6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

OKLY
post Apr 7 2011, 09:32 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 7 2011, 09:23 PM)
Will it turn yellowish after a certain amount of time?
Can't confirm but basically anything that is white tends to be off-white (aka yellowish) after a while right? laugh.gif

Well this kind of situation can't be helped, tear and wear can't be avoided.
OKLY
post Apr 8 2011, 03:16 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Apr 7 2011, 10:42 PM)
Do you think Steel Series will come up with a white version of the 7H? If they do, it'll be awesome man.
So far many of the SteelSeries products have a white version. (e.g. Kinzu White, Xai RUSE Edition, 5Hv2 White, Siberia was originally in white) biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 8 2011, 08:43 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Can you give me one too? brows.gif

Just a QcK+ Tyloo and also a Siberia V1. blush.gif

Basically at my computer, there are gaming gears from Logitech, Razer and SteelSeries. Mix and match. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 11 2011, 12:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 11 2011, 10:21 AM)
At the end of the day, people will go for the best choice available... unless of course they think otherwise.
True, for headsets I think many prefer to go with SteelSeries because in my opinion, SteelSeries offers a wider variety for headsets (5Hv2, Siberia series, 7H etc.). However, SteelSeries' mouse range is quite limited and the good one like the Xai is quite costly which makes the Razer DeathAdder quite popular among gamers since it's economical to use and it also has the 'bling bling' factor. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 12 2011, 09:33 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(abc123xyz8910 @ Apr 12 2011, 04:56 PM)
Am I eligible now?
Just post up photos of your own SteelSeries gear(s) and you'll be in the running. smile.gif

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 12 2011, 09:26 PM)
My bad, i mean Wow. Isn't WoW dota?  hmm.gif
Wow is World of Warcraft which is a MMORPG kind of game. DotA is just a custom add-on map to Warcraft 3 at the moment.
OKLY
post Apr 14 2011, 01:01 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Apr 14 2011, 12:03 AM)
White is always the best...LOL...when u gonna sell me urs?
The only problem with white is that when it gets older, the white will turn yellowish, even the cables are white so when it ages sure can see quite obvious.
OKLY
post Apr 14 2011, 08:16 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:57 PM)
U MAD?  doh.gif  , i dont wanna bring my 7G out heavy -.-, the siberia also. that one is lazy.

name enough la in the picture, but its abit unfair that people like razer derek liong, using lil kiasu siberia neckband to participate.

Greed for free items. The name "RazerFnatic Derek" there is already a good reason that he shouldn't get it. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Apr 15 2011, 03:03 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(xanver @ Apr 15 2011, 12:46 AM)
Hey guys, was thinking of getting SS XAI, but need more info about it biggrin.gif In what way is XAI and XAI RUSE different? the XAI RUSE surface is plastic right? Harder to click? biggrin.gif

Does XAI works perfect on qck+ pad?

THANKS biggrin.gif
Well the top surface is glossy and it's kinda like a white version of Xai with RUSE's design on it. It won't be harder to click, it's just the surface that is different. Would suggest you to pair with 4HD or 9HD for optimum performance instead but a QcK+ should work fine as well.
OKLY
post Apr 15 2011, 02:09 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Apr 15 2011, 02:02 PM)
those are ORI right?...jkjk...this store looks like pure SS store
Don't think so it's a SteelSeries store, can see Logitech products there as well. Probably just a store selling computer peripherals with a focus for SteelSeries products.
OKLY
post Apr 16 2011, 06:10 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Well, what I can say is different brands and distributors will have a different marketing strategy approach. About the dedicated SteelSeries showroom thing, well maybe it is already in plans in the future so let's just wait and see. No point arguing here, it leads to nowhere.
OKLY
post Apr 16 2011, 06:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 16 2011, 06:12 PM)
how much is xai in the market?
It retails for RM349 at the moment.
OKLY
post Apr 16 2011, 06:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(leeyz90 @ Apr 16 2011, 06:39 PM)
how much is the market price of retail version SS kinzu? Anyone tried it and how it works? Where can i get it?
SRP for Kinzu Series:
Kinzu Black = RM129
Kinzu White = RM139
Kinzu Red = RM169

Best place to start would probably be the forum's very own trade zone section. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 16 2011, 08:07 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 16 2011, 08:00 PM)
what was the rrp when it was just released? thank you  smile.gif
H3LLKEEPER mentioned it already, well usually the RRP won't drop, even if it does just by a little only so don't have to worry about issues like if the price will drop drastically soon etc. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 16 2011, 09:55 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Apr 16 2011, 09:38 PM)
that apply to all gaming mouse or razer mouse only?><
Mostly it's an issue with mouse from Razer, sometimes it's due to cheaper parts they use in it, sometimes it's also due to poor quality control. sweat.gif
OKLY
post Apr 17 2011, 02:56 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 17 2011, 01:51 AM)
get the black edition da?

if ss can make a ergonomic mouse like da or imperator, i sure buy. not too fond of ikari style or ergonomic.
Yup he is using the DA Black Edition now. I really like the Xai's performance but I find that a lot of SteelSeries mouse don't quite suit my palm. wink.gif
OKLY
post Apr 18 2011, 10:41 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Apr 18 2011, 12:41 AM)
Thx for pointing out...These are real major differences...lol...price range also alot... hmm.gif
Well, the Siberia V2 with better audio quality is enough for me to pick it as a winner already. Not unless you are currently budget tight and you need a headset urgently, the Siberia V1 would still be a decent headset.
OKLY
post Apr 18 2011, 02:29 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 18 2011, 01:20 PM)
but nowhere to be found in Malaysia. :S
Won't be long before it's officially available here. There was once when the distributor was looking for suitable candidates to review it once it arrives here.
OKLY
post Apr 18 2011, 05:45 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 18 2011, 05:43 PM)
that is just as good as playing in a pub match since its still all random players tongue.gif
Well, in Malaysia however, mix scrims happens around the same faces/players most of the time since our local CS community is pretty small now. Basically most them inside would know each other. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Apr 18 2011, 05:50 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 18 2011, 05:47 PM)
I thought the amber coated glasses will reduce the glare too?
I don't think it'll be a hit in the MY market, since it retails at RM499 laugh.gif
Have the same opinion as you too not unless there's a unique marketing strategy that can attract people to really consider it despite the price tag.
OKLY
post Apr 19 2011, 02:11 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

@H3LLKEEPER
Can add this Shift review to the front page? biggrin.gif

http://blog.justfrag.com/2011/04/19/steels...s-shift-review/

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top