really? @@ i dled the software from the website that was on the link

and i've downloaded and reinstalled it still says the same thing sad.gif
how strange, after installing, what is your folder name? should be flasher3.5

mashimarow
post Apr 17 2011, 08:42 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jin90 @ Apr 17 2011, 01:55 AM)
i've even tried it on another comp, same problem persist.
I think it has something to do with my phone any ideas?
FYI my PC suite can't detect my phone in pc suite mode also sad.gif
that's another problem if you can't even detect the phone sweat.gif

turn off your phone, use the usb slot at the back of the pc (front always got the problem), hold down u key at phone and plug in usb, DON'T RELEASE it until you see the usb symbol appear dimly on the phone.

start your flashing and see how unsure.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 17 2011, 01:26 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jin90 @ Apr 17 2011, 11:11 AM)
The usb sign appears, i've done this update before back when its PR1.1 to PR1.2

Its just this time when i want to update that it can't and im always using the usb ports at the back
how strange ohmy.gif what is the exact message it display? get a print screen so other sifus can know which point got error, try re-download the fiasco already?

Added on April 17, 2011, 1:27 pm
QUOTE(zdentws @ Apr 17 2011, 09:58 AM)
where are you guys ? tongue.gif

im at starbucks KLCC
at home of course blush.gif

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 17 2011, 01:27 PM
mashimarow
post Apr 18 2011, 06:23 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(jin90 @ Apr 18 2011, 01:06 AM)
now my phone can't be detected to be reformatted sleep.gif
the usb logo disappears right after i run the command
-F RE.bin -f -R
and the phone just hangs on that loading screen sad.gif
huh shocking.gif you format EMMC too?
both flashing must do together, your fiasco flashing fine? emmc must run immediately after flashing fiasco without a pause
mashimarow
post Apr 18 2011, 02:25 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Apr 18 2011, 02:14 PM)
can N900 work as a wireless AP ? like wat android did.... to connect my ipad to N900 for internet accessibility .....
And wat kind GPS client can run on N900 ? Garmin, Papago  or ??
sure can, check the front page, I think got one program listed. Another from Ovistore I think name Joikospot or something

Sygic, Ovimap....some at Maemo Community, but mostly target at western country
mashimarow
post Apr 18 2011, 02:53 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Apr 18 2011, 02:40 PM)
how much is N900 market price nw ?

can N900 play flash games like FB  cafe world
Didn't change, still as 1525 for original....if you still can find one hmm.gif
AP is around 1300...also if you still can find one rolleyes.gif

If cafe world using Flash 9.4, then you can play it, I found most newer FB game cannot work already...alternative, dual boot Nitroid with 10.1 Flash laugh.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 19 2011, 11:37 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Apr 19 2011, 10:05 AM)
it's confirmed that pecan is in works right now. Can't use it

Haze is working just fine. Just disable/enable each account. Haze allows you to be signed in anywhere.. not pecan. But pecan uses less CPU apparently
Haze is working, I install it last night, but how come I can't see any contact? I can receive msg though

I like pecan....hope he can fix it soon nod.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:38 am
QUOTE(uzer85 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:12 AM)
guys, need help here. 1st, my conversation box didnt save any new outgoing/incoming sms. tried delete the dekstop conversation widget but to no avail. now i cant seem to send sms at all. keep on getting 'text sending failed'.

how to fix this? 1st time encountering this~ cry.gif  cry.gif
er....try check your sim card?

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 19 2011, 11:38 AM
mashimarow
post Apr 20 2011, 10:05 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 20 2011, 08:09 PM)
There's 2 more app:
1. HDR app
2. LowLight app

This 2 app requires FCam drivers installed.
can't find the program anywhere rclxub.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 21 2011, 09:00 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(sosot000 @ Apr 20 2011, 11:11 PM)
open ur app manager or FAManager, update ur catalogs, go to download, type in HDR and lowlight, u will get those, cos i got them 10 min ago...icon_rolleyes.gif
don't tell me it is in testing or develop unsure.gif
I certain don't find any in extras
mashimarow
post Apr 21 2011, 09:23 PM

