126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V24 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For JOY during valentine!!! ^____^

aremeerul81
post Feb 9 2011, 01:58 PM

120 posts

still no update for me
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
botakbin
post Feb 9 2011, 02:05 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 9 2011, 01:45 PM)
If I update firmware, I'll have to redownload all apps and contacts?
nope. Ntg affected.
Crys_Crys
post Feb 9 2011, 02:05 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 9 2011, 01:50 PM)
if gathering then bring laptop. we go flash then tweak or making CFW. BBXiong, botak, sklchan also pro.
chan chan stay penang de... Not KL
Agito666
post Feb 9 2011, 02:07 PM

11,861 posts

CNY FOOD picture spam...warning ....maybe makes you hungry brows.gif (AND NON-HALAL tongue.gif )

Breakers
post Feb 9 2011, 02:07 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 9 2011, 02:05 PM)
chan chan stay penang de... Not KL
hohoho i stay pahang one . when schooltime stay perlis o.O
PyOsE
post Feb 9 2011, 02:09 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(genus @ Feb 9 2011, 01:13 PM)
how did you change your product code??? using what software???
Nemesis Service Suite (NSS)..google it..JAF also can

This post has been edited by PyOsE: Feb 9 2011, 02:10 PM
sklchan
post Feb 9 2011, 02:15 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

what good on the current cfw for S^3 other then the un-sign apps direct installation?? so still a no no for me on the cfw... as this is totally different for the s60v5 where the cfw totally change the overall os performance... hmm.gif
PyOsE
post Feb 9 2011, 02:19 PM

1,661 posts

hey, your sklchan mod how? can use or not?
Breakers
post Feb 9 2011, 02:19 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2011, 02:15 PM)
what good on the current cfw for S^3 other then the un-sign apps direct installation?? so still a no no for me on the cfw... as this is totally different for the s60v5 where the cfw totally change the overall os performance... hmm.gif
cfw stand for? oh the mod is cr8 by u biggrin.gif nice to meet u smile.gif
Hiruka
post Feb 9 2011, 02:20 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

CFW = Custom Firmware
aspire2oo6
post Feb 9 2011, 02:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

CFW stands for Custom firmware.

and

yee sang dinner

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 9 2011, 02:21 PM
sklchan
post Feb 9 2011, 02:21 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Feb 9 2011, 02:19 PM)
hey, your sklchan mod how? can use or not?
told u i'm still in holiday mode loh... mana ada masa for the mods update woh... sweat.gif cool.gif
Agito666
post Feb 9 2011, 02:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2011, 02:21 PM)
told u i'm still in holiday mode loh... mana ada masa for the mods update woh...  sweat.gif  cool.gif
wa you take 14 days holidays? whole year holiday in this month? laugh.gif
sklchan
post Feb 9 2011, 02:23 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 9 2011, 02:22 PM)
wa you take 14 days holidays? whole year holiday in this month?  laugh.gif
where got... 9 days holiday only mah... tongue.gif flex.gif
Agito666
post Feb 9 2011, 02:25 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2011, 02:23 PM)
where got... 9 days holiday only mah... tongue.gif flex.gif
clearing last year annual leaves?? hmm.gif
sklchan
post Feb 9 2011, 02:26 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 9 2011, 02:25 PM)
clearing last year annual leaves?? hmm.gif
yup... still have some leftover tim.... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:28 pmwuhuu... for whoever facing the "hard" to unlock because of the casing... use mykeylock v1.193 as it's support the double menu button click to lock/unlock... thumbup.gif

http://www.yuelongr.cn/archives/category/mykeylock

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 9 2011, 02:28 PM
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 02:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 9 2011, 01:30 PM)
@christcwl9: maybe is low screen brightness will cause purple tint? cos when you are in low light condition the screen will also auto adjust to a lower brightness...  is your brightness set to max?
My Brightness is set to normal .. default setting ..

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 01:52 PM)
@Chris, yeah nothing wrong wth the photo you posted..No purple tint just dark lousy quality noises which is also normal for N8 without the manual apperture mode.

Probably go to ovistore & dl the free "Screensnap" & posted here..The best is check wth another N8. probably go back to the shop you buy & check their other unit lor
I checked already .. my fren who bought N8 at the same date as mine have the same issue too .. @.@ Haix ... jeh ...

And i think there is nothing wrong iwth the camera .. i will see purple tinted on my phone and not in the comp ... i am actually viewing the same pic .. so comfirm that must be a problem with the screen itself ... I just wonder can it be corrected with a software update @@ If not , could it really be hardware problem and can only be fixed with a change of the LCD ? @@

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 9 2011, 01:30 PM)
@christcwl9: maybe is low screen brightness will cause purple tint? cos when you are in low light condition the screen will also auto adjust to a lower brightness...  is your brightness set to max?
My Brightness is set to normal .. default setting ..

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 01:52 PM)
@Chris, yeah nothing wrong wth the photo you posted..No purple tint just dark lousy quality noises which is also normal for N8 without the manual apperture mode.

Probably go to ovistore & dl the free "Screensnap" & posted here..The best is check wth another N8. probably go back to the shop you buy & check their other unit lor
I checked already .. my fren who bought N8 at the same date as mine have the same issue too .. @.@ Haix ... jeh ...

And i think there is nothing wrong iwth the camera .. i will see purple tinted on my phone and not in the comp ... i am actually viewing the same pic .. so comfirm that must be a problem with the screen itself ... I just wonder can it be corrected with a software update @@ If not , could it really be hardware problem and can only be fixed with a change of the LCD ? @@

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Feb 9 2011, 02:28 PM
nicks
post Feb 9 2011, 02:29 PM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2011, 02:15 PM)
no hang, no heavy lag. no memory error encounter yer. can installing without signing. stable and the best part is, still can use your mod. biggrin.gif brows.gif
sklchan
post Feb 9 2011, 02:31 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 9 2011, 02:29 PM)
no hang, no heavy lag. no memory error encounter yer. can installing without signing. stable and the best part is, still can use your mod. biggrin.gif brows.gif
hoax lah tu... since when the default fw got such error... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Feb 9 2011, 02:32 PM
PyOsE
post Feb 9 2011, 02:32 PM

1,661 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by PyOsE: Feb 9 2011, 02:32 PM

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top