8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 11:26 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 07:06 PM)
wonder if can get cheaper 17-55 or not ...    whistling.gif
bro how is your sigmalux been doing?
curious. xD
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 11:35 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:31 PM)
sigmalux is perfect now after calibration ... focus is spot on & loving every moment of it ...    rclxm9.gif
Woahh.. spam pictar lar broo.. make me want to buy it please.. xD
Actually I still haven't find my best range for portrait.
35mm is good but a little too close to the subject.

Dear all..
for those who have the budget fast fast grab this xD
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1764361
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 11:42 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:37 PM)
have been very busy with work lately bro ... no time to shoot at all ... will go shooting this weekend & post some pics then ...
looking forward for your spam bro. xD
enjoy your weekend yow! icon_rolleyes.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 23 2011, 12:16 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Feb 23 2011, 12:11 AM)
i personally find third party 70-200 lens are quite ok. i used to have a sigma.
with OS or w/o OS?
is the one w/o OS good? the w/o OS is within my budget I just don't know whether should I spend it or not. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 23 2011, 10:24 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(hellsoldier33 @ Feb 23 2011, 07:17 AM)
somehow i feel canon calour is like more bright but nikon more sharp and dark, can feel quality if comparing on the exposure. nikon seems more less, no wonder all football photography using nikon ?
football photog a lot using white lens yow! laugh.gif

QUOTE(hellsoldier33 @ Feb 23 2011, 08:25 AM)
can recommend which portrait lens is good and cheap enough for d5000?
35mm 1.8G I am using it and it's a very good lens I'd say.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 23 2011, 08:29 AM)
Been searching for the HB-55, but so far all says need to order etc but can't commit timeline.
35mm f/1.8G, able to autofocus.

Else 50mm f/1.4D, cheap but unable to autofocus on D5000.
Hey hey bro.. can join find HB-32 ma? Please.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 23 2011, 09:52 AM)
google alraedy..still blur  unsure.gif

eh front page dun have Short form dictionary?

like what is AF-S, Af ar.... OS la...VR la... unsure.gif
VR.VC.OS.IS they are brothar and sista icon_idea.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 23 2011, 10:33 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:31 AM)
so long list  shocking.gif
need many time to digest....
those will never able to understand if they don't want to sacrifice their time. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 02:59 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Feb 24 2011, 12:16 AM)
The reason for you to upgrade?

Somehow I prefer CCD sensor... lol, missing my D70 already  cry.gif
is there is a major difference between CCD and CMOS?

Err.. Why would an UWA lens have a big aperture like 1.something??
I don't get the purpose of it isn't that overkill.?

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 24 2011, 03:11 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 10:10 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 24 2011, 07:07 AM)
Of course.
D3000's CCD -> lousy ISO performance. D90's CMOS sensor much better.
Sigma 70200 OS is pricey! RM4k+ if not mistaken.
24G? It is a prime lens.
err.. not exactly talking about 24G
how about 14-24? why it's 2.8? isn't that overkill?

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 24 2011, 07:09 AM)
Let me show you some photo, then you will understand whistling.gif
drool.gif Been waiting for your spam bro.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 24 2011, 09:24 AM)
But sigmalux is an exception tho tongue.gif
how about sigma 17-50? find it out quite fascinating as well.
I mean sigma is good in AF speed in term of sharpness I think it's on par with Nikkon. what do you think?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 24 2011, 09:26 AM)
Sigma -> Sigmalux right?

Only the 50mm is acceptable, mainly because Nikkor's 50mm is just sub par lol~ Once Nikkor comes with the updated 50mm f/1.2, kiss the Sigma good bye~ tongue.gif.
sigmalux is specifically for the 50mm.

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 24 2011, 09:32 AM)
Lol, if you mean 24G, that's not UWA lens bro. UWA lens are lenses that's wider than 24mm smile.gif
14-24 2.8 bro? how? what is the purpose of it having 2.8 aperture? isn't that shocking?

anyway guys joining bird shooting? tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 10:19 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 24 2011, 10:14 AM)
Having a faster UWA is not bad. It's good to have extra stops in low light condition. f/2.8 is not always about the bokeh.
I mean practically you will use it at f8 right? hmm.gif
so an aperture is it a consideration of choosing UWA?
I have sigma 10-20 4-5.6
and sigma 10-20 3.5
sigma 8-16mm F4.5-5.6 DC HSM
tokina 12-24 in my mind
what do you think?
those makes me think whether aperture is a consideration of choosing UWA or not.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 24 2011, 10:14 AM)
I might have that in my range once 1.2 available icon_rolleyes.gif
Soon !
bro are u sure nikkon is releasing 50 1.2?
because I heard that Nikkon mounting place is too small which makes them hard to make those big big aperture lenses.

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 24 2011, 10:26 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 10:25 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 24 2011, 10:23 AM)
IDK. I said it is hard.
I heard from uncle ian. so I wanted to know whether it is true. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 24 2011, 10:25 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 10:52 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 24 2011, 10:43 AM)
Any reason why? 24mm f/1.4 better than 35mm f/1.4?
Yup, for most people, it's overkill since landscapes are always shot stopped down.

Big apertures on wide angles benefit people shooting in low light like photojournalist.
The pic posted is the old Nikkor Manual Focus lens. So it is possible that Nikon would come out with an AF-S version.