1,742 posts

looks like a PSU unit sweat.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 22 2011, 02:34 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(William_Yeo @ Apr 22 2011, 12:20 PM)
can N900 run 10.1 Flash ?
theoretically yes, practically no wink.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 22 2011, 05:08 PM

1,742 posts

what is rom blink.gif

I see some people use Queen Bee to customize their desktop, look so nice! wonder how they do it, anyone got a sample instruction to guide us beginner?
mashimarow
post Apr 23 2011, 04:43 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(gary902 @ Apr 23 2011, 02:59 PM)
how to get android to n900 ?
install nitroid with lots of steps and installation process nod.gif

QUOTE(vaizard @ Apr 23 2011, 04:27 PM)
sifu..
other than skype...
can we use ym to do video call?
hm...gtalk?

msn butterfly used to work, but then msn keep on changing protocal, now no longer able to video call.
never heard anyone use ym for video call, less so people use ym wink.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 23 2011, 10:18 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 23 2011, 08:08 PM)
@mashimarow
Installing NITDroid is only hard for the 1st time.Like for my case I install NITDroid in my eMMC.After setting up the eMMC partition the rest is just copy paste command.
Usually I'll finish installating NITDroid in few minutes.
yeap, but I'm not going to touch on Emmc, maybe get a external card and install it there for a play later, I still like maemo system very much thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Apr 23 2011, 09:56 PM)
hi guys. any updates on Chinese input? i'm seeking for pinyin input that can type traditional chinese, hopefully.
there are some out there for a long time blink.gif
mscim/scim if you want to lose your virtual keyboard (and crash the system from time to time, you need to remove it and install again)
mcip if you want to change the virtual keyboard for chinese input
emac if you want the tedious way to input, where you have to cut and paste every word but leave both virtual and hardkey intact nod.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 24 2011, 12:51 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(ZackFong @ Apr 23 2011, 10:49 PM)
i do notice those since long ago. i mean are there any more effective ways? i saw wikipedia saying google pinyin has been developed for Linux Maemo platform, but i cant seems gather a lot information about it. any idea?
thanks for replying bro
google pinyin is part of the mscim plug in, and I think they have stop develop it, mcip is the more recent program
mashimarow
post Apr 24 2011, 07:19 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Daniel89 @ Apr 24 2011, 03:26 PM)
emac seem like its the best choices here ! Will try it soon  laugh.gif
welcome, there isn't much people using Emac icon_rolleyes.gif

I think only me and sifu eiraku using it (and his one is bricked)
mashimarow
post Apr 24 2011, 11:22 PM

1,742 posts

no, it is not in extra-dev but special download, get it here and also the instructions:-

http://sumoudou.org/%E7%9B%B8%E6%92%B2%E5%...kia%20N900.html

don't worry about mapping key, nothing changed in original key layout, just make use of key combination.

more discussion at http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=37242&page=9

you might need some addition script by follow the thread nod.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 25 2011, 10:38 AM

1,742 posts

mine one also got all the scratch mark around right hand area due to moving left/right/up/down at that region after half a year only tongue.gif
mashimarow
post Apr 25 2011, 11:58 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Apr 25 2011, 11:41 AM)
Guys, do u experiencing any problem on the (New) Facebook while posting the comment?

Sometimes, when i press 'enter', only half the comment was posted..
I suspect, my internet connection..
So i sit beside my wireless router, same things happen..

Now, to post comment, i need to switch to facebook mobile (which i don't like) Sigh....
I don't think I face any problem posting direct using microb. Anyone notice our 'beloved' streamyx getting lost packet these few days
mashimarow
post Apr 26 2011, 06:52 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(TimothyTham @ Apr 25 2011, 11:03 PM)
Help!!!MY FMMS
don't know why i cant send MMS cry.gif
someone can help me><
hm....I get this before, a problem from telco, wait a day and see is it solved by itself? If not you have to contact your telco.

Added on April 26, 2011, 10:24 amer...got a special request, anyone know how to rename the WIFI id show out when connect to router?

currently show as Nokia-N900, not very nice to look, anyway to rename it?

This post has been edited by mashimarow: Apr 26 2011, 10:24 AM

19 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:44 AM