11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs FC Barcelona, Messi won UEFA Best Player Award!

TSmatyrze
post Apr 7 2011, 04:45 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(neohardcore @ Apr 7 2011, 04:19 AM)
plz update for the full time result buddy.all mamak n mcd bukak chelc vs man utd icon_question.gif
Done.

Congratz players rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Its a very healthy lead to bring to Ukraine, and the tie is just for us to lose.

But seriously, we need Puyol, NOW. Both Alves and Pique were REALLY complacent. Shitty concentration. Puyol should be able to help them keeping their own mind on the pitch.

Shakhtar were very good. Too bad for them that they really ran out of steam with 30 minutes left. We took advantage of their tired defenders fully during that period.

And today we have 5 different goalscorers, but none of them are strikers rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Messi and Villa are misfiring? shakehead.gif
TSmatyrze
post Apr 7 2011, 05:08 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(neohardcore @ Apr 7 2011, 04:50 AM)
5-1.. arghhh!!! rugi nye miss tak tgok..
Rugi beb. Dah la manita lagi rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSmatyrze
post Apr 7 2011, 11:13 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(fcbarcelona-my @ Apr 7 2011, 05:13 AM)
ahahaha. sorry real....we also training petang2. hahahahaha
IMHO that was hardly the case. I really think that we were very lucky not to concede more than 1 goal in the first half. Luiz Adriano had really torn apart Pique-Busquets defensive 'partnership'. I must admit Shakhtar deserve much more reward than they had got.

I just hope Arsenal fans who came bashing here had watched the game. The noises they created can only be justified if Arsenal showed similar performance. Shakhtar performance was on a whole new level compared to Arsenal's performance.

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Apr 7 2011, 10:55 AM)
argh..aku pon x tgok rclxub.gif
kunci jam tp x sedar sweat.gif
rugi doh.gif
Lain kali x yah tido. Stay up je sampai match. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on April 7, 2011, 12:18 pmJosep Guardiola, Barcelona coach

"Don't believe [Mircea Lucescu] when he says the tie is over. I'm telling you: this isn't finished yet". We turned up at Real Betis [in the Copa del Rey] with a 5-0 lead and we suffered badly [losing 3-1]. I warned you all back then and I was accused of false modesty.

We are a little short at the back as with the absences of Abidal and Puyol we're missing important players with pace and we need to replace that with other qualities. Having said that, the players at my disposal are physical animals and if there's one thing they know it's how to compete.

We've had three games now where Leo [Messi] has been the determining factor without scoring; the match against Madrid, against Espanyol and now this one. He can win us games in many ways.

Mircea Lucescu, Shakhtar coach

We weren't expecting this. We have a great team that can play much better than we did. I decided not to close up and defend. I decided to try and play, to catch them out. But when we had a chance to score we missed it and they instantly went 1-0 up with an incredible goal from Iniesta that changed everything.

We did get ourselves back into it – we fought our way into the game but went on failing to convert our opportunities. In contrast, Barça know exactly how to provoke errors in your defending – they are so smart. "They were clinical in taking their own chances, grew in confidence and, I think, the tie is already decided" and they are going through.

But we will use this experience to grow, to learn and we will attempt to win the home leg in front of more than 50,000 fans who want to see us playing with style. We have lost to a footballing machine and they know how to guard this lead in the second leg but I know we can be very positive and play much better next week.

This post has been edited by matyrze: Apr 7 2011, 12:18 PM
TSmatyrze
post Apr 7 2011, 04:02 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 7 2011, 12:50 PM)
How small is Messi back then 145cm or something?
I'm not sure, but IINM he was predicted to grow not greater than 5ft if he didn't received the treatment.
TSmatyrze
post Apr 7 2011, 05:06 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

His medical cost was too huge for both River and Newell's to invest on a 11 year old kid. Barca snapped him up, and the reward is for all too see smile.gif Come to think of it, its like a destiny. We failed tremendously with Maradona nearly 30 years ago, and now we kinda having 2nd chance with another Argentine prodigy.
TSmatyrze
post Apr 9 2011, 06:10 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Introducing Lionel Enguene rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

He is currently playing in with Cadete B (Year 96 class). Still very young though, but its nice to watch such talent in La Masia smile.gif
TSmatyrze
post Apr 9 2011, 08:34 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 9 2011, 07:52 PM)
Lets hope arsenal dun come and steal him away.
Well, now that you've said it...

