126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V24 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For JOY during valentine!!! ^____^

xaiemanx
post Feb 11 2011, 08:34 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

haha...i have a suggestion:
i dont we make another gathering,then we record a video to propose nokia to NOT take W7 but take Android instead...then we upload it on YOUTUBE and spread it everywhere till OPRAH WINFREY also will see...hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
Guyver
post Feb 11 2011, 08:36 PM

I'm a Gundam & Mecha Freak~!!!!
767 posts

I think I better quick quick sell my sis N8 when I got it then turn and dive into IPhone4 or better wait for Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc.
TScloud8318
post Feb 11 2011, 08:36 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Feb 11 2011, 08:34 PM)
haha...i have a suggestion:
i dont we make another gathering,then we record a video to propose nokia to NOT take W7 but take Android instead...then we upload it on YOUTUBE and spread it everywhere till OPRAH WINFREY also will see...hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
cant change thing that ady been make decision laugh.gif
xaiemanx
post Feb 11 2011, 08:39 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

haha...just for fun de...make full benefit of N8 HD de camera... icon_rolleyes.gif
loyatttt
post Feb 11 2011, 08:39 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 11 2011, 08:29 PM)
"Symbian becomes a franchise platform, leveraging previous investments to harvest additional value."

I read that as Symbian will have to scrap for all the 'leftovers tech' that is so stupid even windows phones don't want it.
To those who's still hoping for PR2.0, stop dreaming cause it's not coming. Nokia will be too busy integrating windows with their system. Whatever you have in your N8 right now is the final product, no more improvement. They won't have time for silly old symbian.

So so sad.

Added on February 11, 2011, 8:32 pm
Garmin has stopped support for mobile phones. Kill symbian and u kill garmin in mobile phones.
i know that however garmin do have a version for android but it under its own sub brandname something like asusphone or something... normal android like galaxy s seem cannot install them but the codes is android...

This post has been edited by loyatttt: Feb 11 2011, 08:40 PM
nicholasbeh
post Feb 11 2011, 09:12 PM

4,518 posts

garmin asus.
genus
post Feb 11 2011, 09:15 PM

164 posts

Nokia + Microsoft sure let down ovi store & symbian, n8 - symbian^3.. T.T
Crys_Crys
post Feb 11 2011, 09:19 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 11 2011, 09:12 PM)
garmin asus.
garmin asus sucks..my colleague using it ..
super_evil_alien
post Feb 11 2011, 09:20 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

I'm partially sorry to say this at a symbian device phone:

I think it's good that Nokia finally decided to kill symbian but going WP7 is really really wrong...
But since they have some amount of control over the OS it's might me better than regular WP7 devices.

I guess we'll start seeing Nokia WP7 in Nokia World 2011.
aspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2011, 09:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

At least the consumer knows where nokia is heading then in circle
fastreader
post Feb 11 2011, 09:29 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 11 2011, 08:29 PM)

Added on February 11, 2011, 8:32 pm
Garmin has stopped support for mobile phones. Kill symbian and u kill garmin in mobile phones.
that suz!! no garmin means we;re b back to proprietary navigation sad.gif
stimix
post Feb 11 2011, 09:31 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

In the past, Garmin also available for Windows Mobile..probably WP7 also possible just like Garmin on S^3 although meant for S60V3

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 11 2011, 09:29 PM)
that suz!! no garmin means we;re b back to proprietary navigation sad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2011, 09:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Currently there is Garmin Streetpilot for the iphone and ipad. Seems they didnt gave up mobile phone yet.
genus
post Feb 11 2011, 09:37 PM

164 posts

This is the requirement to run a WP7 platform, will n8 hardware able to run WP7???
http://www.gsmarena.com/windows_phone_7_ha...r-news-1513.php

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WP7

This post has been edited by genus: Feb 11 2011, 09:46 PM
qwerty79
post Feb 11 2011, 09:39 PM

1,907 posts

Oh no! I just read about the news. So, will no Nokia for me after this.
super_evil_alien
post Feb 11 2011, 09:47 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 11 2011, 09:31 PM)
In the past, Garmin also available for Windows Mobile..probably WP7 also possible just like Garmin on S^3 although meant for S60V3
I kinda remember my friends Omnia having Garmin. It was supported with Win Mobile 6.5 right?

QUOTE(genus @ Feb 11 2011, 09:37 PM)
This is the requirement to run a WP7 platform, will n8 hardware able to run WP7???
http://www.gsmarena.com/windows_phone_7_ha...r-news-1513.php
No.Elop just said that existing Nokia device like N8(yes,he did point out N8) cannot run WP7 due to hardware restriction.
But I think if Nokia want it they can have butchered WP7 in N8.

@aspire
Garmin iOS don't support Malaysian map right?
genus
post Feb 11 2011, 09:51 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 11 2011, 09:47 PM)
I kinda remember my friends Omnia having Garmin. It was supported with Win Mobile 6.5 right?
No.Elop just said that existing Nokia device like N8(yes,he did point out N8) cannot run WP7 due to hardware restriction.

@aspire
WP7 totally cannot run in n8 such ARM11..totally cannot install WP7 into it
just like you wan to play left 4 death using window 95 ... sure cannot
stimix
post Feb 11 2011, 09:54 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Winmo 6.5 for sure can wan-lah, I'm an ex-winmo 6.5 user b4..Hate that phone..OMNIA & Asus P525..haha but love the Garmin Que & XT

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 11 2011, 09:47 PM)

@aspire
aspire2oo6
post Feb 11 2011, 09:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Currently its for sale on the US itunes only. Soon might be available for other region who knows since they so many apple supporter
stimix
post Feb 11 2011, 09:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not sure whether can run malsingmaps or even malfreemaps or not. Bcos the latest Garmin NUVI already started to kill of or put more restriction on communities mappsing esp malfreemaps..
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 11 2011, 09:56 PM)
Currently its for sale on the US itunes only. Soon might be available for other region who knows since they so many apple supporter

126 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:23 AM