★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★
afiqms
Mar 8 2011, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Mar 7 2011, 11:09 PM) Added on March 8, 2011, 3:20 amerr guys. wanna share and ask here. my fren satria neo s4ph was overheated and out of gas around 5km frm gopeng exit. b4 that he said that the temp going up and down crazily and he stops everytime when the temp rises. sory if off topic abit. but the mech at gopeng there tells us that his s4ph head become bengkok bcoz of the overheating and must be grinded or skimmed(dunno how to check). he also tells that the piston rings are fried(also dunno how to check. open head only). need to change new one. and new timing belt also needed because sumthing seems to cut the side of the timing belt while the engine operates (checked= true). and sum up the mech said the damage will be around RM1500+. is this mahal or normal charge? i went there but i also dunno bcoz never had dis kind of incident.. need help from sifus... did your friend was speeding while descending gua tempurung to gopeng?  i'm sorry for him/her, that will be a lot of damage to the pocket done~ going back to UTP ah? about the temp going up and down erratically, dat's d sign of fuel pump was about to give up when I was driving my dad's waja... even the fuel gauge will point to E after refuelling to brim... i dunno if that applies to campro engine... hope not~ This post has been edited by afiqms: Mar 8 2011, 09:09 AM
RegistraCHAN
Mar 8 2011, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 8 2011, 08:39 AM) Wah damn expensive mannnnn.... thats a big hole in the pocket... anyway the campro timing belt and assembly is about RM200... lets do the sum Timing Belt - RM200 (actually RM180 also can get edi) Campro PISTON ring - RM200 (actually lesser than that) so the material cost is RM400..... the rest RM1100 is grinding head and replacing piston ring labour..... wah the fellar better go and ROB.... Ya add on Standard Getting down n Open + assemble back for Engine(PArt That Usually Kong BEcause of JEm) CAR is Standard RM300 -400(Steven said) =1100 -300(Me add) Around =RM800 Okay try tu pull anthing else from RM800 to minus it, Consultansy maybe..? ++(heheh) This post has been edited by RegistraCHAN: Mar 8 2011, 11:07 AM
mxsteven
Mar 8 2011, 09:53 AM

The last my fren did replace piston + ring and timing belt + valve grind cost RM1200 only
afiqms
Mar 8 2011, 09:58 AM

normally price in perak is slightly higher than in kl bro~ i once change yokohama tire (a-drive) in perak for rm220/piece (still new but need to change coz bengkak), and the price in kl is around rm185/piece~ size 195/50/R15~
RegistraCHAN
Mar 8 2011, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 8 2011, 09:53 AM) The last my fren did replace piston + ring and timing belt + valve grind cost RM1200 only Cheap cheap.. I try to find my Old Waja Jem Bil/Reciept , kat Bukit Beruntung maybe we can share a few advice from other here.. P/S heheheheh
ThunderGod_Cid
Mar 8 2011, 11:37 AM

TT at bkt jalil mamak, This friday 10pm onwards. Then Group Threebond specially for Waja LYN Members at RM35.00 only for that day  . Anyone ups?
inkyoctopuss
Mar 8 2011, 11:39 AM

Hi to all member. hehe my waja 4g18 year 2002 today finally reach 300,000km mileage  . the engine is still going strong . but have some minor problem the klok klok sound when going bump or hole is still not yet fix. any member can recommend which shop that is experience in fixing waja car at kl or setapak area and not so expensive. Because nowdays alot of shop like to 'potong leher'. u knoe what i mean. hope can join u all on t.t gathering in the future!
blo0dLuSt
Mar 8 2011, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(afiqms @ Mar 8 2011, 09:07 AM) did your friend was speeding while descending gua tempurung to gopeng?  i'm sorry for him/her, that will be a lot of damage to the pocket done~ going back to UTP ah? about the temp going up and down erratically, dat's d sign of fuel pump was about to give up when I was driving my dad's waja... even the fuel gauge will point to E after refuelling to brim... i dunno if that applies to campro engine... hope not~ nope. he's not speeding just 110-100 km/h . ya he's going back to utp from kl. and suddenly the temp going crazy one. btw steve thanx. i'll ask my fren to nego abit the price. mayb can get lower abit..
DaBestOne
Mar 8 2011, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Mar 8 2011, 11:39 AM) Hi to all member. hehe my waja 4g18 year 2002 today finally reach 300,000km mileage  . the engine is still going strong . but have some minor problem the klok klok sound when going bump or hole is still not yet fix. any member can recommend which shop that is experience in fixing waja car at kl or setapak area and not so expensive. Because nowdays alot of shop like to 'potong leher'. u knoe what i mean. hope can join u all on t.t gathering in the future! 300,000 km
inkyoctopuss
Mar 8 2011, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 8 2011, 12:28 PM) 300,000 km  Ya, outstation alot. auto stock waja just add skirting only. *touch wood* so far gearbox and engine still superb  . just recently change gaido timing belt only and so far change 2 times fuel pump already.
ThunderGod_Cid
Mar 8 2011, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Mar 8 2011, 12:54 PM) Ya, outstation alot. auto stock waja just add skirting only. *touch wood* so far gearbox and engine still superb  . just recently change gaido timing belt only and so far change 2 times fuel pump already. come i make it run like new again
b48753
Mar 8 2011, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Mar 7 2011, 04:49 PM) haha yeah. already done dat. haha it hav two passages for exhaust. when flow is low, its direct the flow to smaller passages to giv it more pushing power to the blade. and when flow is high, both two passages opens. Do you have link for me to view it? Quite strange setup..
ThunderGod_Cid
Mar 8 2011, 02:45 PM

I thought it's called twin scroll for more efficient results? Both passages are open
mfa2214
Mar 8 2011, 02:52 PM
Elton bro, can see u tomorrow ka? i need 3 bottles 3bond. probably on siang bro, either tghari or petang.. my office at cyberjaya.. i nak ular that time, kekeke
ThunderGod_Cid
Mar 8 2011, 03:03 PM

sms me bro
blo0dLuSt
Mar 8 2011, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(b48753 @ Mar 8 2011, 02:00 PM) Do you have link for me to view it? Quite strange setup..  twin-scroll designs have two valve-operated exhaust gas inlets, a smaller sharper angled one for quick response and a larger less angled one for peak performance. - wiki turbocharger http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...26171414AAHieQV - read other answers there. http://www.bmwblog.com/2010/01/02/twin-scr...sign-explained/ - explained more here. but didnt quite understand abt pulses thingy. haha http://wiki.answers.com/Q/How_does_a_twin_...rbocharger_work - and here.
mfa2214
Mar 8 2011, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Mar 8 2011, 03:03 PM) Ok, roger
coinstar
Mar 9 2011, 01:01 AM
guys.. which of the options improve waja handling? front and rear anti roll bar or sport spring and abs?
secondly, standard waja come with anti roll bar for both front and rear? if anti roll bar improve handling then might consider as do not want to use hard suspension
b48753
Mar 9 2011, 05:22 AM
Waja comes standard with anti-roll bar, if not how come cornering is so syok..hehe
Last time there's Eibach anti-roll bar selling at RM900 at Batu Caves. It's thicker than standard waja, which can improve also on handling.
ThunderGod_Cid
Mar 9 2011, 06:13 AM