14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

> I've got a new bike, teaser picture,update hourly or hopefuly Chat

fcuk90
post Apr 15 2011, 12:26 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

dont want side mirror , the signal light , then it will look more chun.
dma0991
post Apr 15 2011, 12:33 AM

nyoron~
3,333 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 15 2011, 12:26 AM)
dont want side mirror , the signal light , then it will look more chun.
The side mirror no choice because laws state that it is not legal to not have side mirrors..and I still find them useful
There are however smaller mirrors that fits the bill that there are side mirrors..also got the turn signals that are flush with the fairing
The only problem is that that turn signals is very expensive..

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Apr 15 2011, 12:26 AM)
maybe some people choose 2-stroke engine because it's maintenance cost is cheaper than 4-stroke engine...
Maintenance cost cheaper I don't think so..about the same I guess if you include 2T oil as a form of maintenance
Most people still like 2 stroke because they don't like electronics controlling the power delivery to the wheel..even Rossi still likes 2 stroke bikes
masz94
post Apr 15 2011, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Apr 15 2011, 12:26 AM)
maybe some people choose 2-stroke engine because it's maintenance cost is cheaper than 4-stroke engine...
FYI 2 stroke engine maintenance is more than 4 stroke (regular maintenance)

2 stroke = 2t+4t oils

4 stroke = 4t oils only.

4 stroke also poses much better FC & more durable. Long distance journey is not a problem at all with 4 stroke whereas with 2 stroke u need to have few stops...

Other than that with 2 strike bikes wear & tear may be more due to the strong pickup you tend to wear out the sprocket & tires faster. (This is subjective) laugh.gif
SUSsuicai99
post Apr 15 2011, 06:43 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(zaiham @ Feb 24 2011, 01:04 PM)
-LC135 adik aku masukan Block piston FZi + CDI Racing dah boleh fight 125ZR 180KMH top without piping.

QUOTE(AccelTech @ Feb 24 2011, 01:55 PM)
My Previous Fz can go 170kmh.
LC kena tapau kaw kaw lar..
170kmh!? 180kmh!?
Haha... Hahaha... Hahahaha... Hahahahaha...!

SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 15 2011, 07:04 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Apr 15 2011, 06:43 AM)
170kmh!? 180kmh!?
Haha... Hahaha... Hahahaha... Hahahahaha...!
only for short distance. long distance sure mati you. biggrin.gif
serigala
post Apr 15 2011, 08:00 AM

CurSedWolf
1,439 posts

dont wanna shoot any1 yet..
btw,congratz on ur FZ..now can try2 google for aftermarket parts..
some available upgrades
-fuel injection controller (UMA have i think)
-larger block(recommended if u send them for ceramic coat 1st)
-belly pan,rear hugger,clip-on handle bar
-aftermarket exhaust (u can use 135LC aftermarket also)

also wear proper riding gear when u ride the bike..
SUSsuicai99
post Apr 15 2011, 01:57 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 15 2011, 07:04 AM)
only for short distance. long distance sure mati you. biggrin.gif
Actual speed not even 150kmh by car's speed.
khelben
post Apr 15 2011, 02:04 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Feb 16 2011, 06:28 PM)
I already gave up on kapcai already..now superbike is the only thing that I will ever consider
Most kapcai got meter ringan..you look at your meter 150 km/h but actually 120 km/h only..factory set just to give you shiok factor
I'd rather save a little bit more and get the Kawasaki Ninja 250R instead..
Never really liked the cheap sound of the single cylinder of kapcai..especially when they go put their tin milo AHM racing pipe..sound so empty
Even 135LC with stock exhaust also sound more smooth with stock exhaust..when they change to AHM start la the shitty kapcai sound
Real men only ride this or anything better than this..

Ninja 250r EFI or Blade 250r EFI ah?

Dilemma.
dma0991
post Apr 15 2011, 02:13 PM

nyoron~
3,333 posts

QUOTE(suicai99 @ Apr 15 2011, 01:57 PM)
Actual speed not even 150kmh by car's speed.
I second that..my motor mechanic tells me that almost all kapcai have uncalibrated meter or 'meter ringan' he likes to call it..
He used to race and manage a team in Cubprix so I believe what he says is true..most of them higher than actual speed just to give then shiok factor look at meter

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 15 2011, 02:04 PM)
Ninja 250r EFI or Blade 250r EFI ah?

Dilemma.

