123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

tyja
post Feb 25 2011, 04:56 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(lohwen89 @ Feb 25 2011, 04:46 PM)
nw i gt CID incorrect
update failed...how ar?
brick already la bro..
joking.. tongue.gif
use fastboot method.

iamkent
post Feb 25 2011, 05:47 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

How to do nandroid backup o , can't find any step de .
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 06:03 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 25 2011, 05:47 PM)
How to do nandroid backup o , can't find any step de .
recovery/backup and restore/backup/???????/

Added on February 25, 2011, 6:10 pmAnyone following CM7 full nightlies? yawn.gif

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 25 2011, 06:10 PM
tyja
post Feb 25 2011, 06:24 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 25 2011, 06:03 PM)
recovery/backup and restore/backup/???????/

Added on February 25, 2011, 6:10 pmAnyone following CM7 full nightlies? yawn.gif
why you asking that question?
ShinnKQ
post Feb 25 2011, 06:29 PM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

Want to know the difference tongue.gif
lch36
post Feb 25 2011, 06:30 PM

~Testing~
1,452 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 03:48 PM)
Hi, i tried to wipe the cache partition, its shows:
-- Wiping cache...
Formatting CACHE:...
E:Error erasing device @
Cache wipe complete.
E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't open CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't find MISC:

sad.gif
Juz 1 stupid question from me, have you partition ur sdcard?
Gen
post Feb 25 2011, 07:04 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Feb 25 2011, 06:30 PM)
Juz 1 stupid question from me, have you partition ur sdcard?
yes i did partition the sd card, by using the MiniTool Partition Wizard: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8G94qerkSX4
iamkent
post Feb 25 2011, 07:15 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

Lol though nandroid is a apps ...go reboot mode do recovery can d ? When want back last Rom is restore..
TShazril
post Feb 25 2011, 07:19 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 07:04 PM)
yes i did partition the sd card, by using the MiniTool Partition Wizard: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8G94qerkSX4
wrong technique bro...should use either rom manager or Amon ra recovery...
djlah
post Feb 25 2011, 07:32 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 03:48 PM)
Hi, i tried to wipe the cache partition, its shows:
-- Wiping cache...
Formatting CACHE:...
E:Error erasing device @
Cache wipe complete.
E:Can't mount CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't open CACHE:recovery/log
E:Can't find MISC:

sad.gif
just release that you said wipe cache partition. this is wipe the cache on your ext.sd
this is not same as wipe /cache. this is wipe cache from internal memory.

but from here, it's good that detect your issue might on mount problem.
that's why you failed to nandroid. as the backup as save in sd card fat32.

try this:
Execute this command from ADB or a Terminal Emulator app from the Marketplace: cat /proc/mtd
Gen
post Feb 25 2011, 07:36 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 25 2011, 07:19 PM)
wrong technique bro...should use either rom manager or Amon ra recovery...
Hi Abang Hazril

If use the ROM Manager to partition the sd card, the Swap size shud choose 0MB or 32MB ? (mine 1 is 16GB class 4 sd card)

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 25 2011, 07:32 PM)
just release that you said wipe cache partition. this is wipe the cache on your ext.sd

that's why you failed  to nandroid. as the backup as save in sd card fat32.

try this:
Execute this command from ADB or a Terminal Emulator app from the Marketplace: cat /proc/mtd
Thanks bro for the info, i will try it if im still facing the error after re-partition the sd card.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen: Feb 25 2011, 07:38 PM
djlah
post Feb 25 2011, 07:43 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 07:36 PM)
Hi Abang Hazril

If use the ROM Manager to partition the sd card, the Swap size shud choose 0MB or 32MB ?  (mine 1 is 16GB class 4 sd card)
Thanks bro for the info, i will try it if im still facing the error after re-partition the sd card.. smile.gif
any size of swap should be no problem. but I always see the recommended is 0MB swap. you can just follow as I do. no problem.
I just see your youtube link, never that that method before. just try Gparted LiveCD before only.
high probability you might need to re-partition to perform nandroid for compatible issue.
Gen
post Feb 25 2011, 07:46 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 25 2011, 07:43 PM)
any size of swap should be no problem. but I always see the recommended is 0MB swap. you can just follow as I do. no problem.
I just see your youtube link, never that that method before. just try Gparted LiveCD before only.
high probability you might need to re-partition to perform nandroid for compatible issue.
Hi, i try to re-partition the sd card by using ROM Manager, and still hitting the same error msg about mount cache in Recovery screen.
I'll try the method that you have mentioned at the previous post..
djlah
post Feb 25 2011, 07:52 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 07:46 PM)
Hi, i try to re-partition the sd card by using ROM Manager, and still hitting the same error msg about mount cache in Recovery screen.
I'll try the method that you have mentioned at the previous post..
if still failed. share with us, your unit is PVT3, PVT4 or other?
there is an issue on certain old version of ClockworkMod are not support newer PVT
Gen
post Feb 25 2011, 07:53 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 25 2011, 07:32 PM)

that's why you failed  to nandroid. as the backup as save in sd card fat32.

try this:
ok bro, i have tried this, after key in cat /proc/mtd, i have get a result like mtd0, mtd1 .. misc, recovery and so on...
TShazril
post Feb 25 2011, 07:53 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 07:36 PM)
Hi Abang Hazril

If use the ROM Manager to partition the sd card, the Swap size shud choose 0MB or 32MB ?  (mine 1 is 16GB class 4 sd card)
abang?scary weh... shocking.gif laugh.gif

swap just put 0mb... biggrin.gif
Gen
post Feb 25 2011, 07:56 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 25 2011, 07:52 PM)
if still failed. share with us, your unit is PVT3, PVT4 or other?
there is an issue on certain old version of ClockworkMod are not support newer PVT
hi bro, how to check whether its is PVT3 or 4 or other ?
TShazril
post Feb 25 2011, 08:02 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 07:56 PM)
shutdown your phone,press volume down without releasing it then switch on your phone...from there you can check whether your set is pvt3 or pvt4...
djlah
post Feb 25 2011, 08:04 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 07:56 PM)
from the command you run just now, u should see Erasesize will say either 20000 or 40000
40000 should be PVT4, 2000 should be older PVT.

or most simple way check at HBOOT

This post has been edited by djlah: Feb 25 2011, 08:04 PM
Gen
post Feb 25 2011, 08:06 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 25 2011, 08:02 PM)
shutdown your phone,press volume down without releasing it then switch on your phone...from there you can check whether your set is pvt3 or pvt4...
QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 25 2011, 08:04 PM)
from the command you run just now, u should see Erasesize will say either 20000 or 40000
40000 should be PVT4, 2000 should be older PVT.

or most simple way check at HBOOT
Thx to 2 bros info notworthy.gif

My set is BRAVO PVT4 SHIP, S-ON, HBOOT 0.93.0001..

I've bought this SIS set since last month..

123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:22 PM