reef_d
post May 24 2011, 05:11 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 24 2011, 04:55 PM)
+1 smart decision  rclxms.gif

Added on May 24, 2011, 4:58 pm

all the car no matter what... even the one they say the middle is stainless steel but to merge with SS u sure have breaking point.... when something does not makes significant improves and it also gives moderate or high risk, just abandon it before its too late.
how bout the dampened LCP from metheology? unsafe too? icon_question.gif
keptz
post May 24 2011, 05:12 PM

140 posts

My waja already 9 years..so far the car doesnt create any big problem..before it happens should i top overhaul or just flash?
samwongjyhhorng
post May 24 2011, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 24 2011, 04:55 PM)
+1 smart decision  rclxms.gif

Added on May 24, 2011, 4:58 pm

all the car no matter what... even the one they say the middle is stainless steel but to merge with SS u sure have breaking point.... when something does not makes significant improves and it also gives moderate or high risk, just abandon it before its too late.
i cant feel any increase of power after install tis crank pulley..seems like loss more power than stock lo..and got abnormal sound after install oso doh.gif i wanna ask,if the foreman din follow bec d marking to install crank pulley,wat will be happen?
mxsteven
post May 24 2011, 05:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 24 2011, 05:12 PM)
i cant feel any increase of power after install tis crank pulley..seems like loss more power than stock lo..and got abnormal sound after install oso doh.gif i wanna ask,if the foreman din follow bec d marking to install crank pulley,wat will be happen?
Most of the ppl install and it break after using for a certain time. I went for dyno actually and i saw i lost HP and Torque by 15-20%. On the same day i remove it and give it away for FREE....

Added on May 24, 2011, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(keptz @ May 24 2011, 05:12 PM)
My waja already 9 years..so far the car doesnt create any big problem..before it happens should i top overhaul or just flash?
You do not go to a surgeon for any surgery when there is no problem spotted... Reflash is to enhance your drive to another level.

This post has been edited by mxsteven: May 24 2011, 05:22 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post May 24 2011, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 24 2011, 05:20 PM)
Most of the ppl install and it break after using for a certain time. I went for dyno actually and i saw i lost HP and Torque by 15-20%. On the same day i remove it and give it away for FREE....
wah,reali ar?why many people comments it can improve low end and increase HP rclxub.gif nvm la,i wll take out by today lo tongue.gif
mxsteven
post May 24 2011, 05:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ May 24 2011, 05:22 PM)
wah,reali ar?why many people comments it can improve low end and increase HP rclxub.gif nvm la,i wll take out by today lo tongue.gif
u can see i condemn in cardomain/id/stevenlution
samwongjyhhorng
post May 24 2011, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ May 24 2011, 05:36 PM)
u can see i condemn in cardomain/id/stevenlution
where is d link??my fren who drive persona oso install the mysteology LCP..he stated easily to hit 200kmh,FC drop,RPM drop faster and pick up is better..why i cant feel all tis after install?anyway,i juz take out the LCP ady..seems feel a bit less responsive and pick up nw..but the abnormal sound was gone ady..hehe

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: May 24 2011, 10:14 PM
alex_leo
post May 24 2011, 11:15 PM

76 posts

Dear Waja sifusss,

I would like to know about the fuel inlet for the Waja engine. Is it the green label hose on the left hand side, or is it red label hose which is on the right hand side? I'm trying to install one of the fuel saving thingy on this hose, but quite confuse with this part. Tried to google but couldn't find any diagram.

I'm seeking sifus to guide me which is the one. 10q a million
zaidi
post May 25 2011, 05:39 AM

1,738 posts

waja owners,

anyone changed clutch set before? I think mine near time already, clocked 270k. now quite hard to engage all gear. foreman say the clutch plate almost gone. need to pump hard and sometimes cannot engaged at all.

he quoted RM600. searched through exedy set (plate,clutch,bearing) is RM300. Labour is RM300, which sounds OK.

any thoughts?
mxsteven
post May 25 2011, 08:47 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(alex_leo @ May 24 2011, 11:15 PM)
Dear Waja sifusss,

I would like to know about the fuel inlet for the Waja engine. Is it the green label hose on the left hand side, or is it red label hose which is on the right hand side? I'm trying to install one of the fuel saving thingy on this hose, but quite confuse with this part. Tried to google but couldn't find any diagram.

I'm seeking sifus to guide me which is the one. 10q a million
dont waste time on those save fuel thingy... you cant just change the petrol form by just using a magnet or any external radiation device. it takes more energy to alter it.
Pete550
post May 25 2011, 12:56 PM

Re : Serpentine belt Noise

I have a Waja Campro 2006 Model. I changed my Serpentine Belt at 100k. When the air cond compressor starts, the belt makes a lot of noise when idling. I have just changed it again (Bando) and the noise is still there. I think it has to do regarding the pre-tensioner thing.