Go for the Ninja..it is a lot better than the Blade and the Hyosung Comet is the original..Naza Blade is only a rebadge of the Hyosung
rangeseven
post Apr 15 2011, 02:26 PM

176 posts

pity @ TS
buy cheap motorbike only want to show off
khelben
post Apr 15 2011, 02:32 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Apr 15 2011, 02:13 PM)
Go for the Ninja..it is a lot better than the Blade and the Hyosung Comet is the original..Naza Blade is only a rebadge of the Hyosung
Yeah I know bout the Blade Hyosung thing, did a lot of research but still can't decide.

Blade looks better, a little bigger and like 6k cheaper too.
dma0991
post Apr 15 2011, 02:36 PM

nyoron~
3,333 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 15 2011, 02:32 PM)
Yeah I know bout the Blade Hyosung thing, did a lot of research but still can't decide.

Blade looks better, a little bigger and like 6k cheaper too.
Don't know about you but the Ninja looks a lot better to me actually..has a fairing which does help in strong winds
Usually I don't prefer such a big bike..I would rather choose a slim Ducati 1198 over a wide Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R as it just handles better
The Blade may be 6k cheaper but I think the Kawasaki got better resale value..if there is a Kawasaki 2nd hand I'd grab it already..Blade maybe only
khelben
post Apr 15 2011, 02:53 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Apr 15 2011, 02:36 PM)
Don't know about you but the Ninja looks a lot better to me actually..has a fairing which does help in strong winds
Usually I don't prefer such a big bike..I would rather choose a slim Ducati 1198 over a wide Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R as it just handles better
The Blade may be 6k cheaper but I think the Kawasaki got better resale value..if there is a Kawasaki 2nd hand I'd grab it already..Blade maybe only
Hmm but Ninja 250 second hand will most probably be carb. Blade's FI.

I did a lot of "Hyosung vs Ninja 250" searches on google and the ang moh generally prefers how the Blade looks.

But Kawasaki should have the built quality.

And with the lower seat, it should be more comfortable too.
dma0991
post Apr 15 2011, 03:04 PM

nyoron~
3,333 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 15 2011, 02:53 PM)
Hmm but Ninja 250 second hand will most probably be carb. Blade's FI.

I did a lot of "Hyosung vs Ninja 250" searches on google and the ang moh generally prefers how the Blade looks.

But Kawasaki should have the built quality.

And with the lower seat, it should be more comfortable too.
Somehow for a bike of that CC I still prefer carburetor although the fuel consumption is slightly higher than EFI..
Carburetor is so simple it hardly ever fails if you set the fuel to air ratio properly..EFI on the other had relies on the ECU to tells it what to do
Maintenance on a carb also should be cheaper than EFI but of course if I were to go for 600-1000 CC supersport/superbike it would definitely be EFI
Lower seat I am not too sure whether it affects ride comfort but handlebar height definitely does..the Kawasaki has a pretty high handlebar so does the Blade
Ultimately it is still depend on what you perceive as nice..I may look at the Kawasaki and like it but you may not because you prefer the look of the Blade
Also I look for ease of maintenance/spare parts..the Kawasaki is pretty popular here so spare parts are common..
I had a bike last time with scarce amounts of spare parts and fixing it is a nightmare and expensive..
TSsupermoto
post Apr 15 2011, 03:38 PM

386 posts

BTW updated Picture

QUOTE(serigala @ Apr 15 2011, 08:00 AM)
dont wanna shoot any1 yet..
btw,congratz on ur FZ..now can try2 google for aftermarket parts..
some available upgrades
-fuel injection controller (UMA have i think)
-larger block(recommended if u send them for ceramic coat 1st)
-belly pan,rear hugger,clip-on handle bar
-aftermarket exhaust (u can use 135LC aftermarket also)
also wear proper riding gear when u ride the bike..
thankx mang but i has disapoint wit the bike. poor choice

QUOTE(rangeseven @ Apr 15 2011, 02:26 PM)
pity @ TS
buy cheap motorbike only want to show off
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif i am poor ...

dma0991
post Apr 15 2011, 03:42 PM

nyoron~
3,333 posts

I don't like the FZ that you got..too ugly IMHO..nowadays also the design for Yamaha bikes going down the drain already..
Looks so organic Gaban-ish kind of bike..at least Gaban's bike is cool but Yamaha bikes bluek
The new version of the 135LC also look lousy already..looks so organic compared to the original..the original 135LC was way sportier looking
SUSitanium
post Apr 15 2011, 03:45 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

fuglee.
accitzone
post Apr 15 2011, 03:46 PM

399 posts

best quarter litre bike available in malaysia now. go TD one and u'll definitely agree with me

2011 cbr250r side by side with Aprillia 125 Replica

This post has been edited by accitzone: Apr 15 2011, 03:47 PM
TSsupermoto
post Apr 15 2011, 03:57 PM

386 posts

no thanks, i preffer this

accitzone