4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Beware of dishonest seller -Ravi6662, Be careful when dealing with him

wyonneh
post Feb 17 2011, 05:11 PM

245 posts

the seller looks..old? sweat.gif still active to con others.. sigh..
deng8895
post Feb 19 2011, 10:02 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Feb 17 2011, 05:11 PM)
the seller looks..old?  sweat.gif still active to con others.. sigh..
Yes dishonest and irresponsible person ... for only RM400 also want to con people...Can't imagine what he will do to his employer...

The more i think the more i become angry .... i believe he will get back what he done to me
anson lee
post Feb 24 2011, 12:43 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(deng8895 @ Feb 19 2011, 10:02 PM)
Yes dishonest and irresponsible person ...  for only RM400 also want to con people...Can't imagine what he will do to his employer...

The more i think the more i become angry .... i believe he will get back what he done to me
Have you done police report?

Can be done thou laugh.gif
makaveli
post Mar 3 2011, 08:46 AM

Livin' la Vida Loca
1,491 posts

if you have all his details,why dont go and repot to consumer rights.?
but since this is is personal intention to CON you (although he knew its china made) , i think its hard for you to get him .

preluder84
post Mar 11 2011, 11:01 PM

200 posts

wah..uncle also want to con..
world nowday..haizzzz
kailoonthedog
post Mar 11 2011, 11:04 PM

I have no super cow power~~~
2,470 posts

The money he conned all go into his stomach le
deng8895
post Mar 12 2011, 05:50 PM

788 posts

because of him i still using my old phone and lost my saving of rm400....
SUSMatrix
post Mar 13 2011, 02:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(deng8895 @ Mar 12 2011, 05:50 PM)
because of him i still using my old phone and lost my saving of rm400....
Dude. Don't simply rant here. DO SOME POSITIVE ACTION. Make report to police, TTPM, Michael Chong whatever. Too many people just sit here do nothing and let conmen get away. Ranting here won't get your money back.

And that guy...wah...so old still wanna con people....pathetic.

Terence573
post Mar 13 2011, 09:36 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

My friend also kena.

She bought a china n86 99% alike.

during her "show off" I immediately sense it was not the ori nokia.

coz I myself using n82 in which symbian OS doesn't perform that bad.

be it n86/n95/n81.... all share the same os function.

The interface/menu slided/moved/behaved sluggish...unusual

but impressive enough that even the check firmware (*#0000#) etc were all there.

so it was very tricky.

Told my friend but she ignored....haizz.

To buyer... better if you have tested the originals one in shops b4 buy...or test the gps/wifi.
Usually all china phone no such features.

Your best bet of getting your money back is through TTPM I guess.

heron
post Mar 14 2011, 11:02 AM

43 posts

Tribunal Hak Pengguan
http://www.kpdnkk.gov.my/index.php?option=...d=98&Itemid=281

I remember went to their office at The Mall, Jalan Putra near PWTC. Just pay RM5 for the form and u can claim up to RM25K.

But my case are been settle out court as the seller willing to refund be4 been call to court.

Good luck to u.
kqtan1966
post Mar 19 2011, 10:59 AM

116 posts

you are not familiar with nokia china phones. By looking at it when on the phone, already know it's a china made products. doh.gif
kopiko85
post Mar 19 2011, 11:18 AM

hye just some advice maybe try to do some googling comparing original and fake first before buying & maybe can bring some friends that is good at gadgets. thats what i do just to be safe smile.gif
kqtan1966
post Mar 19 2011, 10:48 PM

116 posts

this guy almost same age with me but why he looks so old ?
deng8895
post Mar 20 2011, 09:55 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(kqtan1966 @ Mar 19 2011, 10:59 AM)
you are not familiar with nokia china phones. By looking at it when on the phone, already know it's a china made products.  doh.gif
You trade phones of course you know la... i never seen a real Nokia N95 and never in my mind know there is a replica nokia phones around...

Added on March 20, 2011, 9:58 am
QUOTE(kopiko85 @ Mar 19 2011, 11:18 AM)
hye just some advice maybe try to do some googling comparing original and fake first before buying & maybe can bring some friends that is good at gadgets. thats what i do just to be safe smile.gif
Yes i will take your advice for future ... currently i don't plan to buy any second hand hand phone, in the mean time cos trauma abit and i no expert in phone...

How long is a tribunal?

This post has been edited by deng8895: Mar 20 2011, 10:03 AM
airspeeder
post Mar 20 2011, 03:47 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(deng8895 @ Mar 20 2011, 09:55 AM)
You trade phones of course you know la... i never seen a real Nokia N95 and never in my mind know there is a replica nokia phones around...

true... some of the clone look very believable..
to the point of every single feature (of course the inferior level lah..)

especially those popular brands and models..
Orias
post Mar 20 2011, 06:00 PM

56 posts

How long is a tribunal?
i think i read somewhere that they will settle ur case within 45 days, if im not mistaken. correct me if im wrg.
deng8895
post Mar 22 2011, 12:06 AM

788 posts

Wow finally he replied me... and he finally admit he knows the phone is fake n95.

Look at his amusing reply....

Look at the bold items... funny thing that the phones has all his pictures and also it was uploaded to the phone before I bought the phone from him....and when did i say i expert in nokia phone??????

