> LYN Christian Lounge V5

SUSfghvbn
post Jun 17 2012, 09:16 PM

641 posts

I was tempted to watch pornography but i successfully resisted the temptation in my mind, praise the Lord
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 24 2012, 08:15 PM

641 posts

Hey how is everyone doing ? smile.gif

I've just started work as a wealth planner today
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 24 2012, 09:51 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jun 24 2012, 08:48 PM)
I guess with Prudential smile.gif .... where is your office?
My office is based at Phileo Damansara 1 (Next to Eastin Hotel)

smile.gif hope can get some referred business tongue.gif

SUSfghvbn
post Jun 25 2012, 05:39 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Rotoworldz @ Jun 25 2012, 05:36 PM)
What makes you think that the church I attended is cult church?
1. Their leader/s may claim a special, exclusive ministry, revelation or position of authority given by God.

2. They believe they are the only true church and take a critical stance regarding the Christian church while at the same time praising and exalting their own group, leader/s and work.

3. They use intimidation or psychological manipulation to keep members loyal to their ranks. This could be in the form of threats of dire calamity sent by God if they leave; certain death at Armageddon; being shunned by their family and friends etc. This is a vital part of the mind control process.

4. Members will be expected to give substantial financial support to the group. This could be compulsory tithing (which is checked); signing over all their property on entering the group; coercive methods of instilling guilt on those who have not contributed; selling magazines, flowers or other goods for the group as part of their "ministry".

5. At the same time bible-based cults may ridicule churches that take up free-will offerings by passing collection plates and/or sell literature and tapes. They usually brag that they don't do this. This gives outsiders the intimation that they are not interested in money.

6. There will be great emphasis on loyalty to the group and its teachings. The lives of members will be totally absorbed into the group's activities. They will have little or no time to think for themselves because of physical and emotional exhaustion. This is also a vital part of the mind control process.

7. There will be total control over almost all aspects of the private lives of members. This control can be direct through communal living, or constant and repetitious teaching on "how to be a true Christian" or "being obedient to leadership". Members will look to their leaders for guidance in everything they do.

8. Bible-based cults may proclaim they have no clergy/laity distinction and no paid ministry class - that they are all equal.

9. Any dissent or questioning of the group's teachings is discouraged. Criticism in any form is seen as rebellion. There will be an emphasis on authority, unquestioning obedience and submission. This is vigilantly maintained.

10. Members are required to demonstrate their loyalty to the group in some way. This could be in the form of "dobbing" on fellow members (including family) under the guise of looking out for "spiritual welfare".
They may be required to deliberately lie (heavenly deception/theocratic strategy) or give up their lives by refusing some form of medical treatment.

11. Attempts to leave or reveal embarrassing facts about the group may be met with threats. Some may have taken oaths of loyalty that involve their lives or have signed a "covenant" and feel threatened by this.

SUSfghvbn
post Jun 25 2012, 06:17 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Rotoworldz @ Jun 25 2012, 06:15 PM)
Probably better than you. I don't spell bible as bibile.
My friend, the moment you try to point and be little others isn't a good example of a walk with God.

Matthew 7:3
"Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother's eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?

Why must you fight with one another if we are for Christ ?

This post has been edited by fghvbn: Jun 25 2012, 06:17 PM
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 26 2012, 08:40 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(lycaphim @ Jun 26 2012, 08:34 PM)
City Harvest's founder Kong Hee, four others arrested

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1209942/1/.html

A good reminder that everyone should be held accountable, not just by God but by the authorities he has put in charge.  smile.gif

My friends at CHC KL aren't happy at all about this, though. This is going to leave the reputation of not just CHC Singapore but its other churches in tatters as well.  sad.gif
Leave this to God's hand
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 27 2012, 11:00 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 27 2012, 10:58 AM)
this is why i left church... the people... the 'principles'... just arent there
Why leave Church? There are bound to be evildoers in this world, even Wolf who dress themselves with Sheep Clothing among us in Church.

But we must continue to press on to finish our race that God has given us as we have received Him.
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 27 2012, 11:05 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 27 2012, 11:01 AM)
Im not insulting all people who go to church...

But it just doesnt feel 'right' to me...

I know the bible says to come together and worship (something along the lines)

But... theres just too much hypocrisy to bear...
Then do not desert your faith for God love his Church, all the more you have to stay and PRAY with the rest of the congregation.

We are all sinners going to Church to seek God's forgiveness and receive his Spirit to do God's work. We will still stumble and fall but if we learn to Love God more, we will learn to keep his command and Fear God because he is the righteous Judge.
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 27 2012, 11:10 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 27 2012, 11:07 AM)
I admire those who can fully rely on prayers. Their faith is truly worth admiring.

But I have taken a step away from churches and let my faith in God be between me and Him.
It is impossible for a Man to continue his walk with God if he is not with the Church.

You can't say you Love God and Follow Him but you hate the Church.

It's like saying, I love you Jesus, but I don't like your Bride.

Imagine a charcoal that you put in a BBQ, if you put them together, they create fire. Imagine you bring 1 piece of them and put them out of the fire, it will slowly burn but then it went dead and stopped burning.

The same reason you're putting yourself out of the church and you think that you can survive and "BURN" on for God, but in fact, you know God more when you join hands with the Church.

