Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

rickysim84
post May 17 2011, 01:51 PM

1,106 posts

ya, i was thinking of changing my model to s1 since i going to get 485gtx sli. And the reason why i choose nvidia is that it have less incompatibility issue with games, also i heard that it is highly overclock-able.

But too bad le, the update only include express card 34 slot and not the 54 one D:

I waited for soo long, they should consider upgrade it to at least sata 3, or quad ram, or matte screen, or erm, a HDMI port? lol
rickysim84
post May 18 2011, 02:30 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ May 18 2011, 01:54 PM)
yes s1 is better becuz it has promotion as well, hmmm about the less incompatibility im not very agree with you, as i worked with 2 card before in SLI and CrossFire- well i can say both of these cardsa has their own issues, TWO GPU in a laptop basically brings a lots of issue !!! overheating, more sound and so on... but till now i can say both of these cards are scaleing in CrossFire and SLI pretty good and better than other cards but what i saw according to my own benchmakrs, however not at all the games and benchmarks ... Crossfire 6970m was perferming slightly better (in demanding games such as crysis ) more stable framerate was there, or however in other games like Mafia 2 which is known for performing good on Nvidia cards , it had more frames but in oppostie  as well, starcraft gave me slightly 20 frame more than gtx485m sli in very high mode as well as Metro 2033 which i can say very straight 6970m was quiet more stable than gtx 485m sli .... well somehow gtx 485m sli has it own properties like Cuda and 3d (which is however not supported at np7280 at all so its useless to mention) but the better drivers, but i can say ati has very great drivers nowadays.
But its not that both of these cards have more issues or less than each other, what i can say based on my own view is that both of these cards have a lot of issues ! GTX485m sli normally brick to power (if u dun have second adapter ) but 6970m cross less - in full mode of corz - gtx485m sli slightly have more temperature compare to 6970m crss but its not very noticeable, BOTH suffers much from incompatibility in games !  For a clear example If you install crysis 2 , you would c no increase performance with gtx485m sli and it will cuase you a lot strutter (becuz its under 30 frame sometimes even) so it force you to turne of one of you GPU to avoid this issue, in opposite 6970m cross performs well with 50 to 60 frame rate but now own then there is chance of crashing game becuz is stopping drivers ! WELL THE TRUTH IS THIS ISSUES will solve by the time pass smile.gif
-
yes the update was exactly express card only ! - but i guess np7280 has HDMI port right? it been shipped with HDMI in before !
haha...yeah could be but actually smt like quad ram is useless ! still its upgradeable to matt screen from other resellers but matte screen is out of stock normally --sata 3 would be the best biggrin.gif or at least supporting Sandy Bridge ! we can go on np7280 with a 2600k cpu ! biggrin.gif
haha, true true, btw, i just receive a call from sgcubehub that my unit is ready for shipping, then i ask him to requote the price of 485mgtx sli, and he quote me 1.2k.. faint. Too expensive, so i decide to take a single card first then maybe in near future i will upgrade to dual sli. Oh ya, nvidia going to release gtx560m soon. But i heard it gonna be slower than 485m.. sigh
rickysim84
post May 18 2011, 11:32 PM

1,106 posts

nice statistic.. lol

rickysim84
post May 19 2011, 02:31 AM

1,106 posts

Quote from notebookreview.com

Below is the slightly changed front of the new NP7280...

The NEW one...

The OLDER one...

rickysim84
post May 19 2011, 03:13 PM

1,106 posts

lol, ya, but ah, dont u think the location of the pcmcia slot is at the wrong place? tat is the place where i would put my hands and arm on it. should design it at the side of the lappy
rickysim84
post May 19 2011, 05:02 PM

1,106 posts

QUOTE(Devina_8 @ May 19 2011, 03:44 PM)
yess ! i didnt notice it when i was looking at the picture ! but shouldnt be issue since if we are working with that slot we might use mostly mouse (or the issue appears while using mouse pad)  but lets c, we have not receive it yet to try it out ! mabey it design good actually ! no idea till receive it biggrin.gif
once i got my lappy on monday, i will take some pics let u see see, lol. damn, i can't wait for it anymore. I have waited for 3 months liao

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0338sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:17 PM