QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 7 2011, 08:41 AM)
in PM, he said no..
too bad. sad.gif

Added on December 7, 2011, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 7 2011, 08:41 AM)
in PM, he said no..
too bad. sad.gif

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 7 2011, 11:17 AM)
Thanks. I like SE UI/Layout as well and their phone design is also more unique and nice than the rest.  thumbup.gif

I think mainly due the the hardware specs and offerings, if not I think more people would prefer SE? As I know, in the past, most people prefer SE, but probably it's fallen behind in terms of the specs and so on. It's catching up, hope to see brighter future. after all, it's one of the company which makes nice handphones.
I think maybe also the specs, up to date, still no dual core for SE and the internal storage also fall short. The design is there, the UI/Layout is nice, and they've catch up on the OS updates. Maybe next year things will slowly change better, but there'll be no more "ericsson".

Yup, prefer the Ori set as well, just that the price diferences is a lot; but the Christmas promo + revised price is worth it, kinda of set back the price against AP set.
i prefer if they give MW600. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by adz83: Dec 7 2011, 07:14 PM
razorblade00
post Dec 8 2011, 01:44 AM

17 posts

can this phone play hd games???
is android app is save in internal memory like samsung galaxy????
jeopardise
post Dec 8 2011, 09:13 AM

tidak memberi seketul tahi!
1,767 posts

QUOTE(razorblade00 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:44 AM)
can this phone play hd games???
is android app is save in internal memory like samsung galaxy????
sure can. some large game data can be saved to sdcard to save internal memory.
Andy214
post Dec 8 2011, 09:41 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 7 2011, 07:04 PM)
i prefer if they give MW600.  tongue.gif
LIKE thumbup.gif
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 8 2011, 10:36 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 7 2011, 12:53 AM)
Oh ya,

I feel my phone abit 'tougher' now, I feels right to hold, to type and to press buttons (except power/camera/volume button)
the best I can do after second time re-applying the SP back

got few spots with tiny dust, duno how to remove it sad.gif
I encounter this at my first time applying SP - many micro bubbles and not-so-micro bubbles (was following seller's guide blindly)

During my second time applying it, I spray my finger with water (iSolution finished already) and I spray ALOT OF water at the adhesive (sticky) part of SP and i sprayed water on my screen.

After I position the SP nicely and follow the alignment, i QUICKLY use iSquegee to take out all bubbles available.
Redo the screen protector yo...it kinda looks heart aching dont u think? Haha...OCD man me. Btw...my aino's bluetooth cannot use for my pro 1...? One of the seller for idefence carbon said tht if i wear the carbon fibre, and if i strip it, it will damage the casing?

Added on December 8, 2011, 10:40 am
QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Dec 6 2011, 03:30 PM)
different UI o,O?? XD

so rajin go change =="
change into which?
sony UI not bad wor, my battery 3days still alive o,O duno why XD

Added on December 6, 2011, 3:31 pmanyways.. nobody wan make official thread v1?? =="
Wah..3 days? So geng...mine 24 hours or so, depending on usage. Watsapp, quick launcher...bla bla...wait i upload later.

This post has been edited by [F]atalit[Y]: Dec 8 2011, 10:40 AM
pikacu
post Dec 8 2011, 10:53 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 8 2011, 10:36 AM)
Redo the screen protector yo...it kinda looks heart aching dont u think?

One of the seller for idefence carbon said tht if i wear the carbon fibre, and if i strip it, it will damage the casing?

Wah..3 days? So geng...mine 24 hours or so, depending on usage. Watsapp, quick launcher...bla bla...wait i upload later.
Without constant data trasnfer/sync, possible to hit 3 days haha

Humm yes actually, the glue is so strong, and the Xperia pro's coating kinda weak.

the SP already fine for my usage biggrin.gif
razorblade00
post Dec 8 2011, 01:46 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(jeopardise @ Dec 8 2011, 09:13 AM)
sure can. some large game data can be saved to sdcard to save internal memory.
if the phone will lag if we play hd games???coz it only 1ghz..

pikacu
post Dec 8 2011, 02:52 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(razorblade00 @ Dec 8 2011, 01:46 PM)
dude..
games go with hardware..
like asphalt 6, it is not supported for Xperia pro...

if you want to play games so much without limitation...please buy SGS2, so far one of the best hardware spec for android
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 8 2011, 03:32 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 8 2011, 10:53 AM)
Without constant data trasnfer/sync, possible to hit 3 days haha

Humm yes actually, the glue is so strong, and the Xperia pro's coating kinda weak.

the SP already fine for my usage biggrin.gif
True also...i turn my data sync on only when I have wifi and when my phone bat is ready to be recharged. Anyhow, my coating is pretty good...but here's the aching part. Someone carried me upside down and my phone fell onto cement and stones. Aih...I am totally off mood from all of that. My phone casing is deeply scratched and its a permanent scar there and the chrome work as well. Its just a total heartache....=(
adz83
post Dec 8 2011, 03:49 PM

424 posts

but Xperia Pro has the same processor as the Xperia Play. right? hmm.gif
pikacu
post Dec 8 2011, 04:42 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 8 2011, 03:49 PM)
but Xperia Pro has the same processor as the Xperia Play. right?  hmm.gif
i belip so http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_xperia_play-3608.php
Andy214
post Dec 8 2011, 05:43 PM

3,308 posts

Depends on the game; it also depends on the GPU.

