125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V17

TSnazrul90
post Apr 7 2011, 09:40 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Apr 7 2011, 09:33 PM)

As expected, the Dreissen's chunky armours prevent proper posing of the bazooka. I doubt the Sinanju will have better luck either.
i wonder will it have auto eject for spinning fan tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Apr 7 2011, 09:41 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 7 2011, 09:59 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 7 2011, 08:11 PM)
i m using a very small filer, bout 0.5cm wide only, lol
maybe my fingers too big or fingernails too long  laugh.gif
wow, jz sanding n spray top coat is my limit d, other than that i malas d  laugh.gif
i still rmbr i got my 1st gunpla, a SD, then a FG, then HG, all jz twist n pluck out from runner only, nub marks everywhere  tongue.gif
Mine looked like this.

I'm staying away from SD because it's difficult to remove the part from the sprue. A little twist, the part is out and most likely the hole is on the part, rather than on the gates. doh.gif

fini862004
post Apr 7 2011, 10:45 PM

at last i get the answer i always wanted ... RG strike's aile striker wing can be fold down ... yeah !!!
General_Nic
post Apr 7 2011, 10:58 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2011, 09:59 PM)
Mine looked like this.

I'm staying away from SD because it's difficult to remove the part from the sprue. A little twist, the part is out and most likely the hole is on the part, rather than on the gates.  doh.gif
mine d size similar to d middle 1 i thk, but triangle cylinder, not round or flat

that time i got SD was Xmas gift when i was 8, cant expect a 8 yr old to do it nicely gua laugh.gif

QUOTE(fini862004 @ Apr 7 2011, 10:45 PM)

at last i get the answer i always wanted ... RG strike's aile striker wing can be fold down ... yeah !!!
darn all these RG Strike pics r making me impatient n hand itchy, cepat cepat releeeeaaassee!!!

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 7 2011, 10:59 PM
rihuhs
post Apr 7 2011, 11:11 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Apr 7 2011, 07:17 PM)
shou nishino aka aira

Added on April 7, 2011, 7:18 pm

sangokuden Bandai version cost RM30 at GT
izzit the one blue + red colour with yellow "dragon" on both sides? hmm.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 7 2011, 10:58 PM)
darn all these RG Strike pics r making me impatient n hand itchy, cepat cepat releeeeaaassee!!!
most of the shops that I asked said "mid April" yawn.gif
TSnazrul90
post Apr 7 2011, 11:26 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 7 2011, 11:11 PM)
most of the shops that I asked said "mid April" yawn.gif
trolololol
the official release is 30th April
maybe around mid May will arrive
rihuhs
post Apr 7 2011, 11:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:26 PM)
trolololol
the official release is 30th April
maybe around mid May will arrive
that's why la.. doh.gif

nvm.. it's not like I'm rushing to get it.. laugh.gif
Silverfire
post Apr 8 2011, 12:02 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Order bulk from HLJ la, LOL!
hyzam1212
post Apr 8 2011, 08:44 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2011, 06:28 PM)
Yup, even nippers! lol

So cheap that you can use them as disposable thing and still won't cost as much as buying Tamiya's one.
How much you get it from daiso, do u have pics? i still use the sangokuden one but not the complete set hmm.gif

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2011, 07:19 PM)
I used it for quite some time already, they are small and comes in few shapes, quite suitable for gunpla.

For flash that difficult to shave away, use filer. Don't need to go too deep. Usually, the result is a very rough surface. Then use a low grit (around 400 - 600) sandpaper to sand that area. Then sand again with finer grit one. It's smooth now, but the surface is all scarred, calar, no more shine. Finish the area with polishing compound, and voila!

Depends on how much time you spend on the polishing compound, it might turns out more kilat than the original plastic itself. lol.
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 7 2011, 07:30 PM)
i dun use chemicals for that... i usually use knife.  brows.gif
Waa thats very rajin of u, nice work man rclxms.gif I also using knife but sometimes got calar also, filer for sure got calar one. but knife oso couldn't remove the nub marks completely especially plastic other than white, have to use marker though cool2.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 7 2011, 08:11 PM)
i m using a very small filer, bout 0.5cm wide only, lol
maybe my fingers too big or fingernails too long  laugh.gif
wow, jz sanding n spray top coat is my limit d, other than that i malas d  laugh.gif
i still rmbr i got my 1st gunpla, a SD, then a FG, then HG, all jz twist n pluck out from runner only, nub marks everywhere  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2011, 09:59 PM)
Mine looked like this.

