▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...
Gen
Feb 24 2011, 08:33 PM
Hi Pro
I'm trying to Flash ClockworkMod Recovery by using ROM Manager, but its said that "An error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands!"
Mine 1 is the Original set and never installed any ROM before, currently trying to flash the LeeDroid but have to backup the current Ori ROM 1st..
any idea on how to resolve this issue ?
ShinnKQ
Feb 24 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 24 2011, 08:17 PM) btw, i always take a look on other devices community. I can see that, Evo, Desire, NexusOne, Incredible has much more roms and merrier. Maybe Nexus S still new but thats how it is right now. SGS got the famous Darky rom only. dont know how sgs2 will turn out. but oh well regardless of the custom roms i'll still be using cm7 so dont matter lah where i go. Glad I got Desire xD Added on February 24, 2011, 8:55 pmQUOTE(Gen @ Feb 24 2011, 08:33 PM) Hi Pro I'm trying to Flash ClockworkMod Recovery by using ROM Manager, but its said that "An error occurred while attempting to run privileged commands!" Mine 1 is the Original set and never installed any ROM before, currently trying to flash the LeeDroid but have to backup the current Ori ROM 1st.. any idea on how to resolve this issue ? Check if you have an app called Superuser. If you don't have that then you're not rooted.... You need to root first. This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 08:55 PM
pandazhun
Feb 24 2011, 09:33 PM
hi all sifu here. my htc desire just got stolen !!!!!!!!!!!!! wuwuwu......so any bro here loooking to sell your HTC desire to me at second hand price?
nick67
Feb 24 2011, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(pandazhun @ Feb 24 2011, 09:33 PM) hi all sifu here. my htc desire just got stolen !!!!!!!!!!!!! wuwuwu......so any bro here loooking to sell your HTC desire to me at second hand price? Wah wth..How it got stolen wei?
LuffyPSP
Feb 24 2011, 09:43 PM
hoho just got stolen and quickly finding a 2nd hand one? nice.
ShinnKQ
Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM
Now who's the 1 saying, my imagination? 8) Malaysia dangerous la  so easy lose phone LOL... College at least not so bad because so many having iPhone 4's LOL This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM
pandazhun
Feb 24 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ Feb 24 2011, 09:37 PM) Wah wth..How it got stolen wei?  cham la..... went to makan at PJ jalan 222 hokkien mee , wearing a sports short with a big side pocket, suspect kena pickpocket on my way to the shop.... but it's just few shoplot walking distance from my car....macam ni pun kena... can use sense to detect it's location? haha.. know any bro with a good unit of desire wanna sell? i really like this phone but cant afford to buy a new 1 Added on February 24, 2011, 9:51 pmQUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 24 2011, 09:43 PM) hoho just got stolen and quickly finding a 2nd hand one? nice. yeah... it's too good....sob sob.... but gotta redo all my setting and stuff.. This post has been edited by pandazhun: Feb 24 2011, 09:51 PM
LuffyPSP
Feb 24 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM) Now who's the 1 saying, my imagination? 8) Malaysia dangerous la  so easy lose phone LOL... College at least not so bad because so many having iPhone 4's LOL at my college residence only got 3GS and 4 users~~ i cant stand them~~ but luckily most of my science computer faculty are using Android. got use Desire, Aria, X10.
nick67
Feb 24 2011, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM) Now who's the 1 saying, my imagination? 8) Malaysia dangerous la  so easy lose phone LOL... College at least not so bad because so many having iPhone 4's LOL College ah? What phone also people curi la..My fren put his htc smart on the table while he do his work only to realise the phone is gone. lol QUOTE(pandazhun @ Feb 24 2011, 09:46 PM) cham la..... went to makan at PJ jalan 222 hokkien mee , wearing a sports short with a big side pocket, suspect kena pickpocket on my way to the shop.... but it's just few shoplot walking distance from my car....macam ni pun kena... can use sense to detect it's location? haha.. know any bro with a good unit of desire wanna sell? i really like this phone but cant afford to buy a new 1 Added on February 24, 2011, 9:51 pmyeah... it's too good....sob sob.... but gotta redo all my setting and stuff.. aw man...Really pity you..Those people steal stuff so swift man..
iceage505
Feb 24 2011, 10:38 PM
hi i am on htc desire 2.2version when i am inside a app, on hitting the back button, i get the home screen i was expecting to get the all apps screen how do i set this?
phantomash
Feb 24 2011, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(iceage505 @ Feb 24 2011, 10:38 PM) hi i am on htc desire 2.2version when i am inside a app, on hitting the back button, i get the home screen i was expecting to get the all apps screen how do i set this? you can't, you'll have to open the app list from the homescreen. or you can try using MIUI ROM, where all the apps are placed in the homescreen.
Gen
Feb 25 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 24 2011, 08:54 PM) Glad I got Desire xD Added on February 24, 2011, 8:55 pmCheck if you have an app called Superuser. If you don't have that then you're not rooted.... You need to root first. Hi bro, thx for your info, im 1st time doing this. Now i have rooted my phone successfully, and have Superuser app. but when i boot the phone to ClockWorkMod recovery screen, i saw this error: E: Can't find MISC: E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/command E: Can't find MISC: E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/log and then when i choose any option in the menu by pressing the Power button, it shows blank screen.. Can help to advise me on how to solve the above error? Thanks This post has been edited by Gen: Feb 25 2011, 12:06 AM
LuffyPSP
Feb 25 2011, 12:14 AM
use the trackball in the recovery, not the power button.
Gen
Feb 25 2011, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 25 2011, 12:14 AM) use the trackball in the recovery, not the power button. oic, no wonder.. so the error at below won't cause any harm rite? E: Can't find MISC: E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/command E: Can't find MISC: E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/log
LuffyPSP
Feb 25 2011, 12:48 AM
yeah shouldnt be any problem.
ShinnKQ
Feb 25 2011, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 25 2011, 12:17 AM) oic, no wonder.. so the error at below won't cause any harm rite? E: Can't find MISC: E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/command E: Can't find MISC: E: Can't mount CACHE: recovery/log You can't make nandroid backups. Flash a newer CWM recovery (2.5.1.8) or Amon-Ra Recovery
iamkent
Feb 25 2011, 09:33 AM
anyone try gingerbread version on desire ? need some advise before try that ~
djlah
Feb 25 2011, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 25 2011, 08:41 AM) You can't make nandroid backups. Flash a newer CWM recovery (2.5.1.8) or Amon-Ra Recovery vote for Amon-RA
iamkent
Feb 25 2011, 09:45 AM
actually if backup if nandroid , that mean could recover back everything app included last rom all back ?
ShinnKQ
Feb 25 2011, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(iamkent @ Feb 25 2011, 09:45 AM) actually if backup if nandroid , that mean could recover back everything app included last rom all back ? Of course. Including hboot me thinks. Basically the exact same state o_o not sure about recovery, probably as well. ^ but if u switched from amon ra to cwm may brick This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Feb 25 2011, 09:53 AM