Read this.
TSmatyrze
post Apr 10 2011, 10:13 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(fwhoam @ Apr 10 2011, 01:29 AM)
Delete this post quick.. laugh.gif
Dont let arsene wenger see him.. vmad.gif
He doesn't need youtube to know our youngsters. He has placed his scouts here for quite sometime shakehead.gif

I'm sure right now he was like, "Hell, there are so much fine cherries in La Masia ripe to be picked."

---------------------------------

Regarding the match, its true we survived a scare, another one apparently.

But the most notable outcome from the match was a yellow card for Masch, which means he will miss El Clasico next weekend doh.gif doh.gif Really hope Puyol will make it.
TSmatyrze
post Apr 17 2011, 02:48 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 17 2011, 08:20 AM)
and btw, when will abidal be back? I know it is a lil too much to ask right after his surgery but... We are really short of CBs.. Abi can play there.. and gaby is simply a shadow of his old self.. doh.gif
No official statement released by the club, but Pep has hinted in one of previous media conference that Abi may not feature for Barca again this season. A shame really. But I'm positive that even if we sell Milito this summer, we will not go for another CB. Fontas will definitely see more minutes next season, while Abi will also permanently be shifted to the center, and Adriano will take Abi's place as first choice LB. Damn Adriano has been really good covering for Abi rclxms.gif

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 17 2011, 01:21 PM)
Mourinho really has some brain damage.
How was that not a foul by Albiol?
The guy choked Villa!!!

Look at this headline on goal.
"Jose Mourinho figures out Pep Guardiola all over again as Real Madrid finally give Barcelona something to worry about."

Playing at home with 3 defensive midfielders and celebrating a 1-1 draw?
They didn't close the gap at all on us and they didn't try to go for the win.

Im really sick and tired of hearing the press praise Mourinho all the time.
I wonder how can't you get use to it already? laugh.gif He's the Special One la. If he put up some Stoke-like tactic and win, everyone would still hail him as the tactical master rclxms.gif As was last night, we can count how many Xabi Alonso touched the ball using our fingers, and he was supposedly their playmaker to engineer their counter attacks brows.gif brows.gif

And he led the media brainwash that Alves should have seen red card. Yes, it was penalty, but it was not a late challenge, and thus it was not a 2nd yellow card. We had our own penalty claim when Casillas did similar challenge on Villa earlier, and he was not even shown a yellow, we also didn't get the penalty. And Mou, unsurprisingly, ignored that laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway, the 8 point lead was preserved, and that can be considered a success for us.
TSmatyrze
post Apr 18 2011, 02:33 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(miccy @ Apr 17 2011, 06:08 PM)
To be fair though his tactic won more chances than barca, and about the penalty it's certainly a mind game.
More chance? I think the number chances was quite balanced. We had Villa wasting his opportunity, and Messi, though he was heavily marked, still managed to get 2-3 shots in.
TSmatyrze
post Apr 19 2011, 01:40 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Di Stefano: "Barca was the lion and Madrid was the mouse"

The football Barcelona played at the Bernabéu was just brilliant. Their superiority was patent and on view for all the world to see. They've got something that Real Madrid don't have. The whites were hemmed in by opposition that dominated the midfield throughout the whole match. Barcelona played football and danced; Real Madrid just ran up and down, tiring themselves out.

Only if Xavi, Iniesta or Busquets lost the ball did Real Madrid ever try to put together an attack, but of course it was with a punt upfield in the hope that something might come of it. And whenever those three wanted, they could put the sheep to sleep passing the ball to one another with complete mastery, short and straight to the feet — perfectly executed, tight passes that were safe and sure for whoever was on the receiving end.

