Sony Xperia Neo and Pro, Another Xperia brothers

adz83
post Dec 9 2011, 03:33 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 9 2011, 02:12 AM)
Yup...aching to the core...if its my own doing i admit it...but this 1 is he melebih lebih...=(
Skin but the casing is perma...=( Do u think SEXperia Pro will have casings after a while? Its so bloody difficult to get skins and SP for this phone still
i think SEX Pro will get a casings sooner or later, just the question of time. probably slower cuz not many using it comparing to iphone4 and Galaxy sII. sweat.gif
a lot of people still didn't know the value and capabilities of this phone. flex.gif

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 9 2011, 10:41 AM)
I think someone needs to compile a dedicated thread or post about SEXperia Pro. What apps are highly recommended, why? Troubleshooting, picture quality, etc.
i strongly support this!!! thumbup.gif

Still considering AP or Ori set with the Promo. hmm.gif
Andy214
post Dec 9 2011, 03:40 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:33 PM)
i think SEX Pro will get a casings sooner or later, just the question of time. probably slower cuz not many using it comparing to iphone4 and Galaxy sII.  sweat.gif
a lot of people still didn't know the value and capabilities of this phone.  flex.gif
i strongly support this!!!  thumbup.gif

Still considering AP or Ori set with the Promo.  hmm.gif
Many people don't appreciate using/having the qwerty keyboard in Malaysia....

AP set can get RM950
Ori set, Promo should be RM1299 + Free VH-410 bluetooth... BUT... BUT... I check with few outlets, they have no IDEA about this promo despite it's starting TOMORROW, and their price is STILL RM1399.... What's worst... I call Sony Ericsson support, they also not sure only know which location will have (e.g. Sunway Pyramid), but ask them Pyramid got Sony Centre and Sony Ericsson store, which one, they also not sure?.... Instead of them checking and passing information, ended up Customer making calls here and there to check for them and confirm with them... in the end... they say HQ "NOT YET DECIDE"? But tomorrow starts wor...

How come so poor communication... The leftlet promo is printed in November, but seems most of the store didn't know about it. Maybe only lowyat store will know? Looking at the level of service, kind of worrying...
They did the nice leaflet, but seems the store/outlet is not well informed, it's not going to help them and it'll just hurt their reputation.

Makes me feel disappointed and maybe should just get AP and save over RM200++

This post has been edited by Andy214: Dec 9 2011, 03:42 PM
pikacu
post Dec 9 2011, 04:35 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 9 2011, 10:41 AM)
I think someone needs to compile a dedicated thread or post about SEXperia Pro. What apps are highly recommended, why? Troubleshooting, picture quality, etc.
I vote Andy214 , he can write an essay anytime he wants laugh.gif
adz83
post Dec 9 2011, 06:19 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:40 PM)

AP set can get RM950
Ori set, Promo should be RM1299 + Free VH-410 bluetooth... BUT... BUT... I check with few outlets, they have no IDEA about this promo despite it's starting TOMORROW, and their price is STILL RM1399.... What's worst... I call Sony Ericsson support, they also not sure only know which location will have (e.g. Sunway Pyramid), but ask them Pyramid got Sony Centre and Sony Ericsson store, which one, they also not sure?.... Instead of them checking and passing information, ended up Customer making calls here and there to check for them and confirm with them... in the end... they say HQ "NOT YET DECIDE"? But tomorrow starts wor...

How come so poor communication... The leftlet promo is printed in November, but seems most of the store didn't know about it. Maybe only lowyat store will know? Looking at the level of service, kind of worrying...
They did the nice leaflet, but seems the store/outlet is not well informed, it's not going to help them and it'll just hurt their reputation.

exactly my point. tried calling but can't get trhough just now. sweat.gif
if it's true that the lowyat store is aware on this promo, i don't mind going there tomorrow.
though Sunway is closer to me. sweat.gif vmad.gif
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 10 2011, 02:31 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:33 PM)
i think SEX Pro will get a casings sooner or later, just the question of time. probably slower cuz not many using it comparing to iphone4 and Galaxy sII.  sweat.gif
a lot of people still didn't know the value and capabilities of this phone.  flex.gif

Casing meaning the original kind of casing or those overlaying the original 'exoskeleton'? Id rather go ori. AP nowadays a bit susah to trust. This phone rocks by far...it meets up to all that I need, or maybe its just me who dont really use the phone aside from emailing from my gmail, checking my fb, or watsapp with my colleagues as we're always running around the building. Not much gaming though.

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 9 2011, 03:40 PM)

AP set can get RM950

Dammit! I dun have any bluetooth set =( My Aino one can use meh? My aino was Ap set. I got a feeling Sony E store at Pyramid or major shopping should have.

