Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V17

hyzam1212
post Feb 10 2011, 09:23 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Hi gunplayers, new thread, interesting gunplas coming out...beem following this thread for a while and nice discussion there, a lot infos to be share;

just curious, what MG goin to go out next after all the Endless Waltz lineup released? I heard V2 and OORaiser, is it true? No chance for Gerbera Tetra then:D And anybody knows when is the next litt tak ware house sale?
hyzam1212
post Feb 11 2011, 08:38 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 10 2011, 09:41 PM)
GP02? wow.. can't imagine how heavy its shield sweat.gif
(but guys... I just want more MG from wing series.. tallgeese, sandrock, heavyarms custom.. sad.gif )
upcoming is deathscythe hell, next is shen long, heavyarms and sandrock should follow after that since the prototypes already shown. not sure about talgeese, thats a big bandai phenomenon if they decide to unleash it, i hope so. MG Victory 2 I think somewhere between that due its victorious win during MG wishlist competition last year which the O was number 2. I havent seen victory 2 in action cause never seen his anime, he had a lot of love eh smile.gif;

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Feb 10 2011, 10:30 PM)
around March or April
Thanks prof, should save some bucks then; among 2010 MGs, which one is the best? Are dalong points reliable?
hyzam1212
post Feb 13 2011, 08:35 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Good prediction man...But based on 2010 MG Wishlist MS Survey Results on May, Victory 2 was the winner followed by The O (released 2010) and 00 Raiser; should be in Bandai 2011 list rite? hmm.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 11 2011, 11:43 PM)
will 00 Raiser come out with MG anytime soon?
Should be due to its popularity, It was third in the official MG wishlist survey brows.gif

QUOTE(moyong @ Feb 12 2011, 05:23 PM)
just wondering is the deathscythe MG out yet? ^^ Feb 2011 right?
been aiming that gundam for quite some time now lolz
Local shop already preordering, havent come yet to our shores drool.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 12 2011, 08:58 PM)
Tak ngam story ler.... Should be Nu fighting the Sazabi. Do the scene where Sazabi approaches from the top, slashes Nu with the tomahawk sabre and rips from the top of the torso to the crotch.

Battle damaged Sinanju... this is during one of Sinanju's last battles in the novel.

[attachmentid=2039500]
THAT.
is big.
That was damn big ohmy.gif
hyzam1212
post Feb 14 2011, 05:42 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(tanwenbing @ Feb 14 2011, 12:02 PM)
ya that playar thing...dam pain using my own hand to break those part when building my mg kamen rider  rclxub.gif wow good deal drool.gif is that crafting knife included??what's that package call??haha
craft knife RM8 at Jusco stationary section

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 14 2011, 01:42 PM)
i think i will buy this biggrin.gif
The Rockstar rocks; MG treatment maybe a long time to go brows.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(Parody @ Feb 13 2011, 05:59 PM)
Well for starters, The O was in the top 3 for almost every survey conducted in the last 10 years, yet it didn't receive the MG treatment until recently. My point is, eventhough it's in the top 3, it doesn't mean it's gonna be released anytime soon.

People keep thinking there's gonna be an MG V2 Gundam soon just because V Gundam was released. They thought Bandai could just slap on a different set of armor on the V and sell it as V2.

What they fail to see is that the V and V2 are both essentially different Gundams (like Nu and Hi-Nu). No MG parts from the V can be used for the V2. Bandai needs to come up with a new kit rather than slightly modifying the V Gundam, and i don't see them doing it anytime soon as there're just too much better MGs to focus on currently (Wing EW, Unicorn, 00).

I used to be like you, but after i picked up the Zaku II 2.0, i realised how assembling a mono-eye is so much different from a Gundam. That's what made it interesting for me.
Not to mention that the Zaku II 2.0 itself is a very good kit.  notworthy.gif

That's good explanation; Yup thats why I found out that why there was so much love with V2 in the survey; I agreed with your statement there are just too much interesting model to get MG treatment currently  nod.gif

I havent get zaku 2.0 yet, first version yes; it looks indeed awesome with the inner frame; I will get one if got discount though nod.gif

