Mr. Hector,
I've send you a pm. Pls read.
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V2, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
Mar 26 2011, 10:55 AM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Mr. Hector,
I've send you a pm. Pls read. |
Mar 30 2011, 01:36 AM
Have any guys here change their 1 or 2 din to aftermarket DVD player or toyota's DVD player? Any recommendation in terms or brand? Am looking for one which cost less than RM1k
Will it void any warranty on the car (besides the player)? |
Mar 30 2011, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 30 2011, 03:19 PM) if urs is the double din type Can u upload the pic or pm me the website on the player specification? Is it a new set or a used one?i have one oe, toyota, less than a k... Bluetooth , usb, and also plug and play, so wont void warranty, those with remote control at the steering can use back.. Real good set, compared to many other brand i sold before Thanks! |
Mar 31 2011, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:36 PM) Does it have gps for the toyota unit? or have to purchase separately (in the form of SD card if i'm not wrong)? |
Apr 1 2011, 10:37 AM
Dear bro Hector, u've got PM!
Apr 2 2011, 09:12 PM
Does anyone here uses any additional device such as steering lock for their vios? Mind to recommend? Also...is vios alarm system good for intrusion or should we change to other brand? Thanks to all sifu here
Apr 19 2011, 11:21 PM
Hi all sifu, anyone here know where i can install locktech around setapak or pj ss2 area? I know many people say any accessories can do it but i am afraid they will clone the key as i do not know them and it is the security of my car. Anyone here can recommend a good and trustable shop? Oh by the way how much is the thing cost and labour charges?
Thanks!!! |
Apr 20 2011, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(prototype_x0 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:03 AM) i am using locktech Thanks for ur reply. Just a little worried specially by reading thestar newspaper recently bout stolen car case these days...hehe...but i doubt they will clone the key so that they could steal your car later. they are running a business. i dont think they want to involve in crime at the same time. if that is the case then most of the aftermarket security system installer out there are no use too. they install it to you and later on they steal your car.. about the location i cant advice, i install it at penang By the way is the locktech convenient to use? and when you install it that time did the toyota SC say will void any warranty on the car parts? |
Dec 16 2011, 04:36 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 13 2011, 06:35 PM) 70% city drive wow!!! how you get that kinda mileage? The most i've ever tried being a very light footed in a 60% highway 40% city was also a 11.5l/100km. I'm using everything stock with fully syn from toyota. Did you do any mod to ur car? Wonder should i complain to the SC in my next service if cruising 120km/h, should less than 6.8km/100l my latest fuel up, the first 150km, i cruised 120km/h on the highway, after that mostly city, can get 6.8km/100l |
Jun 14 2012, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(izzi_guy @ Jun 13 2012, 10:53 PM) yeah..the pricing is not stated in the page..been looking for it too..how much you do the comfort one? If memory serves me right...I did it on my vios for rm880 for comfort package together with a boot lid cover...eventually I still don't think the handling is up to my expectation so I add on the sport package and it became a track package if you can see the layout of their foam parts, the sports package uses a different type of foam compare to comfort package as this one is much much harder...well...all I can say the handling does indeed improve a lot from "virgin vios". However the sport package cost me additional rm1k++ coz I foam the C pillar as well as originally only A & B pillar is included in the sport package...oh by the way I had an UR ARB 16mm installed as well...is it expensive? |
Jun 15 2012, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(Thruster @ Jun 14 2012, 02:49 AM) 880 bucks consider a good deal.. I have had heard even more pricey on the market. One question bro.. Does foam induct higher fc? Hmm...regarding the price I didn't know there are pricier...coz I thought KL Auto is the priciest But of coz we want everything to be doing it right at the first time right? Regarding ur question...I don't feel my FC change at all even when I am in a track package now...the foam is really super light...yet hard...steering really got a lot of feedback and tighter...won't feel the car back "terbuang" when doing emergency switch lane now... Added on June 15, 2012, 7:42 am[quote=Swatchboy,Jun 14 2012, 10:02 AM] Bro, did u still remember how much u did for the sport package itself? Btw, u also did at kl auto? Well the exact figure I couldn't remember...but I still have the receipts...I will try have a glimpse on it and reply you then k... Yes I did it in KL Auto...perhaps you can give Desmond from KL Auto a call and see what is the latest promotion...it might be cheaper now with added sound proofing material combo with ur comfort or track package This post has been edited by jtsk: Jun 15 2012, 07:42 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0440sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:47 AM |