wheel balancing..? as i can remembered la..

is that possible..? now my mum have to go outside wheel shop n do wheel allignment..
Xing Fang
post Jul 2 2011, 08:26 PM

379 posts

Hi all,

Please help, recently my old Vios having the problem of vibration in the following Youtube video, any ideas what problems actually going on on my car? Please suggest how to repair it.

Link >> Youtube Video My Problem

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Jul 2 2011, 08:29 PM
Aaron135LC
post Jul 3 2011, 12:02 AM

360 posts

@Xing Fang : ur car sound really worst leh ! did u go to Toyota SC n check it out..? only go on Monday to Friday.. Sat, they wont entertain u because half day.. ur car seriously need to go check liao.. i feel like ur cylinder or piston something wrong liao.. got change EO follow schedule or not..? how old is ur car..? my mum wan 4 year old vios no problem until now..
vexus
post Jul 3 2011, 12:30 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

like timing chain sound??
Xing Fang
post Jul 3 2011, 10:31 AM

379 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jul 3 2011, 12:30 AM)
like timing chain sound??
Timing chain no sound de, but the car mileage already 150,000. How ya? What my going to do?

Added on July 3, 2011, 10:36 am
QUOTE(Aaron135LC @ Jul 3 2011, 12:02 AM)
@Xing Fang : ur car sound really worst leh ! did u go to Toyota SC n check it out..? only go on Monday to Friday.. Sat, they wont entertain u because half day..  ur car seriously need to go check liao.. i feel like ur cylinder or piston something wrong liao.. got change EO follow schedule or not..? how old is ur car..? my mum wan 4 year old vios no problem until now..
I send to Toyota SC, none of my problem solved. I am so frust....
EO is changed on-time.
It is 2007 Vios.
Why cylinder or piston problem? This only happened when I open the air con. But the car like going to die when I press the brake pedal in the traffic light junction. What normally the problem? Idling?

1. ECU?
2. EFI?
3. Fuel injector clogged?

The car mileage already 150,000. How ya? What my going to do? What major service when I reached the 150,000? Overhaul?

This post has been edited by Xing Fang: Jul 3 2011, 01:30 PM
ckmuin86
post Jul 3 2011, 11:06 AM

15 posts

woow good..now page 37 already..

135 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:28 PM