SUSfghvbn
post Jun 27 2012, 11:42 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jun 27 2012, 11:38 AM)
I know. and I agree with all your points.

But a man who has lost faith in the church does not regain the faith overnight.

One thing is flawed, however, in your argument... with God, all things are possible.
Do not misquote God's word just to make yourself feel good, if you're not walking right with God then admit it instead of turning God's word for your benefit or excuse or reason.

You can type whatever words you might think it's right for any other party to read but God will always know your heart and your intention behind it. You cannot hide from God your thoughts.

First WALK right with God then only think about Possibilities with God.
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 29 2012, 01:53 PM

641 posts

I am losing faith in God la

I am lost
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 29 2012, 01:56 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 29 2012, 01:54 PM)
Why?
I am being double minded now

Sin is literally choking my life, I can't reach to God.

I don't have the strength to carry on, perhaps God is just not for me.
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 29 2012, 02:04 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Jun 29 2012, 01:59 PM)
dun u think al the good in your life is bcos of god give to u?

like recently get offer job personal ass.
Yeah, but I am not sure if that is God's purpose for my life, I am concentrating more on my insurance business now.

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 29 2012, 02:00 PM)
Then let God reach out to you.

You cant depend on your own strength.

You have to let the Holy Spirit empower you to be an overcomer
I just don't know how to let God to reach out to me, Deep down I needed God but my body wouldn't obey God's command.
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 29 2012, 02:24 PM

641 posts

Jesus did not say he will send more prophets after He has ascended to heaven.

Jesus has given the great commission that every believer should speak of the Gospel to everyone, not God. Because He has already done it all. It is finished, it's up to the people now to believe in God based on what Jesus had done on Calvary and the crucifixion.

It is easy for God to make everyone to believe in him and make human like robots to only obey what God wants but remember, God gave man free will to choose life or death (sin)
SUSfghvbn
post Jun 29 2012, 02:28 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(11c @ Jun 29 2012, 02:27 PM)
I am weak, I am not producing result in work which resulted in my colleague suffering.

I want to quit because I cannot take the pressure anymore.

The more trouble I had, the closer I felt God is nearer...

The happier I am, God seems further from me...

Is life all about suffering ???
Problem arises in your life is not because God is not with you.

He is preparing you to face this situation so you can be a better after you've survive this storm.

So don't quit just because things got tough. Be courageous
SUSfghvbn
post Jul 18 2012, 02:15 PM

641 posts

Thanks for sharing
SUSfghvbn
post Jul 19 2012, 11:17 AM

641 posts

Hey unknown warrior, what do you think you can understand from this passage about believers who proclaim as Christian but never really followed Jesus

The Narrow Door

22 Then Jesus went through the towns and villages, teaching as he made his way to Jerusalem. 23 Someone asked him, “Lord, are only a few people going to be saved?”

He said to them, 24 “Make every effort to enter through the narrow door, because many, I tell you, will try to enter and will not be able to. 25 Once the owner of the house gets up and closes the door, you will stand outside knocking and pleading, ‘Sir, open the door for us.’

“But he will answer, ‘I don’t know you or where you come from.’

26 “Then you will say, ‘We ate and drank with you, and you taught in our streets.’

27 “But he will reply, ‘I don’t know you or where you come from. Away from me, all you evildoers!’

28 “There will be weeping there, and gnashing of teeth, when you see Abraham, Isaac and Jacob and all the prophets in the kingdom of God, but you yourselves thrown out. 29 People will come from east and west and north and south, and will take their places at the feast in the kingdom of God. 30 Indeed there are those who are last who will be first, and first who will be last.”
SUSfghvbn
post Jul 19 2012, 12:29 PM

641 posts

But do you believe in Blasphemy of the Holy Spirit which God says is the only thing that will cause you to lose your salvation?

E.g Blasphemy written in the bible saying the Teacher of the Law called Jesus as Satan who cast out evil from people instead of saying Jesus was from God.

Jesus and Beelzebul

22 Then they brought him a demon-possessed man who was blind and mute, and Jesus healed him, so that he could both talk and see. 23 All the people were astonished and said, “Could this be the Son of David?”

24 But when the Pharisees heard this, they said, “It is only by Beelzebul, the prince of demons, that this fellow drives out demons.”

25 Jesus knew their thoughts and said to them, “Every kingdom divided against itself will be ruined, and every city or household divided against itself will not stand. 26 If Satan drives out Satan, he is divided against himself. How then can his kingdom stand? 27 And if I drive out demons by Beelzebul, by whom do your people drive them out? So then, they will be your judges. 28 But if it is by the Spirit of God that I drive out demons, then the kingdom of God has come upon you.

29 “Or again, how can anyone enter a strong man’s house and carry off his possessions unless he first ties up the strong man? Then he can plunder his house.

30 “Whoever is not with me is against me, and whoever does not gather with me scatters. 31 And so I tell you, every kind of sin and slander can be forgiven, but blasphemy against the Spirit will not be forgiven. 32 Anyone who speaks a word against the Son of Man will be forgiven, but anyone who speaks against the Holy Spirit will not be forgiven, either in this age or in the age to come.

This post has been edited by fghvbn: Jul 19 2012, 12:33 PM
SUSfghvbn
post Nov 26 2012, 12:54 AM

641 posts

9 Pages « < 7 8 9
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0937sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:18 AM