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Feb 14 2011, 05:49 PM
hyzam1212
post Feb 16 2011, 08:18 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Suri^^ @ Feb 15 2011, 11:34 PM)
juz open littak malaysia website. the information is upon the year 2010 (yay!!!!!) sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
anyone have info, please share. usually, the price drop by how much yeh?
I heard it will be in the end of march also; worth to wait for it brows.gif Based on the last sale, I would say that 30 to 40% less than market (this is internet market not jusco market one), and last special items were MG QanT for 145 in december and other was MG luffy (not sure the last price); But the price is basically based on model, you could get cheaper for older model...Fingers crossed icon_idea.gif
hyzam1212
post Feb 16 2011, 01:37 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Hi guys, just curious what's the major difference (obvious was the appearance but still not much diff) between the new 2011 wing gundam and 2010 one, worth getting or better stick with the 1st?
hyzam1212
post Feb 17 2011, 10:20 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

[quote=wuwah,Feb 16 2011, 03:15 PM]
the newer version very near to same as ver. ka hmm.gif just a bit difference in colour. the 2010 version is not really the same as ver. ka nod.gif my noob comparison though tongue.gif
wat happen to my pc, can't even quote rite vmad.gif

[quote=Json188,Feb 16 2011, 04:15 PM]
Do you mean the old ver ka. or last year wing gundam? together with the wing ver.ka 2011 version?
wing gundam and wing ver ka 2011 have significant difference where wing ver ka design was wholely design by katoki, a totally new design that using the mobile suit concept.
where old ver ka and new ver ka(2011) major difference is the color scheme, old ver ka whole body color(including white, red, blue) was more to yellowish while new ver ka is more to white color.
and the it stated some skeleton design is difference as well so that it could match the up coming shen long gundam ew version.

[/quote]

[quote=Parody,Feb 16 2011, 08:26 PM]
[color=purple]Wait a minute. There's a basement in LY? blink.gif
Already answered in an earlier post.
Not regular lineup. They're limited editions. Already been released earlier and this is the reissue.

Reviews here and here.

[quote=Prince_Hamsap,Feb 17 2011, 09:39 AM]
That's an 1/144 RG, rite?

Added on February 17, 2011, 9:39 am

It looks like a huge c*ck. laugh.gif

[/quote]

Thanks a lot guys for the explanation. better wait for the revised price of the old wing (not verka) after the new wing released, could be a drop though. But i want to wait for heavyarms custom, worth waiting aa parody? icon_rolleyes.gif

The Nightingale is not from Bandai rite, its from korean company. Who is this company actually? The pro one also eh...So hows your cuci mata at BTS, any interesting MG price?

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Feb 17 2011, 10:21 AM
hyzam1212
post Feb 18 2011, 04:53 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Feb 18 2011, 04:05 PM)
MG ReZEL Commander Type is new release meh? Macam dah lama nampak... hmm.gif
Rezel Commander was January 2011 released date, dah lama nmpak sebab Rezel biasa dah lama bersidai brows.gif tambah mega beam launcher je

QUOTE(bettleborge @ Feb 18 2011, 04:20 PM)
looking for MS-06R-1  Zaku II R1/2 v2.0  ~ Ver. Proshop
very hard to find locally
Agreed, this one is like the one i asked last time rite? the two limited version MG b4 explained by parody...have to try oversea la but still hard also hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hyzam1212: Feb 18 2011, 04:54 PM
hyzam1212
post Feb 19 2011, 06:56 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Feb 18 2011, 10:40 PM)
wat is d lowest price for MG Commander Rezel?
Someone at the LYN street mart sell it at RM 175, must be the cheapest one i think but sold out oledi...hv 2 wait 4 next stock brows.gif

QUOTE(Prince_Hamsap @ Feb 19 2011, 05:24 PM)
Bought HGUC 1/144 Sinanju at BTS rclxm9.gif

Nice price~~~ drool.gif
Any interesting price for Master Grade? hmm.gif
hyzam1212
post Feb 22 2011, 08:46 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Yep I know, i think i fix the quote already.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Feb 21 2011, 10:14 PM)
well i never a fan of overkill'ed armor/accessories/guns/stuffs. so nah i don't find it nice tongue.gif
Agreed, too overkill for a melee fighter gundam...gundam like zz fazz or even full armor are a lot nicer i think brows.gif

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Feb 22 2011, 02:25 AM)
i think u guys have been waiting for this...

i think its still in prototype phase.. cuz same arm, and feel as the Quanta.. hmmm
Yea...the rumored one might comes true...suitable for those who doesnt have Quanta...the OORaiser must be compatible right???