I can't believe this reply from a grown up man... I will try to apply tribunal on this case...and see what happen from there...

Reply from Ravi6662

just seen ur dispute..
funny, i dont see any disputes..

1. u tested the phone
2. even let u use MY sim card
3. u offered to meet and buy
4. phone says 8gig on it, i never said it did not
5. u agreed that all phones made in china (i have ur pm responses)
6. i told u when i met u, phone was not mine
7. i never owned a nokia, not worth the money
8. i cant help it malaysia sells clone crap
9. told u i just used it as mp3 player
10. to put others info is considered "incrimation".. which is borderline illegal by itself..
- SLANDER is a crime as well.
11. i see people selling computers here with FAKE windows and OFFICE...!!

well, so damage is done.. good for u..
my ad just said make offer.
if you did not know what u are buying, noone forced u to buy
u said u were an expert on nokia phones.. and u wanted it badly.
u called 24hrs after having the phone, which prob give u enough time to "swap" it. ...
u prob wont post this to ur dispute , cuz u know the answers to the questions above. i only sold u what u wanted... but u have caused unrepairable damage ,...

i bet u have fake windows or office or other software on ur computer... correct?.. pasar malam versions.. and i suppose thats OK for u...?

This post has been edited by deng8895: Mar 22 2011, 12:09 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Mar 22 2011, 01:30 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(deng8895 @ Mar 22 2011, 12:06 AM)
Wow finally he replied me... and he finally admit he knows the phone is fake n95.

Look at his amusing reply....

Look at the bold items... funny thing that the phones has all his pictures and also it was uploaded to the phone before I bought the phone from him....and when did i say i expert in nokia phone??????

I can't believe this reply from a grown up man... I will try to apply tribunal on this case...and see what happen from there...

Reply from Ravi6662
Seems like he try to run away. So, i suggest u go ahead with a report to TTPM, and send him a copy of report. Let see how he gonna respond. Gudluck. smile.gif
OWEN|NG
post Mar 22 2011, 03:07 AM

OWEN & NG
1,539 posts

Good luck bro. Supported you.
deng8895
post Mar 22 2011, 03:19 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 22 2011, 01:30 AM)
Seems like he try to run away. So, i suggest u go ahead with a report to TTPM, and send him a copy of report. Let see how he gonna respond. Gudluck. smile.gif
U know what he just did just now? 21/3/2011, around 11.30pm

He called me but my old nokia 6300 phone did not recognised his number because my phone just updated new firmware, so he first straight ask me want to sell your n95 phone? Then i politely ask who is this on the line as i felt puzzle, he reluctant to tell me who is he once he suspect i didn't recognise his number. Then he started to lie (the thing he does best) when i ask him whether he is from singapore, he say yes and I met him before and i say to him i got nokia n95 for sale and so on.....

Then i told him i have never advertise the phone before and i informed him clearly that it is a fake nokia n95 and i also asked him how he knows i have nokia n95? He said i met him before and gave my number to him.

Then I mistaken him for a new friend i just met who works in Singapore . But i suspect a bit weird because the way he speak is quite different, also i never inform anyone that i got con by buying a fake nokia n95 except my brother. I felt embarrass and sad to even tell my parent and also my friends. However, some friends i know aware that i just bought nokia n95 but i have stop using it after 1 day.

Then he started lying again saying that fake and original nokia n95 same value, he mention spare part is the one that is expensive. Then i told him the spare part is fake wor, no value... he say no no... spart part is same and battery all very expensive... he say can go shop and sell RM600. The he say he bought fake nokia n95 for RM200 and when go to shop, the shop offer him RM600. Wah finally I know that he bought for RM200 and making a proft of another RM200... no bad hah... Ravi...

I really felt suspicious and i know already this is definately not my new singapore friend, then i asked him are u the guy who sold me the phone? Ravi6662, then he said no. He said his name is "Raj. " Wow lie again.... so i told him i think u got the wrong person but since he was saying about the good deal of fake nokia n95, i asked him whether he wants to buy my fake nokia n95, he said no, he asked me to sell at phone shop in KL sentral, can get Rm600...

Then he ended the call. I felt really suspicious that he is Ravi so i check my dispute thread and confirmed his number. He also sent me an amusing pm which i have posted in this thread...I sent him an sms saying u are the person that sold me the phone and i ask him why he calls me for... he replied asking me why i say he con me into buying the phone... WHAT A JOKE MAN!!!!!!

I finally got it, he called me to try to convince me to sell the phone so that he can wash hand. Then he tell me all the good deal because he wants me to go to shop and try to sell, and when the shop offer a replica nokia n95 price (Maybe RM50-100) then i will just sell the phone cos desperate and will think better got a bit then nothing... What a snaky guy man... Don't worry i will not sell this phone to remind me to be careful when dealing with people like u... and people who buy secondhand phone are usually not so well-off, just like me and so i won't let them feel the same thing that i have went through. Also I knows how it feels to be cheated after saving for a new phone... i have asked the another forumer that complain about u before and we both agreed that "what goes around, comes around." Its ok, someone above is watching.

This post has been edited by deng8895: May 29 2011, 11:35 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0161sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:59 PM