Nokia N8 - V24 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For JOY during valentine!!! ^____^

christcwl9
post Feb 8 2011, 12:16 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

N8 users , what games are recommended ?? haha .. the sims 3 nice ?? haha

Added on February 8, 2011, 12:17 pmN8 users , what games are recommended ?? haha .. the sims 3 nice ?? haha

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Feb 8 2011, 12:17 PM
christcwl9
post Feb 8 2011, 04:06 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Buddy, will the Nokia Big clock screen saver cost a lot of power ??? Shoiuld i turn it off ??
christcwl9
post Feb 8 2011, 04:11 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

cost a lot ? or just a bit? haha ... then how about the music player screen saver ?? hahaha
christcwl9
post Feb 8 2011, 05:02 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, Should i just disable screen saver ??

Or

Just change the big clock screen saver to music player ??
christcwl9
post Feb 8 2011, 05:07 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

what is bubble ?? Screen saver ??
christcwl9
post Feb 8 2011, 05:24 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

will bubble comsume even more battery than big clock>?
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 11:59 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey , why is it there is purplish color on my screen ?? WIll it just affect the clock or watching video or pics also ?? How ??

Should i send back to warranty ?? @@
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:04 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 9 2011, 12:03 PM)
yours when watching video or viewing clock?
Clock comfirm got .. watching video i m not very sure >.<

What should i do now ?
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:08 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

I know .. but it's very bad if when u watch movie , the color shown is purplish instead of black @.@

For the clock part , i find it qiute trendy indeed xD
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:21 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 12:18 PM)
Watching movie should not hv any purple tint wor...but the clock at standby mode while pressing the start or menu button, nothing wrong wth it..Everyone should see the upper 1/2 purple tint..haha cool clock
How to check whether my video is affected or not ??

When i view the video tron, it is like got purple color leh @@ i not very sure @@
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:24 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Hey , i just checked taking pic in low light condition , the purpllish color did appear !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After the pic is finished processed , the dark grey changed to purple !! Try it urself N8 users !!
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

So u guys are suggesting me to go on with it ??

Should not send back for warranty as i have just bought it a week ago @.@
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:36 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 9 2011, 12:29 PM)
u wana try? u can wait for another week not having ur phone then. One of the ranger first noticed this and sent his screen to be changed, same prob. then change mobo, same prob.

so u wana risk it?
QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 9 2011, 12:30 PM)
christcwl9, u can send to NCC. then see what they said. maybe they hold your unit for week, or a month. guess what we dont like is, after sending to them, the other problem will occur. My advice, just keep your devices. its just really a minor disadvantage, u wont looking your clock every second, or do u?
QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 12:31 PM)
I was suprise when botakbin mentioned got lotsa discussion on it bcos I dun really see any purple effect on nite shooting..Anyway, best to compare wth another N8 rather than sending to NCC..I heard their serbis very lousy wan..They probably just keep your phone for ages there..

Anyway, pls post your picture here & let us see lah
Hey guys , Serious .. the purple issue is not on the clock onli for me .. i just tested it ... taking pic in a dark plc with flash is set off , the color is normal at first .. but ... after awhile , i mean after sometime (maybe a few seconds) , the color changed to purple !!!!!

Don doubt it first , test yourself !! take pic of a nearly dark but not completely dark plc with flash off !!! After u take the pic , wait awhile , observe the change !!

Added on February 9, 2011, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(fredi1217 @ Feb 9 2011, 12:35 PM)
but if take nite/dark shooting will appear purplish is very serious leh...
Yea!! Test urself !!

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 12:36 PM)
Clock or the movie/ camera? The clock is normal-lah Probably most of us having this. Those don't have this bcos they never press the start/menu button momnetary during standby mode kua haha

The movie & camera..is something odd & 1st time I heard of it  hmm.gif
Bro , u try and see whether u have such issue or not >.< I m kinda dissapoint with n8 now ><

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Feb 9 2011, 12:38 PM
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:42 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 9 2011, 12:39 PM)
u knw why? coz the screen went into low light mode ma.. the purple tint appears oni in low light. =_=

why not u try again? take the same pic, then put ur phone under the light and continue observing.
WIth sufficient light , the pic is just gr8 xD
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:48 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 9 2011, 12:44 PM)
well.. the reason for the purple appearing few seconds after u take the pic.. its coz u are looking at it without touching the screen and therefore it will lower the light level.. my advice is dont be too concerned la. u send to ncc is just a chance for them to rape ur phone and waste ur time.
I try to get used to it >< haix

QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 9 2011, 12:44 PM)
then when you print, still ok maa. just viewing only got purplish right? let we said, if you cannot stand with this, u might need to visit NCC.
I didnt try to print it out ... wonder how is it like ...

