8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V9 ★▐▐, AOSP or Sense.That Is The Question...

LuffyPSP
post Feb 13 2011, 12:29 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 13 2011, 12:05 AM)
i wait all night to be 1st... cry.gif
haha me too cry.gif i missed it cuz currently watching liverpool match... damn 1-1 just now.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 19 2011, 05:10 PM

3,771 posts

Best gingerbread ever is CM7 RC1. Best battery IMO, no lags at all. and i dont care bout GingerSense. I'll be going for SGS II haha!!!
LuffyPSP
post Feb 19 2011, 07:28 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 19 2011, 06:23 PM)
SGS II when will available in Malaysia and expected how much?
I never think before to jumpship to samsung, but if htc really don't have better choice.
samsung are only brand can be consider. lg, moto, se, etc... not preferred..
all htc's lineup are not much difference, the best one available is SGS2 i bet. and i even think iphone 5 would be beaten even if the specs are not known yet.

SGS2, i vote for phone of the year! the design, screen, graphics, cpu, are all the best from samsung. unless you're going for something like SGS2, dont get rid of your Desire. All HTC's new phones arent much difference.

and i'm not really going to jumpship. I'm keeping my Desire and buy a SGS2. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Feb 19 2011, 07:30 PM
LuffyPSP
post Feb 19 2011, 10:44 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 19 2011, 10:26 PM)
lol, as previously said. htc merajuk  laugh.gif  coz google 2nd nexus give to samsung called nexus s
so htc make themselves: HTC Desire S, Wildfire S, and Incredible S. not only 1 Desire S but another 2 more. instead of II
rumor said htc might keep the dual-core and higher spec on year end, hopefully....
previously there is 1 app able to change the LED for nexus, not sure will work for desire or not.
not trying that before coz already jump to MIUI quite long time and MIUI already build in this feature...
good luck on searching app or refer cm 7 sifu.
until i see an ace from htc, i'll be eyeing for SGS2 only. htc is releasing too much of a duplicate, instead of creating a new ones. Like, from Desire, got Desire Z, Desire HD, and now Desire S...lolz~~ from Incredible to Incredible S~~ hardware built was always a win for Samsung so i think thats why Google changed to them for 2nd Nexus. they should focus on making a high spec phones that non other has made, rather than duplicating and add only a little extra feature. all of those are not much difference than original Desire. purpose?
LuffyPSP
post Feb 20 2011, 01:06 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 19 2011, 10:51 PM)
yea, the new lines of phones , especially all the S model are pretty disappointing
was expecting them to do more than that,
hopefully they can come up with real flagship in the future

but regarding the model name, IMO its due to Desire's success,
now the name has evolved from one phone model's name into a series for HTC,
like how Samsung has the Galaxy series, LG has the Optimus series, etc
But you see, Galaxy and Galaxy has how much difference? Optimus has how many? Desire and other Desires are not so different. Galaxy and Optimus has so many changes over the old ones.

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 19 2011, 10:52 PM)
WAH So rich X_X

Added on February 19, 2011, 10:52 pm

Yeah but the improvement is BLEH compared to the other ones being released
yeah, +1 for BLEH! Better keep original Desire rather than upgrading to either Desire series tongue.gif not rich la, still a student lor.

LuffyPSP
post Feb 22 2011, 01:12 PM

3,771 posts

guys, new SIS set for Desire how much eh now?
LuffyPSP
post Feb 22 2011, 01:21 PM

3,771 posts

kool~~ i can sell at quite high la for mine i think. Plus got 1 year ++ warranty. hoho~~
LuffyPSP
post Feb 22 2011, 01:35 PM

3,771 posts

hoho not sure yet la. i'm still thinking whether to sell it or not. Keep and buy SGS2 or sell and buy SGS2. hoho~~ cuz my friend ask me if i want to sell this Desire if i'm getting SGS2, suddenly i automatically consider it. haha not confirm if wanna sell.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 22 2011, 02:08 PM

3,771 posts

yeah thats what i thought too~~ but i'll have 2 big phones in pocket if like that.. haha~~ right now my 2nd phone only the slim nokia express music, if got sgs2, damn so big la, how to walk~~
LuffyPSP
post Feb 22 2011, 02:43 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 22 2011, 02:29 PM)
when u plan to buy and get SGSII? wait for malaysia samsung or import from somewhere?
i'll wait for malaysia one lah. i might as well take on a contract. hopefully Digi will bring it. a perfect time for me to switch from maxis. if import hard to deal with some stuffs, like warranty and stuffs. dont want to mess my head with those kind of prob.

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 22 2011, 02:35 PM)
gantung on neck..
haha
haha thats like a torture edy.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 22 2011, 07:28 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Feb 22 2011, 03:02 PM)
do you have price for sgs2?
should be around 2.5k to 2.8k.

QUOTE(hazril @ Feb 22 2011, 03:20 PM)
do like my fren bro...3 belt holster for iphone,bold3 and dhd...like a boss!  laugh.gif
haha nice i was thinking on getting Blackberry too but nah i'll stick to Android even if its my 2nd smartphone.

QUOTE(djlah @ Feb 22 2011, 03:22 PM)
hey, I have same idea with you and I planning to switch from maxis...
there is sgs2 thread here, uncle benny have the price reference from oversea and he already order his unit ship from UK if not mistaken...
got too many hidden charge from maxis. i was a loyal maxis user for almost 7 years and using the bill this year changed my viewpoint. am determined to leave maxis when got SGS2 on digi. using prepaid is ok though. but smartphone user cant use prepaid lor. and yeah benny is awaiting for his order already. damn it.

LuffyPSP
post Feb 24 2011, 06:56 PM

3,771 posts

uurgh got bored waiting for 2.3.3 update to be implemented on CM7. thinking on what to do with my phone~~
LuffyPSP
post Feb 24 2011, 07:13 PM

3,771 posts

cuz i full wiped everything last week, and its been a week that my phone looks like the default stock on nexus s. with the wall, google search at top. everything is stock like nexus s. i think i'll jump to nexus s la if like this. haha.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 24 2011, 07:26 PM

3,771 posts

no lah. just kidding. i'm getting Xoom first. Will use Desire a little longer. hope by that time htc will come up with something that beats SGS2.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 24 2011, 08:17 PM

3,771 posts

btw, i always take a look on other devices community. I can see that, Evo, Desire, NexusOne, Incredible has much more roms and merrier. Maybe Nexus S still new but thats how it is right now. SGS got the famous Darky rom only. dont know how sgs2 will turn out.

but oh well regardless of the custom roms i'll still be using cm7 so dont matter lah where i go.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 24 2011, 09:43 PM

3,771 posts

hoho just got stolen and quickly finding a 2nd hand one? nice.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 24 2011, 10:04 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM)
Now who's the 1 saying, my imagination? 8)

Malaysia dangerous la sleep.gif so easy lose phone LOL...

College at least not so bad because so many having iPhone 4's LOL
at my college residence only got 3GS and 4 users~~ i cant stand them~~ but luckily most of my science computer faculty are using Android. got use Desire, Aria, X10.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 25 2011, 12:14 AM

3,771 posts

use the trackball in the recovery, not the power button.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 25 2011, 12:48 AM

3,771 posts

yeah shouldnt be any problem.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 25 2011, 03:15 PM

3,771 posts

if i make my own rom i would say fast too.. haha!! so dont believe what they say, you gotta try whats best for you!

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:31 PM