124 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

Tony Stark
post Mar 1 2011, 04:04 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 1 2011, 03:38 PM)
Hope you realise that the MDB-10 with the D700 is more bulky that the D3/D3s.
if u read back lots of pages back, yeah im aware of the fact that the D3/D3s is lighter than the D700+BG tongue.gif
edwardgsk
post Mar 1 2011, 04:12 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

The lighter the better, I screw battery grips tongue.gif
TSKTCY
post Mar 1 2011, 04:13 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Anyone read about latest D800 rumours ?

D800 will have a sensor carriage that can be removed by an authorized dealer. The rest of the specs: 16.4MP FX and 12MP B&W sensors, 3.3″ LCD screen with a built in collapsible hood, new MB-D10i battery grip, 1/16000sec, full HD video at 120fps.
edwardgsk
post Mar 1 2011, 04:25 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 1 2011, 04:13 PM)

D800 will have a sensor carriage that can be removed by an authorized dealer. The rest of the specs: 16.4MP FX and 12MP B&W sensors, 3.3″ LCD screen with a built in collapsible hood, new MB-D10i battery grip, 1/16000sec, full HD video at 120fps.
Source?
TSKTCY
post Mar 1 2011, 04:26 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

http://nikonrumors.com/2011/02/26/nikon-d800-rumors.aspx

And the new sensor link
http://photorumors.com/2011/02/27/two-new-...-sony/#comments
Tony Stark
post Mar 1 2011, 04:35 PM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 1 2011, 04:13 PM)

Wow these rumors sounds promising drool.gif

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Mar 1 2011, 04:12 PM)
The lighter the better, I screw battery grips tongue.gif
Still thinking..should I get it onot hmm.gif
Str33tBoY
post Mar 1 2011, 04:45 PM

1,874 posts

wow...
d800 looks reali reali gd...
maybe direct competitor wif 5d mark iii...?

btw...
another photo to share...
without PP...
C&C...

TSKTCY
post Mar 1 2011, 04:46 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

The photo very soft !
Agito666
post Mar 1 2011, 04:49 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 1 2011, 04:46 PM)
The photo very soft !
soft means not sharp? hmm.gif
Bliz
post Mar 1 2011, 04:54 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 1 2011, 04:45 PM)
wow...
d800 looks reali reali gd...
maybe direct competitor wif 5d mark iii...?

btw...
another photo to share...
without PP...
C&C...

Very soft photo, i suspect the slow shutter speed, the skin tone doesn't look right as well wink.gif

BTW, u shot together with terence and jordison? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Bliz: Mar 1 2011, 04:55 PM
edwardgsk
post Mar 1 2011, 04:55 PM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Mar 1 2011, 04:35 PM)
Still thinking..should I get it onot hmm.gif
Go to Nikon Centre and try it on your camera, bring it around the centre and shoot with different lenses. Feel it.

Personally, I don't like it on my D300 after long period usage especially tongue.gif
eddy230379
post Mar 1 2011, 04:59 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 1 2011, 04:54 PM)
Very soft photo, i suspect the slow shutter speed, the skin tone doesn't look right as well  wink.gif

BTW, u shot together with terence and jordison?  brows.gif
yup ... agree with you bro ... not sharp enough plus white balance a bit lari ... maybe a bit off shaky hands ???
jchue73
post Mar 1 2011, 04:59 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 1 2011, 03:54 PM)
Is your MB-D10 new? Cause when mine was new, it was very hard. I can't barely go diagonal, even up down left and right took effort! I tried my friend's MB-D10 which is pretty much seasoned, the joystick is actually quite nice to use!

Mine's now getting softer, but I rarely use the stick unless I'm shooting with 70200 or 1635. If using 85 usually center focus then recompose.
Yes, it's still relatively new and the button is stiff. So got no choice but to use it more often? sweat.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 1 2011, 04:26 PM)
The feedbacks from this rumour are not positive. A little bit far fetched.

Bliz
post Mar 1 2011, 05:00 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Mar 1 2011, 04:59 PM)
Yes, it's still relatively new and the button is stiff. So got no choice but to use it more often?  sweat.gif
The feedbacks from this rumour are not positive. A little bit far fetched.
Just use it more often will do, mine was hard like brick when I first got it, now it's quite ok already laugh.gif
TSKTCY
post Mar 1 2011, 05:14 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

this focus chart accurate ? tongue.gif
http://focustestchart.com/chart.html

Str33tBoY
post Mar 1 2011, 05:14 PM

1,874 posts

yes...
slightly handshake due to longer shutter...

ya...
bro bliz...
u were there too...?

This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Mar 1 2011, 05:21 PM
aldosoesilo
post Mar 1 2011, 05:17 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 1 2011, 05:14 PM)
yes...

ya...
bro celciuz...
u were there too...?
I don't get why you have to use a longer exposure? hmm.gif
f 2.8 should cut your exposure right?
Bliz
post Mar 1 2011, 05:17 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 1 2011, 05:14 PM)
yes...

ya...
bro celciuz...
u were there too...?
It's me lar not celciuz, i know jordison and terence, always shot together with jordison nowadays

Added on March 1, 2011, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 1 2011, 05:14 PM)
this focus chart accurate ? tongue.gif
http://focustestchart.com/chart.html
I didn't use this anymore, what i do is line up the batteries from front to back, much easier to see whether it's backfocusing or frontfocusing

This post has been edited by Bliz: Mar 1 2011, 05:19 PM
Str33tBoY
post Mar 1 2011, 05:22 PM

1,874 posts

icic...
next time i wana join u all oso lar...
if got call me lar...
nid to learn from u all...

coz indoor wif low light...
all d lights r in yellow colour...
sometimes is my hand careless...
TSKTCY
post Mar 1 2011, 05:29 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 1 2011, 05:17 PM)
It's me lar not celciuz, i know jordison and terence, always shot together with jordison nowadays

Added on March 1, 2011, 5:19 pm
I didn't use this anymore, what i do is line up the batteries from front to back, much easier to see whether it's backfocusing or frontfocusing
Good idea. I need to figure out again whether is my camera problem or the 24mm problems

124 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:33 AM