Another worth waiting after heavyarms, where is talgeese??? hmm.gif

Yep, the whole five gundam in wing will be in the line for 2011. Bandai must be targeted Wing fan who have no choice but to collect the whole collection; Pandai betul abg bandai but the real shock is the Epyon though drool.gif

QUOTE(mdshaman @ Feb 22 2011, 06:14 AM)
RUMORED next MG?
hyzam1212
post Feb 24 2011, 03:31 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Feb 24 2011, 01:12 AM)
from Gundam Guy : MG 1/100 00 Raiser (Release Date: May 2011, Price: 6500 Yen)
kinda good right if the O raiser has no inner frame.. then it wudnt be too heavy.. thus not seeing ur 00 Raiser sleeping every morning u wake up..

soo.. the MG Roster

Feb: D-Hell Custom
Mar: Shenlong verKA and Wing verKA
Apr:  ??
May: 00 Raiser
Jun-Dec: Rest of Wing Series..

best year yet? lolz
Best year for Gundam Wing fan of course...so the next in line, Sandrock, Heavyarms (High possibility this one will be last in 2011 to torture people like us and two version are likely), the recent one Epyon is massive news man...Any good candidate for EW version some more?...Talgeese is not too far rite??? brows.gif
hyzam1212
post Mar 3 2011, 09:17 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Mar 2 2011, 10:36 PM)
while im not usually a mono-eye fan. but this is freaking awesome! shocking.gif  i like the decals alot!

+ is the 0 raiser wings making the GN-drive going downwards?? sweat.gif

Is it decals? It looks more like airbrush effect with masking tape. Since i'm not an extreme mod, can anybody confirm? hmm.gif

These should be next MGs in line...Sorry image too large, no time too adjust...direct fr gg icon_rolleyes.gif

Why no Bandai love for Dreadnought Gundam (only HG), they should make an MG of this one a long time ago...very formidable MS notworthy.gif

hyzam1212
post Mar 7 2011, 02:24 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:20 AM)
hmmm, look awesome
one of my mg wish list
What about his evil twin brother??? Its on my wish list brows.gif

Gerbera Tetra

QUOTE(james83 @ Mar 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
got myself the Sinanju Sparkle Clear.. can't wait to assemble it.. 115.9 at the Curve last Sat
Please show us some pics when you finish ok thumbup.gif
hyzam1212
post Mar 8 2011, 03:09 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Haha...finally the good news...but the offer items same as the December one. Also 50rm for both models, no MG models? These three items must have a less since they got some upgrades already.

a)Normal Rezel
b)Old Wing
c)Deathscythe

Nvr mind i'm hunting the vintage one hehe
hyzam1212
post Mar 9 2011, 12:49 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(redracer2004 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:44 AM)
Came back from LT warehouse as well. Things and prices are about this:

NG 1/100 Freedom RM73
MG Unicorn without Cage RM166
MG Unicorn with Cage RM250
HG 1/144 Blitz and Aegis RM40 each
HGUC 1/144 7th Gundam RM60
Keroro Random Boxes RM10 each

That's what I remember.
You are a proprietor also eh hmm.gif Any vintage MGs there?
hyzam1212
post Mar 9 2011, 02:34 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

yo racer, today can already go for discount price?
hyzam1212
post Mar 9 2011, 07:06 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

just came back unicorn with ms cage is 200 plus, if im not mistaken 250
hyzam1212
post Mar 9 2011, 07:18 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Interesting model and a lot of stocks, fazz, aile, unicorn, with ms cage, rezel other than that they displayed only four, maybe they will restock later. icon_idea.gif

I might go again tomorrow. Who want to kirim especially not from KL?? brows.gif haha first day lit tak offer only (the chance of more models gone already after that) 5% commission and 50% deposit if hot model brows.gif Who want? Who want? I might consider it
hyzam1212
post Mar 10 2011, 12:54 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

QUOTE(ghostickman @ Mar 10 2011, 12:41 PM)
Look like a lot of HGUC with price RM50.
Is it consider cheap?
A lot actually but some of them you can get in the net with that particular price. Rm50 is easier to roundup by uncle litt tak brows.gif Just choose wisely
hyzam1212
post Mar 11 2011, 10:05 AM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Yep not so cheap la. i found aile strike 126 and gpo3s 116 worth buying cause i got both, if you like the bad guys the worth one is acguy, space dom both 133. first i want nemo for 93 but seing a lot of accessories with the additional 13rm, i got gp03s instead, my last warehouse buy double z was the same price. I agree that the price is worth for your own consumption

0.0515sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:59 PM