124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

Agito666
post Feb 16 2011, 02:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 16 2011, 02:22 PM)
Then don't play dslr. It's an expensive toys sleep.gif laugh.gif
but once make until skillful it can make money wor laugh.gif
aldosoesilo
post Feb 16 2011, 02:52 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:49 PM)
but once make until skillful it can make money wor  laugh.gif
before so you need to have the skill. and skill come from experience, you need in invest on it before you can experience it. tongue.gif
Correct me if I am wrong. tongue.gif
kakisemut
post Feb 16 2011, 02:53 PM

221 posts

D400??
new model??
or rumours?
ezrasang
post Feb 16 2011, 02:54 PM

817 posts

@aldosoesilo - Come to think of it, try using D-Lightning function for your upcoming Redang trip as well laugh.gif
jady
post Feb 16 2011, 02:56 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 16 2011, 01:58 PM)
budgeted photog here. can't help ma. hahaha..
gotta find the best bargain.  tongue.gif
Then buy Hoya lor.. cheaper hehe
Agito666
post Feb 16 2011, 02:59 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 16 2011, 02:52 PM)
before so you need to have the skill. and skill come from experience, you need in invest on it before you can experience it. tongue.gif
Correct me if I am wrong.  tongue.gif
laugh.gif thumbup.gif

also photography related to drawing which help construct bg drawing skill bla bla which angle to draw also related to film stuff bla bla blablablalblablalba laugh.gif
(but until now i still draw stick figures. blush.gif dun dare show here sweat.gif )

aldosoesilo
post Feb 16 2011, 03:00 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 16 2011, 02:53 PM)
D400??
new model??
or rumours?
new upcoming model tongue.gif

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Feb 16 2011, 02:54 PM)
@aldosoesilo - Come to think of it, try using D-Lightning function for your upcoming Redang trip as well  laugh.gif
to be honest I am not really sure about the function of D-lightning. but I always have it on. tongue.gif
Thanks for the advice anyway. I want to capture landscape this time. smile.gif

QUOTE(jady @ Feb 16 2011, 02:56 PM)
Then buy Hoya lor.. cheaper hehe
Yeah.. thinking to get either hoya or kenko. but again depends on the price.
suppose to be ok even w/o CPL right?

Added on February 16, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:59 PM)
laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

also photography related to drawing which help construct bg drawing skill bla bla which angle to draw also related to film stuff bla bla blablablalblablalba  laugh.gif
(but until now i still draw stick figures.  blush.gif  dun dare show here  sweat.gif )
really. I don't get what are you trying to say. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: Feb 16 2011, 03:01 PM
kakisemut
post Feb 16 2011, 03:02 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 16 2011, 03:00 PM)
waa...
which model will be replaced??
hmm.gif
vearn27
post Feb 16 2011, 03:02 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

And most specifically with full frame as lowest requirement.
aldosoesilo
post Feb 16 2011, 03:03 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(kakisemut @ Feb 16 2011, 03:02 PM)
waa...
which model will be replaced??
hmm.gif
D300s flex.gif
See whether it is a significantly comparable to d7k or not. tongue.gif
else I'd just grab D7k or stick with mine. hahaha
ezrasang
post Feb 16 2011, 03:05 PM

817 posts

to be honest I am not really sure about the function of D-lightning. but I always have it on. tongue.gif
Thanks for the advice anyway. I want to capture landscape this time.  smile.gif
Yeah.. thinking to get either hoya or kenko. but again depends on the price.
suppose to be ok even w/o CPL right?

Added on February 16, 2011, 3:01 pm
really. I don't get what are you trying to say.  shakehead.gif

lol, you and I got typo, it's D-lighting, not D-lightning XD
Erm erm, not the "Active D-Lighting", there's another "D-Lighting" function icon_rolleyes.gif
kakisemut
post Feb 16 2011, 03:06 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 16 2011, 03:03 PM)
D300s  flex.gif
See whether it is a significantly comparable to d7k or not.  tongue.gif
else I'd just grab D7k or stick with mine. hahaha
owh...
hehe...
just wait n see...
aldosoesilo
post Feb 16 2011, 03:09 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Feb 16 2011, 03:05 PM)
lol, you and I got typo, it's D-lighting, not D-lightning XD
Erm erm, not the "Active D-Lighting", there's another "D-Lighting" function icon_rolleyes.gif
Opss.. typo. sorry tongue.gif
hmm.gif does it mean Active D-lighting and D-lighting is two different things? mind to share some knowledge?
Agito666
post Feb 16 2011, 03:20 PM

11,861 posts

really. I don't get what are you trying to say.  shakehead.gif
i mean photography , drawing stuff , and filmtography can be related...anyway that are visual arts...

let's say when i draw a scene of street, i need perspective also ma...also had to apply rules of third bla bla... sweat.gif

lazy to explain long..
kakisemut
post Feb 16 2011, 03:24 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:20 PM)
i mean photography , drawing stuff , and filmtography can be related...anyway that are visual arts...

let's say when i draw a scene of street, i need perspective also ma...also had to apply rules of third bla bla... sweat.gif

lazy to explain long..
its all about art... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Andy214
post Feb 16 2011, 03:42 PM

3,308 posts

Competition is growing everyday, more and more people have DSLR and want to make money. tongue.gif

The bad part is many people are spoling the market/reputation of professionals, especially for Weddings. Weddings are important moments, but not everyone take it seriously when accepting the job. This spoils the market and image/reputation of photographers, hence why some people start to pick-up DSLR because they can do it too.

Just saying from what I've seen.

Agito666
post Feb 16 2011, 03:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:42 PM)
Competition is growing everyday, more and more people have DSLR and want to make money.  tongue.gif

The bad part is many people are spoling the market/reputation of professionals, especially for Weddings. Weddings are important moments, but not everyone take it seriously when accepting the job. This spoils the market and image/reputation of photographers, hence why some people start to pick-up DSLR because they can do it too.

i didnt do DSLR job for moment...actually just wan get to shoot my RG gundam laugh.gif
and ah moi laugh.gif icon_idea.gif
jady
post Feb 16 2011, 03:46 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:42 PM)
Competition is growing everyday, more and more people have DSLR and want to make money.  tongue.gif

Ya agree... that's why I often channel wedding shooting request to my pro wedding photography friends
g_pentium
post Feb 16 2011, 03:50 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Feb 16 2011, 03:09 PM)
Opss.. typo. sorry tongue.gif
hmm.gif does it mean Active D-lighting and D-lighting is two different things? mind to share some knowledge?
Check this Out on Active D-Lighting Test
General_Nic
post Feb 16 2011, 03:57 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 16 2011, 01:54 PM)
IIRC la. I saw certain brand BG using wireless remote as the trigger from BG.
QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:27 PM)
Hopefully no IR for D3100  sad.gif
like i said, D3100 dun even have a IR receiver on d body grip like D3000/D60/D90, how to have IR BG? sweat.gif

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:34 AM