Hrmm, I just wonder, can we have a post in the first page to list down download links for Barca matches? Anyone care to refer forum's R&R or ask the mods for me? I'm busy man now liao. Working during the day, and playing Dragon Age 2 during night
Added on March 14, 2011, 5:43 pmOh, and there are injury scares for Messi and Alves eh? But I was glad to see Bojan's name on the scoresheet
This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 14 2011, 05:43 PM
Added on March 14, 2011, 9:30 pmOur manager cum club legend is full of winrar too
In contrast to many of his fellow managers, Guardiola always prefers to avoid commenting on a referee’s performance and in Seville he again refused to be drawn, explaining: “I am a manager who represents the institution of F. C. Barcelona and the referees do their job as well as possible – it’s not the Barça manager’s job to get involved”.
Gotta admit that by reading Pep's comments, I think he actually always intentionally teaches all of us Cules how to behave.
This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 14 2011, 09:30 PM
-radio station from Madrid accuses our doctor's of doping of some sorts. And they claim they received the information from R. Madrid.
Yea I read this one in Sport, but I couldn't understand Google crappy translation. I think Barca's doctors has given some sorta response too right? Do you know Spanish?
Nope. Its still not reported on English news although it's such a serious accusation. But they have issued an apology. Thank God before it got wild.
Antoni Freixa, Barca's spokesman announced that Barca will bring this matter to the court. Surely they should be allowed to get away with this. He also revealed that Florentino Perez has taken the initiative to explain to Laporta, that Real had nothing to do with the allegations.
Why to Laporta? He is not in charge of the club anymore..
Because that's typo Should be Rosell. Don't blame me though, we had like 6 years of Laportaism.
--------------------
Eric is having his best season in blaugrana colors. Too bad the illness had struck at the top of his game. Wishing Abidal speedy recovery, and I'm sure Barca will take care of him until he can play again, like we are doing with Gabi.
Barcelona’s official site has issued an update on Eric Abidal. The player has been operated on this afternoon by doctor Jose Fuster Obregón at Barnaclínic, part of the Hospital Clinic of Barcelona, removing the tumor from his liver.
The operation, which took approximately three hours, involved the laparoscopic removal of the lesion, which was completely removed without any complications.
Depending on his progress, the player could receive his discharge from the hospital within approximately one week.
By the express desire of the player, the Club is asking for the utmost respect for Abidal and his family’s privacy at this time.
That's why my main sources of football infos are very limited: sport.es, totalbarca (for their translation of Sport articles), Sid Lowe/Phil Ball articles. Very limited liao. But at least they don't have farking misleading titles.
And according to Sport, Pedro and Maxwell are also set to miss Getafe match. Montoya and Fontas have been called up for the match.
Finally? I don't think the board has ever felt Alves was not important. Negotiation takes time. Barca-Alves deal took quite sometime, but we all know the respect is mutual. It is also undeniable however that both sides have their own interest too. Glad that in the end all go well.
Meanwhile Pep said Abidal is doing great atm. Maybe he could even meet up with his teammates during training as early as next week. But he won't start training as yet I guess.
This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 25 2011, 08:15 PM
alves is more than a rb. he can shoot,pass better than some midfielder. he worth every additional penny.
btw guys, animo abidal? what does it really mean?
Yes you have a point. But we have to note that the board have their own policy and planning in wage structure. So its not like only Alves has his interest to protect, so are the bosses. Remember, no player is bigger than the club.
Animo means 'strength'. I don't know why Google Translator can't translate the word, but I get the info in TB comment board.
but the policy is really useless when you wanna apply it on Alves. he is not a defender. he is a defender/midfielder/attacker. the guy is crazy!
Its obvious that you're talking out of sentiment. In reality we'd never get the best view of what was happening inside the boardroom. The board's reluctance to renew his contracts shows that they will never bow to ridiculous demand by anyone, even by a ridiculously good defender like Alves, and I think that's good, as that show the board always keep their feet on the ground while dealing with superstars. Lesser risk of them stepping out of the line.
Now Alves has signed the contract, I'd say job well done to Rosell and his board.
This post has been edited by matyrze: Mar 26 2011, 07:00 PM
We won despite missing Xavi, Puyol, and Abi. Its great to see Thiago performed well, and he played for 90 minutes. Dos Santos had some run out too. Valdes bailed us out numerous time. A great win, against a tough team. I was surprised when Garrido brought Nilmar in, just after Messi entered. What a response from him. Sure we were a bit weaker defensively when Keita was brought out, but I think Garrido must be very bold to throw in another striker onto the pitch.
Busquets did a Ramos Expect Madrid paper to go berserk next morning, and publish grainy pictures of the 'handball' by Pique before he scored
This post has been edited by matyrze: Apr 3 2011, 11:18 AM
I was highly impressed with Villareal's Valero. Another evidence of Pep's interest in him. Oh, and if you guys watched RM defeat yesterday, Jose Angel had a very good game as well. Another of our transfer target.
You guys have read news about Rosell saying Barca will beat Madrid 5-0 again? Pep responded disapprovingly, and Marca.com has it as their big news, that Rosell has issued an apology. Indeed you might have stepped over the line on this one Mr Pres
Added on April 4, 2011, 11:26 amDo you guys remember the absolutely talentless footballer I mentioned before? Well he scored during his last game
Mind you that this goal doesn't - and neither could the fact that he is a very good gentlemen - change the fact that he is s**ty player.
Added on April 4, 2011, 11:46 amAnd this one is the video of our highly talented La Masia product
This post has been edited by matyrze: Apr 4 2011, 11:46 AM
i traning in police camp, HP and internet are illegal there, i only know the Barca result when read newspaper and watch berita, tomorrow match Barca vs Shaktar will be the first live match for me after 1 and half month, so frust i cant watch 3-1 Arsenal and i also will miss next Clasico
Eh dapat online jugak dia
QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 5 2011, 04:14 PM)
illegal? why is that? this is the 21st century.
Police camp doesn't have enough power plug? Just enough for charging handphones? Or handphones are also prohibited?
I'm sure RM will try to score 1 very early goal at WHL, then only they'll switch to main petang2 mode. I only watched the 2nd half, but RM superiority was obvious. That's undeniable.
Meanwhile, I'm a bit worried with our game against Shakhtar. They are one of the European teams that we meet the most in recent years. Surely they already know how to play against us. And Chyggy may want to prove himself to Rosell and his board too
The good news is, we are leading 2-0, thanks to Iniesta and Alves goals.
The bad news is, Pique, Busi, Alves, were playing very very bad. They struggled with Luiz Adriano's pace alone. Pique also looked like his head was somewhere else. Xavi, Messi, Iniesta and Villa were average. I can say their movement has been poor for their high standard. Masch couldn't do much because Shakhtar tend to play early long balls from deep towards L. Adriano and Willian. Valdes has been top class for us. Only him impressed.
Please Puyol, we need you in 2nd leg. That's for sure