5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

News Intel finds Sandy Bridge chipset design flaw

Trance4eva
post Feb 12 2011, 12:47 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 12 2011, 12:36 AM)
I see.
I thought for the previous generation of i7 only like that 1. hmm.gif  New SB i7 also heat up like that in laptop?

Before CNY, I go to my friend's house to play Black Ops with his desktop Core i7 SB the whole afternoon. The highest temperature is 58 Celsius according to Real Temp 3.60. Quite amazing for me.
WTF thats is total bullshit unless you put the laptop on top a block of ice.
Trance4eva
post Feb 12 2011, 12:53 AM

1,801 posts

ohh sorry i thought you mean laptop. Lol din see the word desktop.
Yea it's possible to archive that temp
Trance4eva
post Feb 13 2011, 03:11 PM

1,801 posts

by now they should be shipping their replacement parts. They said it will be ready by mid feb
Trance4eva
post Feb 14 2011, 12:06 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Feb 13 2011, 10:56 PM)
Hey bro, so what's your plan??
Refund and get new 1 or replace the motherboard?
Right now my plan is to get a full refund and get the Asus N53SN instead. If cannot then change mobo la or change to new y560p.
I really feel dam mad with Lenovo right now. They said on their web and manual that my model has the switchable gaphics. Until now the whole world with the y560p can figure out how to switch with graphic. So have to stick with ATI gpu and waste lots of battery power
Customer support also not helpful. So many complain and not even aware of this problem. Want ask when the new mobo arrive also say dunno.
Conclusion F*** Lenovo!!!

PS: anybody got the N53SN yet??? can give some reviews?? thx

Added on February 14, 2011, 12:08 am
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 13 2011, 11:00 PM)

What's your plan?  laugh.gif
Wana try out Asus N53SN?
Get full refund if can la

Sure i wanna try it out....if anybody has it la

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Feb 14 2011, 12:08 AM
Trance4eva
post Feb 14 2011, 05:47 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 14 2011, 12:07 PM)
i am not sure abt other ppl, but honestly i am getting abit sick of repeating myself...

YES this is probably the 6th or 7th time i am saying so already...

it doesn't matter wchich model of laptop, as long as it uses Sandy Bridge CPU made before Feb 2011, YES

i dun mean to be rude... but all the info has be blasted onto the first 1 or 2 page already...
Haiyo wad to do. At malaysia got a lot noob IT ppl ma.
Better put at the 1st page " All Sandy Bridge laptop made before Feb 2011 got problem and need to be recall"
Trance4eva
post Feb 15 2011, 03:50 AM

1,801 posts

whole world la bro
Trance4eva
post Feb 15 2011, 06:47 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Feb 15 2011, 09:20 AM)
did u sound pro? u want shoot please use better language like astria using.. even he stated troll the google guy as his avatar as google that sound better to be read.. noob IT? i'm not so free to read whole page.. i asked him not u.. y u so care t*wt? u buey syok me can pm me.. i was asked around they don't mind assisting..

Wow you really dam "perasan" la. I think your english is worse then mine. Cannot even understand the last few lines
Come on la face the fact. There are ppl which are noob in IT. Sooner or later they will understand more.

Astria was fustrated with ppl keep asking bout the SB issue so i just answer him back la. I was not even reffering to you. Really dude, you dam "perasan".
btw u calling me a twat???man thats offensive

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Feb 15 2011, 06:51 PM
Trance4eva
post Feb 15 2011, 08:07 PM

1,801 posts

shocking.gif wow which brand??? I thought early March can have d??
Trance4eva
post Feb 15 2011, 09:20 PM

1,801 posts

shakehead.gif
I thought it was Asus N53SN, Hp dv6 or something like that.
Dam....when are they coming out.
Trance4eva
post Feb 16 2011, 10:44 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Feb 16 2011, 08:55 PM)
RM 5.8K  blush.gif

My wallet had a brief moment of sadness when I took money out to pay for this. Some of the components I bought/had seperately e.g. SSD + HDD, cooler (and the custom fans), spare 4GB RAM lying around, heatsinks, soundcard, some LED wires that I'm going to mod with the laptop.

With great power, comes great responsibility haha. Probably do a review once I receive it.
huh sager can mod to add heatsink meh?? blink.gif

Added on February 16, 2011, 10:49 pmOh yea guys, did anyone of you saw the new Asus brochure yet. There is the N53SV coming out and got new core processor and price TBA. From what I know the processor suppose to be the i7 2720QM right????? can anbody confirm??

