9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Lounge V5

SUSfghvbn
post Apr 10 2012, 04:58 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 10 2012, 04:55 PM)
Is trolling a sin? sad.gif
Ephesians 4:29

New International Version (©1984)
Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.

If you troll, you are already thinking of unholy thoughts.

If what you speak does not benefit the other person, then it's better to be quiet.

Proverbs 21:23
New International Version (©1984)
He who guards his mouth and his tongue keeps himself from calamity.
New Living Translation (©2007)
Watch your tongue and keep your mouth shut, and you will stay out of trouble.

English Standard Version (©2001)
Whoever keeps his mouth and his tongue keeps himself out of trouble.

New American Standard Bible (©1995)
He who guards his mouth and his tongue, Guards his soul from troubles.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 10 2012, 05:05 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 10 2012, 05:00 PM)
I just need to repent at the end of days tongue.gif
Be my guest, God will judge the way you lived with his Gift. Remember, God is a Loving God, but he is also the JUDGE.

He is Righteous and He will Judge you at the end of the day based on all you have done.

Matthew 7:
21 “Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but only the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven. 22 Many will say to me on that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name and in your name drive out demons and in your name perform many miracles?’ 23 Then I will tell them plainly, ‘I never knew you. Away from me, you evildoers!’

God will forgive you as long as you are sincere and have faith in God just like the thief that repented when he was hung on the cross together with Jesus.

This post has been edited by fghvbn: Apr 10 2012, 05:06 PM
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 10 2012, 05:08 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 10 2012, 05:00 PM)
/K/ is full of sin.

Btw, I wanna share this song.  wub.gif

Actually I've less & less open topics in kopitiam, it's really demoralizing in terms of spiritually and mentally.

Viewing all these naked of woman figures in their post really degrades your spiritually health.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 10 2012, 05:09 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Apr 10 2012, 05:07 PM)
Yes bro, and the end there is judgement day.
Bro, we should strive to live everyday as if it's the last day of our life.

We don't know when we'll die. We don't know when Jesus will just come down and announce it's Judgement Day.

So bro, let's strive to live everyday for Jesus.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 10 2012, 05:14 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 10 2012, 05:11 PM)
Do you understand the meaning of the song?  wub.gif Try to sing~~  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
lol i dun haf a girl's voice so I can't really sing it but the rhythm is good. Haven't check out the lyric though =)
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 10 2012, 05:23 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(SummerSunshine @ Apr 10 2012, 05:18 PM)
hahahah. sing in man voice also ok what.  laugh.gif
smile.gif I can sing this all ETERNITY !

SUSfghvbn
post Apr 10 2012, 05:37 PM

641 posts

Psalms 23:4
Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 11 2012, 05:16 PM

641 posts

Let's pray that the Tsunami does not come upon Aceh

This post has been edited by fghvbn: Apr 11 2012, 05:17 PM
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 11 2012, 05:18 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(silkysilk @ Apr 11 2012, 05:17 PM)
ohmy.gif
lol typo mistake, ignore it, thanks smile.gif
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 11:37 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Apr 12 2012, 11:32 AM)
is wrong for christian to commit lust..

is it wrong for christian to masturbate?

wt is the corect answer?
QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 12 2012, 11:34 AM)
lust and masterbed is different. God say cant lust your neighbour but u can still masturbate to satisfy own biological need
If you think Masturbate is not wrong in the sight of God then you're WRONG.

God made sexual relationship emotional.

When you masturbate OR in ORDER to masturbate, you have to imagine the nakedness of another different sex WHICH has already RESULTED you to commit adultery.

Matthew 5:28
But I tell you that anyone who looks at a woman lustfully has already committed adultery with her in his heart.

Jesus even come to the point to say even if you "LOOK" or "IMAGINE" lustfully in your mind, you have already committed a sin.

And by masturbating, you actually grieve the Holy Spirit as you are promoting SELFISHNESS upon yourself.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 11:41 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Apr 12 2012, 11:39 AM)
wah..christian masturbate oso canot..

if those no partner wan how? nid tahan their whole life?
So? Paul was single throughout his life yet he remained pure and holy.

"The goal of the Christian life is to be pure in thought and deed. I believe that the issue of masturbation comes down to this. Therefore, I believe that though masturbation under certain circumstances may not be sinful, the desire to be sexual pure and holy should move the Christian to avoid it. Instead, he or she should seek to master the body and not give into its desires. The fight against masturbation can be a lesson in controlling the body which can have great spiritual benefits. Giving in to masturbation can have spiritual consequences and mastering the body can bring great spiritual benefit. Perhaps God did not mention masturbation the Bible because He is so aware of our sinful tendencies, our situations, our difficulties, etc., and desires that we seek holiness and purity by seeking to master our own flesh. If God had declared that it was not a sin, then we can rest assured that we would misuse the act and become enslaved by it.