Heck, one of the most coveted lenses i.e. Noct is a 58mm f/1.2.
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 24 2011, 10:43 AM)
Why only f/8?
Extra stop is good, it's an option, not a necessity. That's why, get what you need and use for. If you don't need the wide aperture, then just skip it, but it always come in handy. And it not necessarily use for landscape only, you can use it for many other purpose, you see people use it in weddings as well.
Okay bro. Thanks.
I will looking around for the best UWA within my budget tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 24 2011, 04:58 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(cik_tak @ Feb 24 2011, 04:49 PM)
Whatever ?? u r pro photographer rite. u shuld know ur stuff ( expensive Stuff )
i'm not a pro photog. so i recommend to all newbies out there.
Tian Ya still as good as Cokin . u can even make ur own color filter with both of them feel free to test.
BTW ALDOSUSILO, TQ for last saturday, u help me shoot pre wed.

ps: bro i still can't open your RAW file !! y lah u shoot in RAW all the way.
No problem bro. thumbup.gif
Waaa.. I learn from this forum a.. RAW = WAR doh.gif
later will shoot in JPEG. tongue.gif
anyway you may try Nikon software ViewNx2 or Capture NX2. get the latest version I am sure you can open it. tongue.gif
hey bro next two weeks I should be quite free. studio? tongue.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 24 2011, 04:51 PM)
I ain't pro just I prefer to be have something perfect laugh.gif
I don't shoot good photos too. I'm gear head whistling.gif
No worry bro. people has their personal preference. I remember you said 35mm 1.8 is ain't sharp it's bellow par.
but look
which part of it ain't sharp? tongue.gif

hahaha.. just personal preference larr.. that's OK. no need to war. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 24 2011, 04:59 PM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 26 2011, 04:22 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Feb 25 2011, 11:58 AM)

Woahh.. amazing.. siggy! drool.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 25 2011, 05:47 PM)
tongue.gif
That's why people choose great piece of glass eg Lee filters, B+W, Hoya and etc. It makes lots of different.

Btw, this just dock me today laugh.gif

Will shoot some photo later today wink.gif
Tested the focusing, right on spot !
Spam more bro.

QUOTE(elainor @ Feb 25 2011, 06:32 PM)

Just a grab and go... just like drive through lol  tongue.gif

my first nano lens  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Woahh.. 70-200 vrII ady..
18-105,35,70-200. rclxub.gif
Grats for the purchase bro. rclxms.gif
enjoy.!
I think I need to do some saving right from this point sweat.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 28 2011, 12:11 AM

1,457 posts

Woahh.. Very fast thread sweat.gif

Added on February 28, 2011, 12:16 am
QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Feb 27 2011, 08:01 PM)
Hey guys

Is it worth to get a second hand Nikon AF-S DX Nikkor 18-70mm f/3.5-4.5G ED IF Lens for around RM500-RM600? The lens is in very good condition. No scratches and everything
I got mine 18-70 second hand. no regrest until now. tongue.gif
IDK I just love it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 27 2011, 09:29 PM)
Yeah, this can be considered an upgrade. But then you get crappy focusing under low light LOL.

Didn't shoot since CNY, I'm back biggrin.gif. Bad weather >(
Nice one bro CY.! I awe your compo notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 28 2011, 12:16 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 28 2011, 12:19 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Feb 28 2011, 12:16 AM)
^ cos u slow shutter speed tongue.gif
hmm.gif don't really get it.

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 28 2011, 12:17 AM)
Yeah, wanna pintas paladin n alpha thred..LOL  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Err.. I don't understand it bro.. what does it even mean? rclxub.gif
I wasn't online. that's it. tongue.gif
still Nikon lar..
aldosoesilo
post Feb 28 2011, 12:21 AM

1,457 posts

anyway I tested 17-55 and 70-200 in BTS.
17-55 ain't impres me that much. but 70-200. Woahhhh.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 28 2011, 12:22 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 28 2011, 12:28 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 28 2011, 12:24 AM)
The dark side... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Dark lord. tongue.gif

Added on February 28, 2011, 12:29 am
QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 28 2011, 12:27 AM)
hahaha ... u just broke my heart bro cos i am going to change my 16-85 to a 17-55 ...
yeah.. I knew that bro. I think it's best to test it your self bro. the sharpness just doesn't impress me. IDK why. hmm.gif
maybe not get used to expensive lens. however 70-200. is tack sharp. flex.gif cool one indeed. just off balance in my body. tongue.gif

PS : anyway not too say it's not sharp but for the price of almost 4k. you should get something sharper IMHO.
why don't you consider get third party 17-50 and save the extra bucks or purchase another lens. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 28 2011, 12:33 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 28 2011, 12:42 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 28 2011, 12:34 AM)
i already tested it out ... my friend has a copy and i got poisoned by it ... IQ wise, focus speed plus the colour and contrast is really good ... but sad part got no VR ...
tongue.gif hahaha.. maybe I am not good in comparing lens bro. my bad tongue.gif
anyway wish you a good luck for the lens bro. thumbup.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 28 2011, 10:10 AM

1,457 posts

what is the meaning is senget? hmm.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 28 2011, 10:14 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 28 2011, 10:10 AM)
Tilted, or rather the horizon is not level.
owhh.. Okay biggrin.gif
bro CY. wondering if you do another type of photography such as landscape or something.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:59 PM