So right now abit confuse la on what to get....
N53SN - i7 2630QM, Nvidia GT550M 2gb
N53SV - i7 2720QM, Nvidia GT540M 1gb

if wan for good gaming and graphic design go for better graphics or processor???? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Feb 16 2011, 10:49 PM
Trance4eva
post Feb 17 2011, 02:08 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Feb 17 2011, 08:39 AM)
U refund already?
brows.gif
For me will choose N53SV if price is almost the same, GT540M on my 5750G can play nicely for all the games I played recently(NFS HP, Split Second, LFD 4, Dota) except sometimes after some time will lag a while and the trees in NFS will vibrate and decrease the gaming experience.sad.gif
Planning to biggrin.gif . Sometime around early march.

Wa GT540M that bad??? My HD6570M can play everthing including NFS HP without lag, tree din vibrate also, seriously. Play at 1080p is a dif story.

If like this I think I better go with the SN model la.

Added on February 17, 2011, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(ThisIsBoletaria @ Feb 17 2011, 07:21 AM)
SV has a Blu-Ray drive. SN doesn't.  I'm betting the SV will be more expensive as a result, maybe touching the RM 4,000 mark.
The brochure says both SV and SN does not come with blueray.....

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Feb 17 2011, 02:19 PM
Trance4eva
post Feb 18 2011, 12:58 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(GooD_DaY @ Feb 18 2011, 08:41 AM)
Lol, when is the deadline for lenovo to refund?
hmm.gif Don't know if it is the game settings, or heat or the GPU that causes it.
Split Second is still okay but sometime will lag a while and need to wait for it to respond then only can cont the game.
I'm thinking of refund too, but just wondering how long it takes.
I need to use it in my college to do quite a lot of stuff.
= =

Edited: PS, just realised it's in power saving mode/balance mode. Not quite sure which mode it is.
i think the deadline for most OEM is April i think. I hope when refund they give back on spot la. Cause I also need to use for college
Balance mode??? cannot change to high performance meh or Energy star mode???
Trance4eva
post Feb 18 2011, 11:07 PM

1,801 posts

wa really?? then put in high performance mode lo

btw does anybody know the exact date that updated SB laptop coming out??
Trance4eva
post Feb 19 2011, 12:20 AM

1,801 posts

wth, balanced mode is better than high performance shocking.gif first time i ever heard such thing. What is wrong with Acer.....
Trance4eva
post Feb 19 2011, 12:22 AM

1,801 posts

I wonder if the y560p is also the same. Anyway to test it out??
Trance4eva
post Feb 19 2011, 05:27 PM

1,801 posts

4-6 march got another PC expo at mid valley......again
hope by then the updated SB comes out la

Added on February 19, 2011, 5:55 pmbtw some news about SB laptops

http://www.worldbestlaptopcomputers.com/

Announcement of Intel, builders had to interrupt production pending the delivery of new chipsets. Therefore, it is clear that the release of new models will be postponed. The difficulty is to what extent. Unfortunately, our French contacts are loquasses on the issue, and prefer kicking into touch for the most part. Therefore, we cannot give you dates to the commercialization of laptops powered by Sandy Bridge processors. However, from our information, don’t expect the influx of new front models to better early April and same certainly early may. However, some models should disembark sporadically shortly before.

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Feb 19 2011, 05:55 PM
Trance4eva
post Feb 19 2011, 09:33 PM

1,801 posts

Actually i think they purposely did it. Read it somewhere they said intel wants to finish their stock faster by letting this problem slide. Have you ever wondered why they realease this news around CNY????? Its because most laptop are assemble in China. During CNY.......who is gonna press the OFF SWITCH. All the staff balik kampung la.
Trance4eva
post Feb 19 2011, 09:35 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 19 2011, 09:26 PM)
And bear a lost of millions and their reputation on the line? No way lol
lose reputaion small thing for them ma. Only so few competitors like AMD. They also live up to their reputation by replacing old parts with new one FOC

Added on February 19, 2011, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(Kyozen @ Feb 19 2011, 09:35 PM)
wtf....gotta wait LONGER some more?
haiz....i feel you. Really need to get the Asus N53SN soon. I think i will call up some shop asking when can get stock

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Feb 19 2011, 09:36 PM
Trance4eva
post Feb 20 2011, 09:31 PM

1,801 posts

try calling some shop la and ask them when the SB laptop stock coming
Trance4eva
post Feb 20 2011, 11:21 PM

1,801 posts

Well i recently i just went to a shop called Evernew (Large laptop chain store), 1st spoke to shopkeeper (dunno anything bout SB shakehead.gif ) then spoke with the shop manager. Well at least he know bout SB and the news with intel. He said that stock might arrive on march or april...forgot exactly what date. Maybe i should ask again hmm.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:27 PM