8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 01:04 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(vitac_hao @ Feb 21 2011, 12:08 PM)
Meaning no birds shooting for me ?? Then only can shoot turkey on the ground.  thumbup.gif  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
This means i might as well buy the unit with kit lens as well.
get 70-300 if possible.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 03:04 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(vitac_hao @ Feb 21 2011, 03:00 PM)
AF Zoom-Nikkor 70-300mm f/4-5.6G

Is this the correct one ?? If this is the price, then surely i'll go for it.
No problem fitting it with D3100 right ??
not that one.
but this one. tongue.gif
http://www.nikon.com.my/productitem.php?pid=903-8c5b1906f6
bird shooting is expensive my friend. tongue.gif
or you can get third party lens if you are willing to.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:04 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Feb 21 2011, 05:01 PM)
i just guess it tongue.gif...
err..teleconverter got limitation meh?
I have mine a wide converter.
distortion everywhere. doh.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:10 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Feb 21 2011, 05:09 PM)
Sorry for asking again.
But I would like to know the difference between the Polarized Pro1D vs. PL-CIR?
I'm just stuck there because of the word Digital.
Sorry I have no idea about filter.
I hope those sifus could help you there

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 21 2011, 05:09 PM)
Dis lens can be use on D90 or not? its FX lens btw..
What lens are you talking about? hmm.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:22 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 21 2011, 05:17 PM)
AF-S NIKKOR 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Added on February 21, 2011, 5:21 pm
AF-S NIKKOR 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR
yeah. it will work just fine with D90.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 05:26 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 21 2011, 05:25 PM)
Tq bro..so, FX lens can be use on a DX body?
yup. some even said it's sharper to be used on DX body.
as for me. I don't have FX lens yet. so I can't share my experience on this.
but I know that will work just fine.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:28 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 21 2011, 05:59 PM)
Tokina 11-16 or Nikkor 14-24
SIgma 12-24 also not bad.
Others, forget about it tongue.gif
tokina 12-24 good ma bro?
funding for that. tongue.gif
or siggy 8-16?
10-20?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:37 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:34 PM)
instead of the Tokina 12-24 might as well go for the Tokina 11-16 since you already have the 18-70 to cover the range ...   

thumbup.gif

no regrets ...
11-16 tokina or 10-20 sigma bro?
or 8-16 sigma? doh.gif pening.
not going to grab it this fast anyway.
will be july maybe tongue.gif
but 11-16 doesn't that feel like prime? hmm.gif
the zoom range is 5mm only
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:42 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:39 PM)
doesnt feel like a prime to me ... but i mostly use it at 11mm ... plus the constant f/2.8 is good ...    thumbup.gif
mind to share it's price range?
does it has AF-S?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:43 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 21 2011, 06:42 PM)
Been thinking, should i go with

35mm F/2, 50mm 1.4D and 85mm 1.4 (samyang, manual tongue.gif)

hmm.gif
thumbup.gif Good luck for that samyang bro.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 06:47 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 21 2011, 06:45 PM)
its around RM2.2k to RM2.3k ... forgot that you're using a D3100 bro ... only manual focus then ...
ohh.. it's unlike tokina 12-24 which has two version?
hmm.gif Okay then let's put it aside first. tongue.gif

aldosoesilo
post Feb 21 2011, 11:15 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 21 2011, 10:49 PM)
wah.. dream lens smile.gif hahahaha
10.5-600? shocking.gif shocking.gif
Woahhhh...
what a lazy people is that? some more the aperture constant at 4
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 10:02 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 22 2011, 09:05 AM)
You don't get my point sleep.gif

Added on February 22, 2011, 9:09 am
Being owner for both, I say YES ! 35/2 very sharp at f2 !
poison other a.. so you sell yours tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 10:39 AM

1,457 posts

Spam a bit tongue.gif
Since I am learning landscape photography. I wish I could have critique and comment. Please.

