126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V24 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For JOY during valentine!!! ^____^

nicks
post Feb 9 2011, 02:34 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2011, 02:31 PM)
hoax lah tu... since when the default fw got such error...  whistling.gif
lol some ppl complaint it about. never encounter those by myself. should correct other ppl thinking tongue.gif
GKWong
post Feb 9 2011, 02:36 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Feb 9 2011, 02:09 PM)
Nemesis Service Suite (NSS)..google it..JAF also can
As i know, even latest version of NSS cant read from N8. JAF can read, but cannot write. Same with Phoenix.
Agito666
post Feb 9 2011, 02:37 PM

11,861 posts

any comment on my gunpla noob shot? unsure.gif
PyOsE
post Feb 9 2011, 02:37 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 9 2011, 02:36 PM)
As i know, even latest version of NSS cant read from N8. JAF can read, but cannot write. Same with Phoenix.
lol last time use it with my N97..didnt test with N8..thanks for the info notworthy.gif
BuFung
post Feb 9 2011, 02:38 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2011, 02:31 PM)
hoax lah tu... since when the default fw got such error...  whistling.gif
the almighty Pro already told when there is problem... must be user problem dy... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Hiruka
post Feb 9 2011, 02:45 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

Hooray!! Just now tried Ovi Suite and Updates popout. Its Ovi Map 3.6(151) and Real Golf 2011 doh.gif
Breakers
post Feb 9 2011, 02:47 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Feb 9 2011, 02:45 PM)
Hooray!! Just now tried Ovi Suite and Updates popout. Its Ovi Map 3.6(151) and Real Golf 2011 doh.gif
shakehead.gif
neihc
post Feb 9 2011, 02:47 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 9 2011, 04:06 AM)
send back to NCC to change the screen.its hardware issue due to the QC of AMOLED display from Samsung.
that means is samsung false? rclxm9.gif sweat.gif
gfwong
post Feb 9 2011, 02:49 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 8 2011, 02:53 PM)
mine one 059B656 not even in the old firmware list... sweat.gif
Have you changed your mobo? I have 2 N8 with mobo changed by NCC in Pragin Mall in Penang. The product code is 059B656. I tried to re-register the phone in My Nokia account (https://my.nokia.com/my) and found out that the serial numbers (IMEI) of the 2 phones are invalid. I just gave Nokia Careline a call this morning. They can't find the 2 serial numbers in their database either. They said they will check and come back to me within 48 hours. That is part of the reason I can't update the firmware.

So sad... I paid for the phone yet I need to suffer. I have visited the NCC in Pragin Mall for about 10 times for this 2 phones. 1 phone became brick and the other always auto-restart. Yet they gave me fake mobo. They also scratched my phone....

alexlimco
post Feb 9 2011, 02:49 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(neihc @ Feb 9 2011, 02:47 PM)
that means is samsung fault? rclxm9.gif  sweat.gif
Fixed. And yes, it can be due to Samsung's fault as the screens are provided by them to Nokia.
freakenstein
post Feb 9 2011, 02:54 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(gfwong @ Feb 9 2011, 03:49 PM)
Have you changed your mobo? I have 2 N8 with mobo changed by NCC in Pragin Mall in Penang. The product code is 059B656. I tried to re-register the phone in My Nokia account (https://my.nokia.com/my) and found out that the serial numbers (IMEI) of the 2 phones are invalid. I just gave Nokia Careline a call this morning. They can't find the 2 serial numbers in their database either. They said they will check and come back to me within 48 hours. That is part of the reason I can't update the firmware.

So sad... I paid for the phone yet I need to suffer. I have visited the NCC in Pragin Mall for about 10 times for this 2 phones. 1 phone became brick and the other always auto-restart. Yet they gave me fake mobo. They also scratched my phone....
Phark them upside down. Mine got scratched/damage too after coming out of NCC. Even my default screen protector was changed (Due to dusts that i've seen before sending it into NCC). And worst is , transceiver there got much dusts wtf. Much more damages that i lazy to state. Sakit hati only sad.gif
botakbin
post Feb 9 2011, 02:55 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(gfwong @ Feb 9 2011, 02:49 PM)

u can all consumers hotline to complain. Since they damage ur phone u shud be entitled to get a full set exchange for ur phones.
Btw wat's ur phone colour?

And neihc wat's ur phone colour?
neihc
post Feb 9 2011, 02:55 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 9 2011, 04:19 AM)
viewing picture still perfect for me. where the location got much purple, so i can snap to view it biggrin.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 4:22 am
i have never disappointed with Nokia. With SE yes, a really big YES. I owned K810i last time, but after that, no SE phone have a good function. Moreover, Nokia changed to Symbian 5th Edition (N5800XM) rather than Symbian 60th. Now, Symbian^3 is better platform. Even is not on par with Android or iOS, but c'mon, even i clueless with Android and iOS platform. Sometimes need to learn to give and take.  smile.gif
Sorry To SE...never wanna own it.
I am Nokia symbian user since 3660. Now keep using 5800 and N82.
Will send my device to NCC soon... sad.gif
gfwong
post Feb 9 2011, 02:56 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Feb 9 2011, 02:36 PM)
Tested and confirmed. All can't write the product code.
BuFung
post Feb 9 2011, 02:57 PM

8,407 posts

N8's AMOLED from Samsung meh? hmm.gif hmm.gif
macwai01
post Feb 9 2011, 02:57 PM

288 posts

http://www.a2phone.com/nokia-firmware-n8-0...lta-013016-v200

Heard of this? blink.gif

This post has been edited by macwai01: Feb 9 2011, 03:01 PM
nicks
post Feb 9 2011, 03:03 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Feb 9 2011, 02:57 PM)
eh they got v2.0 .. lagi advance... sweat.gif
botakbin
post Feb 9 2011, 03:11 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

i have symbian 12.
Hiruka
post Feb 9 2011, 03:11 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

Ita means Italy? hmm.gif V2 woohhh so jelly sweat.gif
Ovi Suite keeps getting error Could not connect to the Service & Problem with the software updater doh.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 3:15 pmAnother worst part, Checked Device Infos, Version: 011.012, Up to date

This post has been edited by Hiruka: Feb 9 2011, 03:15 PM
stimix
post Feb 9 2011, 03:20 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I saw and posted this link mths ago.. That time they already having version 1.4 or 1.5. Well I think need to subscribe and most likely NOT officially Noki firmware..more like customed NOKLA firmwares..They are faster than Nokia//
QUOTE(Hiruka @ Feb 9 2011, 03:11 PM)
Ita means Italy? hmm.gif V2 woohhh so jelly sweat.gif
Ovi Suite keeps getting error Could not connect to the Service & Problem with the software updater doh.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 3:15 pmAnother worst part, Checked Device Infos, Version: 011.012, Up to date

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:20 AM