One mechanic used a lot of greese on it, the noise stopped for only 1 day, then it became noisy again. This is just a temporary solution.

Does anyone have any advise. Does it have to go with the belt alignment?

reef_d
post May 25 2011, 01:00 PM

264 posts

noise sounds like cricket noise?
mine is campro 2006 too..
changed the timing belt tensioner last year when the tensioner starts making loud 'cricket' noise.. once the new one is installed.. all quiet again..
cost about rm300 including installation if u go proton..
cheaper abit if source n install outside of proton..

This post has been edited by reef_d: May 25 2011, 01:01 PM
Pete550
post May 25 2011, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(Pete550 @ May 25 2011, 12:56 PM)
Re : Serpentine belt Noise

I have a Waja Campro 2006 Model. I changed my Serpentine Belt at 100k. When the air cond compressor starts, the belt makes a lot of noise when idling. I have just changed it again (Bando) and the noise is still there. I think it has to do regarding the pre-tensioner thing.

One mechanic used a lot of greese on it, the noise stopped for only 1 day, then it became noisy again. This is just a temporary solution.

Does anyone have any advise. Does it have to go with the belt alignment?
Before I changed the belt, totally no noise. After I changed, the noise started. But when add greese to the belt, the noise goes off. So my conclusion is the belt.

But if it's the tensioner, the how can the greese on the belt reduce this noise. And when the compressor turns off, there is no noise..... or very minimal.

reef_d
post May 25 2011, 03:22 PM

264 posts

before you changed your belt, the belt tension is already accomodated by the tensioner.. once u changed belt, the tensioner needs to change its setting to accomodate the belt's tension, when it is unable to do so, it squeels.. putting grease is only a temporary solution..

yup.. the sounds comes and go depending when the compressor kicks in or in my case, when the car is idle or in neutral..
Pete550
post May 25 2011, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(reef_d @ May 25 2011, 03:22 PM)
before you changed your belt, the belt tension is already accomodated by the tensioner.. once u changed belt, the tensioner needs to change its setting to accomodate the belt's tension, when it is unable to do so, it squeels.. putting grease is only a temporary solution..

yup.. the sounds comes and go depending when the compressor kicks in or in my case, when the car is idle or in neutral..
So the only solution now is to change the tensioner.

Appreciate your advise. Now I understand the story behind the squeele!

yngwie
post May 25 2011, 07:52 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(Pete550 @ May 25 2011, 02:54 PM)
Before I changed the belt, totally no noise. After I changed, the noise started. But when add greese to the belt, the noise goes off. So my conclusion is the belt.

But if it's the tensioner, the how can the greese on the belt reduce this noise. And when the compressor turns off, there is no noise..... or very minimal.
since it was okay before the belt change, it was down to the belt's tension rate(too tight, perhaps?), thus,
caused the sound. try asking your mechanic to loosened the belt's tension a little more. sound should
gone (in my case, i went to 3 workshop, 2 suggest to change the tensioner. the 3rd one just loosened the new belt's
tension rate and sound gone).
usage of industrial grease will add lubrication to the belt and compressor pulley but once run out,
the sound come back again.
if problem persist, it may have something to do with the tensioner.

adrian_huen
post May 25 2011, 08:52 PM

Backup & DR solution
522 posts

hi any one know this sarong?....
mao2
post May 26 2011, 05:53 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(adrian_huen @ May 25 2011, 08:52 PM)
hi any one know this sarong?....
u mean the grill rite? i think u have to source out from custom bodykit shop.. they hav it ready stock just that u hav to browse their catalog in order to get the one u searching for..
GearX_SaM
post May 26 2011, 03:05 PM

473 posts

Hi guys I just test drive a 03 Waja. The waja give a whistle like sound when is moving as if there is a nos installed. It's just a very light sound but I can hear it. Anyone noe what sound is that?
mxsteven
post May 26 2011, 04:03 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ May 26 2011, 03:05 PM)
Hi guys I just test drive a 03 Waja. The waja give a whistle like sound when is moving as if there is a nos installed. It's just a very light sound but I can hear it. Anyone noe what sound is that?
hard to tell because there is too many factors that you havent test... is it exhaust? aircond compressor kick in only happen which the the expansion valve noise... engine firewall got hole where the air can leak into the car (u will notice when u follow the garbage truck or diesel vehicle... u can eventually smell everything lols... tyre? (not likely)

129 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:31 AM