If, however, you are bound by masturbation and war against it because it masters you, then you continually need to go to the cross and ask the Lord to forgive you. Also, pray and ask the Lord to provide you a spouse so that you would not fall into bondage of the flesh."
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 11:56 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Apr 12 2012, 11:52 AM)
be christian susah..

tis canot tat canot..
Everything that God commanded is not to restrict you but it's for your own good just like a Father.

When you're small, and you're playing with kitchen knife, would your Father comes in and take away the kitchen knife from harming yourself?

Same concept.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 12:00 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Patrick Star @ Apr 12 2012, 11:56 AM)
susah la bro..

do everything oso nid folo straight..

litle bengkok pun tak boleh..

do wrong nid keep repent..
If you love the Lord, you will do everything that pleases Him.

Revelation 14:12
This calls for patient endurance on the part of the saints who obey God's commandments and remain faithful to Jesus.

1 Timothy 1:19
holding on to faith and a good conscience. Some have rejected these and so have shipwrecked their faith.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 12:05 PM

641 posts

What is the benefit of being holy and righteous ?

This is Jesus reply to you.

Matthew 25:23
"His master replied, 'Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master's happiness!'
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 12:16 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 12 2012, 12:13 PM)
no need to condemn yourself over committing any sin. important to realize that God knows all your sins even before you commit them, and that Jesus died on the cross for all of these sins. "Repent then only forgive" is not how it works.
When you sin, you will be prompted by the Spirit. You must ask for forgiveness and repent.

The word REPENT means that now you know that this is a sin, ask God to help you to stop to sin in this area.

It can be pornography, ask God to cleanse you from this area. Watch no more pornography, you know that Satan will tempt you to watch it.

If you know that you can't resist your computer to turn on Pornography website, just DELETE all your pornography and BLOCK all the websites that you visit often and lock the file. Best is, close your eyes and put in the password that locks it and you'll never access it any more.

This is what I've done so far OF THIS EXTREME to hinder from sexual sins.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 12:17 PM

641 posts

Remember, SATAN can tempt you, but it's up to you whether you WANT to cooperate with SATAN or not.

TEMPTATION is not a SIN.

GIVING in to TEMPTATION is SIN.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 12:21 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Apr 12 2012, 12:19 PM)
Bro do u know masturbate save many ppl lives?..
If cant masturbate,ppl wil tend to rape.
Masturbate is to release the lust...do u realise afta masturbate,u wont want another time?..coz u have realeased the lust and macam dah insaf.
That's the devil's lies.
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 12:46 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Apr 12 2012, 12:27 PM)
remember we live in an unperfect world.
handphone also kills your body cells destroying the temple of christ, but y u still use handphone?
hmm.gif

bro fghvbn,we debate in peace ok?..no fighting ya  rclxms.gif
There is something called wisdom from God and empty knowledge, sarcasm won't get you anywhere

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 12 2012, 12:37 PM)
dont tel me u never masterbed b4
You are not asking of wisdom

QUOTE(kenmirzz @ Apr 12 2012, 12:43 PM)
But the Old Testamant contained horrible stories of how God  commit infanticide, massacre, genocide, rape, etc. I don't know how you guys reconcile that?
Everyone has their past, I am renowned by the blood of Christ, my past is put behind me, I only need to look to God
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 01:01 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kenmirzz @ Apr 12 2012, 12:58 PM)
Origial Sin, and redemption through the blood of the Son. It sounds so pagan to me.
God Bless You. Amen
SUSfghvbn
post Apr 12 2012, 01:16 PM

641 posts

Hebrews 4:2
For we also have had the gospel preached to us, just as they did; but the message they heard was of no value to them, because those who heard did not combine it with faith.

Added on April 12, 2012, 1:18 pm2 Timothy 4:3-4 ESV

For the time is coming when people will not endure sound teaching, but having itching ears they will accumulate for themselves teachers to suit their own passions, and will turn away from listening to the truth and wander off into myths.

Added on April 12, 2012, 1:19 pm1 Corinthians 6:9-10 ESV

Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality, nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God.

Added on April 12, 2012, 1:19 pmPsalm 14:1 ESV

To the choirmaster. Of David. The fool says in his heart, “There is no God.” They are corrupt, they do abominable deeds, there is none who does good.

This post has been edited by fghvbn: Apr 12 2012, 01:19 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0954sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:33 AM