My understanding:
Games can be optimize for certain hardware, but for Android, too many different hardware, they may not provide for all.
If you see Sony PSP, it's running at 233 Mhz; but PSP is standard hardware, they basically just need to optimize for one similar hardware.

So, it doesn't mean you have 1.5Ghz or dual core, you sure can run any games smoothly. If optimize, maybe it only required very low spec to run smoothly... Just like emulator, you may find as they update newer version, it can emulate the games smoother and better, even you're using the same hardware.

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 8 2011, 03:32 PM)
True also...i turn my data sync on only when I have wifi and when my phone bat is ready to be recharged. Anyhow, my coating is pretty good...but here's the aching part. Someone carried me upside down and my phone fell onto cement and stones. Aih...I am totally off mood from all of that. My phone casing is deeply scratched and its a permanent scar there and the chrome work as well. Its just a total heartache....=(
What? WWF?
adz83
post Dec 8 2011, 05:54 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 8 2011, 03:32 PM)
i know that feelings. cry.gif perhaps it's time to get a skin bro. brows.gif

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 8 2011, 04:42 PM)
both of them oso shares the same gpu (adreno 205) hmm.gif
so theoretically Pro and Play having the same capabilities. just the keypad is different. hmm.gif
D-Frog
post Dec 8 2011, 06:37 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 7 2011, 12:53 AM)

use sylaphone tape...will work..
terryforever
post Dec 8 2011, 10:47 PM

192 posts

Hi, i just bought my Xperia Pro,

any recommend n MUST install apps to download??
adz83
post Dec 8 2011, 11:48 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Dec 8 2011, 10:47 PM)

how much and where did u get it bro? AP or Ori?
u can always start with checking the updates, whatsapp then browse android market.
pikacu
post Dec 9 2011, 01:20 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(terryforever @ Dec 8 2011, 10:47 PM)

wave.gif

What'sApp, Viber, GSC, Widgetsoid, Organizer, VEVO, File Manager (must), SwiftkeyX , SoundHound
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 9 2011, 02:12 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 8 2011, 05:43 PM)
Depends on the game; it also depends on the GPU.

My understanding:
Games can be optimize for certain hardware, but for Android, too many different hardware, they may not provide for all.
If you see Sony PSP, it's running at 233 Mhz; but PSP is standard hardware, they basically just need to optimize for one similar hardware.

So, it doesn't mean you have 1.5Ghz or dual core, you sure can run any games smoothly. If optimize, maybe it only required very low spec to run smoothly... Just like emulator, you may find as they update newer version, it can emulate the games smoother and better, even you're using the same hardware.
What? WWF?
Yup...aching to the core...if its my own doing i admit it...but this 1 is he melebih lebih...=(

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 8 2011, 05:54 PM)
i know that feelings.  cry.gif  perhaps it's time to get a skin bro.  brows.gif
both of them oso shares the same gpu (adreno 205)  hmm.gif
so theoretically Pro and Play having the same capabilities. just the keypad is different.  hmm.gif
Skin but the casing is perma...=( Do u think SEXperia Pro will have casings after a while? Its so bloody difficult to get skins and SP for this phone still
terryforever
post Dec 9 2011, 09:25 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Dec 8 2011, 11:48 PM)
how much and where did u get it bro? AP or Ori?
u can always start with checking the updates, whatsapp then browse android market.
my is AP, price RM970 include 8gb.
I bought wit my uncle~ orang sendiri, got any problem just give him back. rclxms.gif
i think he take stock from lowyat. i think lah.

QUOTE(pikacu @ Dec 9 2011, 01:20 AM)
wave.gif

What'sApp, Viber, GSC, Widgetsoid, Organizer, VEVO, File Manager (must), SwiftkeyX , SoundHound
What'sApp, GSC n File Manager, i know wat is it,
but wat about the others? does it really MUST dl?
sry, i know i noob asking noob question. hehehe
[F]atalit[Y]
post Dec 9 2011, 10:41 AM

312 posts

I think someone needs to compile a dedicated thread or post about SEXperia Pro. What apps are highly recommended, why? Troubleshooting, picture quality, etc.

45 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:09 AM