It was as if they wanted to take the ball home with them, because it was all theirs. Their mission was to feed the Barcelona strikers — and how well fed they were! — because they are so crushingly effective and the ease with which they create danger is permanent.

"Besides maintaining a very quick pace without once letting it up, the Barcelona players fought like true gladiators. They worked very hard indeed off the ball and never stopped moving.

"There was no negotiation, no refusal to paint their work of art on that green canvas, whatever the final scoreline might say, because they even played pretty football, always well placed. Their positioning in the team is a key factor. All their players show that a level of tactical thinking that is unmatched, with a highly developed sense of interchanging their roles.

The defensive effort was all Real Madrid’s, like the lion against the mouse. They were unable to neutralise their opponents with effective pressing in midfield, which is what they needed to do, although stopping Barça from making you so dizzy you end up reeling is much easier said than done. For the spectator, their well-put-together attacks in combination were a wonderful thing to see.

For as long as Di Maria had the strength to break through on the few occasions he had the ball, he was Madrid’s best player (along with “Saint Iker” Casillas, who deserves to be canonised right now).

Messi is the best in the world. Not only is his football spectacular, as an example of professionalism he also knows no rival. He shone on Saturday and it will be wonderful to watch him again in Wednesday’s Cup Final.

Barcelona’s success comes from their attacking approach, wisely applied to mature and become consolidated in time for the three more Clásicos that are upcoming. Attacking means you have to control time as well as your nerves.

Given all this, it’s obvious that Barcelona are better than Real Madrid, and that trying to build up attacking moves based on counter-attacks is not the most appropriate way to try to catch them by surprise. Their technical and tactical quality is such that they always occupy the pitch in a rational, well-balanced way, leaving no free spaces to be filled and taken advantage of.

Pep Guardiola's team always had their hands firmly on the reins of the match. With this result they’re now another step closer to their third consecutive Liga title, and the truth is that they deserve it, because they've done their homework properly. They’ve never stopped being themselves and it’s plain for anyone to see that they enjoy themselves and have fun when they play.

Another thing that needs saying is that Real Madrid aren’t making their fans feel as happy as they deserve to be, because the fans’ support for the team has been unconditional. Real Madrid showed more heart than order, and in the end their ambitions were frustrated.

Things I liked

I like and admire the huge dominance of Barcelona’s play. It’s football to be watched not with your eyes but with your soul. They treat the ball with respect, with adoration, almost pampering it. Watching this team in action is a delight for us all.

Things I didn’t like

Real Madrid was a team with no personality. This match should set the guidelines for how the next one needs to be faced, because the approach of trying to play against Barcelona with counterattacks is clearly not the way to go.

- Alfredo Di Stefano (Marca, 18 April 2010)

Source of translated version.

Original source from Marca.

The article is f**king beautiful, isn't it? laugh.gif
TSmatyrze
post Apr 19 2011, 11:30 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

We Cules have heard it all. We heard people scoffed Barca's passing game as boring and ineffective, especially whenever Barca failed to beat a defensive team. We heard defensive tactics being hailed as the 'masterful tactic'. The coaches who deployed the tactic were hailed as tactical genius, and Pep, who have always tried to play the game as it should be played, was said to be outwitted by the 'insightful' nature of defensive tactic. Meanwhile, whenever Cules tried to glorify Barca's great style, we were called 'arrogant', 'bad losers', and 'don't have the slightest of clue about football'.

But now we have full backing from honorary President of Real Madrid himself. Can you imagine? A legend of Real Madrid is in awe with our team. Let us leave to rot, the negative football with its 'creative, great in its own way' slogan, and hail the great attacking football!

