129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

Austin123
post Apr 6 2011, 09:55 PM

1,336 posts

Hi guys, wat HU u guys put into your waja? double din or single din? if single din need to install wit the casing? how much it cost?
Also for the double din, waja standard 1 seems like different wit others double din, which is "W" shape, instead of square.

This post has been edited by Austin123: Apr 6 2011, 09:56 PM
elnino
post Apr 6 2011, 10:01 PM

124 posts

Hi, another problem with my Waja. Need some help here.

A few symptoms :
1. On idle(immediately after start engine), RPM like fluctuate and feels like the engine is going to stall in any time, have to rev the engine to make sure the engine's alive.
2. While driving, if on high speed/RPM, it's still ok(just some sound from the engine area I think, sounds like metal/gear knocking), but if the driver breaks or slows down the car, it feels like the car will stall(in fact, it stalled a few hours ago in the middle of the road). When the driver slows down the car, the battery indicator light will turn on, but it will turn back off if the driver press hard on the pedal.

What may be the cause of the problem?Someone said that the car needs to be overhauled, is it?
kampoon
post Apr 6 2011, 10:16 PM

throttle body sudah kotor lar.....get elton to give u 3 bond lar...
tjroy
post Apr 6 2011, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(Austin123 @ Apr 6 2011, 09:55 PM)
Hi guys, wat HU u guys put into your waja? double din or single din? if single din need to install wit the casing? how much it cost?
Also for the double din, waja standard 1 seems like different wit others double din, which is "W" shape, instead of square.
we use car pc, steven may say a few words. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(elnino @ Apr 6 2011, 10:01 PM)

A few symptoms :
1. On idle(immediately after start engine), RPM like fluctuate and feels like the engine is going to stall in any time, have to rev the engine to make sure the engine's alive.
2. While driving, if on high speed/RPM, it's still ok(just some sound from the engine area I think, sounds like metal/gear knocking), but if the driver breaks or slows down the car, it feels like the car will stall(in fact, it stalled a few hours ago in the middle of the road). When the driver slows down the car, the battery indicator light will turn on, but it will turn back off if the driver press hard on the pedal.

What may be the cause of the problem?Someone said that the car needs to be overhauled, is it?
what's your mileage? alternator could be the culprit battery light means not charging enough? ur tb is clean?

some poison http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1824736

This post has been edited by tjroy: Apr 6 2011, 10:19 PM
elnino
post Apr 6 2011, 10:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kampoon @ Apr 6 2011, 10:16 PM)
throttle body sudah kotor lar.....get elton to give u 3 bond lar...
thanks sir. how much will it be for me to do that?

Added on April 6, 2011, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 6 2011, 10:18 PM)
what's your mileage? alternator could be the culprit battery light means not charging enough? ur tb is clean?
mileage is roughly 238,000km. and forgot to mention, if the engine stalls, i need to let it stays off for a few minutes before i can start it again. or else, if i crank the key, it feels like there's no power to start the engine or something.

This post has been edited by elnino: Apr 6 2011, 10:21 PM
tjroy
post Apr 6 2011, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(elnino @ Apr 6 2011, 10:18 PM)
thanks sir. how much will it be for me to do that?

Added on April 6, 2011, 10:21 pm

mileage is roughly 238,000km. and forgot to mention, if the engine stalls, i need to let it stays off for a few minutes before i can start it again. or else, if i crank the key, it feels like there's no power to start the engine or something.
how long u have been using the battery? contact elton for TB cleaning and he will help check wahts wrong with ur car if he has time. do u have a voltage meter? it can tel u whether ur battery is week or not.
Austin123
post Apr 6 2011, 10:30 PM

1,336 posts

[quote=tjroy,Apr 6 2011, 10:18 PM]

Car PC? can show few pics? basically i do not really need a pc in my car, most of the time will juz drive. sweat.gif sweat.gif
elnino
post Apr 6 2011, 10:38 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 6 2011, 10:27 PM)
how long u have been using the battery? contact  elton for TB cleaning and he will help check wahts wrong with ur car if he has time. do u have a voltage meter? it can tel u whether ur battery is week or not.
i've just change the battery less than a month ago.. sweat.gif

add: it seems that bro elton only able to do it at subang, whereas the car is now left at melawati. my friend's afraid to drive it back, takut mati tgh jalan lagi.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by elnino: Apr 6 2011, 10:42 PM
tjroy
post Apr 6 2011, 10:55 PM

[quote=Austin123,Apr 6 2011, 10:30 PM]
[quote=tjroy,Apr 6 2011, 10:18 PM]

Car PC? can show few pics? basically i do not really need a pc in my car, most of the time will juz drive. sweat.gif sweat.gif

[/quote]
there the poisons btw i am using just single din

[quote=elnino,Apr 6 2011, 10:38 PM]

add: it seems that bro elton only able to do it at subang, whereas the car is now left at melawati. my friend's afraid to drive it back, takut mati tgh jalan lagi.. cry.gif

[/quote]
oh, thats not good, i would advice u get your mechanic to check the battery and alternator, after that u can meet elton, its worth to drive to subang to meet him and get threebond. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tjroy: Apr 6 2011, 10:56 PM
reform
post Apr 6 2011, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(elnino @ Apr 6 2011, 10:01 PM)

A few symptoms :

I meet this problem last few week. Not sure is it the same situation.
I found out that when I encouter this problem, turn on the aircond will improve the condition .
Then I do some self-checking, I found that the radiator fan is stop working and the aircond fan function just like as a backup fan when turn it on,
(this explain why turn on the aircond improve the condition)
Send to the workshop and after change the fan motor at the price of RM195, everything solved.

ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 6 2011, 11:04 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Ms.Canny @ Apr 6 2011, 12:59 PM)
wow nice car~ smile.gif
yo, what are you doin here smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(elnino @ Apr 6 2011, 10:38 PM)

That gay ******* elton damn lazy to get out of Subang one. Screw him. Come and see me, also at subang. You can drive the car out abit later say 11pm I'll still meet you and help troubleshoot your car and Threebond as well wink.gif

This post has been edited by ThunderGod_Cid: Apr 6 2011, 11:05 PM
tjroy
post Apr 6 2011, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 6 2011, 11:04 PM)
yo, what are you doin here smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2011, 11:05 pm
That gay ******* elton damn lazy to get out of Subang one. Screw him. Come and see me, also at subang. You can drive the car out abit later say 11pm I'll still meet you and help troubleshoot your car and Threebond as well wink.gif
yeap that ******* e*lt*n also FFK me mad.gif LOL, i was also tired to meet u with him.
maxchooi
post Apr 6 2011, 11:19 PM

Hi guys, i'm selling my port polish stage 3 headgasket, performance cam and port polished intake manifold for waja 4G18. It is just about one year. Basically I cant use it cause my girlfriend doesn't like it. I wasted about 3 k for that sad.gif ARGHHH!!

I'm hoping to sell for about RM 1200 including installation and transferring. It will be installed at my mechanic's place at subang 2 (near subang airport).

My mechanic will also set the tap-pad (the 16valve) of your vehicle to best suit your need and advice on the exhaust to ensure best performance and at the same time, better fuel efficiency.

For more info, please kindly check out

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry41344009

Thank you.

This post has been edited by maxchooi: Apr 7 2011, 01:22 AM
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 6 2011, 11:22 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Apr 6 2011, 11:18 PM)
yeap that ******* e*lt*n also FFK me  mad.gif LOL, i was also tired to meet u with him.
yeah man, that f***er left his car in pandan indah in the morning, took lrt n cab to work. Wanna go take car after work, walk 30mins to lrt coz cant find cab, and only to find out that the car wasnt ready and he got stuck at chansowlin lrt. Cant find cab, walk until pudu roundabout and walk until jalan pasar. Almost sold his ass off for a cab and rode over to hiss Boss house to pao a Mazda. FHL

Btw, orgasm : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1824092&hl=drift

tjroy
post Apr 6 2011, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 6 2011, 11:22 PM)
yeah man, that f***er left his car in pandan indah in the morning, took lrt n cab to work. Wanna go take car after work, walk 30mins to lrt coz cant find cab, and only to find out that the car wasnt ready and he got stuck at chansowlin lrt. Cant find cab, walk until pudu roundabout and walk until jalan pasar. Almost sold his ass off for a cab and rode over to hiss Boss house to pao a Mazda. FHL
Btw, orgasm : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1824092&hl=drift
pity that f****r, could have called as was in town, golden triangle. what happend to that f****r's car? whistling.gif
ThunderGod_Cid
post Apr 6 2011, 11:42 PM

158 posts

tiuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. Supposedly a one-day job. Replace and custom evo mounting and fix timing oil seal leakage.
RegistraCHAN
post Apr 7 2011, 09:37 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Apr 6 2011, 11:42 PM)
tiuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. Supposedly a one-day job. Replace and custom evo mounting and fix timing oil seal leakage.
Banyak nye korang dua mencarut, letih aku baca
Tooott tooooooooooootttttttttttttt.. wolaweiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
rclxms.gif
mxsteven
post Apr 7 2011, 09:38 AM

58 posts

deleted tongue.gif

Added on April 7, 2011, 2:22 pmMy fren found something finger lickin good...

kos untuk waja kalau guna turbo xde ball bearing RM2800 siap pasang...kalau guna ball bearing turbo RM3400 siap pasang and leh drive terus.....leh cayer ke ek?tapi dia cakap management xdela,kena beli sendiri....ni link dia....

http://www.mudah.my/Turbo+kit+customed+for...car-9202838.htm

dia cakap dia bagi interkuler,piping,blow off and macam2 lagi semua barang baru,kecuali turbo dia rekond.....

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Apr 7 2011, 02:22 PM
mao2
post Apr 7 2011, 02:32 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Apr 7 2011, 09:38 AM)
deleted tongue.gif

Added on April 7, 2011, 2:22 pmMy fren found something finger lickin good...

kos untuk waja kalau guna turbo xde ball bearing RM2800 siap pasang...kalau guna ball bearing turbo RM3400 siap pasang and leh drive terus.....leh cayer ke ek?tapi dia cakap management xdela,kena beli sendiri....ni link dia....

http://www.mudah.my/Turbo+kit+customed+for...car-9202838.htm

dia cakap dia bagi interkuler,piping,blow off and macam2 lagi semua barang baru,kecuali turbo dia rekond.....
hohohoho.. dan mcm2 lg sume barang baru.. really sumthin this offer.. poison2~

This post has been edited by mao2: Apr 7 2011, 02:33 PM
mxsteven
post Apr 7 2011, 02:35 PM

58 posts

Jom jom let together visit their shop....

129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:14 PM