Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop

lee_what2004
post Aug 15 2011, 12:34 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Can run bluescreenview and see which processes that cause it ?
djronzai
post Aug 15 2011, 06:17 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:34 AM)
Can run bluescreenview and see which processes that cause it ?
how to run and how to check....sry noobie here
MENGDOTKOM
post Aug 15 2011, 06:20 PM

anybody try hackintosh this laptop?
lee_what2004
post Aug 15 2011, 10:43 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Aug 15 2011, 06:17 PM)
how to run and how to check....sry noobie here
Download it from my sig.
djronzai
post Aug 16 2011, 10:41 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 15 2011, 10:43 PM)
Download it from my sig.
thx , i have downloaded and run ,but there is nothing i understand after i run it... which sector to look after to encounter the problem?
lee_what2004
post Aug 16 2011, 11:38 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Look at the which processes that cause the BSOD..
davidgk
post Aug 18 2011, 12:47 PM

22 posts

is it safe to update graphic card driver to 280.26? anyone incurred any problems?
otosan
post Aug 18 2011, 03:47 PM

162 posts

anybody want to try Mod V1.12 BIOS ?

this one for opening more option in BIOS... smile.gif

http://www.mediafire.com/?ul8c7gc0mey7bi1

*use at your own risk though...

Added on August 18, 2011, 3:47 pm
QUOTE(davidgk @ Aug 18 2011, 12:47 PM)
is it safe to update graphic card driver to 280.26? anyone incurred any problems?
u always can revert back if there's any problem...

Added on August 18, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(MENGDOTKOM @ Aug 15 2011, 06:20 PM)
anybody try hackintosh this laptop?
it worked with mine, but not very stable yet...

will try Lion later when have time, Lion already supported intel HD3000, so suppose work better i think..

This post has been edited by otosan: Aug 18 2011, 03:50 PM
mr.arora
post Aug 21 2011, 11:51 PM

hey i recently bought my acer aspire 5750g with 2nd gen core i5, it gets too hot while playing games like assassin creed cpu temp is 74c while playing its really hot and worrying me PLEASE tell me the SOLUTION
Thank you
lee_what2004
post Aug 21 2011, 11:55 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

74C isn't really that hot..
You can try by raising the notebook back for better airflow..
mr.arora
post Aug 22 2011, 03:26 AM

well that was for 10mins play, now i recorded for 40mins play the cpu temperature got up to 85-88C and i could feel the hotness on the keyboard as well on touch panel, HELP me with a solution.
Thank you.
lee_what2004
post Aug 22 2011, 09:41 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The temp is still normal for notebook.
If you really don't want to feel the heat, get external keyboard.
Else, the most you could do disable TurboBoost and get a notebook cooler.
mr.arora
post Aug 23 2011, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 22 2011, 09:41 AM)
The temp is still normal for notebook.
If you really don't want to feel the heat, get external keyboard.
Else, the most you could do disable TurboBoost and get a notebook cooler.
How can i disable turbo boost??
Thank you.
lee_what2004
post Aug 23 2011, 01:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Downloas ThrottleStop from my sig, run it, tick disable turbo then turn on.
jetterz_tan
post Aug 23 2011, 11:05 PM

hye sifu!! i really attracted to buy this laptop. i saw mudah ads that sell this laptop only rm2500 and only 4 month used. Its is worth to buy it?
mr.arora
post Aug 24 2011, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 23 2011, 01:08 PM)
Downloas ThrottleStop from my sig, run it, tick disable turbo then turn on.
Thank you very much smile.gif, i disabled turbo boost btw i made some more changes noobly and i think i messed up cpu settings, i wanted to ask if i exit the software does it restore the default settings of CPU or the changes i made becomes permanent if so PLEASE HELP ME to restore back to default settings.
Thank you.
lee_what2004
post Aug 24 2011, 01:52 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You can just exit the program and restart. It will go back normally.
robocop0
post Aug 25 2011, 04:24 PM

The better way to disable turbo is made new power plan and set maximum cpu usage to 99% in advanced settings of the new power plan.
Then you can just switch powerplans with or without turbo smile.gif
mr.arora
post Aug 25 2011, 10:37 PM

okay thank you smile.gif

Added on August 26, 2011, 2:55 am
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 24 2011, 01:52 AM)
You can just exit the program and restart. It will go back normally.
sorry for bothering you, i installed fallout 3 today and cpu temperature hit upto 90c is it okay??

Added on August 28, 2011, 3:24 am???????????

This post has been edited by mr.arora: Aug 28 2011, 03:24 AM
AlaaaalA
post Aug 28 2011, 06:12 AM

QUOTE(speqter @ Jul 1 2011, 12:28 AM)
I have a 5750G too, and I am running SC2 on medium settings without any BSOD. It can also run on ultra and extreme settings, but I'm afraid to run for a long period of time because the CPU temp reaches 95+ deg C.

BTW guys, which cooling pad would you recommend for the 5750G?
0x00000116-video-tdr-bsod-error-solution

This post has been edited by AlaaaalA: Aug 28 2011, 06:14 AM

70 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:09 PM