I think I'm going to put the article in the first page for next season. It's too precious to just let it lost in an LYN thread smile.gif

QUOTE(Peculator @ Apr 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
You can see clearly that Messi kicked the ball towards the crowds @5:20. It's hilarious that he's got the "muka tak bersalah" face after he kicked the ball, haha...  tongue.gif
Manolo Sanchis revealed in Marca that Messi apologized to the fans afterward, and he also believed Messi didn't intend to attack the fans, because the ball first hit the ad board. Of course that's only true if I understood google translation correctly tongue.gif
TSmatyrze
post Apr 19 2011, 12:14 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

http://www.marca.com/charlas/sanchis/18042011.html
TSmatyrze
post Apr 20 2011, 04:33 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 20 2011, 01:02 PM)
well yea...beautiful game in the eyes of the supporters

but for the opponent supporters... all they can see and swallow

is that the balls are kept in barca possession for most of time

it's more to 1 team game than football ...

well..im not saying it's wrong

the best way to win a game is to let the other team not playing the game....

so what's wrong with Stoke like approach?

not every1 can be barca

and I admit Barca superiority over Real
I wonder, how many Barca games have you watched this season? Did you watch recent Shahktar's performance against us? Their first half in Camp Nou and the encounter in Ukraine? Their game was tremendous. Yes we won 6-1 by aggregate, but don't read into result too much. If you've watched the match, you should realize that the tie could go either way.

So I've no problem praising Shahktar. So, why do I not say the same for Mourinho's Madrid? Because Mourinho's approach and Lucescu's approach was totally different. For me, Lucescu's tactic was much superior than Mourinho's. Yes you read it right, I just typed it that way.

You say the only way to play us is only by using defensive tactic? Do you remember how Pellegrini's Madrid performed in Camp Nou? The match ended with only 1-0 win for Barca, and Madrid had their fair share of chances too. They didn't play like Mourinho did obviously. I enjoyed that game. So, why can't the Special One replicate these 2 sides? Why should he resorted to the least preferred style by the fans?

Hopefully the style changes tonight. Please, no more cagey game. If you guys follow the news, one of the big news is the grass in Mestalla. IINM, its gonna be shorter than the pitch in Bernabeu, and this may give our passing game more advantage.

Really hope for a good game tonight, with Pinto in goal no less rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Apr 20 2011, 04:35 PM
TSmatyrze
post Apr 20 2011, 05:58 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 20 2011, 05:18 PM)
It did not not work and why would mourinho wan to try it again?
Because it might have worked, with a bit of improvisation by Mourinho. Failed once doesn't mean the tactic is totally hopeless.

Yes he did no wrong by playing defensive, but is it wrong for Di Stefano, or Madridistas, or the other side of El Clasico aka Barca and its fans expect that from the Special One? This is the biggest rivalry in the world, and everybody involved have a level of expectation from the encounter. I guess this is what bothers Di Stefano, because instead of major tactical improvements, Mourinho opted to be the 'mouse' being chased.

And in the end, Mourinho's Real still didn't get to win.
TSmatyrze
post Apr 20 2011, 06:18 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 20 2011, 06:08 PM)
It's just a possibility cos barca will always have ball under their feet
Whenever real player get the ball..they will press them down...

Any idea to play and get a win against opponent like this?
When no chance or time to build attack from own half...
You asked me? laugh.gif I'm not the Special One brows.gif But I did expect Mourinho to pull off something like that since he is the best tactician out there, and supposedly better than Pep. Is it wrong for anybody expecting that? I think the expectation is fully understandable.

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:21 pmhopefully Mourinho can deliver tonight. I don't mind losing if Real show great game smile.gif

This post has been edited by matyrze: Apr 20 2011, 06:21 PM
TSmatyrze
post Apr 21 2011, 01:59 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

Sevilla's Sanchez Pizjuan and Betis' stadium, I think these 2 have similar size to Mestalla. Maybe because of logistic issues? Maybe because the alternatives are too far for both sets of fans? Phil Ball wrote once that one of the reason Spanish football have poor tradition of traveling away fans can be related to the size of the country. If the match is held somewhere in Andalucia, the match will see plenty of empty seats. That's my intelligent assumption tongue.gif
TSmatyrze
post Apr 21 2011, 06:17 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

I think RM had the first half, while we imposed ourselves better in the 2nd half. In the end, our players were tired in the extra time, and Real had plenty of reserved stamina to keep on counter attacking. Honestly though, Real's goal could have been prevented. Our defenders went to sleep.

