6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

OKLY
post Apr 20 2011, 03:50 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Yup, the Scope offers more like a protection for you during your long gaming sessions. Also comes with it is the SteelSeries branding so definitely branded as a gaming gear as well. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 20 2011, 03:59 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 20 2011, 03:51 PM)
i dont think there is any scientific proof that the eyewear prevents ur eye power from getting higher...
it may help reduce eye strain, but the eye strain is still there...so like 6hrs straight in front of a PC etc is still not going to be good.
easiest way is to take a short break every once in awhile...and its free tongue.gif
I guess wearing the Scope would be a similar concept to putting a screen filter in front of the monitor, just that the screen filter is kinda old-fashioned. laugh.gif

For best optimum results, maybe wear the Scope and also take periodic breaks looking away from the monitor. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 20 2011, 09:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 20 2011, 08:25 PM)
Those colorful mice are Xai's right? Looks funny. hahahaha. Those colors didn't blend well, awkward
To be launched by year end, apparently it's a new mouse. smile.gif
OKLY
post Apr 20 2011, 10:58 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Apr 20 2011, 09:55 PM)
so its gonna be in colorful version?...
u like her also?... brows.gif
Based on what SteelSeries mentioned, the highest voted one will be the design/color of the new mouse so I guess so. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Apr 21 2011, 12:28 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Kuhen @ Apr 21 2011, 11:52 AM)
Well 0168257061 ain't getting the BWU already someone advised not to and my friend had a Razer Arctosa didn't enjoy using it. I used to own the Logitech G15 was a good keyboard but it got robbed sigh sweat.gif. Only reason why I want back lit is because when I start to type just need to see placement of keys. My typing is fast but sometimes there is one button you need to press in the dark would be nice to be able to see it.

Alright made up my mind forget back lit keyboard. Decide between SteelSeries 7G Keyboard or SteelSeries 6Gv2 Keyboard.

On the Steelseries page if not mistaken read will take 1 - 2 weeks get comfortable with mechanical keys. Anyone using these keyboard can tell me how the keys to press feel like. I like 7G because got that nice space to place my hands.

My god just saw the Steelseries Shift keyboard. Stop making so many nice ones leh. Now horny for this one. Anyone have this keyboard. How is it?
The 7G/6Gv2 keys are Cherry MX Black switches. The keys are relatively silent when pressing and you'll only press it like halfway down (compared to normal keyboards where you need to press it all the way down), so I think here's the part where you need to get used to it especially for typing.

For the Shift keyboard, there's a link to a review up at the first post.
http://blog.justfrag.com/2011/04/19/steels...s-shift-review/
OKLY
post Apr 21 2011, 04:24 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 21 2011, 02:13 PM)
Merc stealth keyboard  smile.gif
Merc Stealth fits the criteria for a keyboard with illuminated keys but sadly it is already out of stocks at distributor's side for quite a while now. It should be quite difficult to find it now unless the dealer/shop still have ready stocks for it.
OKLY
post Apr 24 2011, 05:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 24 2011, 04:46 PM)
I thought H-line is weak in bass therefore bad for music? hmm.gif
It used to be but the 7H doesn't carry that fact anymore. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 25 2011, 06:10 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 25 2011, 03:48 PM)
just go daiso and buy a rm5 wrist-rest.
Second this, there are affordable proper wrist-rest out there which would be better in the long run. smile.gif
OKLY
post Apr 26 2011, 11:33 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 26 2011, 01:52 AM)
hellkeeper, urgent help needed here. :'(
just now playing Black Ops suddenly for no reason my 6GV2 led blinking and alot keys went dead. I unplug it and plug it back still the same. U can contact playinteractive? requesting RMA here.  :'(
Why don't you contact them directly to ask about RMA?

