LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
leong85
Mar 25 2011, 10:41 AM

hi just got a 08 2nd hand vios. wondering should i go back to UMW for service or outside ? any recommendation. coming 80K service dy, toyota price 800++, my fren ask me not to go back, but i feel like going back for the peace of mind, since i dun know any good service workshop around kl/pj area. erm anyone mind giving me some advice ? thx ya !!!
SUSleechers
Mar 25 2011, 06:43 PM
hi leong
congrats on your new ride, you will be damn happy with vios i guarantee!
about the service, if you have enough money you can go to toyota authorised SC for peace of mind
but i am pretty sure that your area finding a good reputable workshop is not a challenge at all
and since the warranty period is over so i guess you can play around in getting aftermarket spare part to replace the original wear and tear
DestinyMiracle
Mar 26 2011, 10:19 AM
 hey all, a 2011 vios trd owner here. Nice to meet ya all ~
jtsk
Mar 26 2011, 10:55 AM
Mr. Hector,
I've send you a pm. Pls read.
HectorSoh
Mar 26 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(jtsk @ Mar 26 2011, 10:55 AM) Mr. Hector, I've send you a pm. Pls read. I have replied u ad^^ pls check~
leong85
Mar 27 2011, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(leechers @ Mar 25 2011, 06:43 PM) hi leong congrats on your new ride, you will be damn happy with vios i guarantee! about the service, if you have enough money you can go to toyota authorised SC for peace of mind but i am pretty sure that your area finding a good reputable workshop is not a challenge at all and since the warranty period is over so i guess you can play around in getting aftermarket spare part to replace the original wear and tear Hi there. So far so happy ! Nice car ! Haha. Ya that's what I think of, but sometime finding a good workshop is not easy. @@... And since I'm planning to drive it for couple of years from now. Gotta take good care it. Lol. Still 5k before the major service, need to do more survey around I guess. Thanks ya !!!
alieamin
Mar 27 2011, 02:07 PM
err guys...vios G 2010 stock less rm500 than 2011 stock(rm1500 discount for march) its really worth to take that rm500 with 2010 stocks? 1 year old that really make big different in terms off resale value? maybe i save rm500 now and after 5years the resale value will diff rm2k?  is it really worth to buy G spec instead of E spec? 6k diff with rear disc,leather,15",chrome package,potenza tyres.
HectorSoh
Mar 27 2011, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(alieamin @ Mar 27 2011, 02:07 PM) err guys...vios G 2010 stock less rm500 than 2011 stock(rm1500 discount for march) its really worth to take that rm500 with 2010 stocks? 1 year old that really make big different in terms off resale value? maybe i save rm500 now and after 5years the resale value will diff rm2k?  is it really worth to buy G spec instead of E spec? 6k diff with rear disc,leather,15",chrome package,potenza tyres.  lol, u come me here i give u more discount which i pm u ad on 2011 G spec vios>< This post has been edited by HectorSoh: Mar 27 2011, 02:29 PM
kazami
Mar 27 2011, 08:03 PM
vios stock potenza tyres is useless...
Dickong
Mar 28 2011, 10:06 PM
Hi, anyone encounter wiper on the driver side jumping when on during raining, any way to solve the sickness. Mine having this problem n i have change the wiper blade n i didnt apply an rain x or whatever chemical on it. tq
This post has been edited by Dickong: Mar 28 2011, 10:35 PM
kelvin_87
Mar 28 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(HectorSoh @ Mar 27 2011, 02:28 PM) lol, u come me here i give u more discount which i pm u ad on 2011 G spec vios>< i want the leather seat
DaBestOne
Mar 29 2011, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(DestinyMiracle @ Mar 26 2011, 10:19 AM)  hey all, a 2011 vios trd owner here. Nice to meet ya all ~ Congrats
HectorSoh
Mar 29 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_87 @ Mar 28 2011, 11:14 PM) i want the leather seat  aftermarket one?
jtsk
Mar 30 2011, 01:36 AM
Have any guys here change their 1 or 2 din to aftermarket DVD player or toyota's DVD player? Any recommendation in terms or brand? Am looking for one which cost less than RM1k
Will it void any warranty on the car (besides the player)?
Niuminoid
Mar 30 2011, 03:32 AM
Hi everyone, may I know is it possible to install the G spec audio player to E spec? Does it fully function in E spec? Like SRS and so on... I own a Vios 2006, anyone here wana let go their original Vios 2006 audio player?
This post has been edited by Niuminoid: Mar 30 2011, 03:33 AM
andrekua
Mar 30 2011, 08:06 AM
Anyone change drive shaft before? Original really >RM2k/side?
Sh@rty 5
Mar 30 2011, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(jtsk @ Mar 30 2011, 01:36 AM) Have any guys here change their 1 or 2 din to aftermarket DVD player or toyota's DVD player? Any recommendation in terms or brand? Am looking for one which cost less than RM1k Will it void any warranty on the car (besides the player)? if urs is the double din type i have one oe, toyota, less than a k... Bluetooth , usb, and also plug and play, so wont void warranty, those with remote control at the steering can use back.. Real good set, compared to many other brand i sold before
jtsk
Mar 30 2011, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:19 PM) if urs is the double din type i have one oe, toyota, less than a k... Bluetooth , usb, and also plug and play, so wont void warranty, those with remote control at the steering can use back.. Real good set, compared to many other brand i sold before  Can u upload the pic or pm me the website on the player specification? Is it a new set or a used one? Thanks!
realone
Mar 31 2011, 11:08 AM
I got my new VIOS (E) white last two days ago.