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I also put several low light and nearly black pic into my N8 , and yes , the purple color did exist @@ lol
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 12:52 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 12:50 PM)
Just tested by taking picture inside my drawer...What I can see is the normal noises.. but no purple thingy. As discussed since Nov 2010, This phone performed well wth sufficient lighting and not only you dissapoint on low lighting. me too & most of use hereĀ  biggrin.gif ...I did numerous comapriso9n & posted here already comparing low lighting effect wth an high-end Digicam..Confirmed Nite shooting very bad. bcos of lack of manual exposure option that can prolong the appeture timing.

That's why we are waiting for firmwar V2.0 to solve all this nite shooting problem...But try to post your picture here-lah for us to see whether thare's any puple tint or mere low lighting noises...
Ok bro ! I upload it now =]

BTW, how to upload pic ?? @@

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Feb 9 2011, 12:53 PM
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 01:00 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys , This pic got no purple color when i send the pic to comp @.@

How to take screen shot and send to comp ??

christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 01:09 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 9 2011, 01:06 PM)
just now i tested my N8 set for this purple tint issues, well i dont see any purple color when i snap photo with flash off in low light condition ...
Buddy, did ur N8 suffer purple color clock issue ??

Then is it my device is faulty since i am the only 1 having such issue (Purple color when in low light condition) ? @@

christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 01:13 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 9 2011, 01:12 PM)
so far veru very mild purple color appear, so i take that not a big issue for me anyway i hate to go NCC nowdays since their service are really sucks...
How mild ?? Can u attach some pics too buddy ? ^^ hehe
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2011, 02:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 9 2011, 01:30 PM)
@christcwl9: maybe is low screen brightness will cause purple tint? cos when you are in low light condition the screen will also auto adjust to a lower brightness...  is your brightness set to max?
My Brightness is set to normal .. default setting ..

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 01:52 PM)
@Chris, yeah nothing wrong wth the photo you posted..No purple tint just dark lousy quality noises which is also normal for N8 without the manual apperture mode.

Probably go to ovistore & dl the free "Screensnap" & posted here..The best is check wth another N8. probably go back to the shop you buy & check their other unit lor
I checked already .. my fren who bought N8 at the same date as mine have the same issue too .. @.@ Haix ... jeh ...

And i think there is nothing wrong iwth the camera .. i will see purple tinted on my phone and not in the comp ... i am actually viewing the same pic .. so comfirm that must be a problem with the screen itself ... I just wonder can it be corrected with a software update @@ If not , could it really be hardware problem and can only be fixed with a change of the LCD ? @@

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 9 2011, 01:30 PM)
@christcwl9: maybe is low screen brightness will cause purple tint? cos when you are in low light condition the screen will also auto adjust to a lower brightness...  is your brightness set to max?
My Brightness is set to normal .. default setting ..

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2011, 01:52 PM)
@Chris, yeah nothing wrong wth the photo you posted..No purple tint just dark lousy quality noises which is also normal for N8 without the manual apperture mode.

Probably go to ovistore & dl the free "Screensnap" & posted here..The best is check wth another N8. probably go back to the shop you buy & check their other unit lor
I checked already .. my fren who bought N8 at the same date as mine have the same issue too .. @.@ Haix ... jeh ...

And i think there is nothing wrong iwth the camera .. i will see purple tinted on my phone and not in the comp ... i am actually viewing the same pic .. so comfirm that must be a problem with the screen itself ... I just wonder can it be corrected with a software update @@ If not , could it really be hardware problem and can only be fixed with a change of the LCD ? @@

This post has been edited by christcwl9: Feb 9 2011, 02:28 PM

0.0546sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:18 PM