KL Office: +603 7874 3877
Penang Office: +604 226 7877
OKLY
post Apr 26 2011, 08:37 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 26 2011, 07:19 PM)
got screwed suddenly during COD session? i think i'm the 1st in history D:
sending for warranty tomorrow, hope the procedure will be fast
Fastest usually around 1 month. Should be ready within 1-2 months time frame. smile.gif
OKLY
post Apr 27 2011, 11:53 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 27 2011, 10:38 AM)
Some complained that their RMA took months, still no answer from them. Lol
QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 27 2011, 11:21 AM)
no worries, still having noppoo choc mini, 7G, PLU G3000 & PLU G2000 here.  rclxms.gif
that doesn't sounds good to me sad.gif
RMA cases take a little bit of luck as well. Sometimes it can get delayed by the shipment or even at the HQ.
OKLY
post Apr 27 2011, 09:45 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

It's not just about the SteelSeries event or the tournament, it's the Indie Youth Fest. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by OKLY: Apr 27 2011, 09:45 PM
OKLY
post Apr 28 2011, 12:27 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

I have a feeling in the end it's just a few helping everyone to collect. sweat.gif
OKLY
post Apr 28 2011, 01:38 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

So many having final exams? laugh.gif

Anyway, actually if you really want to get your tees, just making time like 1 hour from your studies wouldn't hurt right? You still have to break for lunch/dinner. Why don't you just go down during lunch time or something like that, quickly collect your tee and then have a quick meal before going home to continue your studies?
OKLY
post Apr 28 2011, 08:02 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(opalotion @ Apr 28 2011, 04:21 PM)
Haha well, depends on what you're studying as well. I'm doing dentistry, and we've gotta cover both medical and dental sciences along with practical work. So every minute counts...

Plus its all the way over at Pavillion along with the Indie Youth Festival and there's going to be a flash mob on the 7th of May there as well. So getting to KL is one thing, but dealing with the amount of people that will be there is the bigger problem especially if you're not anywhere near KL. Besides public transport(Which won't get you there and back within 1 hour) finding parking + the jams with driving ourselves + Tolls. Man. Just to get a shirt  rclxub.gif
Well, in my opinion the idea is not about taking the t-shirt but what SteelSeries Malaysia (or rather PI, the distributor in Malaysia) is trying to achieve by this is to have a small mini gathering and get together session among SteelSeries fans. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Apr 28 2011, 09:38 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

From the first image about the golden triangle, that illustration shows a backlit keyboard. Who knows if SteelSeries will do the same for their main keyboards? Probably a 7Gv2. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Apr 29 2011, 11:40 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 29 2011, 11:18 PM)
QcK+ NAVI
and
Scope
IIRC
Maybe the Xai anniversary edition as well since I saw that, no difference as far as I know but the packaging is different. laugh.gif
OKLY
post May 3 2011, 12:19 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 2 2011, 11:59 PM)
cause I always collect from the pos laju office near Jalan 222.

hmm. Then I can sent after school since the Damansara Jaya post office is just few metres away from my school smile.gif
To send out parcels, you can do so at PosLaju offices or a majority of post offices as well. However for collection (if receiver is not at home etc.), collection has to be done at the nearest PosLaju office because that's where they keep the parcels should it be uncollected.

Even when you send out parcels at post offices, the parcel will go to the nearest PosLaju office for processing before it gets dispatched out to the receiver.
OKLY
post May 4 2011, 12:09 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 3 2011, 02:36 PM)
ooohhh, okay  smile.gif

anyway, let's say if we pack some small stuff like clothes, how are we gonna pack 'em?
box? or buy the expensive pos laju package?
Well actually since it's just t-shirt, Pos Ekspress might be one option but take note that for Pos Ekspress, the receiver does not need to sign to accept it. If there's nobody at home, they probably will either throw it inside the house or put inside the letter box (if can fit inside).

For PosLaju, maybe you can get an envelope to put the t-shirt in. smile.gif
OKLY
post May 4 2011, 11:37 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ May 4 2011, 05:42 AM)
can i take the shirt around saturday 3-6 pm ? ;O
As long as it's within the event period should be fine.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0568sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:09 AM