Glad though, that Pep resisted the temptation to risk Puyol. And am proud of Pinto too. He did well, and at times kinda amusing too. His pawnage on Ade was the best rclxms.gif

I just wonder how Pep reacts after this. Its obvious Mou's gonna employ the exactly same tactic. We have to overload their penalty area, no other option. Messi need to be back inside opponent's penalty box. Why do we waste him by playing deep, only to be chased by Pepe and Khedira?

This post has been edited by matyrze: Apr 21 2011, 06:19 AM
TSmatyrze
post Apr 21 2011, 10:38 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

I think Dani only had problems during this last 2 Clasicos. And his problem may be the outcome of limitation of our tactic. Villa's role is more questionable. Villa shouldn't take the left wing position anymore. It is easy to see, he is right-footed, so most of the time Villa will look to cut inside. Surely anybody can anticipate this. With the 2 layers of defense line, he could be snuffed out quickly, or forced to use his weaker foot.

But for me the most important thing is Pep need to change his mentality a bit. Realize that loosing a bit of possession is desirable to put more sense of adventure into our game. Mou always put men in front of goal, so automatically we have to have men in front of their goal in order to score, which would also mean lesser men in midfield. Yes we are more vulnerable to counterattacks, but we may also have increased chance to score. He just needs to deal with the risk. Instead of instructing Messi to help out midfield, instruct Messi, Villa and Pedro to stay near the pen box. Instruct Xavi and Iniesta to alternate between them to joint the strikers, and instruct Adriano to adopt Alves' trademark run behind defenders to bring more surprise element.

This suggestion is just for countering Mou's tactic. I'm not gonna say that this tactic will work, I'm not the coach after all, but what I try to point out is, we have to have men in front of their goal in order to score, and a lot of them.

Mou's tactic is extraordinarily concentrated on breaking our game, its scandalous. Nowhere I see such defensive line in other matches unless the game involves Mou and Pep's Barca. I say if we are forced to deal with it, we shall take the necessary risk. Throw men forward Pep!
TSmatyrze
post Apr 21 2011, 05:49 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Apr 21 2011, 04:40 PM)
hmm. not really.
they didn't play too defensive if you compare with last saturday.
they came out with all guns blazing in the 1st half.
we really had trouble dealing with them.

only in the 2nd half we took control of the match.
and they were pushed back really deep.

I think they also sat deep during the first half. It just that we didn't attack them effectively. We keep losing the ball in midfield, so their defensive gameplay was not obvious. But when we turned it up, the catennacio was for all to see.

DIVE maria was a make shift LB just like Etoo last season. Thats how lethal Alves is. He makes teams change their formation and tactics.
I just dont understand why Pedro was moved to the left instead of running circles around Marcelo and Dive Maria with Alves.

I prefer Villa playing on the left actually as our midfielders dont make use of his diagonal runs when he is in the middle.
Xaviesta may never make use of Villa's diagonal runs. How could they thread their through balls between the 2 layers of defense line? Moreover, if Villa cut inside from the left, he would only meet dead end. As of last night, when cutting inside, Ramos, Arbeloa, Khedira and Xabi might all surround him. The best he could do then was to pass the ball back, or try his luck with his weak left foot. Isn't that a waste of opportunity?

But Villa in the middle can be the fox in the pen box. I think he should do more runs like the one he made against Albiol at Bernabeu. Messi and Iniesta play together in tight spaces just at the edge on the area, Pedro can be the 2nd poacher, pouncing on loose balls.

I just can't envisioned any other tactic to beat the ridiculous wall. As I said, the wall is pretty unusual, and that's an understatement.

Added on April 21, 2011, 6:02 pmAnd obviously, we should do more of this. More, more, more.

This post has been edited by matyrze: Apr 21 2011, 06:02 PM

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0417sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:25 AM