Exposure
Aperture: F/8
Shutter Speed: 1/250s
Exposure Mode: Manual
Exposure Comp.: 0EV
Exposure Tuning:
Metering: Center-Weighted
ISO Sensitivity: ISO 100

Exposure
Aperture: F/8
Shutter Speed: 1/500s
Exposure Mode: Manual
Exposure Comp.: 0EV
Exposure Tuning:
Metering: Center-Weighted
ISO Sensitivity: ISO 200

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 22 2011, 10:41 AM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 05:18 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 10:59 AM)
how is ur 18-70 doing bro ??? feel any difference with ur kitty lens ???
18-70 is tack sharp bro. I love this lens. I think it will stay with me as long as I am using DX tongue.gif
the only lacking thing is it has no VR, therefore I have to train my hand from shaking. rclxub.gif
initially was a bit hard. but training makes perfect isn't it? tongue.gif
in low light very hard to use it since no VR. in the afternoon. this is the king tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 22 2011, 12:00 PM)
after ktcy post pikipiki's pm, I don't see him already..
Well I like this one. Very nice
Thanks for the feedback bro. Will train more tongue.gif

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:35 PM)
Color is brilliant, focus is sharp, but picture lacks subject and theme. Are you intend to shoot trees in general?

Added on February 22, 2011, 12:41 pm
Very dangerous to generalize what wedding shots are. You'll never know what kind of style the couple will like.

Discuss properly with couple/client what kind of character/style they want in their wedding shots. Act smart and shooting it the way you like will send your wedding photography down the drain.
Nop. the first picture I am showing the reflection of water. where in the second I am showing cloud tongue.gif
Maybe my composition is not good enough doh.gif
Will do better.

QUOTE(hosty @ Feb 22 2011, 01:13 PM)
First picture feels plain.

The second picture is nice, my eyes were drawn to the sky and clouds. Nice colours. The light post on the left is a distraction XD
YEAh.. It was Sigma 10-20 where famous of its distraction bro tongue.gif

QUOTE(daze @ Feb 22 2011, 01:38 PM)
Prefer this one.
maybe show abit more sky could balance out more & give a gentle burn to the upper portion of the sky to give a little more punchy & dramatic sky
I couldn't do any post processing bro. because my laptop. spoiled in the assignment week. OMG! doh.gif

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 22 2011, 01:52 PM)
good for you..
practice make perfect...
hehehe...

Added on February 22, 2011, 1:56 pm

mean 116 is not good?
i want to funding for wide lens...
need some reversion about the lens first...

Added on February 22, 2011, 2:02 pm
which one u recommended?

Added on February 22, 2011, 2:09 pm

waaa...
sharpness is different...
so,we should sell our hoya??
or??

Added on February 22, 2011, 2:14 pm
waah...
the color is so nice bro...
Thanks bro. thumbup.gif

aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 05:24 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 05:21 PM)
Like duh.
Distortion? 85mm have no distortion (if not is very very little).
CY a little personal thing to ask. tongue.gif
since canon has their 85 1.2 and nikon only 85 1.4
by looking at the review of digitalrev regarding 85mm yesterday. I feel Canon is better in term of portrait compare to Nikon.
For landscape. Nikon tapau laa..

So.. have you ever think to use that tempting 1.2? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 22 2011, 05:30 PM
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 05:26 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:20 PM)
i have the Sigma 50mm f/1.4 & Tokina 11-16 already ... now looking to upgrade my 16-85 & then i will stop buying liao ... unless the D400 comes to reality ...    brows.gif
yeah.. sell 16-85n cheap cheapp. laii.. hahaha

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 22 2011, 05:22 PM)
i also like 2nd one, ISO 200 one
Thanks bro. biggrin.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 05:32 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 22 2011, 05:28 PM)
1Dmk4 + 85L, 5dmk2 + 85L, 7D + 85L. I've used the 3 combination before, conclusion? I still love the 85G biggrin.gif I just don't have the patience with 85L's slow AF and also the miss due to misfocus.
hahaha.. well you are so Nikonian then tongue.gif
Looking for my friend who own 85mm 1.2 so can play with it.
hey hey. yesterdays a friend of mine said 85mm on DX is the best range for portrait. what do you think? since you are so portrait I wanted to know your opinion. tongue.gif
thinking to get UWA or 85mm 1.8 rclxub.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 11:12 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 22 2011, 11:11 PM)
bro celciuz...
so from ur side...
16-35 F4 wins all rite...?
for me...
wide range no nid so big aperature...
coz DOF quite short...
24 1.4 bro. tongue.gif
use it I think you will change your mind. hahaha.. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 22 2011, 11:16 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(leonardtan2 @ Feb 22 2011, 11:13 PM)
anybody can help me with m question ?
Errr.. I am traumatic with steiheizer I bought my wide converter for 720. where the street price rm 200 something + very hard to sell doh.gif
steinheizer filter are caplang brand la. get the better one. or go Naked tongue.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Feb 22 2011, 11:13 PM)
haha...
too godlike...
not my range...
hahaha..
if you have the budget why not? biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:32 PM