5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

rickysim84
post Apr 29 2011, 06:35 PM

1,106 posts

i will give SGCUBEHUB 2 more weeks to settle my notebook, if they fail to settle it, then i will ask for refund and i rather get from Mucro instead. Also, i manage to get mucro personal handphone number just in case i gonna deal with them. Their company line is just soo damn annoying.
rickysim84
post Apr 29 2011, 07:58 PM

1,106 posts

I order since 2 months ago, just like ur case, they say gtx 485 back order and there is some issue on the model tat i am buying and they wanna try to fix it before ship to me. It have been 2 month and the prices for that model had drop.. So now i try to nego with SGCUBEHUB to have extra upgrade, i am not sure i can get it or not
rickysim84
post Apr 29 2011, 08:11 PM

1,106 posts

u should call them, asking wat actually happen. I talk to them nicely without raging, but then again, 2 months waiting is just too much. I can quote a new price from MUCRO which is 500sgd diff from SGCUBEHUB now.. seriously, i need to get some free upgrade or wat else i gonna demand for full refund
rickysim84
post Apr 29 2011, 08:34 PM

1,106 posts

i am not sure can get full refund from them or not, but then again, i can try ask my machine still at US. haven ship here yet. Maybe need to pay some admin fees. tat's all
rickysim84
post Apr 29 2011, 10:14 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(cryogenist @ Apr 29 2011, 09:34 PM)
~~KAHJYE THE RAGE KING~~

Haha.

Btw, anyone using CoolerMaster Notepal U2 with fans or U3?
i am using U2 with U3 fans.. why?
rickysim84
post Apr 30 2011, 01:01 AM

1,106 posts

eh.. sorry for the late reply. i bought 2 cooler pad actually, U2 and U3 then U3 fans swap to U2.

Bout how powerful is the fan.. hmm.. I can say that i can feel some breeze coming from the fan but that is not the important thing. As i study heat transfer in my university, u can either buy a plastic cooling pad which have strong wind or u can buy a aluminum cooler pad with weaker fan. For what i had study and experience, i use plastic cooler pad before and a good fan, i can say the wind is strong but it is a "hot" wind rather than cool wind. For aluminum base cooler pad with weaker fan, well, small breeze but the air is cold. I think u can mode the fan to a better one, but i dun think ur USB from ur notebook can actually supply 3 fans at one time.
rickysim84
post Apr 30 2011, 08:52 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 30 2011, 07:51 PM)
Buy from Mucro, or other sager reseller?
Ok, this is wat i can say regarding sgcubehub and mucro.

Mucro:
This company is not that bad actually, the only thing they need to improve is their phone line + the after sales service such as warranties. Overall, the people are ok, fast response, keeping track of problems related to Sager.

sgcubehub:
General speaking, they are the first tat established the shop bringing in gaming lappy, Mucro is the one trying to learn from them. So, this company is way more systematic than Mucro and how they handle things also a lots more experience. But due to current back order + bringing in all the lappy tat is related to sandy bridge issue had cause a road block in that company due to lack of manpower. After sales service such as warranties are also affected.

Overall i can say is that, these 2 company are actually good. For mucro wise, it is best try to get their personal contact numbers instead of calling their office number. Of course, u need to have a way to get their private numbers, they wont give out tat easily. For sgcubehub, if u order now, ur order might delay due to all the congestion happen inside that small company.
rickysim84
post Apr 30 2011, 11:52 PM

1,106 posts

Ya.. mucro is actually quite good. They actually list down and even tracking down all the common problems happen on sager notebook. After that, they can actually feedback to sager to solve it.. quite good.
rickysim84
post May 4 2011, 01:57 PM

1,106 posts

i am canceling my order at SGCUBEHUB. Lets see wat they can do.. already 2 months.
rickysim84
post May 4 2011, 02:17 PM

1,106 posts

But it is sager who delay the lappy, not sgcubehub, also, the main reason i am canceling my order is that intel already release x76 mobo. I might gonna wait for that mobo with quad channel ram
rickysim84
post May 4 2011, 02:28 PM

1,106 posts

if they refuse, then no choice ba, have to complain liao.. still, i am gambling now, will x76 mobo be use in 7280.. hmm

Added on May 4, 2011, 3:43 pmoh ya.. i just read xotic forum, there is a new revision mobo for NP7280, not sure wat upgrade will they put in, but at least the reason is real on wat SGCUBEHUB give me..

This post has been edited by rickysim84: May 4 2011, 03:43 PM
rickysim84
post May 4 2011, 05:23 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(jimmykvt @ May 4 2011, 04:39 PM)
I will try to look into Targus XL Backpack, since XoticPC did offer to add on USD 75 to get one but I didn't take it (a bit regret now...). Not sure what is the market price of Targus XL Backpack (Fits up to 17").

@rickysim84
I think to find out whether cubehub delayed your order or not, the best is to check on the internet to see whether any NP7280 buyers face the same problem or not.
yeah.. confirm outside people also face the same situation with me now.. Hopefully the new revision got lotsa improvement.. biggrin.gif
rickysim84
post May 5 2011, 10:24 AM

1,106 posts

try carbon fiber sticker.. sure look damn wicked

rickysim84
post May 5 2011, 10:45 AM

1,106 posts

oh dang, i never there is a befdei tag show below my avatar.. lol thanx thanx xD
rickysim84
post May 5 2011, 12:21 PM

1,106 posts

but i tot sager edges all square type and not round? Should not need hair dryer gua
rickysim84
post May 5 2011, 04:37 PM

1,106 posts

last time bulk order got someone selling it, i bought some before, he is a good guy. Try search at bulk order or trade section for carbon fiber, i am sure there got 1 or 2 thread

rickysim84
post May 6 2011, 08:39 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ May 6 2011, 06:52 PM)
Pictar delivered. Got small air bubbles trapped on the lid, but it will be disappeared in few days.

wow! nicely done! rclxms.gif
rickysim84
post May 6 2011, 09:33 PM

1,106 posts

hmm, since i work at 3M, maybe i can get some 3M carbon fibre at cheap price and stick on my lappy once i receive it xD
rickysim84
post May 7 2011, 05:52 AM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(cryogenist @ May 6 2011, 11:53 PM)
My laptop is here~~ Hip hip Hurray~~   rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
lol, all ur lappy already arrive, mine still pending for the new rev mobo cry.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 5:53 am
QUOTE(carbonytte @ May 7 2011, 03:57 AM)
cyrogenist: Gratz. Enjoy your beast.

rickysim84: oh man, u din mention earlier. just bought 3x1 ft from online shop sad.gif
lol, i know 3M sell carbon fiber sticker, the thing is that i am not sure i can get that from 3M or not.. Hmm, need to browse it through the member store at my office, if i can find it or manage to get it, maybe i can help forumer get some of the carbon fiber sticker. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rickysim84: May 7 2011, 05:53 AM
rickysim84
post May 8 2011, 07:26 PM

1,106 posts

Try refer this thread for temperature references.

http://forum.notebookreview.com/sager-clev...comparison.html

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0399sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:22 PM