wow.. soo many sager fans here. I still waiting for mine to ship in. Already waited for 3 weeks + due to back order. sigh
Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series
Apr 13 2011, 12:33 AM
1,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Some place where miracle happen.. |
wow.. soo many sager fans here. I still waiting for mine to ship in. Already waited for 3 weeks + due to back order. sigh
Apr 13 2011, 08:39 PM
wow.. seeing u all tat most of ur lappy arrive le. My np7280 gonna wait forever liao D:
Apr 13 2011, 08:50 PM
Apr 13 2011, 08:56 PM
i order from sgcubehub. i never know it gonna back order. was wondering, since it is back order, can cancel order or not
Apr 13 2011, 09:11 PM
i still think cancel my order will be better, but then again i got lotsa games i cannot play if i cancel my order D:
Apr 13 2011, 09:17 PM
wat u mean by small amount of money for backorder? i dun understand @@
Apr 13 2011, 09:42 PM
but the thing is that i scare i might regret buying it
Apr 13 2011, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(carbonytte @ Apr 13 2011, 09:47 PM) yeah i know you might regret since it's not the 2nd gen Intel Core i7. but at the same time you've already got a multi-GPU card solution. why regret? once you hit the i7 limit, the next big thing you need to worry is just your GPU. All i7 should be 8 threads (4 physical cores but with HyperThreading enabled) thus the performance difference in term of speed might not matter much compared to GPU vs GPU. Yours could even probably survive for 4-5 years yeah, i am worried bout the second generation thingy. because i heard at the Q4 this year, they gonna release quadruple channel ram. Can be tempting though, then again, will it be available for desknote or not i am not sure. It is more like gamble.QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Apr 13 2011, 09:53 PM) what spec u have ordered? mine is i7 960, 6 gig ram, 320gb 7200RPM, single 485m gtx graphic, no OS.4 weeks..WOW so long...im gona die ! lol i will order with prince J as he siad probaly 3 weeks maximum i wanna order core i7 970 and dual 6970 with additional adapter and 12gb ram plus big foot wireless and IC diamond thermal and as well a bluray i was thinking about a coolpad... the laptop is quiet nosiy, i worked with same model but with 990X and GTX 485M SLI....heating and cooling as well as the wrist area and keyboard are not getting very hot and they are fine, but laptop is too noisy under Heavy load ! dun disappointed first time u turn it on I wanna get the SLi 485m gtx also, but then again, since nvidia 500 series is out, u never know 500 series for notebook will out soon also. Btw, 485m gtx now is kinda overprice, better wait for it to lower down abit. |
Apr 13 2011, 10:14 PM
Apr 13 2011, 10:51 PM
Apr 14 2011, 05:43 AM
QUOTE(Devina_8 @ Apr 13 2011, 11:01 PM) yeah i know GTX 485m is overpriced but the thing is that the performance is only nice once its SLI, but personally based on upcoming benchmarks i can state that 6970m CrossFire has better performance in heavy games with higher resulation, as far as i know ans soon im gonna try it myself it that so far Crysis 2 and 1 and metro 2033 have more frame rates than a GTX485m SLi, but however about series GTX 500 i dun know also, but i am sure that the performance of a SLI GTX 500 wont be very more than GTX 485M SLI and so on the series, perhaps 11 or 15%, this cards are already needs consumption much and they require very good heating and cooling system ! imagine they wanna push the limits to more than 200W ! hahaha.... But make sure if u want to SLI your GTX485M take an additional adaptor, i played crysis one at very high setting plus a 2x AA at 1080 Res with around 34 FPS (without AA around 44) and with one adapter it turned off after 40 minuets... Ya, now Ati seems better than nvidia, so i think i gonna wait for awhile before getting SLi. Btw, i called sgcubehub before, whether i can add in another graphic card after i purchase the notebook, they say they can help me to add in the graphic card in the near future, i just need to send in the notebook to them and of course, at a price though.I still think that SLi now is a bit waste as i only play few titles of games with such nice resolution, after that, SLi seems like useless for me. So lets see how, if i got many titles that i wanna play at high high high resolution, maybe i can try consider SLi it. |
Apr 14 2011, 06:15 AM
QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 14 2011, 12:39 AM) not tat we are rich, it is just that i had read the review, 485m gtx single card already perform as fast as 2 SLi 460m gtx. So might as well just get a single card 485m gtx and have a try first. |
Apr 16 2011, 09:11 PM
For me, i dun prefer custom cooling pad as u need to find a suitable material sucks as aluminium or cooper as a base.
I choose cooler master u3 instead. i can adjust the fan according to where the intake hole is. |
Apr 17 2011, 08:00 AM
Apr 20 2011, 12:22 AM
Apr 20 2011, 01:06 AM
is good friday ma.. lol
Apr 20 2011, 12:38 PM
status update:
Just called sgcubehub yesterday and they mention that my notebook is oledi shipped. But today i check the status of my order at sgcubehub website, it still stated back ordered. So, today i called again and ask them to double confirm, then after 5 min of checking, they say it is shipped, so i kindly ask them to change the order status so that it wont be tat misleading. They told me that i gonna get it next week. Hope this time it is true. |
Apr 20 2011, 05:33 PM
i order like 1 month + ago already and it delay till now due to back ordered.
Apr 20 2011, 05:41 PM
Apr 21 2011, 09:17 AM
wow.. mucro provide u all tracking number whereas i dun have any tracking number from sgcubehub. hmm, should i go ask for one?
| Change to: | 0.0424sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:12 PM |