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 9 2011, 04:35 PM)
I vote Andy214 , he can write an essay anytime he wants laugh.gif
Ya wei....seems like he clever in goreng-ing. =P
VictorKeong
post Dec 10 2011, 10:36 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 7 2011, 09:41 AM)
in PM, he said no..
lol.. not anymore ==?
okayyy

hey any of u experiencing problem after fixing the IDefense.. to me, the screen like less sensitive. especially for games like Fruit Ninja ==" tongue.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:40 am
QUOTE(razorblade00 @ Dec 8 2011, 02:46 PM)
if the phone will lag if we play hd games???coz it only 1ghz..
i playing Brother in Arms HD, Asphalt 5 HD , no lag at all.
bowling HD too ==" fruit ninja, ninja jump, crazy helicopter. all no lag.
just when sum1 sms u XD, the screen freezes for 1 sec
don worry rclxm9.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 8 2011, 04:32 PM)
True also...i turn my data sync on only when I have wifi and when my phone bat is ready to be recharged. Anyhow, my coating is pretty good...but here's the aching part. Someone carried me upside down and my phone fell onto cement and stones. Aih...I am totally off mood from all of that. My phone casing is deeply scratched and its a permanent scar there and the chrome work as well. Its just a total heartache....=(
LOL u must be very light XD
eiy i bought a domokun bag (RM5)^^ for my phone
inside i bought thin pieces of sponge(RM1) n sew it inside the beg HAHA
tht day my phone drop down.
open the bag. nothing happened
+ Idefense summore... phewwit 100% safety

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:47 am
QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 9 2011, 02:20 AM)
wave.gif

What'sApp, Viber, GSC, Widgetsoid, Organizer, VEVO, File Manager (must), SwiftkeyX , SoundHound
nice xD~~
eiy
but im finding task manager
easier.. sumtimes i dint off apps i dint even realise

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:49 am
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 9 2011, 11:41 AM)
Time to launch LYN SE Xperia™ Pro Official Thread ^^ drool.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:50 am
QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 9 2011, 04:33 PM)

to me ar.. if u want to edit, root ur phone etc ==
better u take AP
cuz if u root ur phone not mistaken the warranty will be voided
XD

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:54 am
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 10 2011, 03:31 AM)
Casing meaning the original kind of casing or those overlaying the original 'exoskeleton'? Id rather go ori. AP nowadays a bit susah to trust. This phone rocks by far...it meets up to all that I need, or maybe its just me who dont really use the phone aside from emailing from my gmail, checking my fb, or watsapp with my colleagues as we're always running around the building. Not much gaming though.
Dammit! I dun have any bluetooth set =( My Aino one can use meh? My aino was Ap set. I got a feeling Sony E store at Pyramid or major shopping should have.
Ya wei....seems like he clever in goreng-ing. =P
changing cover.. if urs is ori set. better go SE and do.. or not later while chnging, the guy dmg the thorus sticker -> warranty voided also XD

haih bad experiences in life hahaha

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Dec 10 2011, 10:55 AM
razorblade00
post Dec 10 2011, 12:20 PM

17 posts

price for neo v ori ???
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 10 2011, 12:54 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Dec 10 2011, 10:36 AM)
lol.. not anymore ==?
okayyy

hey any of u experiencing problem after fixing the IDefense.. to me, the screen like less sensitive. especially for games like Fruit Ninja ==" tongue.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:40 am

i playing Brother in Arms HD, Asphalt 5 HD , no lag at all.
bowling HD too ==" fruit ninja, ninja jump, crazy helicopter. all no lag.
just when sum1 sms u XD, the screen freezes for 1 sec
don worry rclxm9.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:46 am

LOL u must be very light XDeiy i bought a domokun bag (RM5)^^ for my phoneinside i bought thin pieces of sponge(RM1) n sew it inside the beg HAHA
tht day my phone drop down.
open the bag. nothing happened
+ Idefense summore... phewwit 100% safety

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:47 am
nice xD~~
eiy
but im finding task manager
easier.. sumtimes i dint off apps i dint even realise

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:49 am

Time to launch LYN SE Xperia™  Pro Official Thread ^^  drool.gif

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:50 am
to me ar.. if u want to edit, root ur phone etc ==
better u take AP
cuz if u root ur phone not mistaken the warranty will be voidedXD

Added on December 10, 2011, 10:54 am
changing cover.. if urs is ori set. better go SE and do.. or not later while chnging, the guy dmg the thorus sticker -> warranty voided also XD

haih bad experiences in life hahaha
Yea lor...damn light weight...if only i were an elf..then i dont have to sound so bad. hahaha.

Oh..the bag/pouch...yea...tot of it but I often take my phone out so it will be troublesome if its from pocket to palm pocket to palm cuz sometimes a lot of calls. About the Idefence, izzit easy to do? Cuz some said the carbon fibre sticker will damage your gloss casing(back).

Rooting android=instant void in warranty. Its memang confirm 1. =D. But I dont know how to root em....unless transfering to SD card is...then my 2 yrs warranty gone.

