> I've got a new bike, teaser picture,update hourly or hopefuly Chat

khelben
post Apr 15 2011, 03:59 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Apr 15 2011, 03:04 PM)
Somehow for a bike of that CC I still prefer carburetor although the fuel consumption is slightly higher than EFI..
Carburetor is so simple it hardly ever fails if you set the fuel to air ratio properly..EFI on the other had relies on the ECU to tells it what to do
Maintenance on a carb also should be cheaper than EFI but of course if I were to go for 600-1000 CC supersport/superbike it would definitely be EFI
Lower seat I am not too sure whether it affects ride comfort but handlebar height definitely does..the Kawasaki has a pretty high handlebar so does the Blade
Ultimately it is still depend on what you perceive as nice..I may look at the Kawasaki and like it but you may not because you prefer the look of the Blade
Also I look for ease of maintenance/spare parts..the Kawasaki is pretty popular here so spare parts are common..
I had a bike last time with scarce amounts of spare parts and fixing it is a nightmare and expensive..
Yeah makes sense.

2nd hand is a good option.

But it just sucks that a Ninja in the US is just $3999. Here its bout 20k.
khelben
post Apr 15 2011, 04:02 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Apr 15 2011, 03:46 PM)
best quarter litre bike available in malaysia now. go TD one and u'll definitely agree with me

It definitely looks great. But what do you think of its single?
xen0
post Apr 15 2011, 04:05 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

frequently saw FZi rider with 600-1000cc attire.. doh.gif

er6n/er6f no gooding?
khelben
post Apr 15 2011, 04:08 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
er6n/er6f no gooding?
That wan berapa CC ah? 600?
xen0
post Apr 15 2011, 04:10 PM

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 15 2011, 04:08 PM)
That wan berapa CC ah? 600?
yup 600...price around 30k..
accitzone
post Apr 15 2011, 04:13 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Apr 15 2011, 04:02 PM)
It definitely looks great. But what do you think of its single?
it's very torquey. tht's what important for a city bike. and it's not that slow 150km/h ++ is very EASY. even in 4th gear u can tarik.... no need to drop gear..
khelben
post Apr 15 2011, 04:13 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:10 PM)
yup 600...price around 30k..
My lesen 250 only tongue.gif
spikyz
post Apr 15 2011, 04:16 PM

1,341 posts

kalu waktu hujan, ko bole redah ke? if not sama je mcm kapcai lain.
accitzone
post Apr 15 2011, 04:17 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:05 PM)
frequently saw FZi rider with 600-1000cc attire.. doh.gif

er6n/er6f no gooding?
poor u with ur kampong mentality. what wrong with that? so u ride smaller bike no need to think of safety? bodoh!!!

there's no such thing as big bike attire. it's all about safety.. there's nothing wrong for a biker to think and prioritise over his safety. after all it's his life. not urs or ur families... i got 3 bikes, for long travel i wear a complete set , FF, Knuckled Gloove, Riding Jacket + armor, Knee Pad, Shin Pad for all 3 bikes tht i hv... & yup including my EX5 too..
sniper69
post Apr 15 2011, 04:20 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(spikyz @ Apr 15 2011, 04:16 PM)
kalu waktu hujan, ko bole redah ke? if not sama je mcm kapcai lain.
dei, tanggecy... poorah kunji ilek, nama pun motosikal, MOTOSIKAL ok? bukan KERETA biggrin.gif
accitzone
post Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM

399 posts

Hong Leong will launch this, rumours has it in May 2011... they've tested a few on PLUS. price projected @ rm40k++

ZenoxV23
post Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(accitzone @ Apr 15 2011, 04:17 PM)
poor u with ur kampong mentality. what wrong with that? so u ride smaller bike no need to think of safety? bodoh!!!

there's no such thing as big bike attire. it's all about safety.. there's nothing wrong for a biker to think and prioritise over his safety. after all it's his life. not urs or ur families... i got 3 bikes, for long travel i wear a complete set , FF, Knuckled Gloove, Riding Jacket + armor, Knee Pad, Shin Pad for all 3 bikes tht i hv... & yup including my EX5 too..
i like what u said notworthy.gif

i ride ninja 250r Fuel Injection... even i ride to work i use riding jacket, knee pad , carbon gloves... its all for safety!

nothing to be ashamed of... shakehead.gif
spikyz
post Apr 15 2011, 04:23 PM

1,341 posts

lol no la, actually i quite admire that bike ts bought. look kinda cool.

but i still prefer ninja 250r, green+black combination, its look damn cool mang!
accitzone
post Apr 15 2011, 04:25 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenoxV23 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:22 PM)
i like what u said  notworthy.gif

i ride ninja 250r Fuel Injection... even i ride to work i use riding jacket, knee pad , carbon gloves... its all for safety!

nothing to be ashamed of... shakehead.gif
only stupiark / simple minded ppl will condemn ppl with full riding gear.. i go to work riding, litre bike, quarter litre bike or even my cepai, all i wear full riding gears... always got thumbs up from ppl.. esp police & other riders.. safety yo.
TSsupermoto

386 posts

sorry azzitone, cbr 150 sounds like motorboat. if i want motorboat sound i better get that yacht

as for the aircraft carrier. even if u have money u also cannot buy lar. u dont have authority to poses that shit doh.gif

my retort is ur cbr 150 untuk mainan budak budak. this is better (normally ppl wud post guiness world record for the biggest bike in the world but it wud look retarded and useless like the aircraft carrier)

xen0

ismi..alif..lam..ya..fa
1,486 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Apr 15 2011, 04:17 PM)

yes, saya bodoh...

This post has been edited by xen0: Apr 15 2011, 04:26 PM
JunWisewar
post Apr 15 2011, 04:26 PM

45 posts

ada aku kesah?
TSsupermoto
post Apr 15 2011, 04:27 PM

386 posts

@accitzone that fj6 pretty nice. but 40 k .....
ZenoxV23
post Apr 15 2011, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(xen0 @ Apr 15 2011, 04:25 PM)
yes, saya bodoh...i saw those short travel in city with those expensive boots and pads....hiway is different story
shakehead.gif doh.gif from highway u still need to exit and travel into city to the place u stay right? if you go on highway do you ride till you reach the highway and change to your full suit? nonsense small boy talk =.="
themanwithnoname
post Apr 15 2011, 04:28 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

U malayneum?

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » 

0.0238sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:39 PM