Nokia N8 - V24 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For JOY during valentine!!! ^____^
Feb 6 2011, 06:27 PM
177 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
v24 so fast...confirm n8 owner spam king
Feb 7 2011, 12:07 AM
here maybe monday but in ang mo land still sunday no update
Feb 8 2011, 02:08 AM
check *#0000#
check software update *ota check ovi suite check NSU... check check check all don't have haih...I think all second batch n8 no update...that includes me hope once update won't get this wp7 bsd ![]() for the purple tint on n8...image example below not my n8 ![]() I also have this purple tint and know it for a week now, thankfully mine not so bad as above but still can see...for what I read on the net, the old batch seem to have less of this problem but they have the dead mobo issue and may die anytime... for the new batch it seems to show up more but no dead mobo issue...I don't know why the old 1 don't have the purple tint while the new 1 have probably nokia change display supplier or the display supplier change their display... to my surprise even samsung have them... http://cisforcoder.wordpress.com/2010/11/2...-amoled-phones/ its not a fatal problem but yes its annoying just enjoy the n8 guys... -------------------------------------------------- oh ohh...just bought gravity for rm20...I know I know lots of dark side user here...but for such a good app must support... this app must buy!!! also fyi my shinny silver n8 only got bright side software only so extra shinny!!!! not even a single dark side...ok maybe garmin lah but that 1 I cannot buy anymore even if I wanted too This post has been edited by loyatttt: Feb 8 2011, 04:37 AM |
Feb 8 2011, 05:22 AM
all that cannot update I have good news for you!
Click! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 8 2011, 05:34 AM
QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 8 2011, 05:29 AM) u wont believe it after i download from navifirm the 13.16 firmware, i check how big is the file. all is 1.58GB. lolz. even memory card content is already 1.4GB. Hence now i scared to flash with phoenix, really size is big I actually wanted try navifirm and change the product code to update but I back off cause scared... haih just wait nokia release for my n8 variant my product code is the one with alphabet.... |
Feb 9 2011, 02:01 AM
I also got my ovi store update today only sadly firmware update still unavailable
I am however enjoying the new angry valentine...chun! the normal angry bird update got a bug eh, after update it will still tell you got newer version |
Feb 9 2011, 02:36 AM
Feb 9 2011, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 9 2011, 02:40 AM) I think you no one can win my angel power (I hope I'm wrong)...I even bought software form ovi store at rm32.99 also my most enjoyable purchase is Gravity at rm20 that one if the author charge rm50 also I buy that's how good this app is! super chun twitter client make me addicted to twitter....twit twit twit everyday now... |
Feb 9 2011, 03:12 AM
Feb 9 2011, 03:44 AM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 9 2011, 03:36 AM) wow really??? cbd better than s.amoled...but how to confirm the phone not even here release in malay land you sure??? I think I will compare the two phone side by side b4 conclusion...samoled is damn chun or...if cbd better then even better...nokia ftw! This post has been edited by loyatttt: Feb 9 2011, 03:45 AM |
Feb 9 2011, 03:53 AM
QUOTE The invention of the Finns is not about the display itself. It’s the glass over it, which is said to act like a polarizing filter. lol nice hack...seems that samsung can just do this by placing a polarizing filter Super AMOLED = Super Clear Black AMOLED lol the n8 pawn the ip4 display hahaha... good to see that CBD is really good...but I'll go and see with own eyes first and compare them side by side b4 judging thanks for info... |
Feb 9 2011, 03:57 AM
Feb 9 2011, 04:16 AM
QUOTE(neihc @ Feb 9 2011, 04:04 AM) yup... relax bro me also have it...samsung also http://cisforcoder.wordpress.com/2010/11/2...-amoled-phones/have a read http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=39665.0 almost same kind problem with me still no sure software or hardware issue! Just bought N8 2 weeks, feel disappointed with Nokia I advise against sending back ur n8 the monkeys at ncc will make ur n8 age 100x faster...they could be a chance that nokia will release a patch to correct the problem...htc last time also got but they later patch it google for info...I know its irritating but not fatal...relaxs and enjoy the n8... ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- haih...till now my phone no update This post has been edited by loyatttt: Feb 9 2011, 04:20 AM |
Feb 9 2011, 09:48 AM
i still cannot update
Feb 9 2011, 09:12 PM
Feb 10 2011, 06:08 AM
new n8 vid
This post has been edited by loyatttt: Feb 10 2011, 06:11 AM |
Feb 10 2011, 09:21 AM
haih me still no update sien......
well I recently took a pic of a nice cake with my phone+lens sticker still on... ![]() I want to pop this cake to nokia ceo face for the lack of firmware.... This post has been edited by loyatttt: Feb 10 2011, 09:21 AM |
Feb 10 2011, 11:06 AM
sien of waiting for fw update for my product code anyway to change it cause next firmware also this long can die liao??? I heard for n8 still cannot change izit...
Feb 10 2011, 05:49 PM
damn nokia going with microsoft wp7
http://www.businessinsider.com/bloomberg-r...ategy-on-2011-2 This post has been edited by loyatttt: Feb 10 2011, 05:52 PM |
Feb 10 2011, 06:08 PM
guys i read ealier somene said upgrade to pr1.1 will make the camera photo quality worst true or not???
| Change to: | 0.0512sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:00 AM |