Oh...when will the casing be out? I wanna change my back...=( Bloody scratch is heartaching everyday I see and wipe my phone.
adz83
post Dec 10 2011, 02:08 PM

424 posts

just called SE and they confirmed sunway and gardens have the promo. But not in the SE center. need to find the SE booth and show receipt and warranty card. will go sunway and confirm again.
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 10 2011, 02:31 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:08 PM)
just called SE and they confirmed sunway and gardens have the promo. But not in the SE center. need to find the SE booth and show receipt and warranty card. will go sunway and confirm again.
U mean even if I have bought the phone 2 weeks ago can still redeem meh?
adz83
post Dec 10 2011, 02:52 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 10 2011, 02:31 PM)
U mean even if I have bought the phone 2 weeks ago can still redeem meh?
not so sure on that. Prolly they want the receipt to check date of purchase? hmm.gif . Ok just confirmed with SE sunway, they aware and pushing this promo. RM1299 + the bluetooth handsfree. It's a pretty good deal. too bad no idefense dealer here.

This post has been edited by adz83: Dec 10 2011, 04:05 PM
pikacu
post Dec 10 2011, 06:29 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 10 2011, 02:52 PM)
not so sure on that. Prolly they want the receipt to check date of purchase? hmm.gif . Ok just confirmed with SE sunway, they aware and pushing this promo. RM1299 + the bluetooth handsfree. It's a pretty good deal. too bad no idefense dealer here.
here? lyn?
VictorKeong
post Dec 10 2011, 06:43 PM

599 posts

beware... nver use finish ur alkali thingy cuz u really need it after u completely fix up ur iDefense shield =="
the front bcomes sticky as u spray alot XD

Added on December 10, 2011, 6:54 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 7 2011, 01:53 AM)
Oh ya,

I feel my phone abit 'tougher' now, I feels right to hold, to type and to press buttons (except power/camera/volume button)
the best I can do after second time re-applying the SP back

got few spots with tiny dust, duno how to remove it sad.gif
I encounter this at my first time applying SP - many micro bubbles and not-so-micro bubbles (was following seller's guide blindly)

During my second time applying it, I spray my finger with water (iSolution finished already) and I spray ALOT OF water at the adhesive (sticky) part of SP and i sprayed water on my screen.

After I position the SP nicely and follow the alignment, i QUICKLY use iSquegee to take out all bubbles available.
after 3 days nice?? xD

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Dec 10 2011, 06:54 PM
adz83
post Dec 10 2011, 08:50 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 10 2011, 06:29 PM)
here? lyn?
Sorry, my bad. I mean at sunway pyramid.
btw, i'm offially an owner of this beauty icon_rolleyes.gif
thinking of going to time square tomorrow to get the idefense carbon. cool2.gif
and i wanna sell my Bluetooth as i dun really uses it. Open the box just to fill the warranty card. tongue.gif

razorblade00
post Dec 11 2011, 01:47 AM

17 posts

going to buy it next week...what is the latest prica for neo v ori...?
adz83
post Dec 11 2011, 04:39 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(razorblade00 @ Dec 11 2011, 01:47 AM)
going to buy it next week...what is the latest prica for neo v ori...?
lemme seee.. according to the brochure neo V is rm999 + VH110 bluetooth.

on another note, u guys put the pro directly into the pocket or in a pouch? cuz the curve makes me risau wanna put into pocket. sweat.gif

my 1st android wub.gif
razorblade00
post Dec 11 2011, 12:08 PM

17 posts

just went to the mall n the price is rm774 without memory...

This post has been edited by razorblade00: Dec 11 2011, 12:08 PM
pikacu
post Dec 11 2011, 12:38 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 11 2011, 04:39 AM)
lemme seee.. according to the brochure neo V is rm999 + VH110 bluetooth.

on another note, u guys put the pro directly into the pocket or in a pouch? cuz the curve makes me risau wanna put into pocket.  sweat.gif

my 1st android  wub.gif
I didn't dare to put in pocket, remember the weak coating? tongue.gif

All these while I put my SEXpro inside my small bag (but still, the coating got affected by constant take it out/put it in)

I have guts to put it in pocket after I installed iDefense Carbon at back (and iDefense Pro at front)

QUOTE(razorblade00 @ Dec 11 2011, 12:08 PM)
just went to the mall n the price is rm774 without memory...
confirm AP set, the one adz83 talked about was ori set
adz83
post Dec 11 2011, 02:23 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 11 2011, 12:38 PM)
I didn't dare to put in pocket, remember the weak coating? tongue.gif

All these while I put my SEXpro inside my small bag (but still, the coating got affected by constant take it out/put it in)

I have guts to put it in pocket after I installed iDefense Carbon at back (and iDefense Pro at front)
confirm AP set, the one adz83 talked about was ori set

need to get idefense asap la like this. The provided sp didn't cover the place where ur pro got peeled. sweat.gif
yea, i think it's ap set too.
pikacu
post Dec 11 2011, 10:25 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 11 2011, 02:23 PM)
need to get idefense asap la like this. The provided sp didn't cover the place where ur pro got peeled. sweat.gif 
Oh wait...iDefense Pro doesn't cover that part too, I just need to live with it sad.gif

provided SP covers full screen? i mean from earpiece untill buttons below

45 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:25 PM