I'm staying away from SD because it's difficult to remove the part from the sprue. A little twist, the part is out and most likely the hole is on the part, rather than on the gates.  doh.gif
This steel one oso u got from daiso? i thought u said the nipis2 one normally for fingernails like ice cream stick, that one no calar eh, never try b4 but it looks smooth sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Apr 8 2011, 08:46 AM
ascentic
post Apr 8 2011, 09:21 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Apr 8 2011, 09:44 AM)
How much you get it from daiso, do u have pics? i still use the sangokuden one but not the complete set hmm.gif
Waa thats very rajin of u, nice work man rclxms.gif I also using knife but sometimes got calar also, filer for sure got calar one. but knife oso couldn't remove the nub marks completely especially plastic other than white, have to use marker though  cool2.gif
This steel one oso u got from daiso? i thought u said the nipis2 one normally for fingernails like ice cream stick, that one no calar eh, never try b4 but it looks smooth  sweat.gif
hyzam1212
post Apr 8 2011, 11:56 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 8 2011, 09:21 AM)
This one is the ultimate nipper who I presumed no nub marks but the gunpla gaijin in hlj tv also use this but still has to clean up using craft knife. Do you sell them cheap aa ascentic? brows.gif
Agito666
post Apr 8 2011, 12:02 PM

11,861 posts

i was using this for both RG tongue.gif
rihuhs
post Apr 8 2011, 12:13 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ Apr 8 2011, 11:56 AM)
This one is the ultimate nipper who I presumed no nub marks but the gunpla gaijin in hlj tv also use this but still has to clean up using craft knife. Do you sell them cheap aa ascentic?  brows.gif
these hobby/craft cutters are meant for easy cutting from the runners, since there will be a lot of tight spaces where the "normal" cutter (or in my case, nail cutter laugh.gif ) could not reach or make the cut without damaging the parts..

after the part was cut from the runner, you still need to trim it using a knife nod.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 8 2011, 12:02 PM)

i was using this for both RG  tongue.gif
grade 500 sandpaper? that's quite rough la.. better get grade 1000/1200.. a lot smoother rolleyes.gif
hyzam1212
post Apr 8 2011, 12:25 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 8 2011, 12:13 PM)
these hobby/craft cutters are meant for easy cutting from the runners, since there will be a lot of tight spaces where the "normal" cutter (or in my case, nail cutter laugh.gif ) could not reach or make the cut without damaging the parts..

after the part was cut from the runner, you still need to trim it using a knife nod.gif

You are absolutely correct, that's is the same method as mine minus the sanding part, i'm also a straight builder + panel lines laugh.gif so the nub marks is the number one gunpla enemy eh cool2.gif
MyKy44
post Apr 8 2011, 12:37 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ho ho ho parody will not be pleased with all these modelling equipment talks in this tered...
bcchin83
post Apr 8 2011, 12:44 PM

Hi ..wanna check with you guy ..do you have any idea what kind of paint can make de gundam booster look so shinning and what is the color of the inner booster ?
It doesnt seem like normal blue color for me..thanks.. :
And is it possible to make this happen w/o using air brush?..hehe..

This post has been edited by bcchin83: Apr 8 2011, 12:49 PM
rihuhs
post Apr 8 2011, 12:55 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(bcchin83 @ Apr 8 2011, 12:44 PM)
Hi ..wanna check with you guy ..do you have any idea what kind of paint can make de gundam booster look so shinning and what is the color of the inner booster ?
It doesnt seem like normal blue color for me..thanks.. :
And is it possible to make this happen w/o using air brush?..hehe..

i think those are metal parts.. not painted nod.gif
General_Nic
post Apr 8 2011, 01:44 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 8 2011, 09:21 AM)

d most expensive nipper by Tamiya i guess, rm109 sumthg
i only got d rm69 cheaper version gud enuf for me

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 8 2011, 12:02 PM)

i was using this for both RG  tongue.gif

grade 500 sandpaper? that's quite rough la.. better get grade 1000/1200.. a lot smoother rolleyes.gif
im using grade 2000, LOL

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Apr 8 2011, 01:45 PM
Agito666
post Apr 8 2011, 01:46 PM

11,861 posts

ohh... i didnt use sandpaper laugh.gif
test on the other parts then shocked for 2 seconds then keep it in box.
shauno
post Apr 8 2011, 02:03 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 8 2011, 12:55 PM)
i think those are metal parts.. not painted nod.gif
yup. those are metal parts. got red color also for thrusters. not too expensive also iinm.. can find in mgs2u

125 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:49 PM